Bridgevine Home Mattress Review

Models 8 models
Feels Plush and Medium
Trial None published
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews Not published
Ship Type Free delivery; ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

Bridgevine Home is the value mattress label of Legends Furniture, now Legends Home. Its cooling-focused lines include the Refresh 12-inch hybrid, Galaxy 11-inch memory foam, Regen copper-infused foam, Renew latex and GelCare, and Talalay latex. Prices run roughly $500 to $1,400 through Walmart, Amazon and furniture dealers. The Refresh lists a 10-year warranty. It's best for bargain hunters who want cooling covers and split tops for adjustable bases. The brand's own site was unavailable when we checked in September 2026. You'll also find thin reviews. Trial and return terms aren't published, so you'll need to ask the seller.

Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam
Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam, product photo
Firmness Medium Not yet researched
Mattress Type All-foam 11 inches tall
Queen $ Unavailable Not yet researched
Coil Count Not yet researched Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Budget-friendly cooling mattresses
  • Split-top Flex Head designs for adjustable bases
  • Latex-foam feel without a premium price
  • Mattress and adjustable-base bundles
  • Shoppers who buy through Walmart or Amazon
Good to Know
  • Buying direct from a working brand site
  • A published sleep trial and return policy
  • Verified third-party certifications
  • Showroom tryouts
  • White-glove setup
  • Deep independent review coverage
Chapter 01

Is Bridgevine Home the best mattress for you?

Good fit if you want a budget-friendly cooling mattress (Blue Ice Yarn or copper-infused covers), a split-top Flex Head design for adjustable bases, a latex-foam feel without a premium price, or a mattress-plus-adjustable-base bundle from Walmart, Amazon, Overstock or regional furniture dealers.

Poor fit if you want to buy direct from a working brand site, a published sleep trial and return policy, verified third-party certifications, a showroom tryout, white-glove setup, or deep independent review coverage before you buy.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Refresh 12in Hybrid, 6-Layer, Blue Ice. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

Bridgevine Home is the value mattress label of Legends Furniture (Legends Home), with cooling-focused models including the Refresh 12-inch hybrid, Galaxy 11-inch memory foam, Regen copper-infused, Renew latex and GelCare, and Talalay latex lines, roughly $500 to $1,400 through Walmart, Amazon and furniture dealers, and a 10-year warranty stated on the Refresh. Best for bargain hunters wanting cooling covers and adjustable-base-friendly split tops; biggest caveat is the unreachable official site, thin reviews and unpublished trial or return terms.

Legends Furniture, 35-plus years
Parent company

USA
Made in

10 years on Refresh
Warranty

When Bridgevine Home makes sense
  • Budget-friendly cooling mattresses
  • Split-top Flex Head designs for adjustable bases
  • Latex-foam feel without a premium price
  • Mattress and adjustable-base bundles
  • Shoppers who buy through Walmart or Amazon
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Buying direct from a working brand site
  • A published sleep trial and return policy
  • Verified third-party certifications
  • Showroom tryouts
  • White-glove setup
  • Deep independent review coverage
Review site scores

How the big review sites score Bridgevine Home

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Refresh 12in Hybrid, 6-Layer, Blue Ice. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Back sleepers: the Galaxy 11-inch memory foam (listed Medium, presented as especially for back sleepers) or the Refresh hybrid for balanced support. Stomach sleepers: no firm-specific guidance is published, so confirm feel with the seller before buying, since cooling memory foam can sleep softer than expected.

Side sleepers: the Refresh 12-inch hybrid is explicitly tailored especially to side sleepers, with Talalay latex and copper memory foam for pressure ease. Combination sleepers: fast-responding Talalay latex and Quick Response hybrids should move easier than slow-sink foam. Heavier builds: the Refresh coil unit is rated up to 750 lbs, but per-side limits and edge-support details are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Hot sleepers: Blue Ice Yarn covers, copper-infused and GelCare foams and breathable knit covers are the cooling story, though independent cooling test data is Not published as of Sept 2026. Couples: pocketed coils plus memory foam should damp motion better than traditional innerspring, but motion-isolation scores are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Adjustable-base users: Renew Flex Top and Flex Head split-top and zero-clearance designs are the purpose-built picks.

