SleepOvation Mattress Review

Models 6 models
Feels Medium Plush
Trial 100 nights ($180 to return)
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews 4.66 of 5 from 552 brand-site reviews
Ship Type Ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

SleepOvation built one adult mattress and one pillow around a single patented idea, the Cushion Pocket Spring. It's roughly 700 foam-topped mini coils that move on their own. The bed was chiropractor-endorsed, US-made, medium-firm and had a washable cover. But the brand is gone. It rebranded to Kiwi Sleep in 2024, then vanished. Its old site now redirects to a rival, DLX Mattress, so you can't get a trial, warranty or support. This page covers what it was.

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One, product photo
Firmness Medium Plush 6.5 of 10
Mattress Type Hybrid Foam-topped pocketed cushion springs
Queen $ $1,920 (Kiwi Sleep 2025) $2,649 (Jan 2024 list)
Coil Count 690 coils (Queen) 0.078 in high-carbon steel, each in a fabric pocket
Key Strengths
  • Back and side sleepers with back, hip or shoulder pain
  • Hot sleepers and allergy sufferers
  • Couples who want easy movement and strong edges
  • Shoppers who wanted a US-made bed
  • Buyers who liked a bouncy, non-foam-slab feel
Good to Know
  • Stomach sleepers who need a firmer surface
  • Sleepers over 300 lb
  • Budget shoppers
  • Side sleepers who want a plush memory-foam hug
  • Anyone buying today, since the brand is out of business
Chapter 01

Is SleepOvation the best mattress for you?

Good fit (historically): back and side sleepers with chronic back, hip or shoulder pain who wanted a bouncy, breathable, non-foam-slab feel; hot sleepers and allergy sufferers who valued the zip-off machine-washable cover and vacuumable interior; chiropractic-minded buyers drawn by the Dr. Mark Cadden endorsement; couples who wanted easy movement and strong edge support; US-made shoppers.

Poor fit: stomach sleepers, especially average and heavier ones, who need a firmer surface (Mattress Clarity found insufficient support in that position); heavy sleepers above roughly 300 lb (the brand states a 350 lb ceiling); budget shoppers, since a Queen ran $1,920-$3,200; side sleepers wanting a plush memory-foam hug, because the top layer is fast-responding, not slow-sinking; and, critically, anyone buying today, because the brand is out of business and no trial, warranty, refund or parts support is available.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Mattress Clarity, Geek.com, Digital Trends, Business Insider. Their scores: Mattress Clarity 4.1 overall. Model they tested: 700 Tiny Mattresses in One, 12 in, medium firm. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

SleepOvation built one adult mattress and one pillow around a single patented idea: the Cushion Pocket Spring, roughly 700 foam-topped mini coils that move independently. Chiropractor-endorsed, US-made, medium-firm and washable-covered. But the brand is gone. It rebranded to Kiwi Sleep in 2024, then vanished; sleepovation.com now redirects to rival DLX Mattress, so no trial, warranty or support remains.

Cushion Pocket Spring, about 700 mini coils
Patented design

100 percent made in the USA
Origin

Rebranded to Kiwi Sleep in 2024, now closed
Brand status

When SleepOvation makes sense
  • Back and side sleepers with back, hip or shoulder pain
  • Hot sleepers and allergy sufferers
  • Couples who want easy movement and strong edges
  • Shoppers who wanted a US-made bed
  • Buyers who liked a bouncy, non-foam-slab feel
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Stomach sleepers who need a firmer surface
  • Sleepers over 300 lb
  • Budget shoppers
  • Side sleepers who want a plush memory-foam hug
  • Anyone buying today, since the brand is out of business
Review site scores

How the big review sites score SleepOvation

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Testing Scope Evaluation Focus
Mattress Clarity
4.1 overall
2022 Hot sleepers with back pain

Main configuration: 700 Tiny Mattresses in One, 12 in, medium firm. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Position by sleeper, from the brand's own claims and Mattress Clarity's hands-on test. Back sleepers: the headline use case. The independent cushion-plus-coil suspension is designed to hold all 33 segments of the spine, and Mattress Clarity found ample lower-back support for average-weight back sleepers.

Side sleepers: the second strong fit, because each cushion cradles the shoulder and hip and relieves pressure points; the brand's own pillow copy and customer reviews repeatedly cite shoulder pain. Stomach sleepers: the weak spot. Mattress Clarity said average and heavyweight stomach sleepers will not get enough support because the bed is not firm enough, though lightweight stomach sleepers should be fine.

Hot sleepers: an excellent fit on paper and in testing. Air channels are cut into the foam cushions and pockets, so heat vents rather than pooling; a 3-star verified buyer still reported the foam layer running hot and flattening, so results vary. Allergies and hygiene: a standout.

The cover is a zippered, machine-washable knit and the sealed internal quilted FR pad lets owners vacuum between the cushions, which no conventional foam slab allows. Couples: good. Mattress Clarity reported great edge support (they could sit on the edge and tie a shoe), decent but not class-leading motion isolation for a hybrid, silent pocketed coils, and a bouncy responsive surface that suits sex.

Heavy sleepers: mixed. Mattress Clarity thought 230-300 lb back and side sleepers would be comfortable, above 300 lb should look elsewhere, and the brand capped support at 350 lb. Adjustable-base owners: supported, and the mattress also works on a solid platform, a solid base or a board over a box spring; the brand warned that an improper foundation voids the warranty.

