Magic Sleeper Mattress Review

Models 2 models
Feels Plush and Firm
Trial None published
Warranty 10 years, non-prorated
Owner Reviews Not yet researched
Ship Type Free shipping; ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

Magic Sleeper is a family-owned mattress retailer in Pottstown, Pennsylvania, open since 1979. It isn't a manufacturer. Its listings are tagged Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep By Ashley, so it resells Ashley beds. The catalog covers the firm Anniversary 12-inch innerspring and the plush Chime Elite 2.0 Twin memory foam bed. You can buy online with free shipping or in the store. Specs, trial and return terms aren't published, so call before you buy.

Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch, product photo
Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch, product photo
Firmness Firm Not yet researched
Mattress Type Innerspring 12 inches tall
Queen $ $839, size not stated $1,089.17
Coil Count Not yet researched Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Shoppers near Pottstown, Pennsylvania
  • Buyers who want Ashley or Sierra Sleep mattresses
  • People who want to try beds in a multi-brand showroom
  • Buyers who want free shipping
Good to Know
  • Shoppers who want a manufacturer-direct brand
  • Buyers who want published foam densities or coil counts
  • Buyers who need stated trial and return terms
  • Shoppers who want verified third-party reviews
Chapter 01

Is Magic Sleeper the best mattress for you?

Choose Magic Sleeper if you shop near Pottstown, PA or want Ashley and Sierra Sleep mattresses (Anniversary Firm, Chime Elite 2.0) via this reseller with free shipping, or want an in-store multi-brand showroom. Skip it if you want a manufacturer-direct brand, published foam densities or coil counts, stated sleep-trial and return terms, or verified third-party reviews.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

Magic Sleeper is a family-owned Pottstown, PA mattress retailer since 1979, not a manufacturer: it resells Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep by Ashley mattresses. Catalog covers the firm Anniversary 12-inch innerspring and plush Chime Elite 2.0 Twin memory foam, sold online with free shipping. Caveat: specs, trial and return terms unpublished.

Since 1979
In business

60-plus models, 10 labels
Showroom floor models

Ashley resell
Channel

When Magic Sleeper makes sense
  • Shoppers near Pottstown, Pennsylvania
  • Buyers who want Ashley or Sierra Sleep mattresses
  • People who want to try beds in a multi-brand showroom
  • Buyers who want free shipping
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Shoppers who want a manufacturer-direct brand
  • Buyers who want published foam densities or coil counts
  • Buyers who need stated trial and return terms
  • Shoppers who want verified third-party reviews
Review site scores

How the big review sites score Magic Sleeper

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Back sleepers and kids and teens wanting firm innerspring support: Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch.

Side and stomach sleepers wanting a plush Twin memory foam feel: Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush.

Shoppers needing other sizes, medium feels, verified cooling, couples motion isolation and edge support data, or plus-size support ratings: details Not published as of Sept 2026.

Buyers wanting manufacturer-direct purchase or a stated trial: not a fit here.

Firmness finder

Which Magic Sleeper feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Magic Sleeper publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

Magic Sleeper lists 2 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch (Ashley Sleep resell): firm fabric-covered innerspring, gel memory foam over high-density support foam with individually wrapped coils, 12-inch profile in Twin through Cal King, positioned for back sleepers and kids and teens bedding; page shows $839 sale against $1,089.17 (Save 23%), per-size prices vary.

Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch (Sierra Sleep By Ashley resell): plush all-foam memory foam Twin with high-density response memory foam, transition foam, green tea base foam and Micro Cool cover, adjustable-base compatible, bed-in-a-box with 48-hour expansion, tagged for side and stomach sleepers; $589 sale against $758.11 (Save 22%), 10-year non-prorated warranty.

