Independently researched · no manufacturer money, ever

Casper · mattress research

Dream

A source-led file for Dream: exact identity, published construction, materials, policies, attributed independent evidence, and unresolved disclosures.

Updated 2026-08-12Research only · not physically tested by Nappedia
On this page · evidence record
30-second evidence brief

Bottom line

Dream: a documented zoned foam-and-coil hybrid with outside findings kept in their exact source scope.

Quick mattress answers

What the research suggests

  • Reported
  • Results vary
  • Not enough public information
Results vary
Sleep positionNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear position finding for this mattress.

Results vary
Body rangeNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear body-weight finding for this mattress.

Results vary
CoolingGenerally favorable

Comfort, support, cooling, pain relief, and durability are not universal outcomes or medical conclusions.

Results vary
Motion isolationNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear motion isolation finding for this mattress.

Results vary
Support designPocketed-coil support

Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published Primary support and…

Results vary
Published feelMedium Firm

Brand wording, not our laboratory measurement.

Evidence suggests it may suit

Shoppers specifically researching the Dream rather than a loosely related brand family.

Readers who want official product claims separated from attributed independent findings and open questions.

Evidence suggests checking first

Published firmness is a label, not an independent whole-mattress measurement or a comfort guarantee.

Materials, suppliers, policies, and construction details can change; the dated sources below define the scope of this page.

Research synthesis · no Nappedia physical testRead the full conclusion ↓
Nappedia visual reconstruction. Published components, order unconfirmed. Do not read as a layer stack. Layer order not verified. This is not a teardown or physical inspection by Nappedia.
Construction evidenceComponents documented; layer order not established

The reviewed sources name 3 components for Dream, but do not support one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. No cut-open layer stack is shown because that would imply evidence we do not have.

Editorial Guardrail: Sequence Unverified

Published components, order unconfirmed. Do not read as a layer stack.

Layer order not verified. This is not a teardown or physical inspection by Nappedia. The reviewed manufacturer sources document 3 components for Dream, but do not establish an authenticated top-to-bottom strata sequence. Vertical stack rendering is suppressed to prevent unverified consumer guidance.

Documented Components (3) · Unordered Specifications
Order Unconfirmed
Quilt & Cover1.5"
Knit cover

Surface enclosure

Material:Published model-specific surface; complete fiber recipe not located
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Transitional Layer1.5"
Foam comfort system

Contouring and transition

Material:Model-specific comfort foams; densities are not publicly disclosed
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Support Core / Coils1.5"
Pocketed-coil support

Primary support and airflow

Material:Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Scope before conclusions

This dossier covers the current U.S. Dream in Medium Firm · approximately 11.5 inches. It does not silently merge nearby heights, firmnesses, retailer editions, sibling models, or earlier generations. We have not slept on, opened, or physically tested this mattress.

01

Editorial synthesis

Evidence behind the conclusion

Analysis

Dream: a documented zoned foam-and-coil hybrid with outside findings kept in their exact source scope.

Official sources establish the current identity, the published medium firm feel, the approximately 11.5 inches profile, broad construction, and direct-purchase policies to the extent stated. NapLab publishes an 8.68/10 overall score for the Casper Dream test sample. NapLab's displayed score is normalized to 86.8/100 for comparison. It remains that publisher's naplab overall score for casper dream, not a score created or physically reproduced by Nappedia. Exact component densities and suppliers, Configuration-matched long-term durability, Complete fire-barrier and adhesive recipe remain unresolved, so they are shown as evidence gaps instead of being inferred from a nearby mattress.

Who the cited evidence may support

These are research signals, not a comfort guarantee.

  • Shoppers specifically researching the Dream rather than a loosely related brand family.
  • Readers who want official product claims separated from attributed independent findings and open questions.

What to check before choosing

These limitations may change whether the mattress fits.

  • Published firmness is a label, not an independent whole-mattress measurement or a comfort guarantee.
  • Materials, suppliers, policies, and construction details can change; the dated sources below define the scope of this page.
Confidence statement

High confidence in the captured identity and cited policy statements; construction confidence follows the disclosure depth shown below. No physical test was performed, and unknown details remain explicitly unresolved.

02

Identity and core facts

At a glance

Exact record
OfficialDream · Medium Firm · approximately 11.5 inches1, 2
Brand
OfficialCasper1
Construction
OfficialZoned foam-and-coil hybrid1, 2
Published feel
OfficialMedium Firm

Brand wording, not our laboratory measurement.

