Bottom line
Cushioned support for side sleepers with good motion control. Exact foam thicknesses and densities are mostly undisclosed.
What the research suggests
- Reported
- Results vary
- Not enough public information
The strongest repeated fit signal.
Version-matched evidence is strongest in this range.
The standard cover is not the upgraded cooling option.
Independent findings favor partner-friendly isolation.
Most stomach sleepers may need firmer support.
Pressure relief with a moderate hug.
Where this score comes from
How the score context was built
Ratings for the Helix Midnight Core model lineCurrent Helix Midnight Core context; reviewed samples may differ by profile, cover, support option, or production version.
89.2/100 is the median of 2 current editorial scores for Helix Midnight Core. Source scopes are shown separately because the reviewed cover and profile are not identical. It is family context, not an exact score for every configuration.
0 exact-configuration scores · 2 family-level scores
No exact sample table is shown
Published ratings used
Average-weight side sleepers seeking a cushioned medium feel.
People who share a bed and prioritize motion damping; current hands-on reporting found strong isolation.
Shoppers wanting a lower-priced Helix Midnight than the Luxe while retaining a hybrid support core.
Most stomach sleepers and heavier back sleepers may need a firmer model.
People needing full-perimeter edge reinforcement: the Core advertises reinforced side edges, unlike the Luxe’s full perimeter.
Very hot sleepers may prefer a dedicated cooling build, but the GlacioTex pillow-top upgrade is a separate 12.5-inch record.
The reviewed sources name 7 components for Helix Midnight, but do not support one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. No cut-open layer stack is shown because that would imply evidence we do not have.
Editorial Guardrail: Sequence Unverified
Published components, order unconfirmed. Do not read as a layer stack.
Layer order not verified. This is not a teardown or physical inspection by Nappedia. The reviewed manufacturer sources document 7 components for Helix Midnight, but do not establish an authenticated top-to-bottom strata sequence. Vertical stack rendering is suppressed to prevent unverified consumer guidance.
Documented Components (7) · Unordered Specifications
Order UnconfirmedBreathe Knit cover
Helix says it promotes airflow. Fiber percentages were not found.
SupremeSupport 2.5 memory foam
Adds immediate contouring. The label “2.5” is marketing nomenclature; the page does not state 2.5 lb/ft³ density.
Gel memory foam
Adds cushioning and contour. Thickness and density are not published.
Custom firmness layer
Sets much of the whole-mattress firmness.
Side-sleeper support layer
Adds transition support under shoulders and hips. Thickness, density, and ILD are not published.
Pocketed support core
Supports the body, adds airflow, and reinforces the long sides. Exact count varies by size and is not listed.
DuraDense base foam
Anchors the coil unit. Density and thickness are not disclosed.
This file covers the current U.S. Helix Midnight Core at 11.5 inches with Breathe Knit and Standard Support. GlacioTex adds a pillow top and changes the profile; ErgoAlign changes the internal support. Both are excluded. We have not physically tested or opened it.
Editorial synthesis
Evidence behind the conclusion
Cushioned support for side sleepers with good motion control. Exact foam thicknesses and densities are mostly undisclosed.
Helix redesigned its range in April 2025. The current Midnight adds an ultra-high-density SupremeSupport 2.5 memory-foam layer, gel memory foam, two responsive-foam layers, and up to 1,000 coils. The official page is explicit about the standard versus paid cooling/support options, fiberglass, trial, and warranty. It does not publish individual layer thicknesses, foam density in pounds per cubic foot, coil gauge, or exact Queen coil count. Current independent evidence is thinner than it first appears because many full reviews test the pre-redesign mattress.
Who the cited evidence may support
These are research signals, not a comfort guarantee.
- Average-weight side sleepers seeking a cushioned medium feel.
- People who share a bed and prioritize motion damping; current hands-on reporting found strong isolation.
- Shoppers wanting a lower-priced Helix Midnight than the Luxe while retaining a hybrid support core.