The same storefront also lists other Chime variants (10-inch Chime Elite 2.0 Firm from $469, 14-inch Chime Elite 2.0 Cal King from $1,259, plus Chime memory foam, hybrid and innerspring models from $259 to $419), outside this two-model catalog scope.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch, product photo Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch Innerspring 12 inches Firm $839, size not stated Not yet researched
Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch, product photo Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch All memory foam 12 inches Plush $589 sale against $758.11 (Save 22%) No coils (all-foam)

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 2

Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch: Not yet researched

Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch, product photo
Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch
Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch, product photo
Construction Innerspring
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Firm
Queen $ $839, size not stated
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Ashley Sleep resell. Fabric-covered innerspring with gel memory foam over high-density support foam and individually wrapped coils. Twin through Cal King. Positioned for back sleepers and kids and teens.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 2

Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch: Not yet researched

Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch, product photo
Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch
Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch, product photo
Construction All memory foam
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Plush
Queen $ $589 sale against $758.11 (Save 22%)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Sierra Sleep By Ashley resell. All-foam memory foam Twin with high-density response memory foam, transition foam, green tea base foam and a Micro Cool cover. Adjustable-base compatible. Bed-in-a-box with 48-hour expansion. For side and stomach sleepers. 10-year non-prorated warranty.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every Magic Sleeper mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatusWhat it was
Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inchNot foundSold now
Alysse Double Sided Latex Pillow TopNot foundSold now
Bel Air LuxuryNot foundSold now
Black OasisNot foundSold now
HampshireNot foundSold now
Meadow Natural Latex Zippered HybridNot foundSold now
Zero-G Sleep Comforma PremierNot foundSold now
Luna Plush Double SidedNot foundSold now
Hotel Bamboo Double SidedNot foundSold now
Double Sided Hotel MattressNot foundSold now
Magic ComfortNot foundSold now
Prestige FirmNot foundSold now
Cascade Hybrid Gel Memory FoamNot foundSold now
I-Sleep Hybrid AdvanceNot foundSold now
RV Hemp HybridNot foundSold now
Casita MattressNot foundSold now
Scamp MattressNot foundSold now
Custom Gel Memory Foam MattressNot foundSold now
Custom Size All Foam RV Bunk MattressNot foundSold now
Gel Memory Foam RV MattressNot foundSold now
Vinyl Tape Edged MattressNot foundSold now
Vinyl Inverted Seam MattressNot foundSold now
Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inchNot foundNo longer sold
The MoonlightNot foundNo longer sold
The CashmereNot foundNo longer sold
Marquise Pillow TopNot foundNo longer soldFormerly Marquise
Super PlushNot foundNo longer sold
Posture SupremeNot foundNo longer sold
DeluxeNot foundNo longer sold
ChiroNot foundNo longer sold
The Posture EleganceNot foundNo longer sold
Bristol Pillow TopNot foundNo longer soldFormerly Bristol Eurotop / Bristol Boxtop
Dreamer Pillow TopNot foundNo longer soldFormerly Dreamer
Elegance PlushNot foundNo longer sold
Bamboo Pillow TopNot foundNo longer sold
Nature's Inspiration Pillow TopNot foundNo longer sold
Design-Your-OwnNot foundNo longer sold
Magic Sleeper LatexNot foundNo longer sold
Natural LatexNot foundNo longer sold
Luxury HybridNot foundNo longer sold

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Anniversary Edition Firm page shows $839 sale against $1,089.17 (Save 23%) across Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King and Cal King; street prices move. Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush shows $589 sale against $758.11 (Save 22%). Other Chime listings range $259 to $1,259.

Value read: typical Ashley and Sierra Sleep budget-to-mid pricing with free shipping, but without published densities, coil counts or trial terms, value cannot be verified against spec-published rivals.

Not yet researched

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy Magic Sleeper IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

No brand-published durability testing, foam density figures or long-term owner data found for either cataloged model. The Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush carries a 10-year non-prorated warranty, which sets the expected service window. Innerspring and memory foam longevity normally tracks coil gauge and foam density, neither published here, so how well the mattresses hold up is Not published as of Sept 2026 beyond the stated warranty.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
1979 Founded

family-owned Pottstown, PA mattress retailer since 1979

Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year non-prorated warranty (Chime Elite 2.0) NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or coil counts published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo durability testing published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

No sleep-trial length, return window, exchange terms or restocking and return fee schedule could be retrieved: the storefront exposes Comfort Policy, Return Policy and foam-exchange pages by title only, with terms Not published as of Sept 2026. The homepage advertises online-brand policy matching (same trial, warranty and return terms as the brand site) plus a best-price guarantee, but details are unverified.

Confirm trial and return terms with the store at 610-327-2322 before buying.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched

Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Magic Sleeper.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Online orders: made in around 3 to 7 business days, then shipped free via FedEx Ground; the Chime Elite 2.0 ships in a box and needs about 48 hours to fully expand. Local delivery with setup and haul-away of the old unit is offered per the storefront. Threshold, white-glove, setup and old-mattress removal fees: Not published as of Sept 2026; state recycling fees may apply on some orders.