Firmness-sensitive shoppers: note the split personality. The brand said it feels very plush when you sit because weight concentrates on a few cushions and firmer when you lie down because weight spreads; in verified customer reviews the single most common complaint was that it was too hard, and the second most common was that it was too soft.

Firmness finder

Which SleepOvation feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether SleepOvation publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

SleepOvation lists 6 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

(1) SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One - the only adult mattress the company ever sold, so there was no good/better/best ladder. 12 in tall, all sizes sold in Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Cal King and Split King. Brand marketed the feel as Medium Plush and said it feels plush on contact then firmer once weight spreads across all 700 cushions; Mattress Clarity independently measured it at 6.5/10, medium firm, on their scale.

Coil counts by size (brand FAQ): Cal King 896, King 870, Queen 690, Full 588, Twin XL 450, Twin 420 - the 700 headline is an average, which the site disclosed in every page footer. Weights (brand tech page): Twin 56 lb, Twin XL 60 lb, Full 77 lb, Queen 90 lb, King 113 lb, Cal King 116 lb.

Sold compressed and boxed with a 1-2 week shipping estimate on the 2024 page and a 1-3 day estimate on the 2022 landing pages. (2) SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for Hip Pain - not a different bed.

A 2022 SEO landing page for the same mattress, headlined for hip pain and back pain relief, with identical specs, sizes and pricing to the main product page. (3) SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for 50+ - same mattress again, a 2022 landing page aimed at the 50-plus shopper; a King-only twin page (700 Tiny Mattresses in One King for 50+) also existed.

No unique construction, firmness or cover. (4) SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in One (pillow, product page /products/sleepovation-pillow) - the brand's second real product and the extension of the same idea to pillows. 154 individual foam cushions engaged with 45 pocketed micro-coils to form 77 tiny pillows, a 16-gauge high-carbon steel pocket spring in a fabric pocket, whisper-quiet and foldable.

Removable washable polyamide cover with knitted cold-blue air channels, claimed to sleep up to 5 F cooler than conventional pillow covers in independent tests. Price $115.

Covered by a 1-year limited warranty and a 100-day money-back guarantee. (5) SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant Mattress (crib, sold on sleepovationbaby.com) - the crib-mattress side of the same patent, and the tech that was later carried across to the adult line under the Kiwi Sleep name. Standard 51.75 x 27.75 x 5.5 in, 13 lb, and Mini 37.75 x 23.75 x 5.5 in, 10 lb. Two-stage: 65 ILD very stiff infant side, 35 ILD medium-firm toddler side.

Roughly 1,000 tiny baby mattresses in a Standard and 600 in a Mini. Water-resistant infant cover, waterproof toddler cover, OEKO-TEX Standard 100 fabric, CertiPUR-US foam, no chemical flame retardants, no fibreglass, built to ASTM F2933-19. 2022 pricing: Standard $499, Mini $399. (6) SleepOvation Baby Additional Mattress Cover - a spare zip-off cover sold as an accessory, price not published as of Sept 2026.

KIWI SLEEP ERA, SAME PRODUCTS, NEW NAME AND LOWER PRICES (2024-2025): the adult mattress was re-listed as Kiwi Sleep Mattress in Twin $1,199, Twin XL $1,380, Full $1,617, Queen $1,920, King $2,250, Cal King $2,250, Split King $2,520 with compare-at prices up to $4,200, plus Kiwi Sleep Mattress Kids in Twin, Twin XL and Full from $1,199, a Crib Mattresses and Bundles range at Mini $224, Standard $299, Mini plus Extra Cover $289, Standard plus Extra Cover $389 and covers alone at $75-$100, and the SleepOvation pillow re-listed as Kiwi Sleep Pillow - Wake Up Amazing at $75 against a $115 compare-at.

No genuinely new construction appeared in the rebrand.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count Fiberglass
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One Cushion pocket spring hybrid 12 inches Medium Plush $1,920 (Kiwi Sleep 2025) 690 coils (Queen) Quilted FR fire cap as internal pad
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for Hip Pain A 2022 landing page for the same mattress, with identical specs, sizes and pricing. 12 in Same as the main mattress Same as the main mattress Not yet researched Not yet researched
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for 50+ A 2022 landing page for the same mattress, aimed at shoppers over 50. A King-only page also existed. 12 in Same as the main mattress Same as the main mattress Not yet researched Not yet researched
SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in One 154 foam cushions and 45 pocketed micro-coils form 77 tiny pillows, with a removable washable cover. Not stated Not stated $115 (later $75 as Kiwi Sleep) Not yet researched Not yet researched
SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant Mattress A crib mattress in Standard (51.75 x 27.75 x 5.5 in, 13 lb) and Mini (37.75 x 23.75 x 5.5 in, 10 lb). 5.5 inches 65 ILD infant side, 35 ILD toddler side Crib size only Not yet researched Not yet researched
SleepOvation Baby Additional Mattress Cover A spare zip-off cover sold as an accessory. Not stated Not stated Crib size only Not yet researched Not yet researched

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 6

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One: Chiropractor-endorsed, US-made, medium-firm

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One, product photo
Construction Cushion pocket spring hybrid
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Medium Plush
Queen $ $1,920 (Kiwi Sleep 2025)
Cover Zip-off, machine washable

