hoggisleep is the direct-to-consumer brand of Specialty Bedding, a family-owned mattress factory in Verona, Mississippi, building mattresses since 2011. Its 12-model lineup serves replacement niches: sleeper-sofa, semi-truck and RV or camper, plus one home mattress. You get budget-friendly prices, CertiPUR-US certified foams, 30-day returns and a 10-year warranty. The storefront is very new, and we found no independent reviews as of September 2026. Treat every comfort claim as the maker's own.
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa)
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa), product photo
FirmnessHybrid support with a cooling topNot yet researched
Best for you if you need a budget-friendly replacement mattress for a sleeper sofa, semi-truck cab, or RV/camper bunk and want a US factory-made option with CertiPUR-US foams. 4 of the 12 models (The Avalon, The Gladys, The Magnolia, The Vernon) are sleeper-sofa replacements per official product titles, so sleeper-sofa is a confirmed core specialty but not the whole catalog, which also covers truck, RV, and one home mattress.
Not for you if you want a showroom to test in person, white-glove setup, a long sleep trial, or an independently reviewed flagship home mattress.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: No independent reviews. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
hoggisleep is the direct-to-consumer brand of Specialty Bedding, a family-owned mattress factory in Verona, Mississippi building mattresses since 2011. Its 12-model lineup serves replacement niches: sleeper-sofa, semi-truck, RV/camper, plus one home mattress. Budget-friendly prices, CertiPUR-US certified foams, 30-day returns and a 10-year warranty. Very new storefront with no independent reviews found as of Sept 2026.
2011
Making mattresses since
Verona, Mississippi
Factory location
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When hoggisleep makes sense
Budget replacement mattress for a sleeper sofa
Semi-truck cab mattresses
RV or camper bunks
US factory-made option with CertiPUR-US foams
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Testing in a showroom
White-glove setup
A long sleep trial
An independently reviewed flagship home mattress
Review site scores
How the big review sites score hoggisleep
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Guest-room sleeper sofa used often: The Avalon (hybrid support + cooling top) or The Magnolia (plush fiber top). Thin or fussy sofa mechanism: The Gladys (4.5-inch low profile, washable cover). Firm classic feel on a budget: The Vernon.
Standard bedroom: The Verona is the only home-size option (8-inch streamlined vs 10-inch plusher). RV full bed: The Ranger; RV narrow bunk: The Trace. Truck drivers wanting adaptive support: The Rocker (pocket coils); foam-only durability: The Renegade or Maverick; spring feel and airflow: The Navigator or Odyssey.
All sleeper-sofa buyers must measure the inside of the metal frame (not the sofa) before ordering; when in doubt the brand says size down.
Firmness finder
Which hoggisleep feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether hoggisleep publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
hoggisleep lists 12 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
SLEEPER-SOFA FAMILY (4 models): The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (steel innerspring + gel-infused AquaSoft memory foam, Indigo Bloom quilted top; Full/Queen; about $149.98-$154.99) is the premium pick for guests and nightly use. The Magnolia 6-inch (innerspring + hi-loft fiber, waterfall white jacquard; about $118.99-$128.99) is the plush fiber-top step-down.
The Vernon 5-inch (factory-forged innerspring; about $113.99-$127.99) is the firm classic-value pick. The Gladys 4.5-inch (AquaSoft + HD foam base, removable washable cover; about $129.99-$159.99) suits thin-mechanism frames.
HOME (1 model): The Verona 8/10-inch triple-layer AquaSoft + transition + HD base foam (Twin-King; $190-$315) is the only standard home mattress.
RV/CAMPER (2 models): The Ranger 8/10-inch three-layer foam ($229.99-$264.99) for full-size RV beds; The Trace 6-inch dual-layer bunk mattress ($144.99-$164.99) for tight bunks.
SEMI-TRUCK (5 models): The Rocker 8/10-inch pocket-coil hybrid ($134.99-$179.99) is the premium adaptive pick; The Renegade 7-inch foam ($162.99-$184.99) resists bottoming out; The Odyssey 7-inch innerspring hybrid ($127.99-$149.99) balances airflow and cooling; The Navigator 6.5-inch innerspring ($124.99-$139.99) is the responsive spring value pick; The Maverick 7-inch HD foam ($152.99-$174.99) is the straightforward no-spring option.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa)
Steel innerspring plus gel-infused AquaSoft memory foam, with an Indigo Bloom quilted top. It comes in Full and Queen and is the premium pick for guests and nightly use.
5.5 inches
Hybrid support with a cooling top
$149.98-$154.99
Not yet researched
The Magnolia 6-inch (sleeper sofa)
Innerspring with hi-loft fiber and a waterfall white jacquard cover.
