Sleepworld is an Oklahoma dealer line, not a national brand. It's a family-run Edmond, Oklahoma mattress maker-retailer that has handcrafted beds in-house since 1953. Its standout Windsong ($839 to $1,728) offers rare two-sided, flippable construction for extra durability. It's best if you're an Oklahoma City-area shopper who wants factory-direct pricing, same or next-day delivery and low-pressure in-store guidance. You can't count on nationwide shipping or a refundable trial.
WindsongW
Windsong, product photo
FirmnessMedium-firmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeInnerspringFabric-encased coils
Queen $$839-$1,728, size not statedNot yet researched
Coil Count1,041 coilsFabric-encased, Bolsa by Leggett & Platt
Sleepworld is a good fit if you live in the Oklahoma City metro and want a locally handcrafted mattress at factory-direct prices with same/next-day delivery by store employees and a 30-day exchange guarantee on qualifying Sleepworld-brand sets over $999.
It is not the right pick if you need nationwide shipping, a bed-in-box, a long at-home trial with free returns, or verified third-party reviews, since it is a single-store Oklahoma dealer line with exchange-only comfort terms, a $99 restock fee, and review aggregates not published as of Sept 2026.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Sleepworld is an Oklahoma dealer line, not a national brand: a family-run Edmond, Oklahoma mattress maker-retailer handcrafting beds in-house since 1953. Its standout Windsong ($839-$1,728) offers rare two-sided, flippable construction for extra durability. Best for Oklahoma City-area shoppers wanting factory-direct pricing, same/next-day delivery, and low-pressure in-store guidance.
Since 1953
In business
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When Sleepworld makes sense
Oklahoma City-area shoppers
Factory-direct pricing seekers
Buyers who want same or next-day delivery
Fans of two-sided, flippable beds
Oversized, boat, RV or antique frames
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Nationwide shipping shoppers
Bed-in-a-box buyers
Buyers who want a long trial with free returns
Shoppers who need verified third-party reviews
Out-of-state buyers who want to try locally
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Sleepworld
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back/stomach sleepers and heavier sleepers: start with Windsong (medium-firm, strong edge support) or Harrison Firm / Classique Firm.
Side sleepers and pressure relief: consider Harrison Plush, Cooper Plush, Classique Soft, or Sonoma Latex (latex-style), confirming feel in store.
Tight budgets: Factory Select, Dreamer, Visko Tek, and Harrison models ($129-$329).
Oversized, boat, RV, or antique frames: use the made-to-order custom-size program.
Uncertain shoppers: buy Sleepworld-brand sets over $999 with a store-bought protector to keep the 30-day exchange option open.
Firmness finder
Which Sleepworld feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Sleepworld publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Sleepworld lists 12 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
WINDSONG ($839-$1,728, Sleepworld): the value flagship and a consistent bestseller; 10-inch, medium-firm, TWO-SIDED/flippable innerspring with Bolsa by Leggett & Platt fabric-encased coils, Quantum Edge Elite edge support, HD foam comfort layers, stretch-knit ticking, steel Semi-Flex foundation included; coil counts Twin 674 / Full 913 / Queen 1041 / King 1298; sizes Twin-Cal King; foundations 5/7/9 inch.
FACTORY SELECT ($129): lowest-priced entry model; construction details Not published as of Sept 2026.
DREAMER ($229): budget model; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
VISKO TEK ($229): budget model with memory-foam-style name; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
HARRISON FIRM ($309): budget firm option; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
HARRISON PLUSH ($309): budget plush option; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
HARRISON PILLOW TOP ($329): budget pillow-top; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
COOPER PLUSH ($549): mid-budget plush; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
COOPER PILLOW TOP ($589): mid-budget pillow-top; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
TURIN BY ENGLANDER ($739): Englander-made option sold in-store; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
PISA BY ENGLANDER ($839): Englander-made option; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
PURCELL BY ENGLANDER ($919): Englander-made option; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
BRECK ($949): Sleepworld line near the $999 guarantee threshold; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
HERITAGE ($1,059): qualifies for 30-day exchange guarantee; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
ELEGANCE ($1,059): qualifies for 30-day exchange guarantee; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
REGENCY ($1,059): qualifies for 30-day exchange guarantee; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
ULTRA ($1,169): upper-midrange; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
CLASSIQUE FIRM ($1,169): firm upper-midrange; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
SENSUOUS FOAM ($1,449): all-foam-style model; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
PRELUDE ($1,499): premium tier; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
CLASSIQUE SOFT ($1,499): soft premium; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
SERENITY ($1,499): premium tier; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
AVALON ($1,589): high-end; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
ULTIMATE ($1,589): high-end; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
SONOMA LATEX ($1,669): latex-style premium; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
NEWPORT ($2,169): luxury tier; details Not published as of Sept 2026.
