Ace Size (The Ace Collection) is a West Hollywood maker of luxury oversized, made-to-order mattresses. It's been around since summer 2017. The lead products are the 108x80 Double Deck at $4,500 and the Ace-in-a-Box 2 full bedroom bundle at $9,885 to $12,295. Terms include a short trial window with a 35% handling fee, and a 10-year limited warranty. It's a good fit if you want a bigger-than-king bed. The fees are steep, and you'll find almost no independent testing.
Double Deck 108x80
Double Deck 108x80, product photo
FirmnessFirm to ultra-soft, by rearranging toppersNot yet researched
Mattress TypeNot yet researched8-inch pocket-coil base with two toppers
Queen $$4,500, size not statedNot yet researched
Coil CountNot publishedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Co-sleeping families who want a 108-inch (three-across) or 144-inch (four-across) surface
Taller sleepers who want the rotated Player Size (80x108)
Couples who want one oversized surface
Shoppers who want swappable firm and soft toppers
Good to Know
Budget shoppers
Shoppers who want a long risk-free trial or free returns
Buyers who need foam densities, coil counts or third-party certifications
Anyone who wants to test a full-size bed in a store
Good fit: co-sleeping families wanting a 108-inch-wide (three-across) or 144-inch-wide (four-across) sleep surface; taller sleepers wanting the rotated Player Size (80x108); couples wanting one oversized surface instead of two pushed-together beds; shoppers wanting swappable firm/soft toppers for adjustable feel.
Poor fit: budget shoppers; shoppers wanting a long risk-free trial or free returns; shoppers needing published foam densities, coil counts or third-party certifications; shoppers wanting in-store testing of a full-size bed.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: None verified. Model they tested: Double Deck 108x80. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Ace Size (The Ace Collection) is a West Hollywood maker of luxury oversized made-to-order mattresses founded in summer 2017, led by the 108x80 Double Deck ($4,500) and the Ace-in-a-Box 2 full bedroom bundle ($9,885-$12,295). Terms include a short trial window with a 35% handling fee and a 10-year limited warranty. Best for shoppers wanting a bigger-than-king bed; caveat: steep fees and almost no independent testing.
Summer 2017
Founded
West Hollywood
Based in
10-year limited
Warranty
When Ace Size makes sense
Co-sleeping families who want a 108-inch (three-across) or 144-inch (four-across) surface
Taller sleepers who want the rotated Player Size (80x108)
Couples who want one oversized surface
Shoppers who want swappable firm and soft toppers
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Budget shoppers
Shoppers who want a long risk-free trial or free returns
Buyers who need foam densities, coil counts or third-party certifications
Anyone who wants to test a full-size bed in a store
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Ace Size
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Double Deck 108x80. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: brand steers to the firmer topper setup based on its experience. Side sleepers: brand steers to the softer memory-foam topper setup for shoulder/hip cushioning. Combination sleepers and couples split on feel: swappable toppers allow rearranging layers to test firm, medium, soft and ultra-soft feels, with extra toppers sold for fine-tuning.
Taller sleepers: Player Size (80x108) orientation. Families co-sleeping with kids: Ace Size (108x80, three-across) or Family Size (144x80, four-across). Guidance is brand-reported only; no independent firmness or pressure-relief test data found as of Sept 2026.
Firmness finder
Which Ace Size feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Ace Size publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Ace Size lists 3 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Double Deck 108x80 ($4,500, mattress-only flagship): made-to-order 108-inch-wide by 80-inch-long sleep system with an 8-inch compressible pocket-coil base plus two removable 2-inch toppers (one firm foam, one soft memory foam) in organic cotton covers with jama wool fire barrier; toppers can be added, removed or rearranged for firm to ultra-soft feels; box spring and frame not included.
