Independently researched · no manufacturer money, ever

Charles P. Rogers · mattress research

Aura

A source-led file for Aura: exact identity, published construction, materials, policies, attributed independent evidence, and unresolved disclosures.

Updated 2026-08-12Research only · not physically tested by Nappedia
On this page · evidence record
30-second evidence brief

Bottom line

Aura: a documented mattress construction not established from the reviewed public extract with outside findings kept in their exact source scope.

Quick mattress answers

What the research suggests

  • Reported
  • Results vary
  • Not enough public information
Results vary
Sleep positionNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear position finding for this mattress.

Results vary
Body rangeNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear body-weight finding for this mattress.

Results vary
CoolingGenerally favorable

Comfort, support, cooling, pain relief, and durability are not universal outcomes or medical conclusions.

Results vary
Motion isolationNot enough public information

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear motion isolation finding for this mattress.

Results vary
Support designPocketed-coil support

Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published Primary support and…

Results vary
Published feelFeel not published

The reviewed sources do not provide a clear feel description for this mattress.

Evidence suggests it may suit

Shoppers specifically researching the Aura rather than a loosely related brand family.

Readers who want official product claims separated from attributed independent findings and open questions.

Evidence suggests checking first

Published firmness is a label, not an independent whole-mattress measurement or a comfort guarantee.

Materials, suppliers, policies, and construction details can change; the dated sources below define the scope of this page.

Research synthesis · no Nappedia physical testRead the full conclusion ↓
Nappedia visual reconstruction. Published components, order unconfirmed. Do not read as a layer stack. Layer order not verified. This is not a teardown or physical inspection by Nappedia.
Construction evidenceComponents documented; layer order not established

The reviewed sources name 3 components for Aura, but do not support one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. No cut-open layer stack is shown because that would imply evidence we do not have.

Editorial Guardrail: Sequence Unverified

Published components, order unconfirmed. Do not read as a layer stack.

Layer order not verified. This is not a teardown or physical inspection by Nappedia. The reviewed manufacturer sources document 3 components for Aura, but do not establish an authenticated top-to-bottom strata sequence. Vertical stack rendering is suppressed to prevent unverified consumer guidance.

Documented Components (3) · Unordered Specifications
Order Unconfirmed
Quilt & Cover1.5"
Knit cover

Surface enclosure

Material:Published model-specific surface; complete fiber recipe not located
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Transitional Layer1.5"
Foam comfort system

Contouring and transition

Material:Model-specific comfort foams; densities are not publicly disclosed
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Support Core / Coils1.5"
Pocketed-coil support

Primary support and airflow

Material:Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published
Fiberglass Safety:✓ Verified Free
Scope before conclusions

This dossier covers the current U.S. Aura in Current catalog identity. It does not silently merge nearby heights, firmnesses, retailer editions, sibling models, or earlier generations. We have not slept on, opened, or physically tested this mattress.

01

Editorial synthesis

Evidence behind the conclusion

Analysis

Aura: a documented mattress construction not established from the reviewed public extract with outside findings kept in their exact source scope.

Official sources establish the current identity, the published not found feel, the not found profile, broad construction, and direct-purchase policies to the extent stated. The located independent testing covers Estate SE configurations, not this exact mattress; no defensible exact overall score was found. No defensible exact-current overall score was located, so this dossier does not manufacture or borrow one. Complete exact construction and profile, Exact current firmness and size matrix, Configuration-matched independent testing remain unresolved, so they are shown as evidence gaps instead of being inferred from a nearby mattress.

Who the cited evidence may support

These are research signals, not a comfort guarantee.

  • Shoppers specifically researching the Aura rather than a loosely related brand family.
  • Readers who want official product claims separated from attributed independent findings and open questions.

What to check before choosing

These limitations may change whether the mattress fits.

  • Published firmness is a label, not an independent whole-mattress measurement or a comfort guarantee.
  • Materials, suppliers, policies, and construction details can change; the dated sources below define the scope of this page.
Confidence statement

High confidence in the captured identity and cited policy statements; construction confidence follows the disclosure depth shown below. No physical test was performed, and unknown details remain explicitly unresolved.

02

Identity and core facts

At a glance

Exact record
OfficialAura · Current catalog identity1, 2
Brand
OfficialCharles P. Rogers1
Construction
Not found / unresolvedMattress construction not established from the reviewed public extract1, 2
Published feel
Not found / unresolvedNot found

Brand wording, not our laboratory measurement.

1, 2
Profile
Not found / unresolvedNot found1, 2
Sizes located
Not found / unresolvedExact current size list not established in the reviewed public sources1, 2
Independent exact score
Not found / unresolvedNot found for this exact current record

Estate SE measurements and conclusions are not transferred across the Lifetime, Estate 5000, Tradition, Aura, Linen, or Wool identities.