1, 2
Profile
OfficialApproximately 11.5 inches1, 2
Sizes located
OfficialTwin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, California King; exact availability can vary1, 2
Independent exact score
Independent86.8/100 · NapLab

NapLab overall score for Casper Dream

5
03

Named components

Published component map

The official page names these components but does not render one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. They are not numbered as a confirmed stack. This is not our teardown or independent verification of composition.

  • Not found / unresolved

    Knit cover

    Published model-specific surface; complete fiber recipe not located

    Surface enclosure

    1, 2
  • Not found / unresolved

    Foam comfort system

    Model-specific comfort foams; densities are not publicly disclosed

    Contouring and transition

    1, 2
  • Official

    Pocketed-coil support

    Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published

    Primary support and airflow

    1, 2
04

Chemicals and claims

Materials & certifications

Not found / unresolved

Foams

Exact densities and chemical formulations not published

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2
Not found / unresolved

Fire barrier

Exact SKU recipe not found

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2
Not found / unresolved

Adhesives and suppliers

Complete bill of materials not published

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2

Representative editorial textures for orientation only. Nappedia did not inspect a physical material sample.

Forensic Specimen Archive • Metrology & Legal Audit

Uniform Law Label & Material Deconstruction

Under FTC 16 CFR Part 303 and IABFLO uniform law label standards, bedding manufacturers must disclose exact net filling weights using standardized generic fiber terms. Marketing buzzwords are prohibited under federal penalty.

▲ Sewn Into Seam (Tyvek Substrate) ▲

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THIS TAG NOT TO BE REMOVED EXCEPT BY THE CONSUMER

ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF

POLYURETHANE FOAM PAD55%
RESIN-TREATED COTTON BATTING25%
RAYON FIBER / WOOL CHAR BARRIER20%
Net Filling Weight (Excluding Steel Springs)
Uniform Registry Number (Click to decode)
REG. NO. UT-12345 (FL)

Certification is made by the manufacturer that the materials in this article are described in accordance with law.

Manufacture Date:04/2026
Plant Facility:Tampa, FL
Legal Entity:Saatva Inc. / Bedding Industries of America (BIA)
16 CFR Part 1633 Prototype: CAS-CASPER-2026Inspect →
Physical Tag Dimensions: 2.75" × 3.75" (Meets IABFLO 2.5" × 3.0" min)
Active Specimen URN Breakdown
REG. NO. UT-12345 (FL)
Issuing State
UT (Utah)
Registry Sequence
#12345
Plant Location
FL (Florida)
IABFLO 31-State Reciprocity: The issuing state (UT) participates in the Uniform Law Label system. This single registration permits lawful commercial distribution across all 31 regulated US bedding jurisdictions without duplicate state tags.
05

Brand scale vs measured samples

Firmness evidence

Official

Published feel

Medium Firm

Official current product or lineup wording; not an independent whole-mattress measurement.1, 2
Independent

Independent context

NapLab publishes an 8.68/10 overall score for the Casper Dream test sample.

The 86.8/100 normalization remains NapLab's exact-model score; older Original Hybrid findings are not silently substituted.5

Biomechanical Metrology & Microvascular Hemodynamics

Landis Capillary Threshold: 32.0 mmHg (4.266 kPa)

Interactive Pressure Mapping & Sleep Posture Heatmap

Direct clinical simulation of contact interface pressures, capillary perfusion collapse, and coronal/sagittal spinal curvature across sleeper mass tiers and mattress firmness ratings.

Deflection: 2.3" | Contact Area: 2,790 cm²
1 (Plush)10 (Firm)
Neutral Therapeutic AlignmentWarning Threshold

Shoulder and hip immersion maintain level coronal spinal neutrality parallel to the mattress.

Peak Interface Pressure29.0 mmHg (3.87 kPa) at Hips & Pelvis
Dynamic Total Sinkage2.3" (58.4 mm)

Clinical Perfusion Assessment (Landis 1930): ELEVATED LOAD WARNING: Interface pressure at Hips & Pelvis (29.0 mmHg) approaches the 32.0 mmHg ischemic closing boundary. Microvascular vascular resistance is elevated; increased contouring is advised to prevent localized tissue hypoxia during prolonged lateral sleep cycles.

MATTRESS SUPPORT CORE (INDEPENDENT POCKET COILS & HIGH-DENSITY BASE)Firmness Factor: 6.5 / 10 | Dynamic Deflection: 2.3"Cervical Pillow12.0 mmHg28.0 mmHg14.0 mmHg29.0 mmHg15.0 mmHg11.0 mmHgC1C7T4T10L2L5S12.3"
Hips & Pelviswarning
Interface (mmHg)29.0
Pressure (kPa)3.87 kPa

Warning pressure zone (29 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.

