Ship TypeBuilt to order, ships within 5 business days
The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary
Comfort Option is an Indianapolis foam maker. It sells rebuildable all-foam mattresses with unglued, swappable layers, not sealed one-piece builds. The four Alpha models run from firm back-sleeper support to copper memory pressure relief, plus a 6-inch kids bunk bed. You get free rebuilds for 120 days and a 10-year warranty behind the fit-first promise. If your first build feels wrong, you swap layers instead of returning the bed. Out-of-area orders face backorder delays as of September 2026.
Alpha High Support 10-inch
Alpha High Support 10-inch, product photo
FirmnessFirmest of the Alpha lineNot yet researched
Mattress TypeAll-foam10 inches tall
Queen $$795$795
Coil CountNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Shoppers who want to rebuild rather than return
Back sleepers wanting a firm feel (High Support)
Side sleepers and pressure-point sufferers (Pressure Relief)
Kids bunks, trundles and low floor frames
CertiPUR-US, USA-made foam with no fiberglass or FR chemicals
COMFORT OPTION is a fit if you want an all-foam bed you can rebuild rather than return: unglued layers on corner pegs can be swapped free for 120 days until the feel is right, with CertiPUR-US foams made in the USA and no fiberglass or FR chemicals.
It is not for you if you want coils or hybrids, a standard boxed-return trial, white-glove setup with haul-away, or a bed you can test in stores nationwide, since it sells direct from one Indianapolis showroom and production backorders affect out-of-area orders as of Sept 2026.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: No outside scores. Model they tested: Alpha Medium Support 10-inch. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
COMFORT OPTION is an Indianapolis foam maker selling rebuildable all-foam mattresses with unglued, swappable layers instead of sealed one-piece builds. The four Alpha models span firm back-sleeper support to copper memory pressure relief plus a 6-inch kids bunk bed. Free rebuilds for 120 days and a 10-year warranty back the fit-first promise.
Indianapolis
Based in
CertiPUR-US, made in the USA
Foam certification
10 years
Warranty
When Comfort Option makes sense
Shoppers who want to rebuild rather than return
Back sleepers wanting a firm feel (High Support)
Side sleepers and pressure-point sufferers (Pressure Relief)
Kids bunks, trundles and low floor frames
CertiPUR-US, USA-made foam with no fiberglass or FR chemicals
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Coils or hybrids
A standard boxed-return trial
White-glove setup with haul-away
Testing in stores nationwide
Out-of-area buyers who can't wait on backorders
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Comfort Option
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Alpha Medium Support 10-inch. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers and on-top sleepers wanting the firmest feel: Alpha High Support. Combination and all-position sleepers wanting a middle feel with bounce: Alpha Medium Support. Side sleepers and pressure-point sufferers wanting deep cushioning without heat: Alpha Pressure Relief with copper-infused memory foam.
Kids, bunks, trundles and low floor frames: Alpha Kids 6-inch. Hot sleepers: add the optional QulCote cooling coating or choose Pressure Relief. Shoppers between firmnesses should use the 120-day rebuild window to swap layers rather than guessing once.
Firmness finder
Which Comfort Option feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Comfort Option publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Comfort Option lists 4 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
1) Alpha High Support 10-inch (firmest rebuildable): 2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid foam over 2-inch 2.6-lb 23-IFD high-resilience anti-memory foam over a 6-inch 1.8-lb base with convoluted transition; built for back sleepers who sleep on top of the bed; Twin $545 / Full $695 / Queen $795 / King and Cal King $995 without QulCote, or $695 / $895 / $1,045 / $1,295 with it (Twin XL listed sold out).
2) Alpha Medium Support 10-inch: 2-inch 2.5-lb 11-IFD medium-soft hybrid over 2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid over the same 6-inch 1.8-lb base; the middle-of-the-road all-position pick with more bounce than memory foam and more cushion than latex-type foam; same prices as High Support.
