Evergreen Sleep Mattress Review

Models 4 models
Feels Plush to Firm
Trial 100 nights
Warranty 15 years, prorated
Owner Reviews Over 5,000 5-star reviews (brand-reported)
Ship Type Free shipping; ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

Evergreen Sleep is a Toronto maker of organic latex mattresses. It sells two 10-inch all-latex models (Firm and Plush, CAD 2,899 to 5,299) and two 10-inch ecoRest latex-blend models (foam core and pocket coil, CAD 799 to 1,499). You get a 15-year prorated warranty and free shipping across Canada and the continental US. It's a good fit if you want Canadian-made latex and fewer chemicals. The big catch is the written policy. It accepts only unopened returns within 14 days, even though product pages show 100-night badges.

100% Certified Organic Latex Plush 100% Certified Organic Latex Plush, product photo
100% Certified Organic Latex Plush, product photo
Firmness Plush Not yet researched
Mattress Type All-latex 10 inches tall
Queen $ CAD $3,999 Not yet researched
Coil Count Not yet researched Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Canadian-made organic latex with a wool or cotton cover
  • A choice of pure-latex luxury or budget latex-blend
  • Free shipping across Canada and most of the US
  • Chiropractor-designed zoned lumbar support
  • Shoppers who want a 15-year prorated warranty
Good to Know
  • A risk-free home trial on an opened mattress
  • Deep memory-foam hug
  • Financing, gift cards or white-glove setup
  • Verified GOTS certification
  • A large independent review footprint
Chapter 01

Is Evergreen Sleep the best mattress for you?

Good fit if you want: Canadian/Toronto-made organic-latex mattresses with a wool or cotton cover; a choice between pure-latex luxury (Firm or Plush) and budget latex-blend ecoRest models; free shipping across Canada and most of the US; chiropractor-designed zoned lumbar support; and a 15-year prorated warranty.

Poor fit if you want: a true risk-free home trial on an opened mattress (written policy accepts only unopened returns within 14 days); deep memory-foam hug; financing, gift cards, or white-glove setup with old-mattress removal (none published); verified GOTS certification; or a large independent third-party review footprint.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

Evergreen Sleep is a Toronto maker of organic-latex mattresses: two 10-inch all-latex models (Firm and Plush, CAD 2,899-5,299) and two 10-inch ecoRest latex-blend models (foam-core and pocket-coil, CAD 799-1,499), backed by a 15-year prorated warranty and free shipping across Canada and the continental US. Best for chemical-conscious shoppers wanting Canadian-made latex; biggest caveat is a strict 14-day unopened-only written return policy despite 100-night badges on product pages.

Toronto, ON
Made in

15 years, prorated
Warranty

18-point inspection
Inspection

When Evergreen Sleep makes sense
  • Canadian-made organic latex with a wool or cotton cover
  • A choice of pure-latex luxury or budget latex-blend
  • Free shipping across Canada and most of the US
  • Chiropractor-designed zoned lumbar support
  • Shoppers who want a 15-year prorated warranty
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • A risk-free home trial on an opened mattress
  • Deep memory-foam hug
  • Financing, gift cards or white-glove setup
  • Verified GOTS certification
  • A large independent review footprint
Review site scores

How the big review sites score Evergreen Sleep

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Side sleepers: choose the 100 Plush for the softest pressure relief; the brand also says its latex relieves pressure while keeping alignment. Back sleepers: the 100 Firm (7.5/10 luxury firm, all-position) or the ecoRest pocket-coil (6.5/10 medium-firm) fit the brand's medium-firm guidance. Stomach sleepers: the brand points stomach sleepers to the 100 Firm or the ecoRest coil rather than the Plush.

Heavier sleepers: FAQ states a 600-lb maximum combined weight, above which support may feel insufficient. Kids: the brand says its adult designs are also recommended for growing children. Couples: latex and coil models are described as greatly reducing motion transfer; the coil model adds airflow for hot sleepers.

No independent sleeper-testing data was published as of Sept 2026.

