Coyuchi is a longtime organic bedding brand. Its Marin REM is a 13-inch, made-on-demand US latex hybrid. It pairs GOTS cotton, organic wool and GOLS Dunlop latex over pocketed coils. It's shown at $2,800 with Plush and Medium-Firm options. You get a 100-night trial and a 25-year warranty. It suits you if you want to avoid chemicals and you're happy to pay for luxury. It won't suit you if you're shopping on a budget.
The Marin REM Mattress
The Marin REM Mattress, product photo
FirmnessPlush and Medium-FirmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeHybridDual-coil pocketed coils with latex
Queen $$2,800 shown, size not statedNot yet researched
Coil CountAbout 2,950 coils in QueenNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Chemical-conscious shoppers who want GOTS cotton, organic wool and GOLS Dunlop latex
Buyers who want no man-made foams, adhesives or harsh fire chemicals
Hotel-style luxury buyers who want a Plush or Medium-Firm choice
Shoppers who want a US made-on-demand build with white-glove setup
Good to Know
Budget shoppers
Buyers who need a full published per-size price grid before buying
Buyers who need printed firmness ratings or per-model review counts
Shoppers in Alaska or Hawaii who want the Legacy model
Good fit: chemical-conscious and organic-textile shoppers who want GOTS cotton, organic wool and GOLS Dunlop latex with no man-made foams, adhesives or harsh fire chemicals; hotel-style luxury buyers wanting Plush or Medium-Firm choice; shoppers wanting US made-on-demand build with white-glove setup.
Poor fit: budget shoppers; buyers needing a full published per-size price grid, printed firmness ratings, or per-model review counts before buying; shoppers needing Alaska/Hawaii Legacy-model delivery or guaranteed crib-mattress specs online.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Coyuchi is a longtime organic bedding brand whose Marin REM is a 13-inch made-on-demand US latex hybrid with GOTS cotton, organic wool, and GOLS Dunlop latex over pocketed coils. At 2,800 dollars shown with Plush and Medium-Firm options, plus 100-night trial and 25-year warranty, it suits chemical-conscious luxury shoppers, not bargain hunters.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When Coyuchi makes sense
Chemical-conscious shoppers who want GOTS cotton, organic wool and GOLS Dunlop latex
Buyers who want no man-made foams, adhesives or harsh fire chemicals
Hotel-style luxury buyers who want a Plush or Medium-Firm choice
Shoppers who want a US made-on-demand build with white-glove setup
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Budget shoppers
Buyers who need a full published per-size price grid before buying
Buyers who need printed firmness ratings or per-model review counts
Shoppers in Alaska or Hawaii who want the Legacy model
Anyone who needs crib-mattress specs online
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Coyuchi
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Evaluation Focus
Esquire Sleep Awards
Best Organic Mattress
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: Marin REM Medium-Firm is the closest alignment pick given pocketed-coil support and latex pressure relief; confirm feel with the trial. Side sleepers: Marin REM Plush is the closest pressure-relief pick per 9-layer latex, wool and cotton comfort claims; Medium-Firm is the middle-ground option. Stomach sleepers: Medium-Firm is the best-supported pick for hip lift, though ILDs and gauges are not published.
Hot sleepers: wool thermoregulation, cotton breathability and dual-coil airflow are the cooling story; no independent cooling test was found. Heavier sleepers and couples: dual-coil sag-resistance and about 2,950 Queen coils plus edge claims are directionally reassuring, but weight limits, coil gauges and motion-isolation scores are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Crib buyers: specs not published as of Sept 2026; confirm fit and safety with Coyuchi.
Firmness finder
Which Coyuchi feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Coyuchi publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Coyuchi lists 2 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
The Marin REM Mattress (13-inch organic latex hybrid): 9-layer build described as GOTS certified cotton, organic wool, and GOLS certified Dunlop latex over pocketed coils, about 2,950 coils in Queen, dual-coil layout for airflow and sag resistance; wool acts as inherent fire barrier with thermal balance and moisture management; free of man-made foams, adhesives and harsh fire chemicals; Undyed color, Twin through Cal King, Plush and Medium-Firm; shown at 2,800 dollars regular price; named Best Organic Mattress in 2026 Esquire Sleep Awards per product page; made on demand domestically.