- People who want an explicit manufacturer statement that the mattress is fiberglass-free.
What to check before choosing
These limitations may change whether the mattress fits.
- Most stomach sleepers and heavier back sleepers may need a firmer model.
- People needing full-perimeter edge reinforcement: the Core advertises reinforced side edges, unlike the Luxe’s full perimeter.
- Very hot sleepers may prefer a dedicated cooling build, but the GlacioTex pillow-top upgrade is a separate 12.5-inch record.
- Do not rely on pre-April-2025 reviews as if they tested this construction.
High confidence in current options, height, weights, trial, warranty, CertiPUR-US, and no-fiberglass claim; medium-to-low confidence in performance generalizations because comprehensive testing of the redesigned standard configuration remains limited.
Identity and core facts
At a glance
- Exact record
- OfficialHelix Midnight Core · 11.5"
Breathe Knit cover + Standard Support.
1 - Type
- OfficialFoam-and-pocket-coil hybrid, compressed in a box1
- Brand firmness
- OfficialMedium · 6/101
- Profile
- Official11.5"
The optional GlacioTex Cooling Pillow Top increases height and is excluded.
1 - Queen weight
- Official100 lb1
- Manufacturing
- OfficialAssembled in Arizona
Helix says it pours its foams, makes its coils, and hand-assembles the mattress in its Arizona facility.
1 - Price
- Not found / unresolvedVerify the exact configuration on the official page
Price is not treated as a durable specification. Confirm the cover, support option, selected size, promotion, and checkout price before purchase.
1 - Configuration exclusions
- AnalysisNo GlacioTex pillow top; no ErgoAlign layer
Those options materially change the surface and/or support and deserve separate records.
1
Named components
Published component map
The official page names these components but does not render one reliable top-to-bottom sequence. They are not numbered as a confirmed stack. This is not our teardown or independent verification of composition.
- •Official
Breathe Knit cover
Soft, breathable knit top fabric.
Helix says it promotes airflow. Fiber percentages were not found.
1 - •Not found / unresolved
SupremeSupport 2.5 memory foam
Proprietary ultra-high-density memory foam made in Arizona; Helix calls it 2.5× the cradling comfort of typical mattresses.
Adds immediate contouring. The label “2.5” is marketing nomenclature; the page does not state 2.5 lb/ft³ density.
1 - •Official
Gel memory foam
Helix-exclusive gel memory foam poured in Arizona.
Adds cushioning and contour. Thickness and density are not published.
1 - •Official
Custom firmness layer
Premium Responsive Foam tuned for side sleepers and medium feel.
Sets much of the whole-mattress firmness.
1 - •Not found / unresolved
Side-sleeper support layer
A second Premium Responsive Foam layer designed for side sleepers and position changers.
Adds transition support under shoulders and hips. Thickness, density, and ILD are not published.
1 - •Official
Pocketed support core
Up to 1,000 individually wrapped coils with reinforced side edges.
Supports the body, adds airflow, and reinforces the long sides. Exact count varies by size and is not listed.
1 - •Not found / unresolved
DuraDense base foam
Stable polyurethane base foam.
Anchors the coil unit. Density and thickness are not disclosed.
1
Chemicals and claims
Materials & certifications
CertiPUR-US
Helix states its foams are CertiPUR-US certifiedThe official page explicitly lists CertiPUR-US-certified foams. This does not certify the coils, cover, or complete mattress.
1Fiberglass
Brand explicitly says free from fiberglassWe did not independently open the mattress.
1Whole-mattress emissions certification
Not foundNo GREENGUARD Gold or equivalent whole-product certification was found on the reviewed product page.
1Flame-barrier composition
Not foundThe no-fiberglass statement is clear, but the alternative barrier material was not identified on the reviewed page.
1Foam density / ILD
Not found as standard numerical specificationsSupremeSupport 2.5 is not stated as a pounds-per-cubic-foot value. No ILDs are listed.