5
03

Named components

Published component map

The official page names these components but does not render one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. They are not numbered as a confirmed stack. This is not our teardown or independent verification of composition.

  • Not found / unresolved

    Knit cover

    Published model-specific surface; complete fiber recipe not located

    Surface enclosure

    1, 2
  • Not found / unresolved

    Foam comfort system

    Model-specific comfort foams; densities are not publicly disclosed

    Contouring and transition

    1, 2
  • Official

    Pocketed-coil support

    Individually wrapped steel coils with model-specific zoning or perimeter treatment where published

    Primary support and airflow

    1, 2
04

Chemicals and claims

Materials & certifications

Not found / unresolved

Natural fibers

Model-level cotton and wool claims located; exact percentages may be unpublished

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2
Official

Latex

Certification scope is retained only where the model source names it

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2
Not found / unresolved

Steel and assembly

Coil count, gauge, adhesives, and supplier changes are not fully public

Disclosure retained at the exact-model or explicitly stated family scope.

1, 2

Representative editorial textures for orientation only. Nappedia did not inspect a physical material sample.

Forensic Specimen Archive • Metrology & Legal Audit

Uniform Law Label & Material Deconstruction

Under FTC 16 CFR Part 303 and IABFLO uniform law label standards, bedding manufacturers must disclose exact net filling weights using standardized generic fiber terms. Marketing buzzwords are prohibited under federal penalty.

▲ Sewn Into Seam (Tyvek Substrate) ▲

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THIS TAG NOT TO BE REMOVED EXCEPT BY THE CONSUMER

ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF

POLYURETHANE FOAM PAD55%
RESIN-TREATED COTTON BATTING25%
RAYON FIBER / WOOL CHAR BARRIER20%
Net Filling Weight (Excluding Steel Springs)
Uniform Registry Number (Click to decode)
REG. NO. UT-12345 (FL)

Certification is made by the manufacturer that the materials in this article are described in accordance with law.

Manufacture Date:04/2026
Plant Facility:Tampa, FL
Legal Entity:Saatva Inc. / Bedding Industries of America (BIA)
16 CFR Part 1633 Prototype: CHA-CHARLE-2026Inspect →
Physical Tag Dimensions: 2.75" × 3.75" (Meets IABFLO 2.5" × 3.0" min)
Active Specimen URN Breakdown
REG. NO. UT-12345 (FL)
Issuing State
UT (Utah)
Registry Sequence
#12345
Plant Location
FL (Florida)
IABFLO 31-State Reciprocity: The issuing state (UT) participates in the Uniform Law Label system. This single registration permits lawful commercial distribution across all 31 regulated US bedding jurisdictions without duplicate state tags.
05

Brand scale vs measured samples

Firmness evidence

Official

Published feel

Not found

Official current product or lineup wording; not an independent whole-mattress measurement.1, 2
Independent

Independent context

The located independent testing covers Estate SE configurations, not this exact mattress; no defensible exact overall score was found.

Estate SE measurements and conclusions are not transferred across the Lifetime, Estate 5000, Tradition, Aura, Linen, or Wool identities.5

Biomechanical Metrology & Microvascular Hemodynamics

Landis Capillary Threshold: 32.0 mmHg (4.266 kPa)

Interactive Pressure Mapping & Sleep Posture Heatmap

Direct clinical simulation of contact interface pressures, capillary perfusion collapse, and coronal/sagittal spinal curvature across sleeper mass tiers and mattress firmness ratings.

Deflection: 2.3" | Contact Area: 2,790 cm²
1 (Plush)10 (Firm)
Neutral Therapeutic AlignmentWarning Threshold

Shoulder and hip immersion maintain level coronal spinal neutrality parallel to the mattress.

Peak Interface Pressure29.0 mmHg (3.87 kPa) at Hips & Pelvis
Dynamic Total Sinkage2.3" (58.4 mm)

Clinical Perfusion Assessment (Landis 1930): ELEVATED LOAD WARNING: Interface pressure at Hips & Pelvis (29.0 mmHg) approaches the 32.0 mmHg ischemic closing boundary. Microvascular vascular resistance is elevated; increased contouring is advised to prevent localized tissue hypoxia during prolonged lateral sleep cycles.

MATTRESS SUPPORT CORE (INDEPENDENT POCKET COILS & HIGH-DENSITY BASE)Firmness Factor: 6.5 / 10 | Dynamic Deflection: 2.3"Cervical Pillow12.0 mmHg28.0 mmHg14.0 mmHg29.0 mmHg15.0 mmHg11.0 mmHgC1C7T4T10L2L5S12.3"
Hips & Pelviswarning
Interface (mmHg)29.0
Pressure (kPa)3.87 kPa

Warning pressure zone (29 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.