About 700 foam-topped pocketed coils over an 8 in coil core, in Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Cal King and Split King.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 6

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for Hip Pain: Same mattress, hip pain landing page

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for Hip Pain
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for Hip Pain, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 in
Firmness Same as the main mattress
Queen $ Same as the main mattress
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A 2022 landing page for the same mattress, with identical specs, sizes and pricing.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 6

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for 50+: Same mattress, 50-plus landing page

SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for 50+
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in One for 50+, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 in
Firmness Same as the main mattress
Queen $ Same as the main mattress
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A 2022 landing page for the same mattress, aimed at shoppers over 50. A King-only page also existed.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 6

SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in One: Pillow built on the same idea, $115

SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in One
SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in One, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not stated
Firmness Not stated
Queen $ $115 (later $75 as Kiwi Sleep)
Not yet researched Not yet researched

154 foam cushions and 45 pocketed micro-coils form 77 tiny pillows, with a removable washable cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 6

SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant Mattress: Not yet researched

SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant Mattress
SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant Mattress, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 5.5 inches
Firmness 65 ILD infant side, 35 ILD toddler side
Queen $ Crib size only
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A crib mattress in Standard (51.75 x 27.75 x 5.5 in, 13 lb) and Mini (37.75 x 23.75 x 5.5 in, 10 lb).

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 6 of 6

SleepOvation Baby Additional Mattress Cover: Not yet researched

SleepOvation Baby Additional Mattress Cover
SleepOvation Baby Additional Mattress Cover, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not stated
Firmness Not stated
Queen $ Crib size only
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A spare zip-off cover sold as an accessory.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every SleepOvation mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatus
SleepOvation 700 Tiny Mattresses in OneNot foundNo longer sold
SleepOvation 77 tiny pillows in OneNot foundNo longer sold
SleepOvation 2-Stage Infant MattressNot foundNo longer sold

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

SleepOvation ran one mattress at a premium price that climbed steeply over eight years, then was discounted under the Kiwi Sleep rebrand. Price history for the 700 Tiny Mattresses in One: 2017 Kickstarter early-bird launch pricing was Twin from $500 and California King $900 (Digital Trends). April 2019 list: Twin $1,349, Twin XL $1,449, Full $1,549, Queen $1,749, King $1,949, Cal King $1,949.

May 2022 list: Twin $1,849, Twin XL $1,999, Full $2,149, Queen $2,349, King $2,549, Cal King $2,549. January 2024 list: Twin $1,624, Twin XL $1,949, Full $2,249, Queen $2,649, King $3,099, Cal King $3,099, Split King $3,399, with the same page advertising a Holiday sale at 33 percent off (Twin showing $1,088, a stated $536 saving). Mattress Clarity in 2022 summarised it as roughly $1,600 for a Twin and $2,200 for a Cal King.

Kiwi Sleep 2025 pricing reset lower: Twin $1,199 (compare-at $1,999), Twin XL $1,380 ($2,300), Full $1,617 ($2,695), Queen $1,920 ($3,200), King $2,250 ($3,750), Cal King $2,250 ($3,750), Split King $2,520 ($4,200). Pillow: $115 as SleepOvation, $75 as Kiwi Sleep against a $115 compare-at. Crib mattress as SleepOvation Baby: Standard $499, Mini $399 (2022); as Kiwi Sleep: Standard $299, Mini $224, cover bundles $289-$389, spare covers $75-$100.

VALUE READ: the construction is genuinely unusual - 700 individually pocketed cushion-top springs, a washable zip-off cover, US components and assembly in Wharton, NJ - so the cost is defensible, but at a Queen price of $1,920 to $3,200 it sat above most online hybrids (Purple, Nectar, DreamCloud, Saatva) that offer comparable or longer warranties.

Recurring discounting of 20-40 percent, plus permanent seasonal sales banners, meant list price was rarely the real price. Financing was through Klarna (0 percent APR if paid in full in 6 or 12 months; 18-month plan at 9.99 percent APR; standard non-promotional APR 19.99 percent), and checkout accepted Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Amex, Amazon Pay, PayPal and Google Pay.

Verdict: reasonable value at sale prices, poor value at list, and no value at all today because the company has stopped trading and there is no one to honour the price you paid.

SleepOvation prices by size

Twin
Not yet researched $1,199 $1,999
Twin XL
Not yet researched $1,380 $2,300
Full
Not yet researched $1,617 $2,695
Queen
Not yet researched $1,920 $3,200
King
Not yet researched $2,250 $3,750
Cal King
Not yet researched $2,250 $3,750
Split King
Not yet researched $2,520 $4,200

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy SleepOvation IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Mixed, with long-term durability the weakest part of the story. The case for: it is a pocketed-coil hybrid rather than an all-foam bed, pocketed coils are inherently more durable than foam slabs, and Mattress Clarity concluded the SleepOvation should last at least 10 years, about three years longer than many competing mattresses, and described the pocket coils as silent with no squeaking.

The brand's own FAQ promised the mattress would stay supportive up to 350 lb.

The case against, from verified buyers: the single most damaging verified review, a 1-star from March 2023, reported that within less than two years the padding had separated and produced large divots in several places, causing hip and back pain when rolling into them, and stated the company refused to honour the warranty despite the recommended base and recommended rotation.

