Tampa Mattress Makers is a family-owned, factory-direct maker handcrafting mattresses in Clearwater, Florida. It has run across two generations and 30+ years. Four collections run from Value ($249) to Black ($1,449), plus the Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid from $1,549 on sale. The headline terms are a 100-night free comfort adjustment and a 10-year non-prorated warranty. It's best for Tampa Bay shoppers who want a USA-made, chemical-free, custom-size bed. The biggest caveat is that it doesn't publish a return-for-refund policy or third-party ratings.
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid, product photo
FirmnessMediumNot yet researched
Mattress TypeLatex hybrid13 inches tall
Queen $$1,549 on sale, size not stated$2,999
Coil CountUp to 3,047 pocketed springs (King)NanoCoil 17-gauge tempered steel
Key Strengths
Tampa Bay and southwest Florida shoppers who can visit a store
Buyers who want a factory-direct, 100% American-made bed
Shoppers who need custom sizes for antiques, RVs, campers or trucks
Latex-hybrid fans who want Talalay plus pocketed coils
Shoppers who prefer a free firmness adjustment to a return
Good to Know
Out-of-area online shoppers who want boxed nationwide shipping with published fees
Buyers who need a cash-refund trial
Certification-driven buyers who need verified certificates
Is Tampa Mattress Makers the best mattress for you?
Good fit: Tampa Bay / southwest Florida shoppers who can visit Palm Harbor, Venice, Clearwater, St Petersburg or Tampa stores; buyers wanting factory-direct, handcrafted, 100% American-made beds; shoppers needing custom sizes for antiques, RVs, campers or trucks; latex-hybrid fans wanting Talalay plus pocketed coils; shoppers who like a free firmness adjustment over a landfill return.
Poor fit: out-of-area online shoppers wanting boxed nationwide shipping with published fees; buyers requiring a cash-refund trial; certification-driven buyers beyond the claimed CertiPUR-US, GREENGUARD Gold and FSC marks (certificates not independently verified as of Sept 2026); shoppers needing published weight-limit or sleeper-weight guidance.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid, 13-inch. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Tampa Mattress Makers is a Tampa factory-direct, family-owned maker handcrafting mattresses in Clearwater, Florida across two generations and 30+ years. Four value-to-luxury collections (Value from $249 to Black from $1,449) plus the Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid (from $1,549 on sale). 100-night free comfort adjustment and 10-year non-prorated warranty headline. Best for Tampa Bay shoppers wanting USA-made, chemical-free, custom-size beds. Biggest caveat: no published return-for-refund or third-party ratings.
30+ years, two generations
Experience
Clearwater, Florida
Made in
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When Tampa Mattress Makers makes sense
Tampa Bay and southwest Florida shoppers who can visit a store
Buyers who want a factory-direct, 100% American-made bed
Shoppers who need custom sizes for antiques, RVs, campers or trucks
Latex-hybrid fans who want Talalay plus pocketed coils
Shoppers who prefer a free firmness adjustment to a return
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Out-of-area online shoppers who want boxed nationwide shipping with published fees
Buyers who need a cash-refund trial
Certification-driven buyers who need verified certificates
Shoppers who need published weight-limit guidance
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Tampa Mattress Makers
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid, 13-inch. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Side sleepers: the Belleair Medium with Talalay latex plus gel memory foam over NanoCoils is the pressure-relief pick, though no independent pressure-mapping data is published. Back sleepers: the Belleair Medium is positioned as the balanced neutral-alignment choice. Stomach sleepers: consider firmer builds in the Gold or Black collections via an in-store fitting, since stomach-specific guidance is not published.
Hot sleepers: the Belleair names Talalay latex (claimed to pass air 5x better than conventional foam), gel-cooling foams and a cotton-Tencel cover, but no independent cooling tests are published. Higher-weight sleepers: the Belleair dual-coil system with Quantum Edge support is the most supportive documented build, but no per-sleeper weight limits are published. Couples: pocketed coils are claimed to cut partner disturbance.
All guidance is inference from official specs and collection names; an in-store or phone fitting is the brand's stated method.
Firmness finder
Which Tampa Mattress Makers feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Tampa Mattress Makers publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Tampa Mattress Makers lists 5 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid (medium feel, 13-inch profile; from $2,999 marked down to $1,549; sizes Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Split King): the flagship latex hybrid with up to 3,047 pocketed springs in King, an 8-inch Quantum Edge Elite unit (1,283 coils in King) with firmer edge coils instead of foam encasement, plus a 1-inch NanoCoil layer (1,764 coils in King, 17-gauge tempered steel) for reduced partner disturbance and seatable edges.
