ComforPedic Mattress Review

Models 5 models
Feels Plush to Firm
Trial 100 nights
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews 4.7 of 5 from 7,880 Wayfair reviews (Loft Firm)
Ship Type Ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

ComforPedic is a Beautyrest-affiliated memory foam label sold as ComforPedic from Beautyrest. It's led by the Choose Your Comfort bed-in-a-box line in 12- and 14-inch heights, with Plush, Medium and Firm feels. Retailer listings cite CertiPUR-US foams, queen prices around $597 to $652, a 100-night trial on Wayfair listings and a 10-year limited warranty. We didn't find a live official brand site, so you should confirm terms with the seller before you buy.

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm) Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm), product photo
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm), product photo
Firmness Firm Not yet researched
Mattress Type Not yet researched 14 inches tall
Queen $ Not yet researched Not yet researched
Coil Count Not yet researched Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Shoppers who want a firmness choice in a boxed gel memory foam bed
  • Buyers who want CertiPUR-US-labeled foams
  • Shoppers drawn to cooling and gel comfort claims
  • Couples who want low motion transfer
Good to Know
  • Shoppers who want to buy direct from an official brand site
  • Buyers who want published layer thicknesses and foam densities
  • Buyers who need verified trial and return-fee terms at every retailer
  • Shoppers who want latex, hybrid-coil or organic builds
Chapter 01

Is ComforPedic the best mattress for you?

Good fit: shoppers who want a firmness choice (plush, medium or firm) in a boxed gel-memory-foam bed, CertiPUR-US-labeled foams, cooling/gel comfort claims, and low motion transfer for couples.

Poor fit: shoppers who want to buy direct from an official brand site, published layer thicknesses and foam densities, verified trial and return-fee terms at every retailer, or latex, hybrid-coil or organic builds - none were published for this line as of Sept 2026.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

ComforPedic is the Beautyrest-affiliated memory-foam label sold as "ComforPedic from Beautyrest," led by the Choose Your Comfort bed-in-a-box line in 12- and 14-inch heights with Plush, Medium and Firm feels. Retailer listings cite CertiPUR-US foams, queen prices around $597 to $652, a 100-night trial on Wayfair listings, and a 10-year limited warranty. Confirm terms with the seller.

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

When ComforPedic makes sense
  • Shoppers who want a firmness choice in a boxed gel memory foam bed
  • Buyers who want CertiPUR-US-labeled foams
  • Shoppers drawn to cooling and gel comfort claims
  • Couples who want low motion transfer
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Shoppers who want to buy direct from an official brand site
  • Buyers who want published layer thicknesses and foam densities
  • Buyers who need verified trial and return-fee terms at every retailer
  • Shoppers who want latex, hybrid-coil or organic builds
Review site scores

How the big review sites score ComforPedic

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Side sleepers: shortlist the Medium or Plush Choose Your Comfort 14-inch for deeper contouring, and confirm pressure relief in person since no published pressure-map data was found. Back sleepers: the Medium 14-inch (charcoal-infused, reinforced center) is the most documented all-rounder. Stomach sleepers and firm-bed fans: the Firm 14-inch or the Loft Firm (9-of-10 firmness) fit best.

Couples: low motion transfer is claimed across listings. Heavier sleepers (about 230+ lb): favor the 14-inch builds with reinforced center/base foam and get sag-depth warranty terms in writing. Hot sleepers: gel/charcoal cooling claims are marketing-level only with no published cooling-test data as of Sept 2026.

Firmness finder

Which ComforPedic feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether ComforPedic publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

ComforPedic lists 5 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam - Firm (Full Firm): the Home Depot listing describes a 14-inch bed-in-a-box with pressure-relieving adaptive CertiPUR-US cool memory foam in a firm feel; price, rating and trial terms: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam - Medium (Wayfair SKU CEFO1000, charcoal-infused): medium feel rated for side, back and stomach sleepers, tight top, gel and open-cell foams over base foam with reinforced center, four-way-stretch cover, CertiPUR-US, fiberglass-free per listing; Queen listed at $596.63 (was $2,678.99), rated 4.6 out of 5 from 1,103 reviews.