3) Alpha Pressure Relief 10-inch Copper Memory (rebuildable): 2-inch 2.6-lb 12-IFD copper-infused memory foam over 2-inch 2.5-lb 16-IFD high-support memory foam over the same 6-inch base; the side-sleeper and pressure-point pick that sleeps cooler; same prices as above.
4) Alpha Kids 6-inch Bunk: 2 inches of slow-release foam over 4 inches of 1.8-density convoluted base foam; at only 6 inches high it keeps bunk rails effective and suits floor frames; Twin $296 / Full $395. All adult Alphas arrive pre-assembled in a textile shell with unattached stacking so layers can be changed as needed. Note: the brand also sells a wider custom line (coded builds such as C-18-45 from $995) for fully tailored constructions.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
Alpha High Support 10-inch
2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid foam over 2-inch 2.6-lb 23-IFD high-resilience anti-memory foam over a 6-inch 1.8-lb base with convoluted transition. It's built for back sleepers who sleep on top of the bed.
10 inches
Firmest of the Alpha line
$795
Not yet researched
No
Alpha Medium Support 10-inch
2-inch 2.5-lb 11-IFD medium-soft hybrid over 2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid over the same 6-inch 1.8-lb base. It has more bounce than memory foam and more cushion than latex-type foam.
10 inches
Middle-of-the-road, all-position
$795, size not stated
Not yet researched
No
A
Alpha Pressure Relief 10-inch Copper Memory
2-inch 2.6-lb 12-IFD copper-infused memory foam over 2-inch 2.5-lb 16-IFD high-support memory foam over the same 6-inch base. It's the side-sleeper and pressure-point pick.
10 inches
Pressure relief, sleeps cooler
$795, size not stated
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Alpha Kids 6-inch Bunk
2 inches of slow-release foam over 4 inches of 1.8-density convoluted base foam. At 6 inches high it keeps bunk rails effective and suits floor frames.
6 inches
Slow-release foam
Kids bunk, Twin and Full only
No coils (all-foam)
No
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 4
Alpha High Support 10-inch: For back sleepers who sleep on top of the bed
Alpha High Support 10-inch
Alpha High Support 10-inch, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile10 inches
FirmnessFirmest of the Alpha line
Queen $$795
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid foam over 2-inch 2.6-lb 23-IFD high-resilience anti-memory foam over a 6-inch 1.8-lb base with convoluted transition. It's built for back sleepers who sleep on top of the bed.
Alpha Medium Support 10-inch: Middle-of-the-road all-position pick
Alpha Medium Support 10-inch
Alpha Medium Support 10-inch, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile10 inches
FirmnessMiddle-of-the-road, all-position
Queen $$795, size not stated
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
2-inch 2.5-lb 11-IFD medium-soft hybrid over 2-inch 2.9-lb 15-IFD medium-firm hybrid over the same 6-inch 1.8-lb base. It has more bounce than memory foam and more cushion than latex-type foam.
2-inch 2.6-lb 12-IFD copper-infused memory foam over 2-inch 2.5-lb 16-IFD high-support memory foam over the same 6-inch base. It's the side-sleeper and pressure-point pick.
2 inches of slow-release foam over 4 inches of 1.8-density convoluted base foam. At 6 inches high it keeps bunk rails effective and suits floor frames.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Adult Alpha prices (USD, without / with QulCote cooling coating): Twin $545 / $695; Twin XL $545 / $695 but listed sold out; Full $695 / $895; Queen $795 / $1,045; King $995 / $1,295; Cal King $995 / $1,295, identical across all three 10-inch models. Alpha Kids: Twin $296 / Full $395. QulCote adds $150 (Twin), $200 (Full), $250 (Queen) or $300 (King/Cal King).
Value verdict: mid-range bed-in-box pricing with an unusual rebuild-instead-of-return model, so value is strongest for uncertain shoppers who may need firmness changes; it is weaker for bargain hunters, since budget foam rivals cost less, and for buyers outside Indianapolis facing backorder delays as of Sept 2026.
