SLEEP EZzz by NEFD Mattress Review

Models 12 models
Feels Soft to Firm
Trial None published
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews Not yet researched
Ship Type White Glove available

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

SLEEP EZzz by NEFD is the house mattress line of Northeast Factory Direct, an Ohio warehouse-style furniture retailer founded in 1999. It sells budget-to-midrange innerspring and hybrid beds, about $249 to $1,499 in archived listings. You'll find them in its Northeast Ohio showrooms. It's best if you're a local shopper who wants a low-priced mattress to try in store. The catches are no published sleep trial, partial specs and store-based sales.

Belterra Firm Belterra Firm, product photo
Belterra Firm, product photo
Firmness Firm Not yet researched
Mattress Type Not yet researched Not yet researched
Queen $ $899 (size not stated) $999 (size not stated)
Coil Count 1055 coils Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Northeast Ohio shoppers who want to test in person
  • Firm or pillow-top feels
  • Buyers who like local warehouse retailers
  • Budget shoppers from $249
  • Hotel-style bed fans
Good to Know
  • Online-only buyers
  • Shoppers who need a published trial with free returns
  • Certified-organic or latex shoppers
  • Anyone outside NEFD delivery areas
Chapter 01

Is SLEEP EZzz by NEFD the best mattress for you?

Good fit for Northeast Ohio shoppers who want to test a low-priced innerspring or hybrid in person, like firm or pillow-top feels, and prefer buying from a local warehouse retailer with budget options from $249. Poor fit for online-only buyers, shoppers who need a published at-home sleep trial with free returns, shoppers wanting certified-organic or latex builds, or anyone outside NEFD delivery areas.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: No outside scores. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

SLEEP EZzz by NEFD is the house-brand mattress line of Northeast Factory Direct, an Ohio warehouse-style furniture retailer founded in 1999. It sells budget-to-midrange innerspring and hybrid beds (about $249 to $1,499 street in archived listings) through its Northeast Ohio showrooms. Best for local shoppers wanting a low-priced try-in-store mattress; caveat: no published sleep trial, partial specs, and store-based sales.

Since 1999
Retailer founded

Over 5,000 five-star reviews
Company reviews claimed

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

When SLEEP EZzz by NEFD makes sense
  • Northeast Ohio shoppers who want to test in person
  • Firm or pillow-top feels
  • Buyers who like local warehouse retailers
  • Budget shoppers from $249
  • Hotel-style bed fans
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Online-only buyers
  • Shoppers who need a published trial with free returns
  • Certified-organic or latex shoppers
  • Anyone outside NEFD delivery areas
Review site scores

How the big review sites score SLEEP EZzz by NEFD

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Back and stomach sleepers wanting support: Belterra Firm, Birkdale Firm, Clearwater Firm, Kenilworth Firm, Elegance Firm, or any Zero G firm variant. Side sleepers wanting pressure relief: Belterra Plush or Pillowtop, Kenilworth Plush or Pillowtop, Clearwater Pillowtop, or Zero G Estate Luxury Deluxe Plush. Combination sleepers: Belterra Pillowtop or Zero G Luxury Comfort.

Hot sleepers: gel/cool-sleep and airflow-foam builds (Belterra, Birkdale, Clearwater, Kenilworth) noting NEFD publishes no comparative cooling test data. Budget shoppers: Elegance ($249) or Kenilworth ($399) lines. Shoppers wanting a hotel-style bed: Zero G Deluxe, Estate, or Luxury Comfort.

Shoppers wanting organic cotton or coil-on-coil builds: archived Natural Oasis line, availability unconfirmed as of Sept 2026.

Firmness finder

Which SLEEP EZzz by NEFD feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether SLEEP EZzz by NEFD publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

SLEEP EZzz by NEFD lists 12 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Belterra Firm: 1055 individually wrapped coils with foam-encased edge, gel/cool-sleep foams plus gel-infused visco and convoluted airflow foam; archived list $999 / Our Price $899. Belterra Pillowtop: medium feel (firmness scale 3), 16.5-inch profile, adjustable-base friendly, Visco Gel Lumbar Support; $1,099 / $999. Belterra Plush: 1055 wrapped coils, ultra-luxury super-plush foam plus gel visco and 5-zone airflow foam; $1,099 / $899.