Firmness finder

Which Evergreen Sleep feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Evergreen Sleep publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

Evergreen Sleep lists 4 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Catalog-name mapping (Sept 2026): (a) 100 Organic Latex Plush 10in = Evergreen 100% Certified Organic Latex Plush Mattress; (b) ecoRest Firm Foam 10in and ecoRest Organic Latex Foam = the same Evergreen ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam Mattress listing; (c) ecoRest Medium-Firm Coil 10in and ecoRest Organic Latex Pocket Coil = the same Evergreen ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil Mattress listing; plus a sibling 100% Certified Organic Latex Firm Mattress.

All are 10-inch profiles, made in Toronto, ON.

1) 100% Certified Organic Latex Plush (10in): plush all-latex build (1-inch comfort latex over 2.5-inch zoned latex plus 6-inch zoned latex core per collection specs) in an organic Joma wool cover; positioned for side sleepers wanting pressure relief with latex responsiveness. CAD list: Single/Twin $2,899; Twin XL $3,299; Double/Full $3,899; Queen $3,999; King and Cali King $5,299.

2) 100% Certified Organic Latex Firm (10in): same all-latex and Joma wool construction in a luxury-firm feel rated 7.5/10 by the brand and positioned for all sleep positions; same CAD price ladder ($2,899-$5,299).

3) ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam (10in; also called ecoRest Organic Latex Foam): firm design layering 100% natural organic latex with cool gel foam over an open-cell bio foam core in an organic cotton cover. CAD list: Single/Twin $799; Twin XL $999; Double/Full $1,099; Queen $1,199; King and Cali King $1,499. Exact per-layer inch breakdown beyond the coil sibling was not published as of Sept 2026.

4) ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil (10in; also called ecoRest Organic Latex Pocket Coil): medium-firm 6.5/10 build of 1-inch natural organic latex plus 1-inch cool-gel visco memory foam over 1-inch high-resilience bio foam and 7-inch high-loft pocket coils (brand states 1000 coils, size base not specified) with bio-foam encasement, in an organic cotton cover; positioned by the brand as ideal for back and stomach sleepers.

Same ecoRest CAD ladder ($799-$1,499).

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
100% Certified Organic Latex Plush, product photo 100% Certified Organic Latex Plush A 1-inch comfort latex layer over 2.5-inch zoned latex and a 6-inch zoned latex core, in an organic Joma wool cover. 10 inches Plush CAD $3,999 Not yet researched
100% Certified Organic Latex Firm, product photo 100% Certified Organic Latex Firm The same all-latex build and Joma wool cover as the Plush, for all sleep positions. 10 inches Luxury firm CAD $3,999 Not yet researched
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam, product photo ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam Natural organic latex and cool gel foam over an open-cell bio foam core, in an organic cotton cover. 10 inches Firm CAD $1,199 Not yet researched
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil, product photo ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil 1 inch of natural latex, 1 inch of cool-gel memory foam and 1 inch of bio foam over 7 inches of pocket coils (the brand states 1000), in an organic cotton cover. 10 inches Medium-firm CAD $1,199 1000 coils (brand-stated)

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 4

100% Certified Organic Latex Plush: Not yet researched

100% Certified Organic Latex Plush, product photo
100% Certified Organic Latex Plush
100% Certified Organic Latex Plush, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Plush
Queen $ CAD $3,999
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A 1-inch comfort latex layer over 2.5-inch zoned latex and a 6-inch zoned latex core, in an organic Joma wool cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 4

100% Certified Organic Latex Firm: Not yet researched

100% Certified Organic Latex Firm, product photo
100% Certified Organic Latex Firm
100% Certified Organic Latex Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Luxury firm
Queen $ CAD $3,999
Not yet researched Not yet researched

The same all-latex build and Joma wool cover as the Plush, for all sleep positions.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 4

ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam: Not yet researched

ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam, product photo
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm Foam, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Firm
Queen $ CAD $1,199
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Natural organic latex and cool gel foam over an open-cell bio foam core, in an organic cotton cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 4

ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil: Not yet researched

ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil, product photo
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket Coil, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Medium-firm
Queen $ CAD $1,199
Coil count 1000 coils (brand-stated)

1 inch of natural latex, 1 inch of cool-gel memory foam and 1 inch of bio foam over 7 inches of pocket coils (the brand states 1000), in an organic cotton cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every Evergreen Sleep mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatus
100% Certified Organic Latex PlushNot foundSold now
100% Certified Organic Latex FirmNot foundSold now
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Firm FoamNot foundSold now
ecoRest Certified Organic Latex Medium-Firm Pocket CoilNot foundSold now