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam - Plush: plush feel listed as an option on Bed Bath & Beyond ("plush, medium, or firm options"); separate plush pricing and specs: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam: described on Bed Bath & Beyond/Overstock listings as a 12-inch set with two layers of gel and comfort foam over a 6-inch base foam layer for motion isolation and pressure relief; separate pricing and ratings: Not published as of Sept 2026.

ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest - Firm (Wayfair SKU CPLB1034, 10-, 12- and 14-inch depths): firm feel (firmness rating 9 of 10, back and stomach sleepers), gel memory foam over comfort foam over high-density base foam; Queen 14-inch listed at $651.93 (was $2,510.99), rated 4.7 out of 5 from 7,880 reviews, with a 100-night free trial and 10-year limited (parts-only) warranty stated on the listing.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count Fiberglass
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm), product photo Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm) A bed-in-a-box with pressure-relieving adaptive CertiPUR-US cool memory foam. 14 inches Firm Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000), product photo Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000) Charcoal-infused tight top, gel and open-cell foams over base foam with a reinforced center, a four-way-stretch cover, CertiPUR-US and fiberglass-free per the listing. 14 inches Medium $596.63 Not yet researched Fiberglass-free per listing
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush, product photo Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush Listed as an option on Bed Bath & Beyond (plush, medium, or firm options). 14 in Plush Not published Not yet researched Not yet researched
Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam, product photo Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam Two layers of gel and comfort foam over a 6-inch base foam layer for motion isolation and pressure relief. 12 inches Not stated Not published No coils (all-foam) Not yet researched
ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034), product photo ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034) Gel memory foam over comfort foam over high-density base foam. It has a 100-night free trial and 10-year limited (parts-only) warranty on the listing. 10, 12 or 14 in Firm $651.93 Not yet researched Not yet researched

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 5

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm): Not yet researched

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm), product photo
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm)
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm), product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 14 inches
Firmness Firm
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A bed-in-a-box with pressure-relieving adaptive CertiPUR-US cool memory foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 5

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000): Not yet researched

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000), product photo
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000)
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000), product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 14 inches
Firmness Medium
Queen $ $596.63
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Charcoal-infused tight top, gel and open-cell foams over base foam with a reinforced center, a four-way-stretch cover, CertiPUR-US and fiberglass-free per the listing.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 5

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush: Not yet researched

Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush, product photo
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Plush, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 14 in
Firmness Plush
Queen $ Not published
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Listed as an option on Bed Bath & Beyond (plush, medium, or firm options).

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 5

Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam: Not yet researched

Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam, product photo
Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam
Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory Foam, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Not stated
Queen $ Not published
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Two layers of gel and comfort foam over a 6-inch base foam layer for motion isolation and pressure relief.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 5

ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034): Not yet researched

ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034), product photo
ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034)
ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034), product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10, 12 or 14 in
Firmness Firm
Queen $ $651.93
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Gel memory foam over comfort foam over high-density base foam. It has a 100-night free trial and 10-year limited (parts-only) warranty on the listing.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every ComforPedic mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatus
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Firm (Home Depot 35602-02642-HD, Full Firm)Not foundSold now
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, Medium (Wayfair CEFO1000)Not foundSold now
Choose Your Comfort 14-Inch Gel Memory Foam, PlushNot foundSold now
Choose Your Comfort 12-Inch Gel Memory FoamNot foundSold now
ComforPedic Loft from Beautyrest, Firm (Wayfair CPLB1034)Not foundSold now
HarmonyNot foundNo longer sold
SeabrookeNot foundNo longer sold
MysticNot foundNo longer sold
Balanced DaysNot foundNo longer sold
Balanced Days IINot foundNo longer sold
Nourishing ComfortNot foundNo longer sold
Renewed EnergyNot foundNo longer sold
Renewed Energy IINot foundNo longer sold
Restored SpiritsNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Wistful NightsNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Silver MoonNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Bright NightsNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Dreamy SkyNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Indigo PointNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Sparkling StarsNot foundNo longer sold
Loft CrestwoodNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Enchanting StarNot foundNo longer sold
Loft Brilliant DreamsNot foundNo longer sold
iQ IngeniousNot foundNo longer sold
iQ70Not foundNo longer sold
iQ170Not foundNo longer sold
iQ175Not foundNo longer sold
iQ180Not foundNo longer sold
iQ200Not foundNo longer sold
OriginalNot foundNo longer sold
NassauNot foundNo longer sold
NaturalNot foundNo longer sold
MystereNot foundNo longer sold
Blue SkyNot foundNo longer sold
Free SpiritNot foundNo longer sold
FijiNot foundNo longer sold
ArianaNot foundNo longer sold
CapriNot foundNo longer sold
NuvoNot foundNo longer sold
Comfor-TexNot foundNo longer sold