Comfort layers pair 1-inch natural Talalay latex rated firm at 32 ILD with 1-inch 4.5-lb gel-cooling memory foam; the circular-knit cotton-and-Tencel top carries 1.5-inch gel-cooling plush padding, over a 0.75-inch firm base pad and an inherent woven-rayon fire barrier with no chemical sprays. No-flip design (rotate every 2 months), adjustable-base compatible, 10-year non-prorated warranty, 100-night comfort adjustment included.
Value Collection (from $249; includes the Coral mattress): the entry line for tight budgets; per-model specs not published as of Sept 2026. Silver Collection (from $399): the step-up line; per-model specs not published as of Sept 2026. Gold Collection (from $799): the mid-range line; per-model specs not published as of Sept 2026.
Black Collection (from $1,449): the luxury line; per-model specs not published as of Sept 2026. Accessories: Clarity Premium adjustable base (from $1,199), Tranquility adjustable base (from $899), box-spring foundation (from $180), cooling 5-sided mattress protector (from $109.99), cooling pillows, bed frames, plus custom sizes and shapes for antique, RV, camper and truck beds.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid
Latex hybrid
13 inches
Medium
$1,549 on sale, size not stated
Up to 3,047 pocketed springs (King)
Woven-rayon fire barrier, no chemical sprays
Value Collection (includes the Coral mattress)
The entry line for tight budgets. The brand doesn't publish per-model specs.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
From $249
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Silver Collection
The step-up line. The brand doesn't publish per-model specs.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
From $399
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Gold Collection
The mid-range line. The brand doesn't publish per-model specs.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
From $799
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Black Collection
The luxury line, above the Belleair price band. The brand doesn't publish per-model specs.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
From $1,449
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so. Each model's fire barrier, as the law tag or the brand lists it, is in the materials and safety chapter.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 5
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid: Not yet researched
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid, product photo
ConstructionLatex hybrid
Profile13 inches
FirmnessMedium
Queen $$1,549 on sale, size not stated
Coil countUp to 3,047 pocketed springs (King)
Flagship latex hybrid with up to 3,047 pocketed springs in King. It has an 8-inch Quantum Edge Elite unit (1,283 coils in King) and a 1-inch NanoCoil layer (1,764 coils in King, 17-gauge tempered steel), 1-inch natural Talalay latex at 32 ILD, and 1-inch 4.5-lb gel-cooling memory foam. Sizes: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King and Split King.
Every Tampa Mattress Makers mattress, past and present
Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Sold
Status
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid
Not found
Sold now
Value Collection (includes the Coral mattress)
Not found
Sold now
Silver Collection
Not found
Sold now
Gold Collection
Not found
Sold now
Black Collection
Not found
Sold now
Seminole
Not found
Sold now
Tarpon
Not found
Sold now
Westchase
Not found
Sold now
Factory Select / Closeout
Not found
No longer sold
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Mattress price bands (official site): Value Collection from $249; Silver Collection from $399; Gold Collection from $799; Black Collection from $1,449; Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid from $2,999 marked down to $1,549.
Accessories: Tranquility adjustable base from $899; Clarity Premium adjustable base from $1,199; box-spring foundation from $180 (boxspring and frame also listed from $69 on the homepage); cooling protector from $109.99; pillows and accessories from $39. Queen street prices per model and any financing terms: not published as of Sept 2026.
Value read: factory-direct pricing undercuts comparably built national latex hybrids (which often run $2,000-plus at Queen), and the Belleair documents real specs (Talalay ILD, foam densities, coil counts and gauges) that many budget rivals omit; the trade-off is a local-only footprint with no published refund trial and thin per-model specs outside the Belleair.
Tampa Mattress Makers prices by size
Twin
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Split King
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Tampa Mattress Makers If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Durability signals (brand-reported): 10-year non-prorated warranty on the Belleair; dual tempered-steel coil systems (Quantum Edge Elite plus NanoCoils) with reinforced edge coils; 4.5-lb memory foam and natural Talalay latex comfort layers; no-flip design with rotation every 2 months. Sag threshold, indentation coverage terms, foam-settlement data and any independent durability or rollator testing: not published as of Sept 2026.