Organic Crib mattress (second model in the catalog): product page details, price, sizes, materials, certifications, trial and warranty are Not published as of Sept 2026; confirm specs with Coyuchi before buying.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
The Marin REM Mattress
Organic latex hybrid
13 inches
Plush and Medium-Firm
$2,800 shown, size not stated
About 2,950 coils in Queen
Wool fire barrier, no harsh fire chemicals
Organic Crib Mattress
Listed in the catalog. The brand does not publish its construction or certifications (checked September 2026).
5.5 inches
Not yet researched
Crib size only
Not yet researched
No
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 2
The Marin REM Mattress: Not yet researched
The Marin REM Mattress
The Marin REM Mattress, product photo
ConstructionOrganic latex hybrid
Profile13 inches
FirmnessPlush and Medium-Firm
Queen $$2,800 shown, size not stated
Coil countAbout 2,950 coils in Queen
A 9-layer organic latex hybrid. It has GOTS certified cotton, organic wool and GOLS certified Dunlop latex over pocketed coils, with about 2,950 coils in a Queen. The dual-coil layout is meant for airflow and sag resistance. Wool acts as a fire barrier. It's undyed and comes in Twin through Cal King.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Marin REM shown at 2,800 dollars regular price on the product page as of Sept 2026; that figure was not tied to a specific size, and a full Twin through Cal King price grid, sale prices, financing terms, and accessory pricing were Not published as of Sept 2026. Organic Crib price: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Value read: premium organic made-on-demand US latex hybrid with complimentary white-glove delivery, 100-night trial and 25-year warranty positioning; value versus Avocado-class organic hybrids cannot be verified without a complete size-price table and durability data.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Coyuchi If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Brand-reported durability signals: dual-coil layout described for sag resistance and airflow; 25-year limited warranty claimed on the product page; made-on-demand domestic build. Care, foundation specs, weight limits, sag thresholds, expected lifespan, and independent rollator or fatigue testing: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Treat longevity as brand-positioned rather than independently proven until Coyuchi publishes test data or detailed warranty terms.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS25-year limited warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam density or coil gauge published
THE BRAND SAYSDual-coil layout for sag resistance
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag threshold or lifespan published
THE BRAND SAYSMade on demand in the US
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
100-night trial promising full refund within the first 100 days; page suggests trying at least 30 days first; returns allowed to 180 days with a 150-dollar restock fee after day 100; pickup arranged at no extra charge per the product page. Condition, foundation, protector, tag, exchange mechanics, one-per-household limits, and refund timing: Not published as of Sept 2026. Organic Crib trial and returns: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Confirm current trial, return-window, and fee terms at checkout before buying.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it$150 restock fee after day 100, returns to 180 daysPickup arranged at no extra charge
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Coyuchi.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Delivery: most mattresses arrive within 10 to 14 business days per product page; complimentary White Glove Delivery included with transport, setup and old-bed takeaway; old-bed takeaway stated free for shipments to California; small state recycling charge may apply; Legacy model noted limited to continental US excluding Alaska and Hawaii.
Exact Marin REM geographic exclusions beyond that note, tracking, delivery windows, stair and threshold rules, setup steps, and foundation requirements: Not published as of Sept 2026. Organic Crib fulfillment terms: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: 10 to 14 business days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
25-year limited warranty claimed on the Marin REM product page. Detailed coverage, sag-depth threshold, covered defects, exclusions for comfort, stains, misuse, foundations, or covers, claim steps, proof requirements, and transport costs: the standalone warranty page has no policy wording, so full terms are Not published as of Sept 2026. Organic Crib warranty: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Confirm the written warranty card before relying on the 25-year headline.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Product pages showed no shopper ratings, review counts, or review text as of Sept 2026, and we found no usable third-party rating pages; therefore average scores, praise themes, complaint themes, and durability complaints are Not published as of Sept 2026. Brand-reported third-party recognition on the product page: Best Organic Mattress in 2026 Esquire Sleep Awards. Check coyuchi.com for current star ratings and review counts.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not yet researched
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Marin REM as stated on coyuchi.com: GOTS certified cotton, organic wool, and GOLS certified Dunlop latex; pocketed coils, about 2,950 in Queen, dual-coil layout; 13-inch height with 9 layers; wool inherent fire barrier, thermal balance, moisture management and allergen resistance; free of man-made foams, adhesives and harsh fire chemicals; Undyed; made on demand domestically. Page badges shown: GOLS, GREENGUARD, evertreen and Eco Institute.