Birkdale Firm: structured comfort-firm feel (scale 4), 13.75-inch profile, adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support; $899 / $699. Birkdale Pillowtop: pillow-top comfort variant; $799 / $699; other details not published as of Sept 2026. Clearwater Firm: 1032 Armor-Edge coils with steel perimeter, dual extra-firm foam, visco-infused gel lumbar zone; $1,099 / $899.

Clearwater Pillowtop: same coil unit with pillow-soft fiber, cool gel foam, airflow foam and ultra-plush foam; $1,099 / $999. Elegance Firm: value firm (scale 3 per page), 11.5-inch profile on a 390 Bonnell coil unit with cooling comfort layers; $249 / $249. Elegance Pillowtop: innerspring with gentle pillow-top style in twin through king; $249 / $249.

Kenilworth Firm: comfort-firm (scale 4), 13.75-inch profile, adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support; $399 / $399. Kenilworth Plush: soft pressure-relieving feel (scale 2), 13.75-inch profile with Visco Gel Lumbar Support; $399 / $399. Kenilworth Pillowtop: 796 densified wrapped coils with foam encasement, Made in the USA, 10-year warranty stated; $399 / $399.

Zero G Deluxe Hotel Collection Firm and Plush: hotel-inspired stable supportive builds pitched at back and stomach sleepers with motion control; $1,999 / $1,499 each. Zero G Estate Luxury Deluxe Firm: same hotel-style positioning; $1,299 / $1,199. Zero G Estate Luxury Deluxe Plush: soft feel (scale 2), 12-inch profile, adjustable-base friendly, 1055 densified wrapped coils; $1,299 / $1,099.

Zero G Luxury Comfort Firm: hotel-style balanced support; $1,099 / $899. Zero G Luxury Comfort Plush: hotel-style balanced support; $1,299 / $899. Wembley Firm, Pillowtop and Plush (seen in Mar 2025 archive, absent from Feb 2026 listing): 1032 high-profile wrapped Armor-Edge coils with perimeter-coil edge support, visco/gel lumbar zone; Firm $1,599 / $1,199, Pillowtop and Plush $1,899 / $1,199.

Natural Oasis Firm and Plush (Mar 2025 archive only): coil-on-coil builds (805 wrapped coils over 416 hourglass coils) with organic cotton covering and visco lumbar layer; Firm $1,299 / $999, Plush $1,199 / $999. Also seen in older archives and not in the current listing: Lake Tahoe Firm ($1,599 / $1,299 in Mar 2025), Iceland Firm and Plush ($1,699 / $1,399, Made in USA, 15-year warranty stated), Black Crown and Augusta (2024 archives).