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Observed queen prices: Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Medium (CEFO1000) $596.63 on Wayfair (listed as 78% off a $2,678.99 anchor) and Loft Firm 14-inch queen $651.93 (listed as 74% off a $2,510.99 anchor); Twin through California King sizes offered. Wayfair also lists financing teasers (about $38/mo on the Medium), a $119.99 haul-away add-on and a $93.99 5-year protection plan.

Value read: street prices sit in the budget-to-mid boxed memory-foam band, competitive with Zinus, Lucid and Ashley Chime territory, but the large was/is discount anchors are retailer framing, not evidence of premium positioning. Home Depot pricing: Not published as of Sept 2026. A single list-price grid across all sizes: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Not yet researched

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy ComforPedic IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Wayfair listings state a 10-year limited warranty (scope shown as "parts only") for the Medium and Loft models, and a foam-review page cites a 10-year warranty for the 14-inch; one listing notes failure to follow recommended care can void coverage. No sag-depth threshold, defect definitions, exclusions list, or claim process were published on the pages reviewed. No independent durability testing (e.g., rollator/ASTM results) was found.

Brand-reported vs independent: all durability statements above are retailer/listing-reported, not independently tested. Full warranty text: Not published as of Sept 2026 - get the booklet for your exact SKU and keep proof of a qualifying base.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDLayer thicknesses and foam densities not published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth threshold published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

Wayfair listings for the Medium 14-inch and Loft Firm state a 100-night free trial ("try yours for up to 100 nights"). Whether that trial is a Wayfair-store policy or a brand-wide ComforPedic policy, and the return mechanics (pickup vs donation, return shipping, restocking or pickup fees, exchange rules), could not be confirmed from brand pages since no official brand policy page was reachable.

Home Depot trial and return terms: Not published as of Sept 2026. Get the exact trial length, return method, and fee schedule for your retailer and SKU in writing before purchase.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. 100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot confirmedNot yet researched
Swap itNot yet researchedNot confirmed

Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from ComforPedic.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Wayfair listings advertise free 1- to 2-day delivery with date promises by ZIP (e.g., "get it by Sat, Sep 19"), bed-in-a-box format, and a $119.99 mattress haul-away add-on plus a $93.99 5-year protection plan on the Medium page. Home Depot delivery speed, shipping fees, setup service, and old-mattress removal terms: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Frame/base specs beyond adjustable-base compatibility and foldable wording: Not published as of Sept 2026. Confirm carrier, threshold for free shipping, room-of-choice delivery, and haul-away availability at checkout.

Typical wait: Not yet researched

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Wayfair listings state a 10-year limited warranty (scope shown as "parts only") on the Medium 14-inch and Loft Firm; a foam-review page likewise cites a 10-year warranty on the 14-inch. Coverage details - what counts as a defect, sag-depth thresholds, exclusions (stains, improper base, comfort preference), transferability, and claim steps - were not published on the pages reviewed.

One listing warns that failure to follow recommended care voids coverage. Per-model warranty booklets and claim contacts: Not published as of Sept 2026. Keep your receipt and use a qualifying base.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base OK?
Adjustable base Compatible
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Wayfair Medium 14-inch (CEFO1000): 4.6 out of 5 from 1,103 reviews (887 five-star, 111 four-star, 44 three-star, 17 two-star, 44 one-star), with the listing summarizing praise for comfort, quality and value. Wayfair Loft Firm: 4.7 out of 5 from 7,880 reviews (6,552 five-star, 766 four-star, 237 three-star, 122 two-star, 203 one-star).

A foam-review page asserts majority-style satisfaction claims (e.g., most users reporting pressure relief and better sleep within two weeks), but these are affiliate-page assertions, not verified survey data. Home Depot rating: Not published as of Sept 2026. BBB/Google-brand-level complaint themes and independent expert reviews of current SKUs: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Treat star counts as interest signals and read recent verified reviews before buying.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not yet researched

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Platform mark:Wayfair Medium 14-inch 4.6 out of 5 1,103
Platform mark:Wayfair Loft Firm 4.7 out of 5 7,880
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Comfort layers: gel memory foam (gel-infused/charcoal-infused with activated-carbon/NRO-foam wording on the CEFO1000 listing), plus comfort/open-cell and soft comfort foams; Loft adds a top layer of premium gel memory foam. Support cores: high-density/durable base foam (6-inch base layer cited on the 12-inch), reinforced center on the 14-inch Medium, 750-lb capacity cited on the Medium listing.