Foam densities, ILDs, latex blend ratios, coil gauges, cover weave, glue and fire-test specifics: Not published as of Sept 2026. Organic Crib construction and certifications: Not published as of Sept 2026. GOTS/GOLS organic claim: verified on the Marin page for cotton and latex; certificate numbers are not published.
Safety labels, and what each one covers
GOTS
Cotton
Our research sheet lists this certification for Coyuchi. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
GOLS
Dunlop latex
Our research sheet lists this certification for Coyuchi. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
GOTS certified cotton
2
Organic wool fire barrier
3
Pocketed coils, dual-coil layout
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Buy online at coyuchi.com, including the Marin REM page https://www.coyuchi.com/products/the-marin-rem-mattress and the All Mattresses collection; site navigation also lists a Stores and Stockists page for physical retail. Specific store addresses, dealer lists, trial-room locations, hours, and phone ordering details are Not published as of Sept 2026.
Organic Crib availability channel: Not published as of Sept 2026; use coyuchi.com search or contact Coyuchi.
Showroom Network
Online at coyuchi.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
White glove delivery
Free old-bed takeaway in California
Sales Culture
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Coyuchi sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online direct
Store addresses not published. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Coyuchi vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus mainstream organic latex hybrids: Coyuchi wins on longtime organic-bedding heritage, stated GOTS cotton plus GOLS Dunlop latex with no man-made foams or adhesives, made-on-demand US build, and included white-glove setup with old-bed takeaway; national organic rivals win on more widely published per-size pricing, deeper review volume, and more detailed public warranty documents.
Versus luxury innerspring hybrids: Coyuchi wins on organic certifications and wool fire barrier; conventional luxury rivals win on broader firmness lineups and published coil specs. Versus crib-mattress specialists: comparison is not possible because Coyuchi crib specs were Not published as of Sept 2026.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Coyuchi. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched Sept 16, 2026 using official coyuchi.com pages first (Marin REM product page, plus homepage, mattresses collection, FAQ, returns, warranty, sustainability, story, search and crib-URL attempts), then attempted retailer, review and press sources; brand claims are labeled as brand-reported and gaps recorded rather than filled.
Retrieved Marin facts: 13-inch, 9 layers, GOTS cotton, organic wool, GOLS Dunlop latex, about 2,950 Queen coils, Plush and Medium-Firm, Twin to Cal King, 2,800 dollars shown, 100-night trial with 180-day returns and 150-dollar post-100-day fee, 25-year warranty, 10 to 14 business days with white-glove setup. Crib and warranty-detail gaps noted above.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
What is the Coyuchi Marin REM made of?
GOTS certified cotton, organic wool, and GOLS certified Dunlop latex over pocketed coils, stated free of man-made foams, adhesives and harsh fire chemicals.
How much does it cost?
2,800 dollars regular price as shown on the product page as of Sept 2026; confirm your size price at checkout.
What trial and returns apply?
100-night full-refund trial with at least 30 days suggested, returns to 180 days with a 150-dollar fee after day 100 and arranged pickup.
What warranty applies?
25-year limited warranty is claimed; get the full written terms before buying.
How is it delivered?
Most arrive in 10 to 14 business days with complimentary white-glove transport, setup and old-bed takeaway, free takeaway for California.
Is the crib mattress covered here?
Its price and specs are not published as of Sept 2026.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.