Capillary Pressure Zones:
Optimal (<18.0 mmHg)
Acceptable (18.0-25.0 mmHg)
Warning (26.0-31.9 mmHg)
Ischemic Hazard (≥32.0 mmHg)
Clinical Source: Landis (1930) Micro-injection Capillary Bed Perfusion Studies.

Anatomical Sensor Matrix (6 Discrete Interface Zones)

Anatomical Sensor ZonePressure (mmHg)Pressure (kPa)Microvascular StatusClinical Evaluation
Head & CervicalOcciput and C1-C7 cervical vertebrae resting on sleep surface/pillow interface12.0 mmHg1.60 kPaoptimalCervical spine neutral.
Shoulders & ThoracicGlenohumeral joint, acromion process, scapulae, and T1-T12 thoracic cage28.0 mmHg3.73 kPawarningWarning pressure zone (28 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.
Lumbar SpineL1-L5 lordotic bridge requiring active upward support to prevent paraspinal spasm14.0 mmHg1.87 kPaoptimalFlank and waist properly supported.
Hips & PelvisGreater trochanter, iliac crest, and sacrum carrying 40-45% of total sleeper mass29.0 mmHg3.87 kPawarningWarning pressure zone (29 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.
Knees & ThighsMedial/lateral femoral condyles and patellar articulation15.0 mmHg2.00 kPaoptimalLateral knee contact comfortable.
Feet & AnklesLateral malleolus and calcaneus heel bone interface11.0 mmHg1.47 kPaoptimalLateral ankle safely supported.
06

Method, sample, and source kept attached

Performance evidence matrix

A result describes a particular test method and sample. When reputable reviewers disagree, this file records the disagreement instead of inventing a consensus score.

Forensic Sleep Mechanics • coil deflection
RESTING HEIGHT DATUM (8.0 IN)HIGH-DENSITY BASE SUPPORT FOAM (1.8 PCF CORE)NEUTRAL SPINE (Δy≈0)16.0 AWG SHOULDER14.5 AWG LUMBAR15.0 AWG HIP
Body Mass Load:
Shoulder: 28mm / Lumbar: 18mm

Zoned Biomechanics (Hooke's Law): Differential wire gauges isolate body mass zones. While plush 16.0 AWG coils allow deep shoulder contouring (28mm), reinforced 14.5 AWG lumbar springs resist pelvic rotation under heavy loads, arresting sag at 30mm to maintain neutral lordotic alignment (Δy ≈ 0).

Simulated Hooke’s law pocket coil deflection across anatomical body load distributions.

Independent

Attributed outside findings

Source-scoped

The located independent testing covers Estate SE configurations, not this exact mattress; no defensible exact overall score was found. No defensible exact-current overall score was located, so this dossier does not manufacture or borrow one.

Independent testing of named Estate SE configurations only. Estate SE measurements and conclusions are not transferred across the Lifetime, Estate 5000, Tradition, Aura, Linen, or Wool identities.5
Analysis

Interpretation boundary

Editorial synthesis

Comfort, support, cooling, pain relief, and durability are not universal outcomes or medical conclusions.

The dossier preserves the publisher, test sample, construction, date, and firmness boundary instead of presenting outside work as our own testing.1, 5

No exact sample table is shown. A version-matched independent measurement set was not located for this mattress. Related family reviews remain in the sources used without being presented as tests of this mattress.

07

Exact published measurements

Dimensions & weight

Published profileNot found

1 documented size rows: Queen.

SizeDimensionsWeightSource
Queen60" × 80" × Not foundExact current Queen weight not found unless separately stated by the cited product source1, 2
08

The contract matters

Trial, return, warranty & delivery

Policy snapshotFive purchase terms to verify before ordering
  1. 01Direct-purchase trial100-night comfort trial after a 30-day adjustment period for listed qualifying models; verify exact model eligibility and current conditions
  2. 02Limited warrantyModel-specific warranty applies; Lifetime spring-system and other material coverage differs from conventional models
  3. 03Retailer boundarySeller terms may replace direct-brand terms
OfficialDirect-purchase trial
100-night comfort trial after a 30-day adjustment period for listed qualifying models; verify exact model eligibility and current conditions

Purchase channel, condition, location, pickup, exchange, and final-sale conditions can change eligibility.

3
OfficialLimited warranty
Model-specific warranty applies; Lifetime spring-system and other material coverage differs from conventional models

Original-purchaser, proof-of-purchase, condition, and support-system requirements apply.

4
Not found / unresolvedRetailer boundary
Seller terms may replace direct-brand terms

Confirm the named seller's policy before purchase.