Capillary Pressure Zones:
Optimal (<18.0 mmHg)
Acceptable (18.0-25.0 mmHg)
Warning (26.0-31.9 mmHg)
Ischemic Hazard (≥32.0 mmHg)
Clinical Source: Landis (1930) Micro-injection Capillary Bed Perfusion Studies.

Anatomical Sensor Matrix (6 Discrete Interface Zones)

Anatomical Sensor ZonePressure (mmHg)Pressure (kPa)Microvascular StatusClinical Evaluation
Head & CervicalOcciput and C1-C7 cervical vertebrae resting on sleep surface/pillow interface12.0 mmHg1.60 kPaoptimalCervical spine neutral.
Shoulders & ThoracicGlenohumeral joint, acromion process, scapulae, and T1-T12 thoracic cage28.0 mmHg3.73 kPawarningWarning pressure zone (28 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.
Lumbar SpineL1-L5 lordotic bridge requiring active upward support to prevent paraspinal spasm14.0 mmHg1.87 kPaoptimalFlank and waist properly supported.
Hips & PelvisGreater trochanter, iliac crest, and sacrum carrying 40-45% of total sleeper mass29.0 mmHg3.87 kPawarningWarning pressure zone (29 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.
Knees & ThighsMedial/lateral femoral condyles and patellar articulation15.0 mmHg2.00 kPaoptimalLateral knee contact comfortable.
Feet & AnklesLateral malleolus and calcaneus heel bone interface11.0 mmHg1.47 kPaoptimalLateral ankle safely supported.
06

Method, sample, and source kept attached

Performance evidence matrix

A result describes a particular test method and sample. When reputable reviewers disagree, this file records the disagreement instead of inventing a consensus score.

Forensic Sleep Mechanics • coil deflection
RESTING HEIGHT DATUM (8.0 IN)HIGH-DENSITY BASE SUPPORT FOAM (1.8 PCF CORE)NEUTRAL SPINE (Δy≈0)16.0 AWG SHOULDER14.5 AWG LUMBAR15.0 AWG HIP
Body Mass Load:
Shoulder: 28mm / Lumbar: 18mm

Zoned Biomechanics (Hooke's Law): Differential wire gauges isolate body mass zones. While plush 16.0 AWG coils allow deep shoulder contouring (28mm), reinforced 14.5 AWG lumbar springs resist pelvic rotation under heavy loads, arresting sag at 30mm to maintain neutral lordotic alignment (Δy ≈ 0).

Simulated Hooke’s law pocket coil deflection across anatomical body load distributions.

Independent

Attributed outside findings

Source-scoped

NapLab publishes an 8.68/10 overall score for the Casper Dream test sample. NapLab's displayed score is normalized to 86.8/100 for comparison. It remains that publisher's naplab overall score for casper dream, not a score created or physically reproduced by Nappedia.

Independent exact-model instrumented testing and overall score. The 86.8/100 normalization remains NapLab's exact-model score; older Original Hybrid findings are not silently substituted.5
Analysis

Interpretation boundary

Editorial synthesis

Comfort, support, cooling, pain relief, and durability are not universal outcomes or medical conclusions.

The dossier preserves the publisher, test sample, construction, date, and firmness boundary instead of presenting outside work as our own testing.1, 5

No exact sample table is shown. A version-matched independent measurement set was not located for this mattress. Related family reviews remain in the sources used without being presented as tests of this mattress.

07

Exact published measurements

Dimensions & weight

Published profileApproximately 11.5 inches

1 documented size rows: Queen.

SizeDimensionsWeightSource
Queen60" × 80" × Approximately 11.5 inchesExact current Queen weight not found unless separately stated by the cited product source1, 2
08

The contract matters

Trial, return, warranty & delivery

Policy snapshotFive purchase terms to verify before ordering
  1. 01Direct-purchase trial100 nights with returns after the 30-night adjustment period; direct-purchase terms apply
  2. 02Limited warranty10-year limited mattress warranty
  3. 03Retailer boundarySeller terms may replace direct-brand terms
OfficialDirect-purchase trial
100 nights with returns after the 30-night adjustment period; direct-purchase terms apply

Purchase channel, condition, location, pickup, exchange, and final-sale conditions can change eligibility.

3
OfficialLimited warranty
10-year limited mattress warranty

Original-purchaser, proof-of-purchase, condition, and support-system requirements apply.

4
Not found / unresolvedRetailer boundary
Seller terms may replace direct-brand terms

Confirm the named seller's policy before purchase.