Matching low-profile and standard-profile foundations (FD-1, FD-2, FD-11, FD-22) are listed alongside the mattresses. All prices are per-mattress Our Price figures from older NEFD product pages; NEFD asks shoppers to confirm current pricing with the local store.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
Belterra Firm, product photo Belterra Firm 1055 individually wrapped coils with foam-encased edge, gel and cool-sleep foams, gel-infused visco and convoluted airflow foam. Not yet researched Firm $899 (size not stated) 1055 coils
Belterra Pillowtop, product photo Belterra Pillowtop Adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support. 16.5 inches Medium $999 (size not stated) Not yet researched
Belterra Plush, product photo Belterra Plush 1055 wrapped coils, ultra-luxury super-plush foam plus gel visco and 5-zone airflow foam. Not yet researched Super plush List $1,099, Our Price $899 1055 coils
Birkdale Firm, product photo Birkdale Firm Structured feel, adjustable-base friendly, Visco Gel Lumbar Support. 13.75 inches Comfort-firm $699 (size not stated) Not yet researched
Birkdale Pillowtop, product photo Birkdale Pillowtop Pillow-top comfort variant. Only availability text was captured. Not yet researched Pillow-top List $799, Our Price $699 Not yet researched
Clearwater Firm, product photo Clearwater Firm 1032 Armor-Edge coils with steel perimeter, dual extra-firm foam and a visco-infused gel lumbar zone. Not yet researched Firm List $1,099, Our Price $899 1032 coils
Clearwater Pillowtop, product photo Clearwater Pillowtop Same coil unit with pillow-soft fiber, cool gel foam, airflow foam and ultra-plush foam. Not yet researched Pillow-soft List $1,099, Our Price $999 Not yet researched
Elegance Firm, product photo Elegance Firm A 390 Bonnell coil unit with cooling comfort layers. 11.5 inches Firm $249 (size not stated) 390 Bonnell coils
Elegance Pillowtop, product photo Elegance Pillowtop Innerspring, twin through king. Not yet researched Gentle pillow-top List $249, Our Price $249 Not yet researched
Kenilworth Firm, product photo Kenilworth Firm Adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support. 13.75 inches Comfort-firm $399 (size not stated) Not yet researched
Kenilworth Plush, product photo Kenilworth Plush Pressure-relieving feel with Visco Gel Lumbar Support. 13.75 inches Soft $399 (size not stated) Not yet researched
Kenilworth Pillowtop, product photo Kenilworth Pillowtop 796 densified wrapped coils with foam encasement. Made in the USA, with a stated 10-year warranty. Not yet researched Pillow-top $399 (size not stated) 796 coils

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 12

Belterra Firm: Not yet researched

Belterra Firm, product photo
Belterra Firm
Belterra Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Firm
Queen $ $899 (size not stated)
Coil count 1055 coils

1055 individually wrapped coils with foam-encased edge, gel and cool-sleep foams, gel-infused visco and convoluted airflow foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 12

Belterra Pillowtop: Not yet researched

Belterra Pillowtop, product photo
Belterra Pillowtop
Belterra Pillowtop, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 16.5 inches
Firmness Medium
Queen $ $999 (size not stated)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 12

Belterra Plush: Not yet researched

Belterra Plush, product photo
Belterra Plush
Belterra Plush, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Super plush
Queen $ List $1,099, Our Price $899
Coil count 1055 coils

1055 wrapped coils, ultra-luxury super-plush foam plus gel visco and 5-zone airflow foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 12

Birkdale Firm: Not yet researched

Birkdale Firm, product photo
Birkdale Firm
Birkdale Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 13.75 inches
Firmness Comfort-firm
Queen $ $699 (size not stated)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Structured feel, adjustable-base friendly, Visco Gel Lumbar Support.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 12

Birkdale Pillowtop: Pillow-top comfort variant

Birkdale Pillowtop, product photo
Birkdale Pillowtop
Birkdale Pillowtop, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Pillow-top
Queen $ List $799, Our Price $699
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Pillow-top comfort variant. Only availability text was captured.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 6 of 12

Clearwater Firm: Not yet researched

Clearwater Firm, product photo
Clearwater Firm
Clearwater Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Firm
Queen $ List $1,099, Our Price $899
Coil count 1032 coils

1032 Armor-Edge coils with steel perimeter, dual extra-firm foam and a visco-infused gel lumbar zone.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 7 of 12

Clearwater Pillowtop: Not yet researched

Clearwater Pillowtop, product photo
Clearwater Pillowtop
Clearwater Pillowtop, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Pillow-soft
Queen $ List $1,099, Our Price $999
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Same coil unit with pillow-soft fiber, cool gel foam, airflow foam and ultra-plush foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 8 of 12

Elegance Firm: Not yet researched

Elegance Firm, product photo
Elegance Firm
Elegance Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11.5 inches
Firmness Firm
Queen $ $249 (size not stated)
Coil count 390 Bonnell coils

A 390 Bonnell coil unit with cooling comfort layers.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 9 of 12