6 inches
Plush fiber top
$118.99-$128.99
Not yet researched
The Vernon 5-inch (sleeper sofa)
A factory-forged innerspring. It's the firm classic-value pick.
5 inches
Firm
$113.99-$127.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Gladys 4.5-inch (sleeper sofa)
AquaSoft plus an HD foam base, with a removable washable cover. It suits thin-mechanism frames.
4.5 inches
Low profile
$129.99-$159.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Verona 8/10-inch (home)
Triple-layer AquaSoft, transition and HD base foam, in Twin to King. It's the only standard home mattress.
8 or 10 inches
8-inch streamlined or 10-inch plusher
$190-$315 (Twin to King), size not stated
Not yet researched
The Ranger 8/10-inch (RV)
Three-layer foam for full-size RV beds.
8 in or 10 in
Not yet researched
$229.99-$264.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Trace 6-inch (RV bunk)
A dual-layer bunk mattress with a Diamond Soft stretch-knit cover, for tight bunks.
6 inches
Not yet researched
$144.99-$164.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Rocker 8/10-inch (semi-truck)
A pocket-coil hybrid. It's the premium adaptive pick.
8 in or 10 in
Adaptive support
$134.99-$179.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Renegade 7-inch (semi-truck)
Foam construction.
7 inches
Resists bottoming out
$162.99-$184.99, size not stated
No coils (all-foam)
The Odyssey 7-inch (semi-truck)
An innerspring hybrid.
7 inches
Balances airflow and cooling
$127.99-$149.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Navigator 6.5-inch (semi-truck)
An innerspring. It's the spring value pick.
6.5 inches
Responsive spring feel
$124.99-$139.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
The Maverick 7-inch (semi-truck)
HD foam.
7 inches
Straightforward no-spring option
$152.99-$174.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 12
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa): Not yet researched
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa)
The Avalon 5.5-inch hybrid (sleeper sofa), product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile5.5 inches
FirmnessHybrid support with a cooling top
Queen $$149.98-$154.99
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Steel innerspring plus gel-infused AquaSoft memory foam, with an Indigo Bloom quilted top. It comes in Full and Queen and is the premium pick for guests and nightly use.
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Official-site variant prices as of Sept 2026 (USD, no sale prices shown): Sleeper-sofa: Vernon about $113.99-$127.99, Magnolia about $118.99-$128.99, Gladys about $129.99-$159.99, Avalon about $149.98-$154.99. Home Verona $190 (Twin 8-inch) to $315 (King 10-inch). RV: Trace $144.99-$164.99, Ranger $229.99-$264.99.
Truck: Navigator $124.99-$139.99, Odyssey $127.99-$149.99, Maverick $152.99-$174.99, Rocker $134.99-$179.99, Renegade $162.99-$184.99. Value verdict: entry-level pricing across all 12 models, consistent with factory-direct positioning (brand states it cuts middlemen); no financing, bundles, or discounts published as of Sept 2026.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy hoggisleep If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Expected to hold up as niche replacement mattresses rather than flagship long-life beds: steel innerspring and pocket-coil cores plus HD foam bases are positioned for durability, and the brand (building since 2011 at 110,000+ units/year, mostly white-label) claims long factory experience.
Counterpoints: thin profiles (4.5-7 inches) inherently limit lifespan vs full-depth home mattresses; foam densities, coil counts, and sag testing data not published. No long-term owner durability data or independent testing found; the 10-year warranty covers sag over 1.5 inches. Real-world longevity verdict: Not published as of Sept 2026.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
2011Specialty Bedding starts building mattresses
building mattresses since 2011
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year full replacement warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or coil counts published
THE BRAND SAYSMaking mattresses since 2011
NOT PUBLISHEDNo long-term owner durability data
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
30-day return window from delivery date; contact the brand to walk through the process and use their provided return label (marketplace labels not applicable). Conditions apply: late, used/damaged-beyond-inspection, or non-compliant returns may be refused or refunded partially; return shipping costs and up to a 20% restocking fee may apply (communicated before authorization).
No extended sleep trial beyond 30 days; no exchange-specific process published (handled as returns). Post-window defects route to the warranty. Full fee schedule: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it20%Return label provided by the brand
Swap itNot yet researchedNo exchange process
Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from hoggisleep.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free shipping on all orders, continental US only, via FedEx and UPS Ground from Verona, Mississippi; 1-2 business days processing plus 2-8 days transit by region with emailed tracking. Mattresses ship compressed in a box (unbox, unroll, let rise). No white-glove setup, no scheduled delivery windows, and no old-mattress removal published as of Sept 2026.
Alaska, Hawaii, and international shipping: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: 1 to 2 business days to make or ship, plus 2 to 8 days in transit
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
10-Year Full Replacement Warranty backed by Specialty Bedding (Verona, MS): covers visible sagging/body indentation over 1.5 inches not caused by an inadequate base, plus physical/manufacturing defects per the warranty page. Requires adequate support (e.g., slats no more than 3 inches apart); inadequate frame/base voids sagging coverage. Remedy stated as replacement, no partial fixes.