1Cover fiber content
Not found1Representative editorial textures for orientation only. Nappedia did not inspect a physical material sample.
Uniform Law Label & Material Deconstruction
Under FTC 16 CFR Part 303 and IABFLO uniform law label standards, bedding manufacturers must disclose exact net filling weights using standardized generic fiber terms. Marketing buzzwords are prohibited under federal penalty.
UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THIS TAG NOT TO BE REMOVED EXCEPT BY THE CONSUMER
ALL NEW MATERIAL CONSISTING OF
Certification is made by the manufacturer that the materials in this article are described in accordance with law.
Brand scale vs measured samples
Firmness evidence
Brand scale
Medium, 6/10.
Manufacturer description for the redesigned model.1Pre-redesign in-home assessment
A 130-150 lb side/back sleeper judged it slightly softer at 5-6/10 after the first week, with immediate shoulder, hip, and knee cushioning.
One-week early hands-on report on the redesigned mattress; not a full long-term lab review.5Pre-redesign laboratory sample
The 2024 generation measured Medium (45 Pa/mm), but it has different foam layers and cannot stand in as a direct current-model result.
Purchased-sample testing; historical comparator only.6Research interpretation
Current evidence supports a plush-leaning medium feel for lighter and average-weight side sleepers, with limited evidence for heavier bodies.
Current official spec plus one redesigned-model hands-on source.1, 5Biomechanical Metrology & Microvascular Hemodynamics
Landis Capillary Threshold: 32.0 mmHg (4.266 kPa)Interactive Pressure Mapping & Sleep Posture Heatmap
Direct clinical simulation of contact interface pressures, capillary perfusion collapse, and coronal/sagittal spinal curvature across sleeper mass tiers and mattress firmness ratings.
Shoulder and hip immersion maintain level coronal spinal neutrality parallel to the mattress.
Clinical Perfusion Assessment (Landis 1930): ELEVATED LOAD WARNING: Interface pressure at Hips & Pelvis (28.2 mmHg) approaches the 32.0 mmHg ischemic closing boundary. Microvascular vascular resistance is elevated; increased contouring is advised to prevent localized tissue hypoxia during prolonged lateral sleep cycles.
Warning pressure zone (28.2 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended.
Anatomical Sensor Matrix (6 Discrete Interface Zones)
| Anatomical Sensor Zone | Pressure (mmHg) | Pressure (kPa) | Microvascular Status | Clinical Evaluation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Head & CervicalOcciput and C1-C7 cervical vertebrae resting on sleep surface/pillow interface | 11.8 mmHg | 1.57 kPa | optimal | Cervical spine neutral. |
| Shoulders & ThoracicGlenohumeral joint, acromion process, scapulae, and T1-T12 thoracic cage | 27.3 mmHg | 3.64 kPa | warning | Warning pressure zone (27.3 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended. |
| Lumbar SpineL1-L5 lordotic bridge requiring active upward support to prevent paraspinal spasm | 14.2 mmHg | 1.89 kPa | optimal | Flank and waist properly supported. |
| Hips & PelvisGreater trochanter, iliac crest, and sacrum carrying 40-45% of total sleeper mass | 28.2 mmHg | 3.76 kPa | warning | Warning pressure zone (28.2 mmHg). Elevated microvascular resistance; monitoring recommended. |
| Knees & ThighsMedial/lateral femoral condyles and patellar articulation | 14.8 mmHg | 1.97 kPa | optimal | Lateral knee contact comfortable. |
| Feet & AnklesLateral malleolus and calcaneus heel bone interface | 10.8 mmHg | 1.44 kPa | optimal | Lateral ankle safely supported. |
Method, sample, and source kept attached
Performance evidence matrix
A result describes a particular test method and sample. When reputable reviewers disagree, this file records the disagreement instead of inventing a consensus score.