Comfort Option prices by size
Twin
Not yet researched$545 without QulCote, $695 with
Full
Not yet researched$695 without QulCote, $895 with
Queen
Not yet researched$795 without QulCote, $1,045 with
King
Not yet researched$995 without QulCote, $1,295 with
Cal King
Not yet researched$995 without QulCote, $1,295 with
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Comfort Option If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Foam densities (1.8-lb base, 2.5 to 2.9-lb comfort layers) sit at or above typical bed-in-box specs, and the brand cites 80,000-compression testing with under 1% height loss and a 15-plus-year use expectation. The unglued rebuildable design is the durability edge: worn or wrong-feel layers can be swapped under the 120-day Comfort Commitment or later via the Forever Partnership instead of replacing the whole bed.
Against that: the 10-year warranty only treats sag over 1 inch as a defect, comfort-preference changes are excluded, and long-term owner durability reviews were not published as of Sept 2026.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSRebuildable unglued layers
NOT PUBLISHEDNo long-term owner durability reviews
THE BRAND SAYS1.8-lb base, 2.5 to 2.9-lb comfort foams
NOT PUBLISHEDNo aggregate star ratings
THE BRAND SAYS10-year warranty, sag over 1 inch is a defect
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
No standard boxed-return trial: instead a 30/90 Comfort Commitment gives 120 days from delivery to rebuild the mattress with free swapped layers (try the original build about 30 days first), and a full refund if the right construction is never reached; the Alpha line FAQ also offers 30 days to return or buy an extra layer to adjust, while toppers are final sale. Exchanges equal layer swaps and reconstructions, not whole-bed swaps.
Fees: rebuilds within 120 days are free; afterward the Forever Partnership lets you buy replacement foam or covers at material cost with no labor or delivery fee and no expiration. Always confirm current terms in writing before ordering.
Your trial, night by night
Day 1Try the original build about 30 days
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Day 120Last day for free rebuilds
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itRebuilds within 120 days are freeFull refund if the right construction is never reached
Swap itFree within 120 days; material cost afterwardLayer swaps and rebuilds, not whole-bed swaps
Not covered by the trial: Toppers are final sale
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Comfort Option.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Mattresses are built to order and generally expected to ship within 5 business days, with a FedEx tracking fulfillment notice and no automatic status updates; report shipping problems within 48 hours of receipt and non-delivery within 24 hours of the stated date.
Unbox within 48 hours and allow about 2 hours for compressed foam to recover; you may need to open the cover to fluff layers and align the dowels, and interior yellowing is described as harmless oxidation. No box spring is needed (any solid base or platform suffices; sharp metal frames or true spring box springs can damage the bed). Old-mattress removal and white-glove setup are not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: Ships within 5 business days; backorder outside Indianapolis
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
10-year limited mattress warranty from Foamcraft, Inc. for the original purchaser: foam free from defects in materials and workmanship under ordinary use, with sag over 1 inch below original level treated as a defect; remedies are free replacement (new or refurbished), repair, or refund of purchase price, with the company paying replacement shipping or in-home repair.
2-year limited warranty on pillows, toppers and Haven seating (2-inch threshold). Not covered: comfort preference and feel changes, cover imperfections, impressions under 1 inch (mattresses) or 2 inches (pillows/Haven), abuse or unsanitary condition, improper use or care. Do not unzip the mattress cover or launder covers without instruction or coverage voids.
Claims: call 1-855-853-2981 or email sales@comfortoption.com with photos or an in-home visit; replacement coverage runs the remainder of the original term or 90 days, whichever is longer.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Over 1 inch counts as a defect, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
OK?
Solid base or platform
Works
Box spring
Not needed
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
On-site customer reviews reference the Alpha Medium Support and Alpha Pressure Relief by name, with reviewers describing free no-cost rebuilds when the original construction was wrong and sounder rest afterward; aggregate star ratings and review counts are not published as of Sept 2026. Independent third-party ratings and complaints (BBB, Trustpilot, Google) were not published as of Sept 2026, and no recurring defect pattern could be verified.