Ace-in-a-Box 2 ($9,885-$12,295 depending on variant): complete bundle with the Double Deck mattress, both interchangeable comfort layers, modular bed frame and headboard, 200TC sheet set (fitted, flat, pillow cases; no duvet cover) and diamond coverlet; offered in Ace Size, Player Size and Family Size. Sibling sizes per brand About page: Player Size 80x108 (Ace Size rotated 90 degrees for taller sleepers); Family Size 144x80 (four-across).
Older bundle Ace-in-a-Box 1 ($7,635-$9,295) adds a modular frame without headboard.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Fiberglass
Double Deck 108x80
Made-to-order sleep system with an 8-inch compressible pocket-coil base and two removable 2-inch toppers (one firm foam, one soft memory foam). Organic cotton covers with jama wool fire barrier. Box spring and frame aren't included.
8 in base plus two 2 in toppers
Firm to ultra-soft, by rearranging toppers
$4,500, size not stated
Jama wool fire barrier
Ace-in-a-Box 2
Full bedroom bundle
Not yet researched
Adjustable with both comfort layers
$9,885-$12,295, size not stated
Not yet researched
Ace-in-a-Box 1
Older bundle that adds a modular frame without a headboard.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$7,635-$9,295, size not stated
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so. Each model's fire barrier, as the law tag or the brand lists it, is in the materials and safety chapter.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 3
Double Deck 108x80: Not yet researched
Double Deck 108x80
Double Deck 108x80, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile8 in base plus two 2 in toppers
FirmnessFirm to ultra-soft, by rearranging toppers
Queen $$4,500, size not stated
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Made-to-order sleep system with an 8-inch compressible pocket-coil base and two removable 2-inch toppers (one firm foam, one soft memory foam). Organic cotton covers with jama wool fire barrier. Box spring and frame aren't included.
Complete bundle with the Double Deck mattress, both comfort layers, modular bed frame and headboard, a 200TC sheet set (fitted, flat, pillow cases, no duvet cover) and a diamond coverlet. Offered in Ace Size, Player Size and Family Size.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Mattress-only: Double Deck $4,500. Full bedroom bundle: Ace-in-a-Box 2 $9,885-$12,295 by size variant (Ace, Player, Family); older Ace-in-a-Box 1 listed at $7,635-$9,295. Financing via Affirm per brand FAQ.
Value read: pricing sits at the luxury/novelty end with no mainstream-size equivalent, so per-square-inch comparisons vs standard king specialists (e.g. Alaskan King, Big Sandy) are the fairest check; the 35% handling fee on returns plus paid extras (remote delivery, stairs, install, haul-away) raise the effective cost of a mistaken purchase, so buyers should confirm size fit and fee math before ordering.
Ace Size prices by size
Ace Size
108 x 80 in$4,500
Player Size
80 x 108 inNot yet researched
Family Size
144 x 80 inNot yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Ace Size If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Warranty headline: 10-year limited manufacturer warranty on standard mattress lines (Regular, Pillow Top, Premium, cotton/natural) and on mattresses and box springs generally; 5-year limited warranty on boxed-bundle deck mattresses plus headboard per brand warranty page. Sag terms: Not published as of Sept 2026 -- no body-impression depth threshold stated; normal settling/flattening of fill and ordinary-use body impressions are excluded.
Conditions: original purchaser only; rotation required (every 3 months; flip for premium cotton/natural); must use specified foundations or leveled platform/modular frame; void if burned, soiled, misused, stained or abused. Independent durability testing: none found as of Sept 2026; durability read is brand-reported only.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Summer 2017Founded
founded in summer 2017
July 2025Site redesign announced
PR Newswire July 2025 site-redesign announcement
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam density or coil count published
THE BRAND SAYSMade to order
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth threshold published
THE BRAND SAYSMade in the United States
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSTwo removable 2-inch toppers
NOT PUBLISHEDNo certifications published
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
Standard lines (Regular, Pillow Top, Premium): use the mattress for 21 days, then request return or exchange within 45 days of receipt. Ace-in-a-Box line (Ace Deck, Double Deck): use up to 45 days; request within 45 days of receipt.