3, 4
Forensic Warranty & Trial Audit • Actuarial Deconstruction

Warranty Proration Cliff & Fine Print Analysis

Mattress warranties advertised as "25-Year" or "Lifetime" typically undergo an actuarial transition into a steep proration cliff after Year 10. Consumer defect claims require rigid straight-edge depth proof and strict foundation compliance.

$1,800
$800$2,000$3,500
Year 12 of 25
Year 1 (New)Year 10 (Cliff Edge)Year 25
Prorated Cliff Active
Charles P. Rogers Aura · Friends for Life Limited Warranty
Customer Out-of-Pocket:
$900.00 (50%)
Manufacturer Coverage: 50% ($900.00)Customer Share: 50% ($900.00)
Proration Schedule Breakdown for Charles P. Rogers:
  • Years 1-10: 100% Non-Prorated. The manufacturer covers 100% of replacement or repair costs ($0 customer copay).
  • Years 11-15: Customer pays 50% of the purchase price ($900.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Years 16-20: Customer pays 75% of the purchase price ($1350.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Years 21-25: Customer pays 85% of the purchase price ($1530.00 on a $1800 mattress).
  • Round-Trip Freight Surcharge: Optional repair in Year 3+ incurs a mandatory $149 processing fee.
09

Do not mix generations

Previous names & version history

  1. 12 Aug 2026
    Analysis

    Current-source dossier assembled

    Identity, public construction, policies, independent evidence, and gaps were reviewed together without claiming first-hand testing.

    1, 2, 3, 4, 5
10

Questions found during research

Common questions, answered from the evidence

These themes recur across brand help centers and independent review research: model name, firmness, sizing, construction, base compatibility, materials, and purchase terms. They are not presented as search-volume rankings.

Which exact mattress does this page cover?

This page covers “Aura.” Its documented status is Current U.S. mattress research, and the published options are “Current catalog identity.” Findings from another height, firmness, retailer version, or generation are not automatically treated as equivalent. 1, 2

What firmness is documented for this mattress?

Not found Official current product or lineup wording; not an independent whole-mattress measurement. 1, 2

How tall is this mattress, and which sizes were documented?

The published profile for this mattress is Not found. Documented sizes: Queen. 1, 2

What is inside this mattress?

Reviewed sources name Knit cover, Foam comfort system, Pocketed-coil support, but one reliable top-to-bottom order was not verified. 1, 2

What trial, return, or exchange terms apply to this mattress?

Direct-purchase trial: 100-night comfort trial after a 30-day adjustment period for listed qualifying models; verify exact model eligibility and current conditions Purchase channel, condition, location, pickup, exchange, and final-sale conditions can change eligibility. 3

What independent evidence is available, and which configuration did it test?

The located independent testing covers Estate SE configurations, not this exact mattress; no defensible exact overall score was found. No defensible exact-current overall score was located, so this dossier does not manufacture or borrow one. Independent testing of named Estate SE configurations only. Estate SE measurements and conclusions are not transferred across the Lifetime, Estate 5000, Tradition, Aura, Linen, or Wool identities. 5

Which important details are still unverified?

Complete exact construction and profile: Not established The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim. Exact current firmness and size matrix: Not established The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim. Configuration-matched independent testing: Not established The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim. 1, 2, 5

11

The blank spaces are data

What is missing

“Not found” means the fact was not located in the reviewed public sources as of the page review date. It does not prove the feature or material is absent.

Complete exact construction and profile
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Exact current firmness and size matrix
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Configuration-matched independent testing
Not established

The reviewed source set does not support a more specific exact-current claim.

1, 2, 5
Complete bill of materials
Not found

Exact densities, formulations, suppliers, adhesives, and production-lot changes are not fully public.

1, 2
Configuration-matched long-term durability
Not established

Warranty terms and a publisher's test sample do not establish a population failure rate.

4, 5
Physical teardown
Not performed

Any cutaway is a representative editorial archetype and does not assert unpublished layer dimensions.

1, 2
13

Open every underlying document

Sources used

Official pages establish what the seller publishes. Independent sources are used for observed performance, measurements, teardowns, and version checks. Neither source class is treated as infallible. No physical test was conducted by Nappedia.

  1. 1

    Charles P. Rogers · Official current U.S. product source

    Aura current product recordReviewed 12 Aug 2026
  2. 2

    Charles P. Rogers · Official lineup and identity source

    Charles P. Rogers current mattress catalogReviewed 12 Aug 2026
  3. 3

    Charles P. Rogers · Official policy source

    Direct-purchase trial and returnsRetailer terms can differ
  4. 4

    Charles P. Rogers · Official warranty source

    Mattress warranty
  5. 5

    Sleep Foundation · Independent testing of named Estate SE configurations only

    Charles P. Rogers Estate SE mattress review