Elegance Pillowtop: Not yet researched

Elegance Pillowtop, product photo
Elegance Pillowtop
Elegance Pillowtop, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Gentle pillow-top
Queen $ List $249, Our Price $249
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Innerspring, twin through king.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 10 of 12

Kenilworth Firm: Not yet researched

Kenilworth Firm, product photo
Kenilworth Firm
Kenilworth Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 13.75 inches
Firmness Comfort-firm
Queen $ $399 (size not stated)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Adjustable-base friendly with Visco Gel Lumbar Support.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 11 of 12

Kenilworth Plush: Not yet researched

Kenilworth Plush, product photo
Kenilworth Plush
Kenilworth Plush, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 13.75 inches
Firmness Soft
Queen $ $399 (size not stated)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Pressure-relieving feel with Visco Gel Lumbar Support.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 12 of 12

Kenilworth Pillowtop: Not yet researched

Kenilworth Pillowtop, product photo
Kenilworth Pillowtop
Kenilworth Pillowtop, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Pillow-top
Queen $ $399 (size not stated)
Coil count 796 coils

796 densified wrapped coils with foam encasement. Made in the USA, with a stated 10-year warranty.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every SLEEP EZzz by NEFD mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatusWhat it was
Belterra FirmNot foundSold now
Belterra PillowtopNot foundSold now
Belterra PlushNot foundSold now
Birkdale FirmNot foundSold now
Birkdale PillowtopNot foundSold now
Clearwater FirmNot foundSold now
Clearwater PillowtopNot foundSold now
Elegance FirmNot foundSold now
Elegance PillowtopNot foundSold now
Kenilworth FirmNot foundSold now
Kenilworth PlushNot foundSold now
Kenilworth PillowtopNot foundSold now
Zero G Deluxe HotelNot foundSold now
WembleyNot foundNo longer soldNot yet researched
Natural OasisNot foundNo longer soldCoil-on-coil with organic cotton covering
Lake TahoeNot foundNo longer soldNot yet researched
IcelandNot foundNo longer soldMade in USA, 15-year warranty stated

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Archived NEFD product-page pricing (list / Our Price, size unspecified, likely queen): Elegance $249 / $249; Kenilworth $399 / $399 across Firm, Plush and Pillowtop; Birkdale $899 / $699 Firm and $799 / $699 Pillowtop; Belterra $999 / $899 Firm, $1,099 / $999 Pillowtop, $1,099 / $899 Plush; Clearwater $1,099 / $899 Firm and $1,099 / $999 Pillowtop; Zero G Luxury Comfort $1,099 / $899 Firm and $1,299 / $899 Plush; Zero G Estate Luxury Deluxe $1,299 / $1,199 Firm and $1,299 / $1,099 Plush; Zero G Deluxe Hotel Collection $1,999 / $1,499.

Rotated lines (Mar 2025 archive): Wembley $1,599-$1,899 / $1,199; Natural Oasis $1,199-$1,299 / $999; Lake Tahoe $1,599 / $1,299; Iceland $1,699 / $1,399. Value read: aggressive warehouse pricing, especially Kenilworth at $399 and Elegance at $249, but value is hard to judge because listed size is unspecified, specs are partial, there is no published trial, and NEFD directs shoppers to confirm pricing in store.

Not yet researched

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy SLEEP EZzz by NEFD IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

NEFD publishes no brand-level durability testing or expected-lifespan statement for SLEEP EZzz as of Sept 2026. Indirect signals: Kenilworth Pillowtop pages state a 10-year warranty and Iceland pages stated a 15-year warranty; Bonnell-coil value builds (Elegance) typically signal shorter comfort life than the wrapped-coil step-up lines, but that is general category knowledge, not an NEFD claim.

No independent durability, sag, or longevity testing for SLEEP EZzz models published as of Sept 2026.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
1999 Northeast Factory Direct founded

an Ohio warehouse-style furniture retailer founded in 1999

Mar 2025 Wembley line seen, gone by Feb 2026

Wembley Firm, Pillowtop and Plush (seen in Mar 2025 archive, absent from Feb 2026 listing)

Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year warranty on Kenilworth Pillowtop NOT PUBLISHEDNo durability testing published
THE BRAND SAYSWrapped-coil step-up lines NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent longevity testing
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

No brand-level sleep trial, comfort-exchange, or free-return promise is published for SLEEP EZzz as of Sept 2026.