Zoned Biomechanics (Hooke's Law): Differential wire gauges isolate body mass zones. While plush 16.0 AWG coils allow deep shoulder contouring (28mm), reinforced 14.5 AWG lumbar springs resist pelvic rotation under heavy loads, arresting sag at 30mm to maintain neutral lordotic alignment (Δy ≈ 0).
Simulated Hooke’s law pocket coil deflection across anatomical body load distributions.
Pressure relief
Source-scopedTom’s Guide’s redesigned-model tester reported immediate pressure reduction at shoulders, hips, and knees and remained pain-free during the first week.
Motion transfer
Source-scopedThe redesigned-model tester reported not being awakened by a partner, children, or pets and described isolation as excellent.
Edge support
Source-scopedTom’s Guide found the redesigned side edges sturdier than the prior model and adequate for sleeping close to the edge, while noting Luxe/Elite use full-perimeter reinforcement.
Cooling
Evidence gapThe same tester found temperature regulation reliable in the first week, but had not yet tested through hotter summer conditions.
Historical benchmark
Evidence gapRTINGS’ pre-redesign model showed excellent edge support, very good cooling, and only decent motion isolation. These numbers are preserved as history, not current scores.
Owner evidence
Source-scopedGoodBed aggregates self-selected owner experiences, including positive pressure and cooling reports and long-term support complaints. Its sample size changes over time, and the production generation is often unclear.
No exact sample table is shown. A version-matched independent measurement set was not located for this mattress. Related family reviews remain in the sources used without being presented as tests of this mattress.
Exact published measurements
Dimensions & weight
8 documented size rows: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, and more.
The contract matters
Trial, return, warranty & delivery
- 01Trial120 nights from delivery; 30-day minimum
- 02Return / exchangeFree return or one exchange after the break-in
- 03WarrantyLimited lifetime for purchases after 1 Feb 2025
- 04Base requirementFirm, flat support; slats no more than 3.5 inches apart
- 05ShippingFree boxed shipping in contiguous U.S.
- OfficialTrial
- 120 nights from delivery; 30-day minimum
Applies to direct Helix purchases in the U.S. and Canada; retail-store policies may differ.
2, 4 - OfficialReturn / exchange
- Free return or one exchange after the break-in
Terms allow one exchange per customer, household, and/or delivery address. A replacement under warranty does not receive a new trial.
2, 4 - OfficialWarranty
- Limited lifetime for purchases after 1 Feb 2025
Years 1-10 non-prorated repair/replacement; years 11-15 replacement at 50% of then-current retail, years 16-20 at 60%, and year 21 onward at 75%. Visible indentation must exceed 1.5 inches, subject to terms.
3 - Not found / unresolvedBase requirement
- Firm, flat support; slats no more than 3.5 inches apart
The product page is stricter than the warranty’s 5.5-inch maximum. Following the 3.5-inch product guidance is the safer interpretation.
1, 3 - OfficialShipping
- Free boxed shipping in contiguous U.S.
Optional third-party in-home setup/removal is offered where available.
1
Warranty Proration Cliff & Fine Print Analysis
Mattress warranties advertised as "25-Year" or "Lifetime" typically undergo an actuarial transition into a steep proration cliff after Year 10. Consumer defect claims require rigid straight-edge depth proof and strict foundation compliance.
- Years 1-10: 100% Non-Prorated. The manufacturer covers 100% of replacement or repair costs ($0 customer copay).
- Full Tenure: 100% Non-Prorated through Year 10. (No proration tiers).
- Round-Trip Freight Surcharge: Optional repair in Year 3+ incurs a mandatory $149 processing fee.
Do not mix generations
Previous names & version history
- Before Apr 2025
- Apr 2025
- 28 Jul 2026 snapshot
Questions found during research
Common questions, answered from the evidence
These themes recur across brand help centers and independent review research: model name, firmness, sizing, construction, base compatibility, materials, and purchase terms. They are not presented as search-volume rankings.
Which exact mattress does this page cover?