SENSUOUS ($2,229): highest-priced list model; details Not published as of Sept 2026. Listed prices are dealer starting prices; the store advertises up to 50% off retail with factory-direct pricing and 15% off everything promotions.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
W
Windsong
Two-sided, flippable innerspring with Bolsa by Leggett & Platt fabric-encased coils, Quantum Edge Elite edge support and HD foam comfort layers. A steel Semi-Flex foundation is included.
10 inches
Medium-firm
$839-$1,728, size not stated
1,041 coils
F
Factory Select
Lowest-priced entry model. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$129
Not yet researched
D
Dreamer
Budget model. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$229
Not yet researched
V
Visko Tek
Budget model with a memory-foam-style name. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$229
Not yet researched
Harrison Firm
Budget firm option. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$309, size not stated
Not yet researched
H
Harrison Plush
Budget plush option. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$309, size not stated
Not yet researched
Harrison Pillow Top
Budget pillow-top. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$329, size not stated
Not yet researched
Cooper Plush
Mid-budget plush. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$549, size not stated
Not yet researched
Cooper Pillow Top
Mid-budget pillow-top. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$589, size not stated
Not yet researched
T
Turin by Englander
Englander-made option sold in store. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$739, size not stated
Not yet researched
P
Pisa by Englander
Englander-made option. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$839, size not stated
Not yet researched
P
Purcell by Englander
Englander-made option. The brand doesn't publish construction details.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$919, size not stated
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 12
Windsong: Not yet researched
W
Windsong
Windsong, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile10 inches
FirmnessMedium-firm
Queen $$839-$1,728, size not stated
ConstructionTwo-sided, flippable
Two-sided, flippable innerspring with Bolsa by Leggett & Platt fabric-encased coils, Quantum Edge Elite edge support and HD foam comfort layers. A steel Semi-Flex foundation is included.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
27 models listed from $129 (Factory Select) to $2,229 (Sensuous); Windsong ranges $839-$1,728 by size and foundation. The dealer advertises factory-direct savings of up to 50% off retail plus rotating offers such as 15% off everything and monthly free-delivery specials, with 12-month flexible financing including a no-credit-needed lease-to-own option.
Value is strongest on two-sided sets like Windsong (two sleep surfaces); note the 30-day guarantee only covers Sleepworld-brand purchases over $999 with a $99 restock fee on exchanges, so sub-$999 budget buys carry more risk.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Sleepworld If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
The two-sided Windsong is explicitly positioned as twice the durability and long-term comfort of one-sided beds since it can be flipped, and the store claims 70 years of mattress-making mastery with premium components. Published coil counts (Queen 1,041; King 1,298) and the steel Semi-Flex foundation address common sag and squeak complaints.
Independent durability testing, sag measurements, and long-term owner data are Not published as of Sept 2026, so longevity beyond the 10-15 year non-prorated warranty terms is unconfirmed.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
1953Founded
handcrafting mattresses in-house since 1953
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSTwo-sided, flippable build
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYS15-year non-prorated warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSIn business since 1953
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
There is no at-home trial with refunds; the policy is a 30-DAY COMFORT GUARANTEE allowing one exchange (not a return) within 30 days for the sleep set of your choice.
Conditions: valid only on Sleepworld-brand purchases over $999; floor models, clearance, adjustable beds, and discontinued items excluded; buyer must purchase a mattress protector from Sleepworld; stained or damaged sets void coverage; $99 restock fee per exchange; exchanges beyond 25 miles incur added fees. See the Returns/Exchanges and Financing & Purchase Options pages for edge cases before purchase.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researched30-day exchange window
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it$99 restock fee per exchangeOne exchange, no refund
Swap it$99Sleepworld-brand sets over $999, protector required
Not covered by the trial: Floor models, clearance, adjustable beds, discontinued items
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Sleepworld.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Same-day/next-day delivery on most items, scheduled at purchase, running Monday-Friday 9-5 (later times by advance notice), performed by company employees rather than third parties. Fees: $59 up to 25 miles, $80 for 26-45 miles, custom quote beyond 45 miles; watch monthly specials for free delivery.
Delivery includes assembly, room placement, and disposal of the old mattress set plus packaging (moving an old set to another room included); it excludes moving furniture, and rooms must be cleared with bedding removed.