Shoppers should read current on-site reviews and ask the company for references before buying, since outside verification is thin.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
All-foam, coil-free builds made in the USA from CertiPUR-US certified foams, stated to be made without FR chemicals, fiberglass or other harmful chemicals. Adult 10-inch Alphas: three unglued layers (two 2-inch comfort layers plus a 6-inch 1.8-lb base whose top 2 inches are convoluted as a transition into a dense 4-inch core) held by corner pegs inside a pre-assembled textile shell.
High Support uses medium-firm hybrid plus high-resilience foam; Medium uses two hybrid foams; Pressure Relief uses copper-infused plus high-support memory foam. Kids 6-inch: 2-inch slow-release foam over 4-inch convoluted 1.8-density base. Optional QulCote is a water-based polymer coating sprayed on the foam with micro-capsules said to regulate body temperature.
No latex, coils, GOTS or OEKO-TEX claims were published.
The materials, in plain words
QulCote
Water-based polymer coating with micro-capsules said to regulate body temperature
Used in: Not yet researched
Copper-infused memory foam
Not yet researched
Used in: Alpha Pressure Relief
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
The foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for Comfort Option. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Unglued, swappable foam layers
2
Copper-infused memory foam
3
QulCote cooling coating
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Try and buy direct only: official site comfortoption.com plus the single Indianapolis showroom at Fashion Mall at Keystone, 8702 Keystone Crossing Unit 135, Indianapolis, IN 46240 (Mon-Sat 10am-7pm, Sun 12pm-5pm); phone 317-559-0616, email sales@comfortoption.com, online contact form with office hours Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST. No other retailers, Amazon, Walmart or Wayfair listings for COMFORT OPTION were found as of Sept 2026.
Note the site banner: due to production delays all mattresses are on backorder for customers outside the Indianapolis area.
Showroom Network
Online direct at comfortoption.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Indianapolis showroom, Fashion Mall at Keystone
Mon-Sat 10am-7pm, Sun 12pm-5pm
Sales Culture
No other retailers
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Backorder outside Indianapolis area
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Comfort Option sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Indianapolis
8702 Keystone Crossing Unit 135, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Showroom
2
Online
Online direct
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Comfort Option vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus sealed bed-in-box foam brands (Casper, Nectar, Zinus): COMFORT OPTION matches or beats their foam densities and replaces the standard return with free 120-day rebuilds plus lifetime layer purchases, but it lacks their coil-hybrid options, nationwide showrooms, and deep review histories.
Versus customizable latex makers (SleepEZ, FloBeds): a similar swap-layer philosophy at lower prices, but latex rivals offer longer warranties and proven decades-long durability records. Versus local innerspring shops: no edge on bounce or edge support. Buy COMFORT OPTION if rebuildability and made-to-order US foam matter most; look elsewhere for coils, latex, or instant nationwide delivery.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Comfort Option. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
This brand page starts with the official site (comfortoption.com product listings, trials-and-warranties page, FAQ, contact page, and a catalog of 70 products), then retailer and marketplace checks, then independent reviews. Specs, layer densities, IFD figures, prices and policy terms come from official product and policy text; review and certification gaps were checked across live pages.
Anything we could not find is labeled Not published as of Sept 2026.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
What does rebuildable actually mean?
The layers are not glued; they stack inside the cover on corner pegs, so the company ships replacement layers and you swap them to change firmness.
Which Alpha is firmest?
Alpha High Support (15-IFD hybrid over 23-IFD high-resilience foam) for back sleepers.
Which is best for side sleepers?
Alpha Pressure Relief with copper-infused memory foam.
Is there a trial and returns?
A 120-day Comfort Commitment with free rebuilds and a full refund if the fit never works; no standard boxed return.
What does the warranty cover?
10 years against defects and sag over 1 inch; comfort-preference changes are excluded.
Where can I try one?
Only the Indianapolis showroom at 8702 Keystone Crossing Unit 135; out-of-area orders face backorder delays.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.