A second verified buyer, writing in November 2022, expected the mattress to fall apart within a couple of years. A 3-star reviewer in July 2023 said the foam layer ran hot, flattened under body heat and lost the support it had at the start of the night, which is a compression-softening complaint rather than a build failure.

On the structural side, the warranty itself only covers a visible indentation greater than 1 in, and it explicitly excludes a normal increase in softness of the foam and springs that does not affect pressure relief, so gradual softening is not a claimable defect.

There is no published indentation test data, no published durability lab results and no published foam density to judge long-term compression, so the durability claim rests on the coil construction plus reviewer experience.

Overall read: the design should age better than a cheap foam slab, but separated padding, divots and disputed warranty claims are on the record, and with the company now out of business there is no route to a repair or replacement.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
2017 Kickstarter launch

Geek.com and Digital Trends covered the 2017 patent and Kickstarter launch positively.

Early-bird Twin from $500, Cal King $900
5 Oct 2017 Mattress warranty policy date

effective date of the current policy as published: 5 October 2017

Apr 2019 List price

April 2019 list: Twin $1,349

Twin $1,349, Queen $1,749
5 Nov 2019 Pillow warranty policy date

PILLOW, 1 YEAR LIMITED (effective 5 November 2019)

May 2022 List price

May 2022 list: Twin $1,849

Twin $1,849, Queen $2,349
Jan 2024 List price

January 2024 list: Twin $1,624

Twin $1,624, Queen $2,649, Split King $3,399
Early 2024 Rebranded to Kiwi Sleep

SleepOvation rebranded to Kiwi Sleep in early 2024

2025 Kiwi Sleep price reset

Kiwi Sleep 2025 pricing reset lower

Twin $1,199, Queen $1,920
Sept 2026 Site redirects to a competitor, brand closed

As of Sept 2026 sleepovation.com redirects to a DLX Mattress competitor page

Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSPocketed-coil hybrid, not all foam NOT PUBLISHEDNo indentation, lab or foam density data
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty NOT PUBLISHEDNo adult ILD values or layer thicknesses
THE BRAND SAYSReviewer expects 10 years or more NOT PUBLISHEDNo exchange policy published
THE BRAND SAYSWarranty covers indentation over 1 in NOT PUBLISHEDNo living warrantor

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

A 100-night trial with a 30-night minimum, free pickup in the contiguous US, and a $180 fee for Hawaii, Alaska and Canada returns. THE TRIAL: 100 nights from delivery, marketed as 100 percent money back and risk free. The brand required buyers to test the mattress for at least 30 nights before initiating a return, on the reasoning that the body needs time to adapt to the tiny-mattress feel, and it encouraged at least 30 nights.

Absolutely no refunds or returns were granted after 100 nights. RETURNS AND FEES: SleepOvation covered the pickup charges, arranged removal of the mattress from the home, and then refunded the purchase.

Exceptions and conditions, all from the brand's published 100 Night Trial Return Policy, effective on the copy dated 5/21/20: if the mattress was originally shipped to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada there was a $180 fee for the mattress return; in some remote geographic areas pickup service was unavailable, in which case the buyer was responsible for disposal and had to provide visual or written proof of disposal; if one or more free pillows came with a mattress purchase as part of a Free Pillow offer, the pillows had to be included with the mattress in the return and removal; the mattress had to remain in the original country of purchase (US or Canada), and if it left that country the trial was void; the policy applied only to original purchasers buying directly from SleepOvation LLC or authorised distributors, was non-transferable, and was void if the mattress was sold or given away; the original receipt showing proof of purchase was required in all cases; and the policy was limited to one mattress and/or one pillow return per customer, per household or per delivery address, exercised no later than the 100th day after delivery.

Returns were initiated by email to info@sleepovation.com. EXCHANGES: not published. The brand ran a refund-and-return trial rather than an exchange or size-swap programme, and no exchange policy, restocking fee or comfort-exchange route appears anywhere on the archived site; consequently the fee for an exchange is not published as of Sept 2026.

PILLOW: separate 100-day money-back guarantee, any reason, with the customer paying return shipping, pillow required to be clean and undamaged, an RMA number required, and the refund processed within 30 days of receipt. TODAY: the company is out of business, so no trial, return, refund or exchange exists, and the archived 100-night promise cannot be exercised.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Day 1100-night trial starts at delivery
  2. Night 30Earliest night a return can start
  3. 100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it$180Free pickup, then refund of the purchase
Swap itNot publishedNo exchanges

Not covered by the trial: Mattress that left the country of purchase

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from SleepOvation.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Bed-in-a-box delivery with no white-glove service, and no old-mattress removal programme. SHIPPING: the mattress was compressed, rolled in protective plastic, boxed and shipped to the door. Shipping was free within the contiguous United States.

Shipping to Canada, Alaska and Hawaii cost $180 for the mattress, and Alaska, Hawaii and Canada carried extra pillow shipping on top of the pillow price. The brand stated it shipped the mattress and pillows to all customers in the United States and Canada and planned international expansion that never arrived. Delivery estimates moved around: the 2022 landing pages said estimated shipping 1 to 3 days, while the 2024 product page said 1 to 2 weeks.