Typical wait: Made in 3 to 7 business days

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush product tags state a 10-year non-prorated warranty, with a warning that pairing the mattress with another-brand foundation may void coverage. Anniversary Edition Firm warranty length and terms were not shown in retrieved material.

The storefront lists a Warranty Policy page and advertises extended no-cost coverage upgrades and lifetime coverage on premium tiers, but full terms are Not published as of Sept 2026; read the written warranty before purchase.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

No aggregated third-party ratings, review counts or complaint themes for these Magic Sleeper listings could be retrieved as of Sept 2026; Google and Yelp pages were not available. The storefront surfaces no on-page customer reviews for either model in the material retrieved. Treat buyer sentiment as Not published as of Sept 2026 and verify current ratings before purchase.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not published

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Anniversary Edition Firm: fabric cover in traditional styling, gel memory foam comfort layer, high-density support foam base, individually wrapped coils; 12-inch height in all sizes; fully assembled innerspring sold singly. Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush: Micro Cool technology cover, high-density response memory foam, transition foam, green tea base foam; 12-inch Twin at 48 lb; bed-in-a-box; foundation and box spring sold separately.

Foam densities, coil counts, coil gauge and certifications: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Safety labels, and what each one covers

Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified Magic Sleeper's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Gel memory foam

2
Individually wrapped coils

3
Green tea base foam

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Online at magicsleepermattress.com with direct-to-consumer checkout and free FedEx Ground shipping after a 3 to 7 business day make time, and in person at the Pottstown, PA store at 105 E 4th St, Pottstown, PA 19464 (Mon to Sat 10am to 6pm, Sunday closed; phone 610-327-2322), serving Montgomery, Berks and Chester counties and the wider Philadelphia area. The showroom carries 60-plus floor models across 10 labels for side-by-side tryouts.

No other branches found.

Showroom Network
Online at magicsleepermattress.com
Free FedEx Ground shipping
Store Access
Pottstown, PA store
Mon to Sat 10am to 6pm, Sunday closed
Sales Culture
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where Magic Sleeper sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Address Type
1 Pottstown 105 E 4th St, Pottstown, PA 19464 Showroom
2 Online
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.

Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.

Chapter 12

Magic Sleeper vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Versus buying Ashley Sleep or Sierra Sleep direct or from another authorized dealer: Magic Sleeper is a reseller storefront, so compare same-model price, trial, return and warranty terms rather than treating it as a distinct manufacturer; the store advertises matching online-brand terms and best-price guarantees.

Versus DTC showroom brands it also carries (Helix, WinkBeds, Brooklyn Bedding, Birch, Leesa, Bear, DreamCloud, Nectar, Puffy, Bedgear): those publish fuller specs, trials and warranties, while these Ashley-resell listings publish less. Versus other local PA mattress stores: Magic Sleeper offers 60-plus floor models plus custom, RV and commercial sizes.

More brand reviews to compare: Luxury Solutions, M & R Mattress, M&M Mattress, Mainstays, Malouf, Marquis Mattress.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Magic Sleeper. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Nappedia brand review process: official site first, then retailer listings, then third-party reviews. Specs, prices, sizes, materials and stated policies were taken from magicsleepermattress.com product and storefront pages retrieved Sept 2026; no manufacturer-direct Magic Sleeper specs exist because it is a retailer. Prices and sale anchors move; recheck at purchase.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Is Magic Sleeper a mattress manufacturer?

No; it is a family-owned Pottstown, PA retailer since 1979, and these listings are an Ashley-resell channel (Brand Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep By Ashley, Provider Ashley).

Which models are cataloged?

Anniversary Edition Firm 12-inch firm innerspring and Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush 12-inch memory foam.

What do they cost?

Anniversary page shows $839 sale vs $1,089.17; Chime Elite 2.0 Twin Plush shows $589 sale vs $758.11; per-size prices vary.

Is there a sleep trial?

Trial and return terms are Not published as of Sept 2026; confirm with the store before buying.

What warranty applies?

Chime Elite 2.0 lists a 10-year non-prorated warranty; Anniversary terms were not shown.

Where can I try them?

Online at magicsleepermattress.com or in store at 105 E 4th St, Pottstown, PA 19464.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required