Nautica Home is a licensed lifestyle-brand mattress line. It's sold online by the retailer Ornate Home (Ornate Furniture), and it isn't a factory-direct maker. The September 2026 collection lists six beds. They're the Calm 10-inch and Serenity 12-inch gel memory foam, the Niagara 14-inch copper gel foam and the Renew 12-inch hybrid. Two inflatable air beds, Support Aire and Plushaire, round it out. You can expect value pricing, free shipping and store returns that exclude mattresses.
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK)
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK), product photo
FirmnessNot publishedNot yet researched
Mattress TypeAll-foam10 inches tall
Queen $From $449Not yet researched
Coil CountNo coils (all-foam)Foam core, no coil system
Key Strengths
Shoppers who want a low-priced coastal-styled foam bed
Hybrid shoppers on a budget
Guest room air bed buyers
Buyers who want CertiPUR-US certified foams and free shipping from one retailer
Good to Know
Anyone who wants a published firmness rating
Shoppers who want a true sleep trial with free mattress returns
Nautica Home is a reasonable fit if you want a low-priced, coastal-styled foam, hybrid, or guest air bed from a single retailer with free shipping and CertiPUR-US certified foams. It is a weak fit if you want a published firmness rating, a true sleep trial with free mattress returns, a long manufacturer warranty, verified third-party reviews, or a factory-direct brand relationship.
Note the return policy excludes mattresses and bedding, so confirm terms with Ornate Home before you buy.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: No outside scores. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Nautica Home is a licensed lifestyle-brand mattress line sold online by retailer Ornate Home (Ornate Furniture), not a factory-direct mattress maker. The September 2026 collection lists six beds: Calm 10-inch and Serenity 12-inch gel memory foam, Niagara 14-inch copper gel foam, Renew 12-inch hybrid, plus Support Aire and Plushaire inflatable air beds. Expect value pricing, free shipping, and store returns with mattress exclusions.
Licensed lifestyle brand
Brand type
Ornate Home
Seller
CertiPUR-US
Foam certification
When Nautica Home makes sense
Shoppers who want a low-priced coastal-styled foam bed
Hybrid shoppers on a budget
Guest room air bed buyers
Buyers who want CertiPUR-US certified foams and free shipping from one retailer
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Anyone who wants a published firmness rating
Shoppers who want a true sleep trial with free mattress returns
Buyers who want a long manufacturer warranty
Anyone who wants verified third-party reviews
Shoppers who want a factory-direct brand
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Nautica Home
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: no firmness ratings are published, so call Ornate Home to confirm feel before buying; the Renew hybrid with encased coils is the only responsive coil option. Stomach sleepers: same caveat applies; thin all-foam Calm or the coil-based Renew are the likeliest candidates, unverified. Side sleepers: thicker Serenity 12-inch or Niagara 14-inch offer more comfort-layer depth for shoulders and hips, unverified.
Combination sleepers: Renew hybrid should move easiest on coils. Hot sleepers: gel infusions, Ice Lux covers and copper infusion aim cooler, but no independent cooling test data is published. Couples: motion-isolation and edge-support test results are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Guest rooms, kids and travel: Support Aire and Plushaire inflatables with built-in pumps and carry bag fit occasional use. Chemical-sensitivity shoppers: foams are described as CertiPUR-US certified; full law-label and emissions documentation is Not published as of Sept 2026.
Firmness finder
Which Nautica Home feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Nautica Home publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Nautica Home lists 6 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (SKU IMGELN4100EK): entry all-foam bed with removable washable Celliant-fiber cover, 1-inch MicroTec gel memory foam, 3-inch vented engineered latex-type foam and 6-inch Reflexa foam base; six sizes (Twin through Cal King); no firmness published; zero on-site reviews.
Nautica Serenity White 12-inch Gel Memory Foam (SKU IMGELN4120EK): step-up foam with Ice Lux cooling washable cover, 2-inch MicroTec gel memory foam, 1-inch contouring memory foam, 3-inch convoluted GelLux engineered latex-type foam, Edge Plus perimeter support and tri-zone vented Foam Spring base; King, Queen and Twin XL only.