SETUP: entirely self-service, and the brand walked buyers through four steps - unbox it on its side where you intend to sleep, position the rolled mattress on any solid foundation and remove the plastic, unroll and unfold it by tearing away the inner plastic wrap, then let it expand. No delivery team, no setup service and no assembly were offered.

RECOMMENDED FOUNDATION: a solid platform, a solid base, or a board over a box spring; adjustable bed frames were supported. The warranty excludes damage caused by an improper bed frame, foundation, platform bed or adjustable base, so foundation choice mattered. OLD-MATTRESS REMOVAL: not offered as a purchase option or add-on, and not published anywhere on the archived site.

The only removal service the brand described was on the back end of a return, where SleepOvation arranged to have the mattress picked up from the home as part of the 100-night return. So buyers had to dispose of their old mattress themselves when the new one arrived.

Delivery failure is also a documented complaint theme: verified buyers in November and December 2022 reported charged cards, unshipped orders more than two weeks past the promised date, no FedEx tracking updates, and unanswered calls and emails.

Typical wait: 1 to 3 days

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

A 10-year limited mattress warranty plus a 1-year limited pillow warranty, now unenforceable because the company has stopped trading. MATTRESS, 10 YEAR LIMITED (effective date of the current policy as published: 5 October 2017): SleepOvation LLC warranted the mattress against defects in material and workmanship for 10 years, with no deductible, and would repair or replace the mattress or the defective part.

COVERED: deterioration producing a visible indentation greater than 1 in; any physical flaw in craftsmanship causing permanent damage to the foam and springs under proper setup and normal handling; and any physical flaw in the cover including seams and zipper assembly, with the brand reserving the right to repair or replace the cover.

NOT COVERED: a normal increase in softness from wear and tear that does not affect pressure-relieving quality; physical abuse or damage including cuts, tears, burns, liquid damage, stains or soiling; damage from an improper bed frame, foundation, platform bed or adjustable base; other components of the warranted mattress that are not defective; and mattresses sold by non-authorised retailers.

CONDITIONS: valid only for the original purchaser from the original purchase date, non-transferable, void if the mattress is sold or ownership relinquished, and proof of purchase required.

CLAIMS PROCESS: email info@sleepovation.com to obtain instructions; the buyer was not responsible for return shipping on a warranty claim; evidence of the defect had to be sent to the warrantor; SleepOvation would repair or replace and ship the replacement back, and would arrange removal or return shipping of the defective mattress where required; replacement or repaired mattresses carried the same warranty running from the original purchase date.

ARBITRATION AND LAW: disputes go to binding arbitration under American Arbitration Association commercial rules, three arbitrators, seat in East Hanover, New Jersey, governed by New Jersey law, with liability capped at the purchase price. WARRANTOR: SleepOvation LLC, 105 West Dewey Ave, Bldg C, Unit 9, Wharton, NJ 07885 for the mattress, and 50 Williams Parkway, Suite F, East Hanover, NJ 07936 on the pillow policy.

PILLOW, 1 YEAR LIMITED (effective 5 November 2019): covers physical flaws in craftsmanship causing permanent damage to foam and springs under normal handling, and cover craftsmanship including seams and zipper; excludes abuse, damage and non-authorised resellers; the customer pays return shipping, an RMA number must appear on the return label, and replacement or repair runs from the original purchase date.

CROSS-BORDER VOID: the 10-year mattress warranty, the 1-year pillow warranty and the 100-night guarantee were all voided once the mattress left the country of purchase, and the pillow's trial and warranty terms for Alaska, Hawaii and Canada carried extra shipping on the customer.

TODAY: DLX Mattress, the brand now receiving sleepovation.com traffic, states plainly that it is not affiliated with or a successor to SleepOvation, has no access to SleepOvation customer records, and does not service or warranty SleepOvation products, so the 10-year warranty has no living warrantor and warranty claims are effectively dead.

Reviewers already disputed enforcement while the company was trading, including a verified 1-star buyer who said the company refused to honour the warranty on a sub-two-year-old mattress with separated padding and divots.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base OK? What the rule says
Solid platform Works Solid surface
Box spring with board Works Board over the box spring
Adjustable base Works Not yet researched
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Aggregate ratings were strong on the brand's own platform, and the complaint pattern underneath is specific and repeated. BRAND-SITE RATINGS as of Sept 2026: the 700 Tiny Mattresses in One had 552 reviews averaging 4.66 out of 5, distributed as 5 stars 426, 4 stars 84, 3 stars 29, 2 stars 8, 1 star 5. The pillow had 189 reviews averaging 4.29 out of 5 (1 star 4).

The Kiwi Sleep adult mattress page, which by then carried the merged review pool, had 745 reviews averaging 4.07 out of 5, distributed as 5 stars 446, 4 stars 108, 3 stars 68, 2 stars 45, 1 star 78. The Kiwi Sleep infant mini mattress had 153 reviews averaging 4.71 out of 5 (5 stars 126, 4 stars 18, 3 stars 4, 2 stars 1, 1 star 4).

Note that virtually all reviews are flagged verified buyer and the brand ran heavy incentivised campaigns, free-pillow offers and Bob and Brad / Famous Physical Therapists giveaways, so the sample is not neutral.

