Page Bedding Co. is a third-generation, family-owned mattress maker in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, operating since 1947. It sells factory-direct innerspring, memory foam and hybrid lines, including the Health Rest, with 5- to 15-year warranties. It's best if you live in western Pennsylvania and want US-made, factory-direct value. The biggest caveat is that the brand's site was unavailable when we checked in September 2026. You won't find prices or a trial, so call the outlet before you visit.
Health Rest Extra FirmH
Health Rest Extra Firm, product photo
FirmnessExtra-firmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeInnerspringNot yet researched
Queen $Not publishedNot yet researched
Coil Count660 coils14.5-gauge, 5-turn, unknotted
Key Strengths
Western Pennsylvania shoppers who can visit the Johnstown outlet
Buyers who want a US-made, factory-direct innerspring
Back and stomach sleepers who want firm or extra-firm support
Shoppers who need custom, RV, camper, camp, dorm or contract bedding
Buyers who are fine buying through a local store or dealer
Good to Know
Online-only shoppers who need published prices and checkout
Buyers who need a published sleep trial or free returns
Strict-organic or latex shoppers
Shoppers outside the dealer area who need bed-in-a-box delivery
Buyers who need white-glove delivery or old-mattress removal outside the local area
Good fit: western-Pennsylvania shoppers who can visit the Johnstown factory outlet; buyers wanting a US-made, factory-direct innerspring at a fair price; back and stomach sleepers wanting firm or extra-firm support; shoppers needing custom, RV/camper, camp, dorm or contract bedding; buyers comfortable purchasing through a local store or authorized dealer.
Poor fit: online-only shoppers needing published prices, specs and checkout; buyers requiring a published sleep trial or free returns; strict-organic or latex shoppers; shoppers outside the dealer footprint needing shipped bed-in-box delivery; buyers needing white-glove delivery or old-mattress removal outside the local area.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not found. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Page Bedding Co. is a third-generation family-owned mattress maker in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, operating since 1947. It sells factory-direct innerspring, memory-foam and hybrid lines including the Health Rest line, backed by 5- to 15-year warranties. Best for western-Pennsylvania shoppers wanting US-made factory-direct value. Biggest caveat: the official site is suspended as of Sept 2026, with no prices or trial published.
Since 1947
In business
Third-generation family-owned
Ownership
30,000 sq ft plus 10,000 sq ft warehouse
Factory
When Page Bedding makes sense
Western Pennsylvania shoppers who can visit the Johnstown outlet
Buyers who want a US-made, factory-direct innerspring
Back and stomach sleepers who want firm or extra-firm support
Shoppers who need custom, RV, camper, camp, dorm or contract bedding
Buyers who are fine buying through a local store or dealer
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Online-only shoppers who need published prices and checkout
Buyers who need a published sleep trial or free returns
Strict-organic or latex shoppers
Shoppers outside the dealer area who need bed-in-a-box delivery
Buyers who need white-glove delivery or old-mattress removal outside the local area
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Page Bedding
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Side sleepers: the Health Rest Plush and other plush, PillowTop and GelForm options are the closest fits for pressure relief; per archived pages GelForm adds pressure-point relief and weight distribution. Back sleepers: Health Rest Extra Firm and other firm innerspring lines suit back sleepers wanting a firmer, well-supported surface; Dream Series encased coils suit average-weight back sleepers wanting contouring with motion isolation.
Stomach sleepers: the Health Rest Extra Firm is the firmest documented option. Hot sleepers: GelForm gel-infused memory foam is the brand's cooling position, claimed to move air faster and remove heat quicker than traditional memory foam; innerspring lines offer the airflow of coil builds.
Heavier sleepers: thicker innerspring builds with edge systems such as Border Boosters or Verti Coil Edge are the closest fits; per-size weight guidance is not published as of Sept 2026.
Firmness finder
Which Page Bedding feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Page Bedding publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Page Bedding lists 8 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Health Rest Extra Firm (extra-firm innerspring): archived spec lists a 660-coil 14.5-gauge 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge support and Integra Lok boxspring, layered with high-density extra-firm padding; billed as the closest thing to sleeping on the floor, only with comfort; sizes Twin through King; current pricing not published.