Nautica Niagara 14-inch Gel Memory Foam with Copper (SKU MEFRN09311EK): tallest foam with copper-infused Ice Lux cover, 2-inch Air Flow Gel memory foam, 3-inch vented Gellux latex-type foam, 1-inch Gellux engineered latex-type foam and 8-inch Reflexa base; King, Queen and Twin XL.
Nautica Renew White 12-inch Hybrid (SKU IMIFN1200EK): the only coil build, with cool-touch quilted gel airflow top, gel-infused and sculpted engineered latex-type foams over 7.5-inch individually encased coils with reinforced edge; King, Queen and Twin XL.
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump: pillowtop inflatable in blue/gray with Sure-Lock built-in pump, curved iFlex beam design, DuraTex vinyl, antimicrobial treatment, raised-edge support, up to 700-lb capacity and 3-year pump warranty; Queen 18-inch and Full 16-inch heights.
Nautica Home Plushaire 17-inch Air Mattress with Inset Pump: value inflatable in gray/blue with inset pump; specs beyond height, color and price were Not published as of Sept 2026. These details are not published as of Sept 2026.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK)
Removable washable Celliant-fiber cover, 1-inch MicroTec gel memory foam, 3-inch vented engineered latex-type foam and 6-inch Reflexa foam base.
10 inches
Not published
From $449
No coils (all-foam)
Nautica Serenity White 12-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4120EK)
Ice Lux cooling washable cover, 2-inch MicroTec gel memory foam, 1-inch contouring memory foam, 3-inch convoluted GelLux foam, Edge Plus perimeter and tri-zone vented Foam Spring base.
12 inches
Not yet researched
$699, size not stated
Not yet researched
Nautica Niagara 14-inch Gel Memory Foam with Copper (MEFRN09311EK)
Copper-infused Ice Lux cover, 2-inch Air Flow Gel memory foam, 3-inch vented Gellux foam, 1-inch Gellux foam and 8-inch Reflexa base.
14 inches
Not yet researched
$729, size not stated
Not yet researched
Nautica Renew White 12-inch Hybrid (IMIFN1200EK)
Cool-touch quilted gel airflow top, gel-infused and sculpted foams over 7.5-inch individually encased coils with reinforced edge.
12 inches
Not yet researched
$649, size not stated
Not published
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump
Blue and gray, with a Sure-Lock built-in pump, curved iFlex beam design, DuraTex vinyl, antimicrobial treatment, raised-edge support, up to 700-lb capacity and a 3-year pump warranty.
Queen 18 in, Full 16 in
Pillowtop inflatable
$199, size not stated
Not yet researched
Nautica Home Plushaire 17-inch Air Mattress with Inset Pump
Value inflatable in gray and blue with an inset pump.
17 inches
Not yet researched
$169, size not stated
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 6
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK): Not yet researched
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK)
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK), product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile10 inches
FirmnessNot published
Queen $From $449
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Removable washable Celliant-fiber cover, 1-inch MicroTec gel memory foam, 3-inch vented engineered latex-type foam and 6-inch Reflexa foam base.
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump: Not yet researched
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
ProfileQueen 18 in, Full 16 in
FirmnessPillowtop inflatable
Queen $$199, size not stated
Capacity700 lb
Blue and gray, with a Sure-Lock built-in pump, curved iFlex beam design, DuraTex vinyl, antimicrobial treatment, raised-edge support, up to 700-lb capacity and a 3-year pump warranty.
Nautica Calm White 10-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4100EK)
Not found
Sold now
Nautica Serenity White 12-inch Gel Memory Foam (IMGELN4120EK)
Not found
Sold now
Nautica Niagara 14-inch Gel Memory Foam with Copper (MEFRN09311EK)
Not found
Sold now
Nautica Renew White 12-inch Hybrid (IMIFN1200EK)
Not found
Sold now
Nautica Home Support Aire Air Mattress with Inset Pump
Not found
Sold now
Nautica Home Plushaire 17-inch Air Mattress with Inset Pump
Not found
Sold now
Cool
Not found
Sold now
Relieve
Not found
Sold now
Revive
Not found
Sold now
Restore
Not found
Sold now
Revitalize
Not found
Sold now
Exhilarate
Not found
No longer sold
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Value-priced lineup with deep advertised discounts that fluctuate: collection-page sale prices showed Calm from $449 (list $979), Serenity $699 (list $1,149), Niagara $729 (list $1,829), Renew $649 (list $1,699), Support Aire $199 (list $499) and Plushaire $169 (list $429), while product pages showed higher sale prices (Calm $849, Serenity $1,099, Niagara $1,269, Renew $999, Support Aire $219), so re-verify at checkout.