Firmness finder

Which Bridgevine Home feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Bridgevine Home publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

Bridgevine Home lists 8 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Galaxy 11in (3-Layer Memory Foam, mattress-in-a-box): all-foam value flagship; Amazon King listing (model AF-LFGL-110KG, 80 x 76 x 11 inches, 90 lbs, Medium, Tight Top) layers cooling copper-infused memory air foam over GelCare comfort memory foam on a high-density foam foundation under a grey breathable knit cover; ships compressed in one carton, expand 24 to 48 hours; presented as contouring with low motion transfer, especially for back sleepers; pairs with a Bridgevine adjustable base; price and warranty terms were unavailable (Amazon listing showed Currently unavailable) as of Sept 2026.

Hybrid Quick Response 12in (Foam and Coil): entry hybrid listed on Walmart as Bridgevine Home 12 inch Hybrid Quick Response Foam and Coil Adult Mattress in Queen; fast-response comfort foam over coils for a bouncier alternative to all-foam; detailed layer specs, pricing and ratings were Not published as of Sept 2026.

Refresh 12in Hybrid (6-Layer, Blue Ice): the best-documented model; Amazon King 6-Layer Hybrid Latex Foam and Coil in-a-box with Blue Ice cover; Home Gallery Stores Queen (SKU LGD-AX-RMFL-120QN, 60 x 80 x 12 inches, 100 lbs) at $1039 marked down from $1300 lists a Blue Ice Yarn breathable cooling cover, 1.5-inch cooling copper-infused memory air foam, 1.5-inch Talalay latex foam (fast-responding, hypoallergenic), 1.5-inch high-density support foam, 6-inch individually wrapped foam-encased coils (560 count, up to 750 lbs) and 1.5-inch structural foam base; Euro Top, adjustable-base compatible, mattress in a box, Made in USA, tailored especially to side sleepers, includes a 10 year warranty.

Regen Plus 10in (Regen Cooling Copper-Infused Memory Foam): 2-layer value memory foam in Adult and Kids versions (Twin through Cal King seen); described as a 3-inch cooling copper-infused memory foam plush layer over 7 inches of high-density support foam with a breathable white knit cover; an 8-inch Regen kids Twin XL also appears; exact Regen Plus suffix pricing and full size-by-size specs were Not published as of Sept 2026.

Renew Cooling GelCare (Memory Foam): GelCare cooling memory-foam line in Adult and Kids versions; Walmart lists an 11-inch Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam Kids Twin (3 out of 5 stars, 2 reviews) and zero-clearance Renew memory foam with Cooling GelCare bundled with adjustable bases; Renew Flex Top GelCare adult Queen options appeared from about $737 to $944; full layer stacks and firmness ratings were Not published as of Sept 2026.

Renew Flex Top (Flex Head Latex, 11in): split-top latex line built for adjustable bases in Full, Queen and King; listings include the 11-inch Renew Cooling Fast Responding Latex Foam Adult Mattress and the 11-inch Flex Head 3-Layer Latex Foam Adult Mattress (about $720 at English Elm); a Renew Flex Top Latex plus adjustable base Queen bundle was listed at $1377.45; zero-clearance construction; complete specs and firmness ratings were Not published as of Sept 2026.

Talalay Latex 11in (3-Layer Talalay Latex Foam): dedicated latex-foam model listed on Walmart in Full (Bridgevine Home 11 inch Full Size 3-Layer Talalay Latex Foam Adult Mattress) and Queen; fast-responding hypoallergenic Talalay latex positioning consistent with the Refresh latex story; prices, layer thicknesses and ratings were Not published as of Sept 2026.