NEFD's general return policy (archived) requires returns to be in new, unused, unassembled, unmodified condition in original packaging with proof of purchase; refunds equal the purchase price minus actual shipping and handling costs, return shipping is the buyer's responsibility, some items carry a restocking fee, shipped orders cannot be cancelled, refused orders fall under the standard return policy with round-trip shipping deducted, made-to-order or personalized items are final sale, and stained, damaged, or unsanitary furniture cannot be returned.

In practice this reads as a no-comfort-trial policy, so confirm any mattress exchange terms in writing with the store before purchase.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itShipping and handling deducted; some items carry a restocking feeNew, unused, unassembled, in original packaging
Swap itNot yet researchedNot published

Not covered by the trial: Made-to-order or personalized items are final sale

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from SLEEP EZzz by NEFD.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

NEFD delivery page (archived): delivery method is assigned per product for optimal service at the lowest price; White Glove delivery starts at $99 and includes room-of-choice placement, unpacking, packaging-debris removal, and up to 30 minutes of light assembly, including carrying up to two flights of stairs (4-15 steps equals one flight), with extra stairs or longer assembly available for added charges; shoppers must note carton or product damage on the freight bill before the driver leaves by writing PRODUCT DAMAGED.

Mattress-specific shipping times, mattress shipping fees, setup beyond White Glove terms, and old-mattress removal/haul-away: not published as of Sept 2026.

Typical wait: Not published

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

No brand-wide SLEEP EZzz warranty page published as of Sept 2026; product pages carry a Warranty tab whose full terms are not published. Model-level statements found: Kenilworth Pillowtop pages state 10-Year Warranty and Made in the USA; archived Iceland pages stated 15-Year Warranty and Made in the USA.

Coverage triggers, sag-depth thresholds, prorated versus non-prorated periods, transportation or inspection fees, foundation requirements, and claim procedures: not published as of Sept 2026 and must be confirmed with NEFD in writing before purchase.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base What the rule says
Adjustable base Several models friendly
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Every NEFD product page (all 17 current mattress SKUs) shows 0.0 rating with the text There are no reviews for this product, so no model-level review counts or scores exist on the brand site as of Sept 2026. At company level, NEFD's About page claims over 5,000 five-star reviews and low-price satisfaction.

No verified third-party rating aggregates or model-specific complaints for SLEEP EZzz published as of Sept 2026; common warehouse-retailer complaint themes (delivery scheduling, in-store price/availability variance) are not documented against this line and are not asserted here.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

No model-level reviews

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Construction (per NEFD product pages): innerspring and hybrid builds; coil units include 1055 individually wrapped coils (Belterra, Lake Tahoe, Zero G Estate Plush), 1032 Armor-Edge coils with steel or perimeter-coil edge support (Clearwater, Wembley), 796-850 densified/encased coils (Kenilworth Pillowtop, Iceland), 390 Bonnell coils (Elegance Firm), and coil-on-coil 805 wrapped over 416 hourglass coils (Natural Oasis); comfort layers include gel-infused visco memory foam, cool gel/cool-sleep foam, airflow and convoluted foams, HD and quilt foams, fiber support pads, and Visco Gel Lumbar Support zones; covers include stretch/cool-touch style fabrics on newer pages and an organic cotton covering on Natural Oasis; Dream Safe FR fiber fire barrier is named on several models; profiles run 11.5 inches (Elegance Firm) to 16.5 inches (Belterra Pillowtop) where stated, several models state adjustable-base friendly.

Certifications: no CertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX, GOTS, GOLS, GREENGUARD, or organic bedding certification text published on SLEEP EZzz pages as of Sept 2026.