Expected-hold-up verdict: the documented Belleair build (high-density foams, latex, double coil units) reads more durable than typical all-foam value beds, but verified long-term owner data and the full warranty text are missing, so durability beyond the 10-year headline cannot be confirmed as of Sept 2026.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year non-prorated warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag threshold published
THE BRAND SAYSDual tempered-steel coil systems
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYS4.5-lb memory foam
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
100-Night Comfort Adjustment (offered on the Belleair and brand-wide per the homepage): after roughly 2 weeks of body break-in you have until night 100 to request a free firmness change -- no charge for labor or materials -- in which the shop sanitizes the bed and adds, removes or replaces padding to your comfort level, avoiding a return-to-landfill. This is an exchange-of-comfort service, not a cash refund.
Return-for-refund mechanics, refund windows, restocking or pickup fees, and full-versus-split (e.g., Split King) exchange rules: not published as of Sept 2026. Treat this as an adjustment-only trial and confirm refund rights in writing before purchase.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedNot published
Swap itFreeNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Tampa Mattress Makers.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free in-store pickup is offered. Local white-glove delivery with setup and old-mattress removal is available by contacting the shop (service area and fees not published as of Sept 2026). UPS shipping available on request (rates, speeds and tracking terms not published as of Sept 2026).
Build lead time runs about 1 week for stock dimensions and about 2 weeks for bespoke/custom dimensions. Threshold, room-of-choice, stair, assembly and haul-away line items: not published as of Sept 2026. Frame/base compatibility: box-spring foundation from $180, Tranquility (from $899) and Clarity Premium (from $1,199) adjustable bases; the Belleair is stated compatible with power/adjustable bases.
Typical wait: About 1 week stock, 2 weeks custom
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid: 10-year non-prorated warranty stated on the product page. Full warranty text -- sag-depth threshold, cover and zipper terms, foundation and stain requirements, law-tag rules, commercial-use and custom-size exclusions, transferability, prorating after year 10, and claim steps (photos, inspection, freight responsibility, repair-vs-replace remedy): not published as of Sept 2026.
Warranty terms for the Value, Silver, Gold and Black collections: not published as of Sept 2026. Confirm the complete warranty in writing at purchase.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
OK?
What the rule says
If you use it
Adjustable base
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Box-spring foundation
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Brand-site ratings, review counts and third-party scores (Google, BBB, Yelp, Trustpilot) with verified counts: not published as of Sept 2026. The brand cites 30-plus years of shopper loyalty across two generations and displays sleep-press honors claimed as Best Overall Custom Mattress and Best Custom Made RV Mattress (Sleep Foundation) and Most Comfortable Custom Mattress (Sleep Doctor), with a 2026 Best Custom and RV Mattress badge.
No brand-site review widgets with counts were extracted. Complaint themes: no verifiable complaint pattern could be established from official pages as of Sept 2026; the comfort-adjustment-instead-of-return model is the likeliest friction point for buyers expecting a refund. local factory-direct makers rarely accumulate national review volume, so try-and-adjust in store matters more than star counts here.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not yet researched
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid stack (official page): circular-knit cotton-and-Tencel cover with 1.5-inch gel-cooling plush quilting (1.5-lb density); 1-inch natural Talalay latex, firm, 32 ILD; 1-inch 4.5-lb gel-cooling memory foam (plush); 1-inch NanoCoil comfort unit (1,764 coils in King, 17-gauge tempered steel); 8-inch Quantum Edge Elite pocketed support unit (1,283 coils in King) with firmer perimeter coils instead of foam encasement; 0.75-inch firm base pad; inherent woven-rayon fire barrier stated to use no harmful chemical sprays; up to 3,047 total pocketed springs.
Brand-level claims: 100% American-made components, handcrafted step-by-step in Clearwater (not high-volume line work), hazardous-chemical-free positioning with claimed CertiPUR-US, GREENGUARD Gold and Forest Stewardship Council certifications (certificate numbers and verification links not published as of Sept 2026). Construction details for the Value, Silver, Gold and Black collections: not published as of Sept 2026.