Also sold: 3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper (about $119 at furniture dealers) and multiple mattress-plus-adjustable-base bundles (split King Flex Head sets via AFA Stores and English Elm); kids Regen and Renew Twin and Twin XL sizes round out the family lineup.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam 3-layer memory foam 11 inches Medium Unavailable Not yet researched
Hybrid Quick Response 12in, product photo Hybrid Quick Response 12in An entry hybrid with fast-response comfort foam over coils, listed on Walmart in queen. It's bouncier than all-foam. The brand doesn't publish layer specs. 12 inches Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue Ice 6-layer latex hybrid 12 inches Euro top, tailored for side sleepers $1039 560 coils
Regen Plus 10in A 3-inch cooling copper-infused memory foam layer over 7 inches of high-density support foam, with a breathable white knit cover. Adult and kids versions, twin to Cal King. 10 inches Plush Not yet researched No coils (all-foam)
Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam, product photo Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam A GelCare cooling memory-foam line in adult and kids versions. Zero-clearance builds are bundled with adjustable bases. Walmart lists a kids twin at 3 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews. 11 inches (kids twin) Not yet researched Renew Flex Top GelCare adult queens from about $737 to $944; memory foam plus base queen bundles from about $494 to $710 No coils (all-foam)
Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in, product photo Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in A split-top latex line for adjustable bases in full, queen and king, with zero-clearance construction. Listings include a Cooling Fast Responding Latex Foam model and a Flex Head 3-Layer Latex Foam model. 11 inches Not yet researched About $720 for the 3-layer model (English Elm); latex plus adjustable base queen bundle $1377.45 Not yet researched
Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer, product photo Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer A dedicated 3-layer Talalay latex foam model on Walmart in full and queen. 11 inches Fast-responding Not yet researched Not yet researched
3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam Topper A cool gel memory foam topper sold at furniture dealers. 3 inches Not yet researched Topper only No coils (all-foam)

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so. Each model's fire barrier, as the law tag or the brand lists it, is in the materials and safety chapter.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 8

Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam: Not yet researched

Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam
Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory Foam, product photo
Construction 3-layer memory foam
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Medium
Queen $ Unavailable
Not yet researched Not yet researched

All foam. Copper-infused memory air foam over GelCare comfort memory foam on a high-density foundation, under a grey breathable knit cover. The Amazon king listing (model AF-LFGL-110KG) is 80 x 76 inches and 90 lbs with a tight top.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 8

Hybrid Quick Response 12in: Not yet researched

Hybrid Quick Response 12in, product photo
Hybrid Quick Response 12in
Hybrid Quick Response 12in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

An entry hybrid with fast-response comfort foam over coils, listed on Walmart in queen. It's bouncier than all-foam. The brand doesn't publish layer specs.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 8

Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue Ice: Tailored for side sleepers

Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue Ice
Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue Ice, product photo
Construction 6-layer latex hybrid
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Euro top, tailored for side sleepers
Queen $ $1039
Coil count 560 coils

A Blue Ice Yarn cooling cover, 1.5-inch copper-infused memory air foam, 1.5-inch Talalay latex, 1.5-inch high-density support foam, 6-inch foam-encased coils (560 count, up to 750 lbs) and a 1.5-inch structural foam base. It's made in the USA and adjustable-base compatible. Home Gallery Stores lists the queen (model LGD-AX-RMFL-120QN, 60 x 80 inches, 100 lbs).

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 8

Regen Plus 10in: Not yet researched

Regen Plus 10in
Regen Plus 10in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Plush
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A 3-inch cooling copper-infused memory foam layer over 7 inches of high-density support foam, with a breathable white knit cover. Adult and kids versions, twin to Cal King.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 8

Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam: Not yet researched

Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam, product photo
Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam
Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches (kids twin)
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Renew Flex Top GelCare adult queens from about $737 to $944; memory foam plus base queen bundles from about $494 to $710
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A GelCare cooling memory-foam line in adult and kids versions. Zero-clearance builds are bundled with adjustable bases. Walmart lists a kids twin at 3 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 6 of 8

Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in: Split-top latex for adjustable bases

Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in, product photo
Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in
Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ About $720 for the 3-layer model (English Elm); latex plus adjustable base queen bundle $1377.45
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A split-top latex line for adjustable bases in full, queen and king, with zero-clearance construction. Listings include a Cooling Fast Responding Latex Foam model and a Flex Head 3-Layer Latex Foam model.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 7 of 8

Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer: Not yet researched

Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer, product photo
Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer
Talalay Latex 11in 3-Layer, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Fast-responding
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A dedicated 3-layer Talalay latex foam model on Walmart in full and queen.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 8 of 8

3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam Topper: Not yet researched

3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam Topper
3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam Topper, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 3 inches
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Topper only
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A cool gel memory foam topper sold at furniture dealers.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every Bridgevine Home mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatus
Galaxy 11in 3-Layer Memory FoamNot foundSold now
Hybrid Quick Response 12inNot foundSold now
Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue IceNot foundSold now
Regen Plus 10inNot foundSold now
Renew Cooling GelCare Memory FoamNot foundSold now
Renew Flex Top Flex Head Latex 11inNot foundSold now
Talalay Latex 11in 3-LayerNot foundSold now
3-inch Cool Gel Memory Foam TopperNot foundSold now
Refresh Hybrid Cooling GelCare Memory Foam and CoilNot foundSold now
Refresh Flex Top Hybrid Cooling GelCare Memory Foam and CoilNot foundSold now
Refresh Flex Head Hybrid Cooling GelCare Memory Foam and CoilNot foundSold now
Refresh Hybrid Cooling Fast Responding Latex Foam and CoilNot foundSold now
Renew Cooling Fast Responding Latex FoamNot foundSold now
Split Flex 4-Layer Memory FoamNot foundSold now
Blue Hybrid 5-Layer Latex Foam and CoilNot foundSold now
Flex Top Hybrid Cooling Latex Memory SupportNot foundSold now
Zero-Clearance Memory Foam with Cooling GelCareNot foundSold now

Chapter 04

Prices checked Sept 2026 · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Verified price points from retailer listings Sept 2026: Refresh 12-inch hybrid Queen $1039 marked down from $1300 (Home Gallery Stores); Renew Flex Head 3-layer latex about $720 (English Elm); Renew Flex Top Latex plus adjustable base Queen bundle $1377.45 (Walmart); Renew Flex Top GelCare Queen options from about $737 to $944; Renew memory foam plus base Queen bundles from about $494 to $710; 3-inch Cool Gel topper about $119; Galaxy 11-inch showed Currently unavailable on Amazon with no price.

Value read: aggressive budget-to-midrange pricing undercuts most name-brand hybrids and latex models, especially in bundles, but frequent retailer discounting makes list prices unreliable and the missing trial, return and warranty fine print trims the apparent bargain. Sale, coupon and financing specifics are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Bridgevine Home prices by size

Queen
60 x 80 x 12 inches $1039 $1300

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy Bridgevine Home IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Durability evidence is thin: the Refresh carries a stated 10 year warranty (Home Gallery Stores and Coleman Furniture listings), the Refresh coil unit cites a 560 coil count with up to 750 lbs capacity, and Talalay latex plus pocketed coils is inherently a durable construction, but brand-reported sag-depth thresholds, foundation requirements and warranty claim mechanics are Not published as of Sept 2026.

No independent durability testing (such as RTINGS or Sleep Foundation longevity data) was found for any Bridgevine Home model. Galaxy warranty terms were absent from its Amazon listing. Mattresses are presented as Made in USA under Legends Furniture, which implies domestic factory support, though factory specifics are Not published as of Sept 2026.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year warranty on Refresh NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYS560 coils rated to 750 lbs NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam certifications found
THE BRAND SAYSMade in USA NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

No brand sleep trial length, return window, exchange or comfort-swap mechanics, return fees, or refund timing could be found: the official site is unreachable and retailer product pages retrieved did not state Bridgevine Home trial or return terms.