Health Rest Plush (plush innerspring): same 660-coil Lura-Flex unit, Border Boosters and Integra Lok support as the Extra Firm but layered with high-density super-soft padding for a super-soft surface feel; sizes Twin through King; current pricing not published.
Page Perfect Morning (signature line): brand-described signature innerspring line pairing a Symetrics premium offset coil system with foam toppers and premium ticking in TightTop, EuroTop and PillowTop comfort levels, two-sided and flippable; sizes Twin through King; current pricing not published.
Dream Series (encased-coil hybrid): individually encased coils for independent support with hybrid EuroTop, Plush BoxTop, PillowTop and Tight Top options plus gel-infused memory foam and high-density polyurethane foams; positioned as practically eliminating partner motion transfer; sizes Twin through King; current pricing not published.
GelForm (gel memory foam): high-density gel-swirl-blended memory foam over extreme-edge base foam with premium stretch-knit ticking and comfort quilted top, positioned for pressure relief, faster airflow and heat removal; Twin, Full, Queen, King plus waterbed-replacement Queen and King; current pricing not published.
Dynasty (Verti Coil Edge innerspring): Verti Coil Edge innerspring claimed at 10 percent more coils than industry-standard systems for more surface coverage and support; current pricing not published. Imperial (Bonnell innerspring): classic Bonnell spring unit described as reliable, durable and firm; current pricing not published.
Posture Supreme (InnerACT offset innerspring): InnerACT free-end offset coils in alternating right- and left-turn pattern for a stabilized balanced surface with individual comfort and minimal partner disturbance; Twin through King; current pricing not published. SleepComfort Pillowtop, Back Control, adjustable bed bases, futons, pillows and accessories were also listed in the archived catalog; specs and prices not published as of Sept 2026.
RV/camper, waterbed-replacement, dorm, camp, nursing-home and contract/commercial bedding were made to order; specs and prices not published as of Sept 2026.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Firmness (brand words)
Coil Count
H
Health Rest Extra Firm
660-coil, 14.5-gauge, 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge support and an Integra Lok boxspring, under high-density extra-firm padding. Twin through King.
Extra-firm
660 coils
Health Rest Plush
The same 660-coil Lura-Flex unit, Border Boosters and Integra Lok support, under high-density super-soft padding. Twin through King.
Plush
660 coils
P
Page Perfect Morning
Two-sided, flippable
TightTop, EuroTop and PillowTop levels
Not yet researched
Dream Series
Encased-coil hybrid with individually encased coils, gel-infused memory foam and high-density polyurethane foams. Twin through King.
EuroTop, Plush BoxTop, PillowTop and Tight Top options
Not yet researched
G
GelForm
High-density gel-swirl memory foam over extreme-edge base foam, with stretch-knit ticking and a quilted top. Twin, Full, Queen, King, plus waterbed-replacement Queen and King.
Not stated
Not yet researched
Dynasty
Verti Coil Edge innerspring, claimed to have 10 percent more coils than industry-standard systems.
Not stated
Not yet researched
I
Imperial
Classic Bonnell spring unit described as reliable and durable.
Firm
Not yet researched
P
Posture Supreme
InnerACT free-end offset coils in an alternating right- and left-turn pattern. Twin through King.
Not stated
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 8
Health Rest Extra Firm: Not yet researched
H
Health Rest Extra Firm
Health Rest Extra Firm, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
ProfileNot yet researched
FirmnessExtra-firm
Queen $Not published
Edge supportNot yet researched
660-coil, 14.5-gauge, 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge support and an Integra Lok boxspring, under high-density extra-firm padding. Twin through King.
High-density gel-swirl memory foam over extreme-edge base foam, with stretch-knit ticking and a quilted top. Twin, Full, Queen, King, plus waterbed-replacement Queen and King.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Mattress prices, size-level pricing, financing terms beyond a 6-months-same-as-cash mention, promotions and online checkout: not published as of Sept 2026; the live site at pagebedding.com returns an Account Suspended notice and archived pages deferred purchase to the factory outlet and authorized dealers.