1-inch NanoCoil unit; 8-inch Quantum Edge Elite pocketed unit
Circular-knit cotton-and-Tencel cover with 1.5-inch gel-cooling plush quilting
Woven-rayon fire barrier
The materials, in plain words
Talalay latex
Natural latex comfort layer, 32 ILD
Used in: Not yet researched
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Not yet researched
Our research sheet lists this certification for Tampa Mattress Makers. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
GREENGUARD Gold
Not yet researched
Our research sheet lists this certification for Tampa Mattress Makers. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
Forest Stewardship Council
Not yet researched
Our research sheet lists this certification for Tampa Mattress Makers. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Natural Talalay latex
2
NanoCoil layer
3
Quantum Edge Elite coil unit
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Tampa factory-direct: design and production are handcrafted in Clearwater, Florida with USA materials, sold direct from the factory with maker-guided shopping -- no national dealer network.
Try and buy at: Palm Harbor (3460 Tampa Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34684; 727-772-9023) and Venice (4157 S Tamiami Trail #28, Venice, FL 34293; 941-493-6234), with store-location pages also naming Clearwater, St Petersburg and Tampa; phone and email (Email Us page) plus Facebook, Instagram and YouTube contact.
UPS shipping is offered on request for out-of-area buyers, but online checkout pricing, cart trial terms and shipping calculators were not verified. No sibling brands sharing the factory were published as of Sept 2026.
Showroom Network
Factory-direct from Clearwater
Not yet researched
Store Access
Palm Harbor and Venice stores
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
UPS shipping on request
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Tampa Mattress Makers sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Palm Harbor, FL
3460 Tampa Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Showroom
2
Venice, FL
4157 S Tamiami Trail #28, Venice, FL 34293
Showroom
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Tampa Mattress Makers vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus national latex hybrids (e.g., PlushBeds, Avocado, Saatva Latex Hybrid): Tampa wins on factory-direct Tampa Bay pricing (Belleair $1,549 on sale with documented Talalay ILD, foam densities and coil counts) and custom sizes for RVs, campers and trucks; it loses on national trial-with-refund, published third-party reviews and coast-to-coast delivery.
Versus bed-in-box foam brands (e.g., Zinus, Allswell): Tampa wins on USA-made materials, real coil systems and in-person fitting; it loses on price floors and doorstep convenience. Versus local Tampa competitors (e.g., Matter Brothers, Rooms To Go showrooms): Tampa wins on two-generation maker story and named 2026 custom-mattress press honors; it loses where rivals publish fuller model specs and written delivery fees.
Versus direct-to-consumer luxury (e.g., Stearns and Foster, Beautyrest Black): Tampa wins on value and adjustment-instead-of-landfill service; it loses on brand recognition and warranty-text transparency.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Tampa Mattress Makers. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched Sept 2026 from official tampamattress.com pages first (Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid product page, homepage/shop summaries, About-Us honors page); brand claims are labeled as brand-reported and gaps are recorded, not filled.
Key sources: the Belleair product page for the full spec stack, sale pricing, 10-year non-prorated term and 100-night comfort-adjustment offer; the homepage for collection price bands, American-made and certification claims, store markets and custom-size program.
Standalone warranty, delivery-pickup, shop and FAQ pages are not published, and no third-party rating counts were verified; retailer and review sources added nothing material beyond the official site.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Tampa Mattress Makers really factory-direct?
Yes. The brand says its beds are handcrafted step by step in Clearwater, Florida from USA materials. They're sold direct from the factory across the Tampa Bay and Venice markets.
What is the Belleair Medium Latex Hybrid?
The flagship medium-feel 13-inch latex hybrid (from $2,999, on sale from $1,549) combining Talalay latex, gel memory foam, NanoCoils and a Quantum Edge Elite coil unit -- up to 3,047 pocketed springs in King.
Can I return the mattress for a refund?
No refund policy is published; the 100-night offer is a free firmness comfort adjustment (the shop reworks padding), not a cash return -- confirm terms in writing.
What does the warranty cover?
The Belleair carries a stated 10-year non-prorated warranty, but the full coverage text, sag threshold and claim steps are not published -- ask for them before buying.
Do they deliver and remove my old mattress?
Free pickup plus local white-glove delivery with setup and removal by arrangement, and UPS shipping on request; fees and service areas are not published, so confirm when ordering.
Do they make custom or RV sizes?
Yes -- custom sizes and shapes for antique beds, RVs, campers and trucks are a stated specialty, with about a 2-week build time for bespoke dimensions.
Is Tampa Mattress Makers really factory-direct in Tampa?
Yes -- the brand states its beds are handcrafted step-by-step in Clearwater, Florida from USA materials and sold direct from the factory across the Tampa Bay and Venice markets.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.