Covers: four-way-stretch fabric (Medium) and breathable, hypoallergenic cover wording (review page). Construction claims: low motion transfer, adjustable-base compatible, foldable/bed-in-a-box, fiberglass-free and non-toxic wording on the Medium listing. Certifications: CertiPUR-US cited in the Home Depot product title and on the Wayfair Medium listing; broader certificate registry evidence: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Layer thicknesses and foam densities: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US
Foams, per seed title and Wayfair Medium listing
Our research sheet lists this certification for ComforPedic. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Gel memory foam

2
High-density base foam

3
Four-way-stretch cover

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Buy at Home Depot, Wayfair (CEFO1000 Medium, CPLB1034 Loft), Bed Bath & Beyond and Overstock (Choose Your Comfort 12- and 14-inch listings), plus Amazon search results for ComforPedic/Beautyrest bedding. A standalone official DTC store at comforpedic.com was unreachable (connection timeouts, Sept 2026) and no Beautyrest-site ComforPedic category page was found.

Try-in-store/showroom locations, phone ordering, and authorized dealer lists: Not published as of Sept 2026. Sibling-brand context: listings brand it "ComforPedic from Beautyrest"; parent-company documentation: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Showroom Network
Home Depot, Wayfair, Bed Bath & Beyond, Overstock
Not yet researched
Store Access
No official online store found
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where ComforPedic sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Where Address Type

Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.

Chapter 12

ComforPedic vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Versus Zinus, Lucid and Ashley Chime: ComforPedic street prices ($597-$652 queen observed) compete in the same budget boxed-foam band with a firmer-feel option (Loft 9/10) as a differentiator; spec transparency is similarly thin. Versus Sealy, Serta and mainline Beautyrest: ComforPedic is the value memory-foam offshoot with lower street prices but no published coil or premium-hybrid story.

Versus Tempur-Pedic and premium cooling brands: ComforPedic undercuts sharply but offers only marketing-level cooling claims with no published test data. Versus latex/organic specialists: no contest - ComforPedic is all-foam gel memory foam only. Shop ComforPedic when firmness choice and low street price matter most.

More brand reviews to compare: Colgate Kids, Colgate Mattress, Colton Mattress Factory, Comfort Boat Mattresses, Comfort Essentials, Comfort King.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for ComforPedic. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Review process: researched Sept 2026 from the Home Depot listing title first (model line, firm feel, CertiPUR-US, 14-inch bed-in-a-box facts), then Wayfair listings for CEFO1000 (price, specs, 1,103-review rating, trial, warranty) and CPLB1034 Loft (price, firmness, 7,880-review rating, trial, warranty), Bed Bath & Beyond/Overstock descriptions via search for the 12-/14-inch and plush/medium/firm options, and a foam-review page for construction/warranty context.

Brand claims are labeled as listing-reported; comforpedic.com was not available and we found no official policy pages, so gaps are marked Not published as of Sept 2026. Prices and offers change frequently - check live pages before buying.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

What is ComforPedic Choose Your Comfort?

A bed-in-a-box gel-memory-foam line sold as ComforPedic from Beautyrest in 12- and 14-inch heights with plush, medium and firm feels.

How much does it cost?

Observed Wayfair queen prices were $596.63 (Medium 14-inch) and $651.93 (Loft Firm 14-inch); Home Depot pricing was not published.

Is there a sleep trial?

Wayfair listings state a 100-night free trial; brand-wide terms and return fees were not published, so confirm with your seller.

What warranty applies?

Listings state a 10-year limited (parts-only) warranty; full terms including sag thresholds were not published.

Are the foams certified?

CertiPUR-US is cited in the Home Depot title and the Medium listing; broader registry proof was not found.

Where can I buy it?

Home Depot, Wayfair, Bed Bath & Beyond, Overstock and Amazon listings; no working official DTC store was found as of Sept 2026.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required