Value read: the brand's historic position is factory-direct quality bedding at a fair price with sets manufactured the day before scheduled delivery, but value cannot be verified against rivals without retrievable street prices, so shoppers should request written quotes from the outlet or a dealer.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Page Bedding If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Brand-reported durability: the brand states every set is hand-crafted, manufactured the day before scheduled delivery so it ships hot off the line, and that it schedules and delivers on time, guaranteed; archived warranty PDFs in 5-year, 10-year, 12-year and 15-year tiers plus a back-warranty document exist, but their coverage terms, sag thresholds and exclusions are not machine-readable from the archived scans and are recorded as not published as of Sept 2026.
Independent durability testing such as rollator, ASTM or third-party longevity tests: not published as of Sept 2026. Company track record is brand-reported: in business since 1947, formerly a Ther-A-Pedic and Spring Air licensee plant, operating a 30,000-square-foot factory plus 10,000 square feet of warehouse in Richland Township, Johnstown; this is brand-reported rather than independent verification.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
1947Company founded
in business since 1947
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSHand-crafted, made the day before delivery
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYS660-coil 14.5-gauge unit (Health Rest)
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities published
THE BRAND SAYS5-, 10-, 12- and 15-year warranty tiers
NOT PUBLISHEDWarranty terms not readable
THE BRAND SAYSIn business since 1947
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
Sleep trial length, return mechanics, exchange policy and fees: not published as of Sept 2026; no trial period appears in archived about, catalog, FAQ, locations or contact pages. Purchases run through the factory outlet or authorized dealers, so returns and exchanges would follow the selling store's policy rather than a brand-direct trial.
Shoppers should confirm the trial window, return shipping or restocking fees, and exchange rules in writing before buying, and note the brand advises sets are made to order with custom sizes requiring 2 to 3 weeks production.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedFollows the selling store's policy
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Free shipping does not apply to foam-product orders
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Page Bedding.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Delivery per the archived FAQ: free shipping within a 30-mile radius of the store on complete bedding-set orders, with old bedding removal and mattress-and-boxspring setup at no charge; the brand states sets are manufactured the day before scheduled delivery and that it schedules and delivers on time. Free shipping does not apply to foam-product orders.
Cost, speed, tracking and terms beyond the 30-mile radius, white-glove options, and old-mattress removal fees outside the free zone: not published as of Sept 2026. Base specs: standard, split and low-profile boxsprings were offered with 2- to 4-week production on special orders; required frame or foundation specs: not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: Sets made the day before scheduled delivery
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Archived warranty tiers of 5-year, 10-year, 12-year and 15-year PDFs plus a back-warranty document exist per captures through 2021, indicating coverage length varied by line, but coverage terms, sag-depth thresholds, covered defects, exclusions and claim process are not published and are recorded as not published as of Sept 2026. Process, transferability, freight responsibility and proof-of-purchase requirements: not published as of Sept 2026.
Shoppers should request the current written warranty for the exact model from the outlet or dealer before purchase and keep proof of purchase.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Brand-site reviews: no on-site review system or ratings were documented in archived pages. Third-party ratings such as Google, BBB, Yelp, Sleep Foundation or RTINGS: we could not find any as of Sept 2026. Complaint themes from retrievable sources: none documented as of Sept 2026.
Page Bedding is a local factory-direct maker selling through its outlet and area dealers, so feedback would live on local listings rather than a national review trail; with the official site suspended, even that trail is thin, and shoppers should ask the outlet for references and confirm warranty handling before buying.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
None documented
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Archived construction claims: Health Rest models pair a 660-coil 14.5-gauge 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge reinforcement and Integra Lok boxsprings, plus high-density firm or super-soft padding by feel. Page Perfect Morning uses a Symetrics premium offset coil system with convoluted and high-density foams and gel-infused memory foam options.
Dream Series uses individually encased coils with gel-infused memory foam and high-density polyurethane foams. GelForm uses gel-swirl high-density memory foam over extreme-edge base foam with stretch-knit ticking and quilted tops. Dynasty uses a Verti Coil Edge system; Imperial uses Bonnell units; Posture Supreme uses an InnerACT offset coil.
Cover, fire barrier, foam densities, coil counts beyond Health Rest, and adhesive specifics: not published as of Sept 2026. Certifications such as CertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX, GOTS, GOLS or Greenguard: not published as of Sept 2026.