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Prices are listed in Canadian dollars (all prices in Canadian dollars); no separate USD price list was published as of Sept 2026. 100 all-latex line: $2,899 (Single/Twin), $3,299 (Twin XL), $3,899 (Double/Full), $3,999 (Queen), $5,299 (King and Cali King), identical for Firm and Plush. ecoRest line (foam and coil): $799 (Single/Twin), $999 (Twin XL), $1,099 (Double/Full), $1,199 (Queen), $1,499 (King and Cali King).

On-page sale/compare-at figures display inconsistently (e.g., compare-at values below list on the 100 line), so the variant list prices above are the reliable figures. Value read: ecoRest undercuts most organic-latex rivals and is the value pick; the 100 line is premium-priced against US organic latex but the brand argues comparable latex retails for double or triple elsewhere.

No financing and no gift cards per the FAQ; discounts or sales cadence not published as of Sept 2026.

Evergreen Sleep prices by size

Single/Twin
Not yet researched CAD $2,899
Twin XL
Not yet researched CAD $3,299
Double/Full
Not yet researched CAD $3,899
Queen
Not yet researched CAD $3,999
King and Cali King
Not yet researched CAD $5,299

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy Evergreen Sleep IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Brand-reported: natural organic latex described as extremely durable, sag-resistant, hypoallergenic, with a 15-year prorated warranty and 1.5-inch sag threshold; mattresses are made to order in Toronto, pass an 18-point inspection per the guarantees page, and the FAQ advises rotating head-to-toe every 2-3 months and allows up to 6 months compressed.

Independent: no independent durability testing (e.g., RTINGS, Sleep Foundation lab, Consumer Reports) was published as of Sept 2026, and no long-term owner durability datasets were found beyond brand-site reviews.

Realistic read: all-latex cores historically hold up well, while the ecoRest models' gel visco and bio-foam comfort layers are the likelier long-term wear points; warranty fine print excludes normal softening of comfort layers and impressions under 1.5 inches.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS15-year prorated warranty NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSMade to order in Toronto NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or latex ILDs
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

Product pages badge a 100-night trial, but the written Return/Refund policy governs: returns accepted only on unopened product within 14 days of delivery, via emailed return authorization (RA number); exchanges only for damaged unopened product reported within 24 hours; once a mattress is opened, the 15-year warranty (not a return) applies.

Return conditions: mattress fully sealed in original packaging with instructions, warranties, and serial numbers from law tags and shipping labels; limit of 1 returned mattress per customer; refunds to the original payment method within 2-5 business days after inspection; shipping costs are non-refundable and return shipping is the customer's responsibility.

Defective units are exchanged free per the FAQ, and the brand says donated returns go to local charities case by case. Fees: no published restocking fee, but return shipping plus forfeited outbound shipping are the effective cost. Policy-drift warning: the 100-night badge vs.

14-day unopened-only text is an unresolved contradiction buyers should confirm in writing before purchase.

Your trial, night by night
  1. DeliveryNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. 100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itCustomer pays return shippingRefund to original payment within 2-5 business days after inspection
Swap itNot yet researchedExchange only for damaged unopened product reported within 24 hours

Not covered by the trial: Opened mattresses go to warranty

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Evergreen Sleep.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Free shipping to all Canadian provinces and most/continental US states; Alaska and Hawaii excluded per the FAQ. Made-to-order mattresses ship compressed (boxable up to 6 months per FAQ) in about 3-10 business days; order changes or delayed delivery can be requested via confirmation email, phone, or checkout comments; signature required at delivery unless waived in order comments.

Bed-in-box setup by the customer; white-glove setup and old-mattress removal were not published as of Sept 2026. Foundation guidance: works with a solid box spring, platform bed, or slats; for warranty coverage the base needs center support to the floor or a minimum of 12 cross slats with center support. No compatible frame, base, or bedding specs beyond that were published as of Sept 2026.

Typical wait: 3 to 10 business days

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Evergreen 15-year limited prorated warranty (starts on purchase date; prorated on purchase price; repair or replacement at the maker's option; no renewal or extension after service).