Typical wait: Same day or next day
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
The warranty page states Sleepworld-brand mattresses carry a 15-year non-prorated warranty, Cool Series 10 years non-prorated, Englander 10 years non-prorated, and Symbol 5 years; the Windsong product page separately states a 10 Year Non-Prorated warranty, so confirm which term applies to your set at purchase. Coverage scope, claim steps, sag-depth thresholds, foundation requirements, and transportation costs are Not published as of Sept 2026.
The guarantee is void on stained or damaged sets, and a store-bought protector is required for comfort-guarantee eligibility, so keep receipts and use the protector from day one.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Third-party ratings, review counts, and complaint aggregates for this single-store Oklahoma dealer are Not published as of Sept 2026; no star rating or verified-review volume could be confirmed from dealer pages. The store markets "legendary customer service since 1953," low-pressure non-commission salespeople, and in-house craftsmanship with showroom tours.
Shoppers should verify current reputation via Google/BBB/Yelp listings directly before buying, as no review content was retrievable from dealer sources.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Platform mark:Google, BBB, Yelp
Not published
Not yet researched
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Published construction details center on the Windsong: Bolsa by Leggett & Platt fabric-encased innerspring with Quantum Edge Elite edge support, medium-firm high-density foam comfort layers, quilt layers of stretch-knit ticking with high-density foam and high-loft FR fiber, 10-inch mattress height, and a steel Semi-Flex foundation (5, 7, or 9 inch) included with sets.
The store states it handcrafts mattresses locally in its Edmond warehouse with premium components. Full layer-by-layer builds for the other 26 models are Not published as of Sept 2026; Sonoma Latex is latex-style and Sensuous Foam is foam-style by name, with specifics unconfirmed.
Safety labels, and what each one covers
Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified Sleepworld's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Bolsa fabric-encased coils
2
Quantum Edge Elite edge support
3
Steel Semi-Flex foundation
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Try and buy at the single showroom at 611 W Edmond Rd, Edmond, OK 73003 (phone 405-341-2423), serving the Oklahoma City metro and statewide via delivery; online ordering is available at sleepworldok.com with delivery arranged by a store associate. This is an Oklahoma dealer line with no other published locations, so out-of-state shoppers cannot try it locally.
Custom sizes (boat, RV, antique) are ordered through the store's contact form for made-to-order builds.
Showroom Network
Showroom in Edmond, OK
Not yet researched
Store Access
Online ordering
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Custom sizes made to order
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Sleepworld sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Edmond, OK
611 W Edmond Rd, Edmond, OK 73003
Showroom
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Sleepworld vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus national DTC bed-in-box brands: Sleepworld offers locally handcrafted, two-sided, flippable innersprings with same/next-day employee delivery and in-store guidance, but no nationwide shipping, no 100-night refundable trial, and no published third-party ratings.
Versus the Englander and Symbol lines sold in the same store: Sleepworld-brand sets carry the longest stated warranty (15 years non-prorated) and exclusive 30-day exchange eligibility, while Englander carries 10 years and Symbol 5 years. Versus big-box OKC retailers: the edge is factory-direct pricing, custom sizes, and old-set removal; the tradeoff is a single location and exchange-only comfort terms.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Sleepworld. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
This page was built dealer-first from sleepworldok.com pages as of Sept 2026: the mattress category page (27-model lineup and prices), the Windsong product page (specs, coil counts, dimensions, warranty line), the 30-Day Comfort Guarantee, Same/Next Day Delivery, Warranty, Financing & Purchase Options, and About Us pages (history since 1953, in-house builds, address, phone).
Review sources were then sought but no ratable third-party review content was retrievable, so review fields report not found rather than inventing sentiment. Conflicting warranty figures (15-year brand page vs 10-year Windsong page) are both reported; confirm the term at purchase; no lab testing or sleep trial was conducted.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Sleepworld a national mattress brand?
No; it is an Oklahoma dealer line, a family-run single-store maker-retailer in Edmond, OK handcrafting mattresses in-house since 1953.
What is the Windsong's standout feature?
Two-sided, flippable construction with Bolsa encased coils and Quantum Edge Elite support, priced $839-$1,728 by size and foundation.
Can I return my mattress for a refund?
No; the 30-day comfort guarantee allows one exchange only, on Sleepworld-brand sets over $999 with a store-bought protector and a $99 restock fee.
How does delivery work?
Same/next-day by store employees, Mon-Fri 9-5; $59 within 25 miles, $80 for 26-45 miles, custom quote beyond; includes setup and old-set removal.
What warranty comes with it?
The warranty page states 15 years non-prorated on Sleepworld-brand sets (Windsong page says 10 years), so confirm your term in writing at purchase.
Where is the store?
611 W Edmond Rd, Edmond, OK 73003; phone 405-341-2423.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.