Claim filing steps, shipping responsibility for claims, and prorating (none indicated; reads as full replacement): details Not published as of Sept 2026. See https://hoggisleep.com/pages/warranty.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Over 1.5 inches, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
No independent third-party reviews, press coverage, retailer ratings, or BBB profile found as of Sept 2026; no Amazon, Walmart, Wayfair, or Costco listings evidenced. The Shopify storefront runs Judge.me review widgets but no verified review counts or ratings could be extracted. Brand is very new as a DTC entity (product pages created May-Aug 2026).
Complaints: none found in public sources as of Sept 2026. Treat all comfort and quality claims as manufacturer claims only until owner reviews accumulate.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
No complaints found
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Per official product pages: proprietary gel-infused AquaSoft breathable memory foam tops across most models; support cores vary by model (factory-forged steel innerspring, pocket coils on The Rocker, high-density foam bases, responsive transition foam, hi-loft fiber on The Magnolia).
Covers: quilted jacquard/Indigo Bloom on sleeper and home models, Diamond Soft stretch-knit on The Trace, MVSS-302 non-woven polyester quilted tops on truck models, removable washable stretch-knit on The Gladys. Certifications stated: CertiPUR-US certified foams; meets US residential fire standard 16 CFR 1633; truck covers also cite DOT FMVSS 302. Thicknesses 4.5 to 10 inches by model.
Full layer-by-layer specs and foam densities not published as of Sept 2026.
The materials, in plain words
AquaSoft
Gel-infused breathable memory foam
Used in: Not yet researched
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for hoggisleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
16 CFR 1633
Residential fire standard
Our research sheet lists this certification for hoggisleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
DOT FMVSS 302
Truck covers
Our research sheet lists this certification for hoggisleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
AquaSoft gel-infused memory foam
2
Steel innerspring
3
Pocket coils (The Rocker)
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Online only at hoggisleep.com (Shopify storefront, USD checkout, continental US). Four collections: sleeper-sofa, semi-truck, RV, home mattresses. No physical stores, showrooms, or try-before-you-buy locations published; no retail partners or marketplace listings found as of Sept 2026.
Contact via the site contact page form; no phone number or hours published as of Sept 2026. Fit guidance: official size-guide page instructs buyers to measure the sofa metal-frame interior, RV space, or cab floor before ordering.
Showroom Network
Online only at hoggisleep.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
No showrooms
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Free shipping, FedEx and UPS Ground
Ships compressed in a box
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where hoggisleep sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
hoggisleep vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Vs mainstream home brands (Casper, Purple, Nectar, Saatva): hoggisleep is far cheaper and niche-focused but offers only one home mattress, a short 30-day trial, no showrooms, and no independent reviews. Vs sleeper-sofa specialists (e.g., Sofa Bed Mattress specialists, Milliard replacement pads): competitive pricing with a broader 4-model sleeper range plus factory-direct story, but thinner public track record.
Vs truck/RV specialists (e.g., Tochta, RecPro, custom truck bedding): unusually wide 7-model truck/RV range with fire-standard truck covers, though sizes skew to cabs/bunks. Net: pick hoggisleep for niche replacement sizes and budget; pick mainstream brands for trials, reviews, and white-glove service.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for hoggisleep. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Brand-page research compiled Sept 2026 from the official hoggisleep.com catalog (all 12 products with variants and prices), plus the official warranty, returns, shipping, size-guide, our-story, and contact pages. Third-party checks (general web search; ) surfaced no independent reviews or retail listings. Manufacturer claims are reported as claims; gaps are labeled rather than filled.
Prices and policies may change, so recheck before buying.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Are hoggisleep mattresses just for sleeper sofas?
Partly: 4 of 12 models (Avalon, Gladys, Magnolia, Vernon) are sleeper-sofa replacements; the rest are semi-truck (5), RV/camper (2), and one home mattress (Verona).
Where are they made?
Verona, Mississippi, USA by family-owned Specialty Bedding (mattresses since 2011), per the brand story.
How long is the trial and warranty?
30-day returns from delivery plus a 10-year full-replacement warranty against sag over 1.5 inches and defects.
How do they ship?
Free continental-US FedEx/UPS Ground from Mississippi, compressed in a box; no setup or old-mattress removal offered.
What size sleeper-sofa mattress do I need?
Measure the inside of the metal frame, not the sofa; frames vary even within brands, and the brand advises sizing down when unsure.
Are the foams certified?
Brand states CertiPUR-US certified foams; independent test results not published as of Sept 2026.
Prices and promos checked Sept 2026. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.