Covers manufacturing defects in workmanship and materials excluding covers and fabrics, specifically sagging or body impressions of 1.5 inches or greater only with continuous proper support (appropriate frame with center support, or minimum 12 cross slats with center support to the floor).

Excludes: transportation and inspection costs; comfort preference and mattress height; impressions or sag under 1.5 inches; normal softening of memory-foam comfort layers; stains, soiling, fluid penetration, tears, burns, unsanitary condition; misuse, abuse, improper foundation, bending the set; hotel/institutional, as-is, floor-sample, second-hand, or promotional bedding; and replacement of a non-defective companion piece.

Claims: email warranty@evergreensleep.com within the term with original law tags (registry number must match), proof of purchase with date, and original-purchaser status; identical materials may be substituted. Implied warranties capped at the 15-year term; some provinces limit such exclusions.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than 1.5 inches, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base OK?
Solid box spring Works
Slats Minimum 12 cross slats with center support
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Brand site: product pages badge 100-night trial, 15-year warranty, free express delivery, and quote over 5,000 5-star reviews; the reviews page claims a 97% customer satisfaction rate and self-reported benefit stats (97% sleep-comfort improvement, 94% morning energy, 86% muscle recovery/back-pain relief, 82% falling/staying asleep).

Individual review text is served through a Reviews.io widget that could not be independently tallied as of Sept 2026. Third-party: Google, BBB, Trustpilot, Sleep Foundation, and RTINGS ratings or complaint themes were not published as of Sept 2026.

Complaint signal to watch: the gap between 100-night-trial badges and the written 14-day unopened-only return policy is the likeliest source of buyer disputes; shipping-cost responsibility on returns is also stated. returns friction is policy-driven, not a reported product defect, since no defect pattern data was found.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not yet researched

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Sample
Platform mark:Brand site (Reviews.io widget) Over 5,000 5-star (brand-reported)
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

100 line (Firm and Plush): layered 100% natural organic latex (1-inch comfort layer, 2.5-inch zoned support latex, 6-inch zoned latex core per the compare page; 10-inch total profile) quilted under an organic Joma wool cover with non-skid bottom; brand claims latex free of pesticides, chemicals, flame retardants, synthetics and petroleum content, plus zoned lumbar support in the center third. ecoRest coil: 1-inch natural organic latex, 1-inch cool-gel infused visco memory foam, 1-inch high-resilience bio foam, 7-inch high-loft pocket coils (brand states 1000) with natural soy-content bio-foam encasement, organic cotton cover. ecoRest foam: natural organic latex layers with cool gel foam over an open-cell bio foam core, organic cotton cover.

Fire safety: a fire-retardant sock under the cover per US requirements. Certifications claimed on product pages: CertiPUR-US (foams), Eco Institut, Oeko-Tex Standard 100 (fabrics), and GOLS for the latex; no GOTS claim found and no certificate numbers or scans published as of Sept 2026, so treat as brand-reported. Dunlop vs.

Talalay process, latex ILDs, coil gauge/count-by-size, foam densities, and wool/cotton weights were not published as of Sept 2026.

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US
Foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for Evergreen Sleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
Oeko-Tex Standard 100
Fabrics
Our research sheet lists this certification for Evergreen Sleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
GOLS
Latex
Our research sheet lists this certification for Evergreen Sleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
Eco Institut
Not stated
Our research sheet lists this certification for Evergreen Sleep. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Organic Joma wool cover

2
Zoned organic latex

3
7-inch high-loft pocket coils

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Direct-to-consumer at evergreensleep.com (FAQ says online store only, plus unnamed authorized dealers; eBay and Amazon are explicitly not authorized).

Showrooms (all Ontario, Canada): Markham, 7701 Woodbine Avenue Unit 5, Markham ON L3R 2R4, 905-963-0890; Toronto/Etobicoke, 33 Belvia Road, Etobicoke ON M8W 3R2, 905-565-0885; Mississauga, 6620 Kitimat Road Unit 3, Mississauga ON L5N 3K3, 905-878-8444; hours Mon-Fri 10am-8pm, Sat 11am-6pm, Sun 12pm-5pm. Phone 1-437-523-5520, email hello@evergreensleep.com, wholesale wholesale@evergreensleep.com.