Value take: inflatables are the cheapest door; Calm is the budget everyday foam; Serenity and Niagara charge for height and cooling covers; Renew is the only hybrid. Sale cadence, coupon stacking, financing terms and price-match rules are Not published as of Sept 2026. Prices are pre-tax and pre-fee.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Nautica Home If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
The collection page suggests most foam and hybrid versions last about 7 to 10 years with proper care, and Serenity and Renew product pages advertise a 10-year limited warranty, but no sag-depth thresholds, foundation requirements, or registration steps were retrievable. Niagara pages reference only a general manufacturer warranty, and air-bed durability beyond the 3-year pump warranty is unrated.
No independent long-term durability testing or verified owner longevity reports were found. Treat lifespan as a marketing estimate only and confirm warranty registration, support-base rules, and stain/cover-removal conditions with Ornate Home before purchase.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty on Serenity and Renew
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSReinforced edge coils on Renew
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities published
THE BRAND SAYS3-year pump warranty on Support Aire
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth threshold
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
Store policy advertises "30-Day Returns and Exchanges," but the written refund policy excludes mattresses, bedding and similar sleep products, plus final-sale, clearance, special-order and sectional pieces, so Nautica mattresses appear effectively final sale.
For eligible non-mattress goods: request return within 30 days of delivery, obtain an RMA, return within 20 days in new unused unassembled condition in original packaging; customers pay return shipping (about $2.50 per pound if the store arranges logistics) plus a 30% restocking fee; refunds go to the original payment method after inspection. No dedicated mattress sleep trial, comfort exchange, or return-fee waiver was published.
Always get written mattress-return terms before buying.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it30%30 days to request, RMA, customer pays return shipping, refund to original payment
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Mattresses, bedding, clearance, final-sale, special-order
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Nautica Home.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free UPS shipping is advertised on mattresses and accessories. Delivery tiers include curbside drop, in-room room-of-choice drop, and white-glove in-room delivery with unpacking, assembly and packaging removal; an adult (18+) must be present to inspect and sign. Goods near Southern California and Charlotte typically arrive about seven days after handling, with nationwide dispatch starting about seven days after handling; dates are estimates only.
Damage claims must be filed within 48 hours with photos and retained cartons. Free warehouse pickup requires photo ID within 7 days, then storage fees apply. Exact delivery fees by ZIP, assembly surcharges, and old-mattress removal service are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: About seven days after handling
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Coverage is inconsistent across pages and must be confirmed per model.
Serenity 12-inch and Renew 12-inch hybrid pages advertise a 10-year limited warranty with manufacturer warranty included; Calm pages reference only a general maker guarantee varying by label (about one year for furnishings) plus optional paid protection plans (1-year $49.99, 3-year $79.99, 5-year $99.99); Niagara pages state manufacturer warranty included with most furniture near one year.
Support Aire air beds carry an industry-leading 3-year pump warranty. Covered-defect definitions, sag-depth minimums, foundation and base requirements, law-tag or registration steps, stain exclusions, and commercial-use terms are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
No customer reviews were published on any Nautica mattress product page as of Sept 2026: every page showed "Be the first to write a review" with zero counts in all star tiers. Aggregated third-party ratings, verified-owner commentary, and complaint counts for Calm, Serenity, Niagara, Renew, Support Aire, and Plushaire are not published as of Sept 2026.
Common praise, firmness-accuracy, sagging, heat, delivery, and customer-service complaint themes are therefore Not published as of Sept 2026. Shopper tip: because the return policy excludes mattresses, buy only if you accept the bed as final sale or get written return terms first.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
None published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Sample
Platform mark:Ornate Home product pages
0 reviews
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Comfort layers: MicroTec and Air Flow Gel memory foams, contouring memory foam, vented and convoluted GelLux engineered latex-type foams, and gel-infused quilted tops; covers include Celliant-fiber washable (Calm), Ice Lux cooling washable (Serenity) and copper-infused Ice Lux (Niagara) fabrics with 360-degree zipper on Calm.
