Mellow (Mellow Home) is a budget bed-in-a-box brand with a three-model Cloud Collection made in the USA. The Lagom Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid pairs green-tea memory foam with pocketed coils at a medium feel. The 14-inch version costs about $484. It's best if you're hunting a bargain and want American-made, CertiPUR-US certified foams. It isn't for you if you want a long trial or proven durability. Mellow gives you 30 days to return it, and it doesn't take exchanges.
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid, product photo
FirmnessMediumNot yet researched
Mattress TypeHybridGreen-tea memory foam over wrapped coils
Choose Mellow if you want a low-priced mattress made in the USA with certified foams, a quilted cloud-top feel, and free contiguous-US shipping. It fits guest rooms, first apartments, and back or combination sleepers who like a medium feel. Skip it if you need a 100-night trial, exchanges, in-store tryouts, Alaska/Hawaii delivery, or published third-party durability scores; Mellow offers a short 30-day return window and no exchanges.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid, 14 inch. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Mellow (Mellow Home) is a budget bed-in-box brand selling the three-model Cloud Collection made in the USA. The Lagom Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid (14-inch, about $484) pairs green-tea memory foam with pocketed coils at a medium feel. Best for bargain hunters wanting American-made foams and CertiPUR-US certification, not for shoppers needing a long trial or proven durability record.
USA
Made in
CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX Standard 100
Foam certification
10 years
Warranty
When Mellow Home makes sense
Bargain hunters
American-made foams
Guest rooms and first apartments
Back and combination sleepers who like medium
Free shipping in the contiguous US
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
A 100-night trial
Exchanges
In-store tryouts
Alaska or Hawaii delivery
Published third-party durability scores
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Mellow Home
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid, 14 inch. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers and combination sleepers: start with the Lagom Hybrid in 12-inch or 14-inch for its medium feel and coil support with foam pressure relief. Side sleepers: consider the Lagom cloud top or Havn all-foam for contouring; thicker 14-inch Lagom gives more cushion. Stomach sleepers and heavier sleepers: Not published as of Sept 2026 for weight-limit or firm-option guidance, so confirm feel by contacting Mellow before buying.
Hot sleepers: consider Olaf with its cooling fabric; green-tea infusion is positioned for freshness rather than active cooling.
Firmness finder
Which Mellow Home feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Mellow Home publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Mellow Home lists 3 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid (10-inch / 12-inch / 14-inch; the 14-inch is $483.52): the brand's only hybrid; quilted cloud top of air foam and fiber over green-tea-infused memory foam plus individually wrapped coils with foam edge support; described as perfect medium firmness with handles and no-skid base.
HAVN Bamboo Charcoal Cloud Top Memory Foam (12-inch; from $271.64-$445.52; shown Sold out): all-foam model with bamboo-charcoal memory foam under a cloud top; pick for foam-only feel and the lowest prices.
OLAF Gel Snowcloud Top Memory Foam with Cooling Fabric (12-inch; from $291.50-$541.50; shown Sold out): all-foam model with gel memory foam and cooling-fabric cover; pick for shoppers prioritizing a cooler-feeling cover on a budget.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid
Cloud top hybrid
10, 12 or 14 inches
Medium
$483.52 (14 inch)
Not published
HAVN Bamboo Charcoal Cloud Top Memory Foam
An all-foam model with bamboo-charcoal memory foam under a cloud top. It's the pick for a foam-only feel and the lowest prices. It showed as sold out.
12 inches
Medium
$271.64 to $445.52
No coils (all-foam)
OLAF Gel Snowcloud Top Memory Foam with Cooling Fabric
An all-foam model with gel memory foam and a cooling-fabric cover. It showed as sold out.
12 inches
Not yet researched
$291.50 to $541.50
No coils (all-foam)
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 3
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid: Not yet researched
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid
LAGOM Green Tea Cloud Top Hybrid, product photo
ConstructionCloud top hybrid
Profile10, 12 or 14 inches
FirmnessMedium
Queen $$483.52 (14 inch)
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
A quilted cloud top of air foam and fiber over green-tea-infused memory foam and individually wrapped coils, with foam edge support, handles and a no-skid base. It's the brand's only hybrid.
OLAF Gel Snowcloud Top Memory Foam with Cooling Fabric
Not found
Sold now
Cooling Gel-Infused Memory Foam Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Marshmallow Memory Foam Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Lagom Elite Hybrid Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Eira Hybrid Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Rena Pocket Spring Hybrid Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Supreme Gel Memory Foam Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Classic Bonnell Spring Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not stated · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Lagom 12-inch listed from $325.10-$603.00 by size; Lagom 14-inch listed at $483.52 in Twin, Full, Queen, and King (Twin, Queen, and King showed out of stock as of Sept 2026, leaving Full available). Havn 12-inch from $271.64-$445.52 and Olaf 12-inch from $291.50-$541.50 (both shown as sold out on the brand homepage as of Sept 2026).
Value: firmly budget tier with Made-in-USA assembly, CertiPUR-US foams, and free shipping; value is weaker if your size is out of stock, so check availability before ordering.