Fees: 35% handling fee on mattress price plus foundation/frame if applicable, plus extra transit charges for remote, non-contiguous or international addresses; shipping and processing fees non-refundable on Ace-in-a-Box; refunds less deductions within 30 business days. Exchanges: return or swap on standard lines; return only described for Ace-in-a-Box; opened toppers cannot be returned or exchanged individually (whole set only).
Non-refundable: custom furniture, headboards, platform/modular frames, color/opened/used bedding (white bedding only if unopened, Ace-in-a-Box white bedding within 30 days), clearance, and off-website custom orders. Caution: brand FAQ says returns accepted "within the first 21 days of delivery," which conflicts with the 45-day policy window -- confirm in writing before purchase.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Day 21Return or exchange requests open
Day 45Last day to request a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it35% handling feeRefund less deductions within 30 business days
Swap itNot yet researchedSwap on standard lines; Ace-in-a-Box return only
Not covered by the trial: Custom furniture, headboards, frames, opened bedding, clearance
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Ace Size.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Standard: free room-of-choice delivery on mattress orders in most major cities of the continental United States (lower 48); all items in an order must be bought and shipped together to qualify. Paid extras invoiced after a shipping-form review: Alaska, Hawaii, PO/APO, 40+ miles outside a major city, stairs/flights, installation delivery, old-mattress removal, shifting furnishings.
Speed: no guaranteed date; estimates only; buyer contacted within 1 business day for a shipping form and the order processes once the shipping invoice is paid in full. Setup: buyer unpacks the compressed mattress, assembles the modular base, positions layers, and waits 12-72 hours for full loft; paid installation delivery available as an upgrade. Old-mattress removal: available at extra charge.
Typical wait: No guaranteed date, estimates only
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Standard mattress lines: 10-year limited manufacturer warranty against manufacturing defects, original purchaser only. Boxed-bundle deck mattresses plus headboard: 5-year limited warranty. Coverage applies to mattress plus specified foundation/covered products with required supports (specified foundations or leveled platform bed; modular bed frame for the boxed line) plus documented rotation and care.
Excluded: normal leveling/flattening of fill, ordinary-use body impressions, and units burned, soiled, misused, blood/urine-stained, or abused (standing, jumping, bending, rolling). Claims: contact the original seller with receipt and problem description and return the product to the retailer for service; repair or replacement at maker option; transport at purchaser expense. No sag-depth threshold published.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not published, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
OK?
Modular bed frame
Required for the boxed line
Leveled platform bed
Works
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Brand-site ratings: no star ratings or review counts are published on the official product pages as of Sept 2026. Third-party ratings: BBB and Trustpilot ratings are not published as of Sept 2026; no Google, Sleep Foundation, RTINGS or Mattress Clarity scored review verified.
Press (brand-cited, secondhand): Sleep Doctor Feb 2025 oversized-mattress feature (Most Comfortable pick) and PR Newswire July 2025 site-redesign announcement cited on the brand press page; LUXlife Perfect Gift Awards 2024 (Best XL Luxury Bedding & Accessories Retailer, Western USA); older lifestyle coverage (People, Today, House Beautiful, Cosmopolitan, MarketWatch 2017) for the 12-foot-wide family bed.
Complaint themes: no verified third-party complaint sample found as of Sept 2026; the likeliest friction points from policy text are the 35% handling fee, non-refundable custom furniture/bedding/clearance, and FAQ-vs-policy return-window wording (21 vs 45 days).
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
None found
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Construction (brand-reported): bottom 8-inch base of compressible pocket coils wrapped in organic cotton fabric filled with jama wool, described as a natural fire retardant, plus an added fire-retardant bottom layer; two detachable 2-inch toppers (one dense firm foam, one plush memory foam) in jama-filled organic cotton covers with fire-retardant undersides; corner straps used to reach full width; ships compressed; expand 12-72 hours after unboxing; rotate monthly in year one, then every 2-3 months.