This page covers “Helix Midnight.” Its documented status is 2025 redesign · current U.S. configuration, and the published options are “Core · 11.5" · Breathe Knit · Standard Support.” Findings from another height, firmness, retailer version, or generation are not automatically treated as equivalent. 1
What firmness is documented for this mattress?
Medium, 6/10. Manufacturer description for the redesigned model. 1
How tall is this mattress, and which sizes were documented?
The published profile for this mattress is 11.5". Documented sizes: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Cal King, Short Queen, RV King. 1
What is inside this mattress?
Reviewed sources name Breathe Knit cover, SupremeSupport 2.5 memory foam, Gel memory foam, Custom firmness layer, Side-sleeper support layer, Pocketed support core, DuraDense base foam, but one reliable top-to-bottom order was not verified. 1
What did the reviewed sources say about fiberglass or the flame barrier?
Brand explicitly says free from fiberglass We did not independently open the mattress. 1
What trial, return, or exchange terms apply to this mattress?
Trial: 120 nights from delivery; 30-day minimum Applies to direct Helix purchases in the U.S. and Canada; retail-store policies may differ. Return / exchange: Free return or one exchange after the break-in Terms allow one exchange per customer, household, and/or delivery address. A replacement under warranty does not receive a new trial. 2, 4
What independent evidence is available, and which configuration did it test?
Tom’s Guide’s redesigned-model tester reported immediate pressure reduction at shoulders, hips, and knees and remained pain-free during the first week. Short in-home hands-on report from a 130-150 lb side/back sleeper; no broad body-weight panel yet. 5
The blank spaces are data
What is missing
“Not found” means the fact was not located in the reviewed public sources as of the page review date. It does not prove the feature or material is absent.
- Exact published layer order
- Official page renders conflicting component sequences
The current page names SupremeSupport 2.5, gel memory foam, two responsive-foam layers, pocket coils, and DuraDense base foam, but duplicated page blocks place the foam layers in conflicting orders. This file therefore treats them as named components, not a confirmed top-to-bottom stack.
1 - Breathe Knit and gel-foam relationship
- Not clearly reconciled
Tom’s Guide describes quilted gel memory foam beneath or within the updated Breathe Knit cover, while Helix’s component map separately names gel memory foam. The reviewed sources do not establish whether those descriptions refer to the same component.
1, 5 - Full independent test of current standard configuration
- Not found among the reviewed major lab sources
Tom’s Guide has an early one-week hands-on report; RTINGS’ detailed numbers are for the previous generation.
5, 6 - Layer thicknesses
- Not found1
- Foam densities and ILDs
- Not found
SupremeSupport 2.5 is a product name/claim, not an explicitly stated density value.
1 - Exact coil count and gauge by size
- Not found
Only “up to 1,000” and reinforced side edges are published.
1 - Flame-barrier material
- Not found
Helix says fiberglass-free but does not identify the substitute barrier on this page.
1 - Complete cover fiber content
- Not found1
Open every underlying document
Sources used
Official pages establish what the seller publishes. Independent sources are used for observed performance, measurements, teardowns, and version checks. Neither source class is treated as infallible. No physical test was conducted by Nappedia.
- 1
Helix Sleep · Official product, construction, options, dimensions, and claims
Helix Midnight product page ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 2
Helix Sleep Support · Official trial policy
What is the 120 Night Sleep Trial? ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 3
Helix Sleep · Official warranty contract
Helix Mattress Warranty ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 4
Helix Sleep · Official return and exchange terms
Terms & Conditions of Sale ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 5
Tom's Guide · Independent current-generation one-week hands-on
Updated Helix Midnight hands-on review ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026. The article’s 100-night trial and pricing are stale and are not used for policy facts. - 6
RTINGS · Independent previous-generation laboratory review
Helix Midnight 2024 Review ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 7
GoodBed · Owner-review aggregation across generations
Helix Midnight Mattress Ratings & Reviews ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026 - 8
Tom's Guide · Independent redesign report
Helix has revamped its entire mattress collection ↗Accessed 31 Jul 2026