Marketplace purchases default to the selling retailer's policy (Walmart, Amazon, Overstock, Bed Bath and Beyond each apply their own windows and fees), so shoppers must confirm the exact return terms on the listing before buying. Extended protection plans at checkout, damage or stain disqualifiers, and donation versus landfill handling of returns are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedFollows the selling retailer's policy
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched

Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Bridgevine Home.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Mattresses ship compressed as a mattress in a box (Galaxy ships in one carton; Refresh is boxed); allow 24 to 48 hours for expansion. Home Gallery Stores advertises free delivery within the continental United States with standard parcels delivered to the entrance of the home or building; Walmart listings show free shipping arriving in 3-plus days on some models. Adjustable-base bundles exist but setup service specifics were not stated.

White-glove delivery, scheduled room-of-choice setup, old-mattress removal, delivery timeframes by ZIP, and frame, foundation and bunky-board requirements are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Typical wait: Ships compressed, 24 to 48 hours to expand

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

The Refresh 12-inch hybrid includes a 10 year warranty per Home Gallery Stores and Coleman Furniture listings; covered-defect definitions, sag-depth minimums, foundation and adjustable-base requirements, law-tag or registration steps, commercial-use exclusions, prorating, and the claim process are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Galaxy, Regen, Renew and Talalay model warranty lengths and terms were not stated on the listings retrieved (the Galaxy Amazon page showed no warranty terms). Whether the warranty is serviced by Legends Furniture or the selling retailer, and whether bundles split mattress and base coverage, is Not published as of Sept 2026.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base OK?
Adjustable base Compatible (Flex Top and Flex Head)
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Aggregated brand-level scores (Google, BBB, Trustpilot, Sleep Foundation) are Not published as of Sept 2026. Model-level signals found: Walmart lists the 11-inch Renew Cooling GelCare Memory Foam Kids Twin at 3 out of 5 stars from 2 reviews; a Walmart Refresh Flex Top Latex reviews page exists but usable counts could not be retrieved;.

No verified complaint themes (firmness accuracy, sagging, heat, delivery, customer service) could be established from retrievable pages, so complaint rates and root-cause reads are Not published as of Sept 2026. Shoppers should treat the thin review base as a risk factor and confirm comfort, return and warranty terms with the selling retailer before purchase.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not published

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Platform mark:Walmart, Renew Cooling GelCare Kids Twin 3 of 5 2
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Covers: Blue Ice Yarn breathable cooling knit (Refresh and Blue hybrids), grey breathable knit (Galaxy), white breathable knit (Regen); covers presented as heat-dispersing and moisture and odor resistant. Comfort layers: cooling copper-infused memory air foam, GelCare comfort memory foam, and fast-responding hypoallergenic Talalay latex foam (1.5-inch strata stated on the Refresh).

Transition and support: high-density support foam, individually wrapped foam-encased pocketed coils (6-inch unit, 560 count on Refresh Queen), structural foam foundation; Galaxy is all-foam (no coils). Listed fill materials are memory foam, latex foam and coils; Euro Top and Tight Top finishes; adjustable-base compatible including Flex Head split-top and zero-clearance builds.

Full per-model layer stacks with densities, ILDs and foam certifications (no CertiPUR-US, GOTS or OEKO-TEX statements were found) are Not published as of Sept 2026.

What is inside each model

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelTop layerSupportCoilsCover
Refresh 12in Hybrid 6-Layer, Blue Ice1.5 in copper-infused memory air foam; 1.5 in Talalay latex1.5 in high-density foam; 6 in coils; 1.5 in structural base560 count, foam-encasedBlue Ice Yarn breathable cooling cover

The materials, in plain words

Blue Ice Yarn

Breathable cooling knit cover

Used in: Refresh and Blue hybrids
Talalay latex foam

Fast-responding, hypoallergenic

Used in: Not yet researched

Safety labels, and what each one covers

Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified Bridgevine Home's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Blue Ice Yarn cooling cover

2
Talalay latex foam

3
Copper-infused memory air foam

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

No working direct-to-consumer storefront was found: bridgevinehome.com was unreachable (connection and SSL failures) as of Sept 2026, so there is no official cart, dealer locator or showroom page to verify.