Support: Reflexa foam bases (6-inch Calm, 8-inch Niagara), tri-zone channel-vented Foam Spring base (Serenity), and 7.5-inch individually encased coils with reinforced edge (Renew hybrid). Air beds use DuraTex vinyl with curved iFlex beams, Sure-Lock inset pumps and antimicrobial treatment. Foams are described as CertiPUR-US certified.
Coil counts and gauges, foam densities and ILDs, fire-barrier method and country of manufacture are Not published as of Sept 2026.
The materials, in plain words
Reflexa foam
Foam base
Used in: Not yet researched
Celliant
Fiber used in washable cover
Used in: Not yet researched
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for Nautica Home. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
MicroTec gel memory foam
2
Reflexa foam base
3
Individually encased coils
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Buy direct online at ornatehome.com (all six Nautica beds listed as buyable with free shipping). Ornate Home / Ornate Furniture operates warehouses and stores around City of Industry and Santa Ana, California and Charlotte, North Carolina, with free warehouse pickup available; in-store Nautica mattress floor-model availability and hours should be confirmed before visiting. Phone (844) 955-3399 and support@ornatehome.com are listed for help.
Third-party marketplace or wholesale availability is Not published as of Sept 2026.
Showroom Network
Online at ornatehome.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Warehouse and stores in California and Charlotte
Free warehouse pickup
Sales Culture
White-glove delivery
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free UPS shipping
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Nautica Home sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Retailer
2
City of Industry, CA
3
Santa Ana, CA
4
Charlotte, NC
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Nautica Home vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus value foam brands (Zinus, Lucid, Modway): Nautica Home competes on similar gel-foam stacks and low pricing but publishes fewer specs (no firmness, density, or review base) and its retailer return policy excludes mattresses. Versus direct-to-consumer leaders (Casper, Purple, Saatva): Nautica Home is cheaper but offers no verified sleep trial, thinner review history, and retailer rather than factory-direct support.
Versus licensed lifestyle bedding peers: branding is the differentiator, not proprietary sleep technology. Versus air-bed makers (Intex, SoundAsleep): Support Aire and Plushaire match the built-in-pump playbook with a 3-year pump warranty on Support Aire; independent comfort and leak-rate comparisons are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Nautica Home. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Sources as of Sept 2026: the Ornate Home Nautica collection page (six SKUs, sale pricing, CertiPUR-US and cooling claims), four product pages (Calm, Serenity, Niagara, Renew specs, SKUs, sizes, weights, warranty badges), two air-bed listings (Support Aire, Plushaire), plus Ornate Home shipping and refund policy pages. Seed-list names Cool, Exhilarate, Relieve, Restore, Revitalize and Revive.
Independent reviews were attempted second and none were retrievable. Points we could not confirm are labeled not published as of Sept 2026; prices fluctuate, so recheck at checkout.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Nautica Home the mattress maker?
No. Nautica Home is a licensed lifestyle brand whose mattresses are sold by retailer Ornate Home (Ornate Furniture); support, shipping and returns run through Ornate Home.
Which models can I actually buy?
As of Sept 2026 the collection shows Calm 10-inch foam, Serenity 12-inch foam, Niagara 14-inch copper foam, Renew 12-inch hybrid, and Support Aire plus Plushaire air beds.
Can I return a Nautica mattress?
The written refund policy excludes mattresses and bedding, so assume final sale and get any exception in writing before buying.
What warranty do I get?
Serenity and Renew pages advertise a 10-year limited warranty; other models reference only a general manufacturer warranty, and Support Aire adds a 3-year pump warranty; confirm per model.
How does delivery work?
Free UPS shipping is advertised, with curbside, in-room, and white-glove assembly tiers plus free warehouse pickup; damage claims are due within 48 hours.
Are there any customer reviews?
No. All product pages showed zero reviews as of Sept 2026.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.