Head office: 130 King Street West Suite 1800, Toronto ON M5X 1E3; distribution center: 1550 Meyerside Drive Unit 2, Mississauga ON; Toronto manufacturing plant tours by appointment for wholesale only. No US showrooms and no US retail partners were published as of Sept 2026, so US buyers buy online sight unseen.

Showroom Network
Online at evergreensleep.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Three Greater Toronto showrooms
Mon-Fri 10am-8pm, Sat 11am-6pm, Sun 12pm-5pm
Sales Culture
No US showrooms
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free shipping, Alaska and Hawaii excluded
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where Evergreen Sleep sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Address Type
1 Markham 7701 Woodbine Avenue Unit 5, Markham ON L3R 2R4 Showroom
2 Etobicoke 33 Belvia Road, Etobicoke ON M8W 3R2 Showroom
3 Mississauga 6620 Kitimat Road Unit 3, Mississauga ON L5N 3K3 Showroom
4 Online Online direct
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.

Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.

Chapter 12

Evergreen Sleep vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Vs. Avocado Green (US organic latex hybrid): Avocado offers GOTS certification, a 1-year trial and 25-year warranty with deeper US retail; Evergreen wins on entry price via ecoRest and GTA showrooms but loses on trial length, certification transparency, and US footprint. Vs.

Saatva latex/organic lines: Saatva wins on white-glove delivery, old-mattress removal, and US showrooms; Evergreen wins on pure-latex construction at lower starting prices for Canadians. Vs. Naturepedic: Naturepedic wins on GOTS/GOLS-certified breadth and kids lines; Evergreen wins on price and zoned-lumbar chiropractor positioning.

Vs. Silk and Snow (Canadian bed-in-box organic): Silk and Snow wins on a clearer Canadian trial/return story; Evergreen wins on in-house Toronto manufacturing and showroom try-before-buy in the GTA. Cross-cutting: Evergreen's edge is Canadian-made latex shipped to both countries; its gap is the contradictory trial language and thin independent verification.

More brand reviews to compare: Ethan Allen, European Sleep Works, Evaya, Factory Direct Mattress, Factory Direct Mattress Nevada, Foam Sweet Foam.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Evergreen Sleep. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Researched Sept 16, 2026 from official evergreensleep.com pages first: homepage, the four product pages (100 Plush, 100 Firm, ecoRest Firm Foam, ecoRest Medium-Firm Pocket Coil), and the compare, guarantees, warranty, return/refund policy, FAQ, our-story, locations, customer-service, and reviews pages; all brand claims above are labeled as brand-reported.

Retailer and third-party sources second: and Google/BBB/Trustpilot/Sleep Foundation/RTINGS aggregates were not found, so review depth is limited to on-site claims.

Gaps were recorded as not published rather than filled: per-layer ecoRest foam inches, latex process/ILDs, coil gauge, foam densities, certificate numbers, USD pricing, white-glove/removal, and independent testing.; the live site uses evergreen-trademarked product slugs under www.evergreensleep.com.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Does Evergreen Sleep ship to the US?

Yes, free shipping across Canada and the continental US except Alaska and Hawaii, per the site banner and FAQ.

Is there really a 100-⁠night trial?

Product pages badge a 100-night trial, but the written policy accepts only unopened returns within 14 days and routes opened mattresses to warranty, so confirm terms in writing before buying.

What does the 15-year warranty cover?

Manufacturing defects including sagging or impressions of 1.5 inches or more on a properly supported base; it is prorated, excludes covers, comfort preference, stains, and impressions under 1.5 inches.

Are the mattresses certified organic?

The brand claims GOLS latex plus CertiPUR-US, Eco Institut, and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, but publishes no certificate numbers or scans, and no GOTS claim was found.

Where can I try one in person?

Three Greater Toronto showrooms (Markham, Etobicoke/Toronto, Mississauga); no US locations found, so US buyers purchase online.

Which model should I pick?

Side sleepers suit the 100 Plush; back, stomach, and value shoppers suit the 100 Firm or ecoRest coil; strict budgets suit ecoRest foam or coil starting at CAD 799.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required