REPEATED COMPLAINT THEMES, quoted from verified buyers: too hard is the most common negative - "Way too hard", "Too firm" (a 1-star who bought a waterbed instead), and "Not to my partners liking, says it's as hard as our older spring mattress." Too soft and unsupportive is the counter-complaint - "This mattress is too soft for us. Seems well made.

But, it just isn't the type of mattress that fits our needs." and a widely upvoted 2-star: "We are pasted the 30 night trial and can't wait to find a replacement mattress.

We are side sleepers and still having hip & shoulder pressure pain wake us up." Failed back-pain claims - "Really tried to give it a chance, but back pain was the same if not worse" (1 star), and "For its cost this is really no better than a regular mattress. it really just ended up being a gimmick and a waist of time" (1 star).

Durability and warranty refusal - the March 2023 1-star: "We have had our mattress less than 2 years and have major issues. The padding is separated, causing large divots in several places. the company refuses to honor the warranty. if someone is going to buy this mattress they need to just assume there is no warranty." Order and delivery failures - "I ordered this mattress on 12/14 and my credit card was charged right away.

As of today, 12/29, I haven't received the order and as I found out, it has NOT BEEN even shipped. I feel like this is a scam!" and "My order was supposed to deliver on the 11th.

It's now the 21st, no fed ex updates available, have sent 3 emails and called 3 times. unable to get ahold of anyone." Sleeps hot despite the cooling story - "the foam layer is super hot and that heat makes the foam flatten down to what feels like nothing and you lose all the good support you had at the beginning of the night." Size mismatch - a detailed 3-star on the Full: "it is at least 6 inches shorter than a standard full mattress. fitted bed sheets fit very loosely." Missing free-pillow promotions - "we were supposed to receive 2 free pillows, but we never got them." POSITIVE THEMES: relief from back, hip, shoulder and sciatica pain; uninterrupted sleep and less tossing; the washable zip-off cover and vacuumable interior; cool sleeping for most; strong edge support and easy movement; and repeatedly praised customer service during the return window, with several reviewers describing the refund process as simple and straightforward.

THIRD-PARTY VERDICTS: Mattress Clarity scored it 4.1 overall in 2022, calling it a great pick for hot sleepers with back pain. Geek.com and Digital Trends covered the 2017 patent and Kickstarter launch positively.

Business Insider published a SleepOvation review in July 2018 that is no longer live at its original URL and is not archived in retrievable form; SleepOvation's own homepage still displayed Business Insider, Digital Trends, Geek.com and HuffPost press logos in 2024. No Sleepopolis review exists.

No BBB rating, Trustpilot page or other independent complaint database could be retrieved as of Sept 2026, so the complaint evidence above comes from the brand's own verified-buyer reviews rather than a regulator.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not found

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Platform mark:SleepOvation mattress (brand site) 4.66 of 5 552
Platform mark:SleepOvation pillow (brand site) 4.29 of 5 189
Platform mark:Kiwi Sleep adult mattress (merged pool) 4.07 of 5 745
Platform mark:Kiwi Sleep infant mini mattress 4.71 of 5 153
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

SleepOvation's construction is a single patented system, not a layer stack, and the brand published unusually complete specs. Comfort layer: roughly 700 Cushion Pocket Springs per mattress (an average; the brand footnoted this on every page). Each one is made by cutting a 2.25 x 2.25 x 3 in rectangular cylinder out of a 3 in piece of high-density hybrid foam optimised for the system, then bonding that foam cushion to its own pocketed coil.

That unit is the tiny mattress. SUPPORT CORE: 8 in premium 0.078 in high-carbon steel pocketed coils, each in its own fabric pocket, so every cushion and spring pair compresses independently instead of the springs acting as one slab. COVER: knit polyester and elastane stretch knit, chosen to let the cushions move, with a zipper around the side so the whole cover is removable and machine washable.

Mattress Clarity measured the mattress at 12 in tall and noted the cover can go in a washing machine. INTERNAL PAD: instead of an external mattress pad, the brand quilted an FR fire cap that acts as an internal fitted mattress pad, so the sleeper contacts the cushions directly; the brand said this removes the need for a topper.

AIRFLOW: air channels are engineered into both the cushion layer and the cover so air moves between the cushions and out through the knit. CERTIFICATIONS AND ORIGIN: CertiPUR-US Gold and GREENGUARD Gold certified, 100 percent made in the USA with 100 percent USA-sourced components, assembled at 105 West Dewey Ave, Bldg C, Unit 9, Wharton, NJ 07885.

PILLOW: 154 individual cushions plus 45 pocketed micro-coils equals 77 tiny pillows, 16-gauge high-carbon steel spring in a fabric pocket, removable washable polyamide cover with knitted cold-blue air channels, claimed up to 5 F cooler than conventional pillow covers.

CRIB MATTRESS: 1.125 x 1.125 x 2.25 in foam cushions cut from 65 ILD foam on the infant side and 35 ILD on the toddler side, each pair bonded to opposite ends of a 0.030 in high-carbon steel micro-coil pocket spring, roughly 1,000 units in a Standard and 600 in a Mini, knit organic cotton plus polyester plus elastane cover, OEKO-TEX Standard 100 fabric, UL GREENGUARD Gold certified adhesives, CertiPUR-US foam, ASTM F2933-19 crib construction, no chemical flame retardants and no fibreglass in the Rayon and Polyester fire barrier.