Mellow Home prices by size
Twin
Not yet researched$483.52 (Lagom 14 inch)
Full
Not yet researched$483.52 (Lagom 14 inch)
Queen
Not yet researched$483.52 (Lagom 14 inch)
King
Not yet researched$483.52 (Lagom 14 inch)
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Mellow Home If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Mellow backs mattresses with a stated 10-year manufacturer's warranty with online registration and reinforces the hybrid with foam edge support, tufted/quilted top, and handles to reduce shifting. Expected lifespan, sag-depth thresholds, foam densities, coil counts, anddurability test results are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Treat it as a budget-tier lifespan purchase and register the warranty promptly; heavy nightly use over many years is unproven in published sources.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth thresholds or foam densities
THE BRAND SAYSFoam edge support
NOT PUBLISHEDWarranty claim terms not published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
No 100-night sleep trial is offered; Mellow accepts returns within 30 days of purchase. Return shipping costs the buyer (a return shipping fee may be deducted from the refund) via a pre-paid label; no fee applies to orders cancelled before shipment. Opened mattresses: contact Team Mellow for instructions.
Exchanges are not accepted; replacements go only to defective products under warranty. Refund timing and method beyond the deduction are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Your trial, night by night
Day 1Not yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Day 30Last day to return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itReturn shipping fee may be deducted from refundPre-paid label, return shipping cost may be deducted
Swap itNot yet researchedNo exchanges, replacements only for defective products
Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Mellow Home.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free shipping, always, per the brand shipping page; orders generally dispatch within 1-2 business days with a FedEx tracking code. Delivery is restricted to the 48 contiguous United States (Hawaii and Alaska excluded); delays possible around holidays, bad weather, or COVID-era slowdowns.
Setup, white-glove assembly, and general old-mattress removal terms are Not published as of Sept 2026, except California AB 187 pickup at no additional charge arranged via 1-888-9MELLOW (963-5569) or support@mellow-home.com with order number.
Typical wait: 1 to 2 business days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
The product page states a 10-year manufacturer's warranty with online registration; the brand footer links to Limited Warranty, Warranty Claim, and Registration pages. What defects qualify, sag-depth minimums, exclusions (foundation, stains, misuse), prorating, and claim steps with required proof are not published as of Sept 2026; the warranty claim page lists no terms.
Keep the receipt, register promptly, use a proper foundation, and contact Mellow before disposing of a defective unit.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
No star ratings, review counts, or comfort/durability review text were found on the official product or homepage excerpts reviewed, and no independent Mellow reviews (Sleep Advisor, Mattress Clarity) were located. Common-complaint themes are therefore Not published as of Sept 2026. Shoppers should read the current on-page reviews (if enabled), check the retailer's review section before paying, and contact Mellow with order-specific concerns.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Lagom 14-inch, top to bottom: quilted and tufted cloud top of air foam and fiber (no extra pad needed per brand) over shape-adapting memory foam blended with green tea for scent management; support base of individually wrapped pocketed steel coils with extra foam edge surround; side pull handles and no-skid underside. Cover fabric tested for harmful substances.
Certifications stated on the product page: CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 (certificate JK025 222208 TESTEX, ). Made in USA of domestic and foreign components; high-grade foams produced domestically.
The materials, in plain words
Green-tea memory foam
Memory foam blended with green tea for scent management
Used in: LAGOM
Bamboo-charcoal memory foam
Not yet researched
Used in: HAVN
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Foam
Our research sheet lists this certification for Mellow Home. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX Standard 100
Cover fabric tested for harmful substances
Our research sheet lists this certification for Mellow Home. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Green-tea memory foam
2
Individually wrapped pocketed coils
3
Quilted cloud top
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Buy at the official store mellow-home.com, which lists the Cloud Collection and links to Help, FAQ, Contact Us, and registration pages. Physical showrooms or try-before-you-buy locations are Not published as of Sept 2026. Amazon, Wayfair, Walmart, Costco, or other authorized-retailer listings are Not published as of Sept 2026; verify the seller is authorized before buying elsewhere so warranty registration stays valid.
Showroom Network
Online at mellow-home.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
No showrooms published
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No other retailers published
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free FedEx shipping
48 contiguous states only, not Hawaii or Alaska
How to test a bed in the store
Where Mellow Home sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online direct
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Mellow Home vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Shoppers typically cross-shop Mellow against budget bed-in-box brands such as Zinus, Lucid, and Allswell on price, and against mid-range hybrids from Casper, Helix, or Brooklyn Bedding for trial length and review depth. Mellow's differentiators are Made-in-USA assembly, low list prices, and certified foams; its gaps are the short 30-day return window, no exchanges, contiguous-US-only shipping, and no located third-party ratings.
Head-to-head comfort or durability winners are Not published as of Sept 2026; compare current prices, trial, warranty, and verified reviews before choosing.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Mellow Home. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Sources as of Sept 2026: the Lagom 14-inch product page; mellow-home.com homepage and collections; Shipping, Returns-Exchanges, Limited Warranty, Warranty Claim, About, and Materials pages; and retailer and independent-review sites. Only page-stated facts were kept; unconfirmed specs were marked Not published as of Sept 2026. Prices and stock status are as of Sept 2026 and can change; recheck the live product page before buying.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Mellow a good mattress?
It is a budget Made-in-USA option with certified foams and a medium-feel hybrid; independent ratings are Not published as of Sept 2026, so buy for price and basic comfort, not a proven track record.
How much does the Lagom Hybrid cost?
The 12-inch ranges $325.10-$603.00 by size and the 14-inch is listed at $483.52, as of Sept 2026.
Is there a sleep trial?
No trial; returns within 30 days of purchase with a return-shipping fee deducted and no exchanges.
What is the warranty?
Stated 10-year manufacturer's warranty with online registration; full coverage terms are not published as of Sept 2026.
Where does Mellow ship?
Free shipping to the 48 contiguous US via FedEx; Alaska and Hawaii excluded.
Where is it made?
Made in USA of domestic and foreign components with domestically produced foams.
Prices and promos checked Not stated. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.