Materials origin: mattresses, bases and headboards manufactured in the United States; bedding procured from Portugal; some accessories from Peru. Certifications: Not published as of Sept 2026 -- no CertiPUR-US, GOTS, GOLS, OEKO-TEX or GREENGUARD claims located; no foam densities, ILDs, coil counts or gauges published.
What is inside each model
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Top layer
Support
Cover
Fire barrier
Double Deck 108x80
Two 2-inch toppers: firm foam and soft memory foam
8-inch compressible pocket coils
Organic cotton covers
Jama wool
The materials, in plain words
Jama wool
Natural fire retardant fill in cotton covers
Used in: Not yet researched
Safety labels, and what each one covers
Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified Ace Size's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Not yet researched
2
Not yet researched
3
Not yet researched
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Direct-to-consumer via acesize.com (made-to-order, built domestically, then dispatched). Phone: 310-893-1981; email: contact@acesizebed.com; hours daily 9:00 AM-6:00 PM PST. Showroom: linen shop at 8923 Beverly Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048 -- Regular, Pillow Top and Premium models plus headboards displayed in queen size only; full oversize beds cannot fit the showroom per brand FAQ.
No dealer network published. International: quotes by email with address plus item list; Double Deck marketed as ideal for international orders.
Showroom Network
Online direct at acesize.com
Made to order, built in the US
Store Access
Showroom in West Hollywood
Queen size displays only
Sales Culture
No dealer network
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free delivery in the lower 48
Paid extras for remote areas, stairs, install
How to test a bed in the store
Where Ace Size sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
West Hollywood
8923 Beverly Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048
Showroom
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Ace Size vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Vs Alaskan King Bed Company (oversized US specialist): Ace Size wins on made-to-order modular bundles with bedding included; loses on narrower third-party review footprint. Vs Big Sandy / regional oversized makers: Ace Size wins on compressed parcel shipping marketed for international orders; loses on short trial and 35% fee vs longer mainstream trials. Vs mainstream luxury DTC (e.g.
Saatva, Avocado): Ace Size wins for buyers who must have bigger-than-king; loses on certifications (no CertiPUR/GOTS/GOLS published), published specs, trial length and fee-free returns. Vs standard king mattresses generally: Ace Size wins on width (108-144 inches vs 76-inch king); loses on price, doorway/stair fit risk, and queen-only showroom testing.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Ace Size. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
researched September 2026 from official acesize.com pages first (Double Deck product page, Ace-in-a-Box 1 and 2 product pages, About, FAQ, shipping policy, refund/returns policy, warranty and press pages), then third-party sources. Brand claims are labeled brand-reported throughout; gaps were recorded as not published rather than filled.
A made-to-order 108x80 oversized mattress with an 8-inch pocket-coil base plus two removable 2-inch toppers (firm foam + soft memory foam) for adjustable comfort, priced at $4,500 mattress-only.
What comes in Ace-in-a-Box 2?
The Double Deck mattress, both toppers, modular bed frame and headboard, 200TC sheet set and diamond coverlet, priced $9,885-$12,295 by size.
What is the trial and return policy?
Use the mattress 21 days (up to 45 for Ace-in-a-Box lines) and request return/exchange within 45 days; a 35% handling fee plus extras applies and opened toppers cannot go back individually.
What warranty applies?
10-year limited manufacturer warranty on standard mattresses (5-year on boxed-bundle deck mattress plus headboard), original purchaser only, with rotation and support requirements and no published sag-depth threshold.
Will it fit through my door?
The brand says the 80-inch dimension passes a standard USA 6 ft 8 in door but advises measuring doors and stairs first.
Which firmness should I choose?
The brand suggests firm for back sleepers and softer setups for side sleepers, with extra toppers available for adjustment.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.