The materials, in plain words

Dream Safe FR fiber fire barrier

Not yet researched

Used in: Several models
Visco Gel Lumbar Support

Not yet researched

Used in: Belterra, Birkdale, Kenilworth lines

Safety labels, and what each one covers

Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified SLEEP EZzz by NEFD's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Individually wrapped coils

2
Armor-Edge coils with steel perimeter

3
Visco Gel Lumbar Support

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Sold only through Northeast Factory Direct: its Northeast Ohio showrooms (Cleveland, Euclid, Eastlake, Macedonia, North Canton, Maple Heights per NEFD pages) plus northeastfactorydirect.com, where mattress pages state the item may be available locally and ask shoppers to contact the store to check availability.

Product pages carry a store picker and cart, but NEFD instructs shoppers to confirm pricing, availability, fabric, and promotions with the local store, so treat this as a try-in-store, buy-from-NEFD line with no evidence of third-party retail distribution as of Sept 2026.

Showroom Network
Northeast Ohio showrooms
Not yet researched
Store Access
northeastfactorydirect.com
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
White Glove delivery
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
No third-party retail
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where SLEEP EZzz by NEFD sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Type
1 Cleveland Showroom
2 Euclid Showroom
3 Eastlake Showroom
4 Macedonia Showroom
5 North Canton Showroom
6 Maple Heights Showroom
7 Online Retailer website

Not yet researched. Checked archived NEFD pages.

Chapter 12

SLEEP EZzz by NEFD vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Vs sibling brands sold at NEFD: Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep by Ashley offer national-brand backing and broader review coverage while SLEEP EZzz competes on lower warehouse pricing; Nectar (also listed in NEFD navigation) offers a well-known boxed-foam trial model that SLEEP EZzz does not publish.

Vs national value innersprings: SLEEP EZzz wins on in-store testability around Cleveland and sub-$400 options, but loses on spec transparency, published trials, and review depth. Vs premium hybrids: no contest on materials story or certifications, SLEEP EZzz is strictly a budget house line.

More brand reviews to compare: Slagle's Mattress Factory, Sleep by Raymour & Flanigan, Sleep by Wayfair, Sleep Innovations, Sleep On Green, Sleep Options.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for SLEEP EZzz by NEFD. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

We researched SLEEP EZzz by NEFD from archived NEFD pages: the brand listing page (Feb 2026 and Oct 2025 captures, 17 current mattress SKUs plus 4 foundations), all 17 current product pages (titles, list and Our Price figures, description/spec text, review status), older listing captures (Mar 2025, Jun 2024, Apr 2024) documenting rotated Wembley, Natural Oasis, Lake Tahoe, Iceland, Black Crown, and Augusta lines, plus NEFD About, Delivery, and Return Policy pages.

Key sources: https://www.northeastfactorydirect.com/shop-mattresses/sleep-ezze; https://www.northeastfactorydirect.com/shop-brands/sleep-ezze; https://www.northeastfactorydirect.com/about-us/; https://www.northeastfactorydirect.com/delivery; https://www.northeastfactorydirect.com/return-policy.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Is SLEEP EZzz a real manufacturer or a store brand?

It is the Northeast Factory Direct house line, sold only through NEFD.

How much do SLEEP EZzz mattresses cost?

Archived pages show $249 (Elegance) and $399 (Kenilworth) value lines, $699-$999 core lines (Birkdale, Belterra, Clearwater), and $899-$1,499 Zero G lines; confirm current in-store pricing.

Is there a sleep trial?

No trial is published; NEFD's return policy requires new, unused, unassembled returns, so get any exchange terms in writing.

What are they made of?

Innerspring and hybrid builds with wrapped or Bonnell coils, gel visco and cooling foams, fiber pads, and lumbar gel zones; no latex and no published foam certifications.

What warranty applies?

No brand-wide page found; Kenilworth Pillowtop states 10 years and archived Iceland stated 15 years; confirm your model's terms.

Where can I try one?

NEFD showrooms in Northeast Ohio (Cleveland, Euclid, Eastlake, Macedonia, North Canton, Maple Heights).

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required