NOT PUBLISHED: exact foam densities in lb per cubic foot, ILD values for the adult mattress, and a full layer-by-layer thickness breakdown beyond the 3 in cushion and 8 in coil figures the brand gave.

The materials, in plain words

Cushion Pocket Spring

Foam cushion bonded to its own pocketed coil

Used in: Not yet researched
FR fire cap

Quilted internal pad that replaces a topper

Used in: Not yet researched

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US Gold
Adult mattress
Our research sheet lists this certification for SleepOvation. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
GREENGUARD Gold
Adult mattress
Our research sheet lists this certification for SleepOvation. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX Standard 100
Crib mattress fabric
Our research sheet lists this certification for SleepOvation. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Cushion Pocket Spring

2
8 in high-carbon steel pocketed coils

3
Zip-off machine-washable knit cover

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Direct-to-consumer online only, and no longer available at all. Historically: sleepovation.com was the sole sales channel for the adult mattress and pillow, with the crib mattress sold on the sister site sleepovationbaby.com.

There was no store locator, no showroom, no published retail partner and no published dealer network; the archived site mentions only purchase directly from SleepOvation LLC or authorised distributors and authorised resellers in its warranty and trial wording, without ever naming one.

Payment ran through the brand's own Shopify checkout with Klarna financing, and the site accepted Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Amex, Amazon Pay, PayPal and Google Pay. Note that Amazon Pay was a payment method only - it was not an Amazon marketplace listing.

Verified Sept 2026: no SleepOvation-branded mattress is listed on Amazon; and every visible listing belongs to other brands (Sweetnight, Sleepmax, Nuvanna, Novilla, Sleep Innovations, Nectar, Casper and similar). No SleepOvation or Kiwi Sleep listing was found on Wayfair, and no retailer stocking page was found anywhere. TRY IN PERSON: not possible.

The brand never published a showroom, retail floor or trial location, so even when it was trading there was no way to test a SleepOvation mattress in person before buying - the 100-night trial was the only try-before-you-commit route and it required sleeping on a delivered mattress.

BUY TODAY: not possible. sleepovation.com redirects to a DLX Mattress competitor page; kiwisleep.com and sleepovationbaby.com now resolve to unrelated parked domains; telephone and email contact routes (info@sleepovation.com, +1 908.360.2200) are not published as active anywhere. The only remaining route to this feel is a microcoil or individually pocketed comfort-layer hybrid from another brand, which is not the same construction.

Showroom Network
Online only, no longer available
Not yet researched
Store Access
No showrooms
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No retail partners
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free shipping in the contiguous US
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where SleepOvation sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Type
1 Online Direct

Not yet researched. Checked Amazon and Wayfair.

Chapter 12

SleepOvation vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

SleepOvation's closest comparison is not another mattress brand but another construction category, because nothing else on the market uses 700 individually pocketed foam-and-coil cushions as a comfort layer.

Against microcoil hybrids (Purple, GhostBed 3D Matrix, WinkBeds, Saatva Latex Hybrid, Brooklyn Bedding Aurora): those use continuous layers over a microcoil or support core and aim at the same responsive, breathable, hot-sleeper-friendly goal, but none isolates each pocket the way SleepOvation did.

Mattress Clarity directly compared the SleepOvation with Purple and the GhostBed 3D Matrix and concluded SleepOvation was the better pick for lightweight and average-weight people with back pain, while Purple had a slight edge for heavier sleepers and GhostBed 3D Matrix suited couples and softer-mattress fans better; GhostBed 3D Matrix came in at 6/10 versus SleepOvation's 6.5/10, so half a point softer.

Against memory foam beds (Tempur-Pedic, Nectar, Casper, DreamCloud): SleepOvation's pitch was the opposite of the foam hug - fast-responding, bouncy, cool and vacuumable - and its repeated marketing attack on sheet foam layers was aimed squarely at that category. Against traditional innersprings (Simmons Beautyrest, Sealy, Stearns and Foster): more expensive, but with genuine independent suspension and a washable cover that those do not offer.

Against other bed-in-a-box DTC brands: SleepOvation was consistently the more expensive option at list, materially so at a Queen price of $1,920-$3,200 versus the $1,000-$1,800 mainstream band, but it also undercut luxury retail brands on a per-model basis.

Against itself over time, the honest comparison is price inflation followed by capitulation: Twin rose from $500 at Kickstarter in 2017 to $1,349 in 2019 to $1,624 in 2024, then was re-listed at $1,199 under the Kiwi Sleep name in 2025. The brand's real differentiators were the vacuumable sealed interior, the zip-off washable cover, the chiropractor endorsement and the patented construction.

Its competitive weaknesses were a single firmness for everybody, no genuine budget tier, no retail or showroom presence, a firmness experience that split reviewers between too hard and too soft, durability complaints about separated padding, and no motion-isolation advantage over cheaper hybrids.

STRATEGIC VERDICT VERSUS THE CATEGORY: the technology was legitimately new and patented six times over, but a one-SKU brand with a one-firmness mattress, a premium price and no physical try-before-you-buy footprint had no answer when larger competitors matched the cooling and breathability claims at lower prices, and it exited the market.

Today the practical comparison for a shopper who liked the idea is a responsive pocketed-coil or microcoil hybrid from an established brand that will still exist in ten years to honour the warranty, which is the exact failure that ended SleepOvation.