The materials, in plain words
Border Boosters
Edge support
Used in: Health Rest
Verti Coil Edge
Innerspring with 10 percent more coils than standard systems (brand claim)
Used in: Dynasty
InnerACT
Free-end offset coils in alternating turn pattern
Used in: Posture Supreme
Safety labels, and what each one covers
None published
Not yet researched
Our research sheet lists this certification for Page Bedding. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Lura-Flex 660-coil innerspring
2
Individually encased coils
3
Gel-swirl memory foam
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Try and buy at the Page Bedding factory outlet at 850 Eisenhower Blvd., Johnstown, PA 15904, toll-free 800-422-0669, historically open weekdays plus Saturday mornings; archived locations also listed area dealers including Chuck's Discount Furniture in Rural Valley, Executive House and Rustic Acres Furniture in Indiana, Room Concepts in Pittsburgh and Wexford, and Greenawalt Furniture in West Newton, all Pennsylvania.
Phone contact historically 814-266-REST. Online checkout, brand-owned showrooms outside Johnstown, and current dealer list: not published as of Sept 2026 because the live site is suspended; confirm the outlet and dealers are still operating before visiting.
Showroom Network
Factory outlet in Johnstown, PA
Weekdays plus Saturday mornings (historically)
Store Access
Authorized area dealers
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Online checkout not available
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free delivery within 30 miles
Old bedding removal and setup at no charge
How to test a bed in the store
Where Page Bedding sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Johnstown, PA
850 Eisenhower Blvd., Johnstown, PA 15904
Factory outlet
2
Rural Valley, PA
Retailer
3
Indiana, PA
Retailer
4
Pittsburgh, PA
Retailer
5
Wexford, PA
Retailer
6
West Newton, PA
Retailer
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Archived locations page.
Chapter 12
Page Bedding vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus Spring Air and Ther-A-Pedic (former license partners): Page wins on factory-direct local pricing and custom, RV and contract flexibility; the national brands win on published lineups, specs, trials and review depth. Versus regional factory-direct makers such as Original Mattress Factory: Page matches on made-to-order local value, while rivals win on published prices, specs, store networks and active sites.
Versus bed-in-box brands such as Zinus or Lucid: Page wins on US factory craftsmanship and custom sizing; bed-in-box rivals win on published prices, shipped convenience, trials and abundant reviews. Versus local furniture-store private labels: Page wins on a documented 1947 manufacturing pedigree; store labels win when they publish current prices and trial terms.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Page Bedding. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched Sept 18, 2026.
The official site at https://www.pagebedding.com shows an Account Suspended notice, so research used older versions of the official pages first, including about_us (company history since 1947, Johnstown PA factory, 3 generations), catalog, faqs (delivery, financing, sizes), locations (outlet and dealers), contact, and model pages for Health Rest Extra Firm, Health Rest Plush, Page Perfect Morning, Dream Series, GelForm, Dynasty, Imperial and Posture Supreme, plus older warranty documents.
Brand claims are labeled as brand-reported and gaps were recorded rather than filled. Key sources: https://www.pagebedding.com (suspended as of Sept 2026) and older versions of pagebedding.com about_us.html, catalog.html, faqs.html, locations.html, contact_us.html, health_rest_extrafirm.html, health_rest_plush.html, ppm.html, dream_series.html, gelform.html, dynasty.html, imperial.html and posture_supreme.html.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Page Bedding still in business?
The official site is suspended as of Sept 2026, so current status is unconfirmed; call the factory outlet at 800-422-0669 or 814-266-REST before visiting.
Where is Page Bedding located?
The factory outlet was at 850 Eisenhower Blvd., Johnstown, PA 15904, with manufacturing in Richland Township, Johnstown.
What is the Health Rest mattress?
An innerspring line documented in two feels, Extra Firm and Plush, both on a 660-coil Lura-Flex unit with Border Boosters edge support and Integra Lok boxsprings.
How much do Page mattresses cost?
Prices were never published online and are not published as of Sept 2026; request a written quote from the outlet or dealer.
Is there a sleep trial or returns policy?
No brand-direct trial is published; returns follow the selling store, so confirm terms in writing.
What warranty applies?
Older 5-, 10-, 12- and 15-year warranty tiers exist, but current per-model terms are not published as of Sept 2026; request the written warranty before buying.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.