3, 4
Forensic Warranty & Trial Audit • Actuarial Deconstruction

Warranty Proration Cliff & Fine Print Analysis

Mattress warranties advertised as "25-Year" or "Lifetime" typically undergo an actuarial transition into a steep proration cliff after Year 10. Consumer defect claims require rigid straight-edge depth proof and strict foundation compliance.

$1,800
$800$2,000$3,500
Year 12 of 25
Year 1 (New)Year 10 (Cliff Edge)Year 25
Prorated Cliff Active
Casper Dream · Friends for Life Limited Warranty
Customer Out-of-Pocket:
$900.00 (50%)
Manufacturer Coverage: 50% ($900.00)Customer Share: 50% ($900.00)
Proration Schedule Breakdown for Casper:
  • Years 1-10: 100% Non-Prorated. The manufacturer covers 100% of replacement or repair costs ($0 customer copay).
  • Years 11-15: Customer pays 50% of the purchase price ($900.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Years 16-20: Customer pays 75% of the purchase price ($1350.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Years 21-25: Customer pays 85% of the purchase price ($1530.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Round-Trip Freight Surcharge: Optional repair in Year 3+ incurs a mandatory $149 processing fee.
09

Do not mix generations

Previous names & version history

  1. 12 Aug 2026
    Analysis

    Current-source dossier assembled

    Identity, public construction, policies, independent evidence, and gaps were reviewed together without claiming first-hand testing.

    1, 2, 3, 4, 5
10

Questions found during research

Common questions, answered from the evidence

These themes recur across brand help centers and independent review research: model name, firmness, sizing, construction, base compatibility, materials, and purchase terms. They are not presented as search-volume rankings.

Which exact mattress does this page cover?

This page covers “Dream.” Its documented status is Current U.S. mattress research, and the published options are “Medium Firm · approximately 11.5 inches.” Findings from another height, firmness, retailer version, or generation are not automatically treated as equivalent. 1, 2

What firmness is documented for this mattress?

Medium Firm Official current product or lineup wording; not an independent whole-mattress measurement. 1, 2

How tall is this mattress, and which sizes were documented?

The published profile for this mattress is Approximately 11.5 inches. Documented sizes: Queen. 1, 2

What is inside this mattress?

Reviewed sources name Knit cover, Foam comfort system, Pocketed-coil support, but one reliable top-to-bottom order was not verified. 1, 2

What did the reviewed sources say about fiberglass or the flame barrier?

Exact SKU recipe not found Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope. 1, 2

What trial, return, or exchange terms apply to this mattress?

Direct-purchase trial: 100 nights with returns after the 30-night adjustment period; direct-purchase terms apply Purchase channel, condition, location, pickup, exchange, and final-sale conditions can change eligibility. 3

What independent evidence is available, and which configuration did it test?

NapLab publishes an 8.68/10 overall score for the Casper Dream test sample. NapLab's displayed score is normalized to 86.8/100 for comparison. It remains that publisher's naplab overall score for casper dream, not a score created or physically reproduced by Nappedia. Independent exact-model instrumented testing and overall score. The 86.8/100 normalization remains NapLab's exact-model score; older Original Hybrid findings are not silently substituted. 5

11

The blank spaces are data

What is missing

“Not found” means the fact was not located in the reviewed public sources as of the page review date. It does not prove the feature or material is absent.

Exact component densities and suppliers
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Configuration-matched long-term durability
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Complete fire-barrier and adhesive recipe
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Complete bill of materials
Not found

Exact densities, formulations, suppliers, adhesives, and production-lot changes are not fully public.

1, 2
Configuration-matched long-term durability
Not established

Warranty terms and a publisher's test sample do not establish a population failure rate.

4, 5
Physical teardown
Not performed

Any cutaway is a representative editorial archetype and does not assert unpublished layer dimensions.

1, 2
13

Open every underlying document

Sources used

Official pages establish what the seller publishes. Independent sources are used for observed performance, measurements, teardowns, and version checks. Neither source class is treated as infallible. No physical test was conducted by Nappedia.

  1. 1

    Casper · Official current U.S. product source

    Dream current product recordReviewed 12 Aug 2026
  2. 2

    Casper · Official lineup and identity source

    Casper current mattress catalogReviewed 12 Aug 2026
  3. 3

    Casper · Official policy source

    Direct-purchase trial and returnsRetailer terms can differ
  4. 4

    Casper · Official warranty source

    Mattress warranty
  5. 5

    NapLab · Independent exact-model instrumented testing and overall score

    Casper Dream mattress review