More brand reviews to compare: Sleeping Duck, Sleeping Organic, SleepMax, Sleeptronic, Sleepworld, Sleepworld Express.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for SleepOvation. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

SleepOvation no longer has a live official site, so this review relies on archived pages. STEP 1 - OFFICIAL SITE FIRST: we began at https://sleepovation.com and found it forwards to a competitor page at dlxmattress.com/pages/sleepovation-mattress-alternative, which itself states SleepOvation appears to be out of business and is no longer actively selling mattresses. We therefore treated the live domain as a status finding rather than a source.

STEP 2 - ARCHIVED OFFICIAL PAGES AS PRIMARY SOURCE:, mapped roughly 4,800 archived URLs, and pulled the full text of the commercial and policy pages - the product page, the pillow page, the technology page, our story, the FAQ, the warranty, the 100-night trial and return policy, the reviews page, the help and financing pages, and the 2022 SEO landing pages - plus sleepovationbaby.com's 2-Stage Infant Mattress page and the rebranded kiwisleep.com catalogue, crib-mattress-technology page, baby page, about page and trial page.

Every specification, price, policy clause and date in this review is quoted from those pages, and prices carry the date they were published so the price history is traceable.

STEP 3 - LIVE DATA VERIFICATION: rather than trusting stale pages for ratings, we queried SleepOvation's own live Yotpo review API, retrieving the full aggregate ratings, star distributions and review counts for the adult mattress, the pillow, the Kiwi Sleep adult mattress and the Kiwi Sleep infant mattress, and reading the individual 1-star, 2-star and 3-star verified-buyer review texts to build the complaint themes from customers' own words rather than from a summary.

STEP 4 - RETAILERS NEXT: we checked Amazon and Wayfair for branded listings and searched the archived site and every policy page for showroom, dealer, retailer or store-locator references.

STEP 5 - THIRD-PARTY REVIEWS LAST: we located and read Mattress Clarity's hands-on SleepOvation review, Geek.com's July 2017 patent and Kickstarter report and Digital Trends' 2017 article, confirmed that no Sleepopolis review exists and that Business Insider's July 2018 review is no longer retrievable at its original URL, and cross-checked the press logos the brand displayed.

STEP 6 - STATUS AND SUCCESSION: we checked sleepovation.com, kiwisleep.com and sleepovationbaby.com in Sept 2026, followed where each forwards, and read the successor-brand statements, which is how the Kiwi Sleep rebrand and the DLX forwarding were identified.

That applies to white-glove delivery, old-mattress removal as a purchase option, exchanges, foam densities, the Additional Mattress Cover price, BBB and Trustpilot ratings, and any retailer listing. LIMITATIONS: the official site is gone, so the policies in this review describe the terms as they last appeared on older versions of the site and are historically accurate but commercially unenforceable today.

The Yotpo ratings come from the brand's own platform, are almost all verified buyers, and the brand ran heavy incentivised and giveaway-driven campaigns, so the aggregate skews positive relative to a neutral panel. One archived 2018 Business Insider review could not be recovered, so it is not represented in the third-party findings.

Where a claim appears only in brand marketing (chiropractor endorsement, 5 F cooler pillow, up to 350 lb support), we labelled it as the brand's claim rather than an independent test result.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Can I still buy a SleepOvation mattress?

No. As of September 2026 the old site redirects to a DLX Mattress page saying SleepOvation no longer sells mattresses. The baby site and the Kiwi Sleep domain lead to unrelated parked sites. No SleepOvation listing exists on Amazon or Wayfair.

What made it different?

The patented Cushion Pocket Spring. Each of roughly 700 units was a 2.25 x 2.25 x 3 in foam cushion bonded to its own 8 in, 0.078 in steel pocketed coil. Each pair compressed on its own, with air channels and a washable zip-off cover.

What did it cost?

A Queen listed at $1,749 in 2019, $2,349 in 2022 and $2,649 in January 2024. Twin was $1,624 and Split King $3,399 in 2024. The 2017 Kickstarter Twin was about $500. Kiwi Sleep relisted it at $1,199 for Twin and $1,920 for Queen.

Did it help back pain?

It helped many buyers but not all. It averaged 4.66 out of 5 across 552 brand-site reviews, and Mattress Clarity scored it 4.1. But some 1-star and 2-star buyers had the same or worse back pain. The chiropractor endorsement was paid marketing, not a clinical study.

What were the trial and warranty?

A 100-night trial with a 30-night minimum, free pickup in the contiguous US, and a $180 fee for Hawaii, Alaska and Canada returns. It also had a 10-year mattress warranty and a 1-year pillow warranty. Both were for the original buyer and void if the mattress left its country of purchase.

Is my warranty still good?

No. SleepOvation rebranded to Kiwi Sleep in early 2024, then the domains went dormant. DLX Mattress says it isn't a successor, holds no customer files and won't service SleepOvation products. You have no route to repair, replacement or refund.

Is the crib mattress still available?

No. The same patent went into a two-stage crib mattress. It had a 65 ILD infant side and a 35 ILD toddler side, with about 1,000 tiny baby mattresses in a Standard. It met ASTM F2933-19 and had OEKO-TEX Standard 100 fabric and CertiPUR-US foam. It sold at $499 Standard and $399 Mini, then $299 and $224 as Kiwi Sleep. It's no longer sold.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required