Buy through marketplaces and dealers: Walmart (Bridgevine Home seller storefront), Amazon (Galaxy and Refresh listings), Overstock, Bed Bath and Beyond, and furniture retailers including Home Gallery Stores, Coleman Furniture, English Elm, AFA Stores and Alfa Home Furniture. No brand showrooms or try-before-you-buy locations were found; some regional furniture dealers may carry floor models, but availability is Not published as of Sept 2026.

The line sits under Legends Furniture (now Legends Home at legendshome.com, 35-plus years, ships from USA), though no Bridgevine mention appeared on the parent page.

Showroom Network
Walmart
Not yet researched
Store Access
Amazon
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Furniture dealers
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free delivery on some listings
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where Bridgevine Home sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Type
1 Online Retailer
2 Home Gallery Stores Retailer
3 Coleman Furniture Retailer
4 English Elm Retailer

Not yet researched. Checked No dealer locator.

Chapter 12

Bridgevine Home vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Versus Zinus and other budget bed-in-a-box brands: similar compressed value pricing and copper or gel cooling stories, with Bridgevine adding Talalay latex and split-top adjustable options; Zinus typically publishes clearer specs and broader review volume. Versus Lucid and Spa Sensations: comparable Walmart-shelf memory-foam value, differing on latex content and bundle choices; head-to-head comfort winners are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Versus midrange hybrids (Allswell, Sealy by-mail, Serta Essentials): Bridgevine undercuts on price and matches the cooling-cover checklist, but trails on published trial, warranty detail and independent testing. Versus latex specialists (PlushBeds, Birch, Avocado): Bridgevine offers Talalay feel at a fraction of the price with no organic certifications or long warranties. Price-wise Bridgevine sits firmly budget to lower-midrange.

More brand reviews to compare: Bowles Mattress, Boyd Sleep, Bradley Sleep with Nature, BRN Sleep Products, Brothers Bedding, Bryte.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Bridgevine Home. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

This review was built retailer-first because the official site (bridgevinehome.com) was not reachable in Sept 2026: evidence comes from Walmart, Amazon, Overstock and Bed Bath and Beyond listings plus furniture dealers (Home Gallery Stores with full Refresh layer specs and pricing, Coleman Furniture, English Elm, AFA Stores), retailer titles, prices and descriptions, and the Legends Home parent page (legendshome.com, formerly legendsfurniture.com).

Prices are pre-tax, pre-promo retailer prices and should be re-verified at checkout.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Who makes Bridgevine Home?

It is the mattress label of Legends Furniture (now Legends Home at legendshome.com, 35-plus years in business, ships from USA), sold through Walmart, Amazon, Overstock and furniture dealers.

Which model has the most published detail?

The Refresh 12-inch hybrid. It has a Blue Ice Yarn cover, copper memory foam, 1.5-inch Talalay latex, pocketed coils (560 count in a queen) and a stated 10-year warranty.

Is there a real Talalay latex option?

Yes, Talalay latex appears in the Refresh hybrid and a dedicated 11-inch 3-layer Talalay model, though full specs are unpublished.

Can I use an adjustable base?

Yes, Renew Flex Top and Flex Head split-top and zero-clearance designs are built for adjustable bases, and bundles are sold.

Is there a sleep trial?

No brand trial or return terms were found; marketplace purchases follow the selling retailer's policy, so confirm before buying.

Why is the official site down?

Bridgevinehome.com was unreachable (connection and SSL failures) during Sept 2026 research; use established retailers with buyer protection instead.

Which model is best documented?

The Refresh 12-inch hybrid, with Blue Ice Yarn cover, copper memory foam, 1.5-inch Talalay latex, pocketed coils (560 count Queen) and a stated 10-year warranty.

Prices and promos checked Sept 2026. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required