Owner Reviews4.3 of 5 from about 589 Amazon reviews (Anula 8 inch Twin XL)
Ship TypeFree delivery; ships in a box
The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary
NapQueen is a budget bed-in-a-box brand sold on napqueensleep.com, Amazon, Walmart and Wayfair. It has about 8 to 10 foam and hybrid models, including Anula, Bamboo Charcoal, Elizabeth, Victoria, Maxima and Elite Mark, Mild and Muse. Prices run from roughly 170 to 400 dollars. It advertises a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. It's best if you're on a tight budget. The caveats are thin public specs and past hybrid recall programs, so you'll want to check your model before you buy.
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress, product photo
FirmnessMediumNot yet researched
Mattress TypeMemory foamNot yet researched
Queen $Not publishedNot yet researched
Coil CountNo coils (all-foam)Foam core, no coil system
Key Strengths
Budget shoppers
Guest rooms and kids' rooms
First apartments
Back or stomach sleepers who want a firmer low-cost bed
Buyers comfortable ordering on Amazon or Walmart
Good to Know
Shoppers who want published layer specs and firmness ratings
Buyers who want third-party durability testing
Anyone who wants white-glove setup or in-store trials
Shoppers who want luxury cooling or zoned support
Anyone concerned by the Victoria and Maxima recall program pages
Good fit: budget shoppers, guest rooms, kids rooms, first apartments and back or stomach sleepers wanting a firmer low-cost foam or hybrid; shoppers comfortable buying online via Amazon or Walmart with basic 100-night trial protection.
Poor fit: shoppers wanting published layer specs, firmness ratings, third-party durability testing, white-glove setup, in-store trials, or luxury cooling and zoned support; anyone concerned by limited warranty detail and prior Victoria and Maxima recall program pages.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not published. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
NapQueen is a budget bed-in-a-box brand sold on napqueensleep.com plus Amazon, Walmart and Wayfair, with about 8 to 10 foam and hybrid models including Anula, Bamboo Charcoal, Elizabeth, Victoria, Maxima and Elite Mark/Mild/Muse from roughly 170 to 400 dollars. It advertises a 100-night trial and 10-year warranty. Best for tight budgets; biggest caveat is thin public specs and past hybrid recall programs.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When NapQueen makes sense
Budget shoppers
Guest rooms and kids' rooms
First apartments
Back or stomach sleepers who want a firmer low-cost bed
Buyers comfortable ordering on Amazon or Walmart
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Shoppers who want published layer specs and firmness ratings
Buyers who want third-party durability testing
Anyone who wants white-glove setup or in-store trials
Shoppers who want luxury cooling or zoned support
Anyone concerned by the Victoria and Maxima recall program pages
Review site scores
How the big review sites score NapQueen
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: Anula Green Tea, Elizabeth Cooling Gel or Bamboo Charcoal foams for budget support; heavier back sleepers consider Muse or Victoria hybrids for coil support. Stomach sleepers: firmer foams like Elizabeth or hybrids like Muse or Victoria to keep hips level. Side sleepers: Isabella 14 inch pillow-top if back in stock, otherwise Muse hybrid; lineup skews value-firm so petite side sleepers may need a topper.
Hot sleepers: Mild Gel Foam, Elizabeth Cooling Gel or pocket-coil hybrids for airflow over solid foam. Couples: Muse, Victoria or Maxima hybrids for bounce and edge versus all-foam motion control. Heavier sleepers: 12 inch and 14 inch hybrids over thin 8 inch foams; weight limits Not published as of Sept 2026.
Firmness finder
Which NapQueen feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether NapQueen publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
NapQueen lists 10 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
A) Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress: budget foam bed-in-a-box in 8 inch and other heights including Twin XL; CertiPUR-US certified foam per Amazon listing; Amazon Twin XL 8 inch rated about 4.3 out of 5 from about 589 reviews; suits back sleepers and kids or guest rooms wanting low-odor positioning; exact official size-level pricing Not published as of Sept 2026, check napqueensleep.com and Amazon.
B) Bamboo Charcoal Infused Memory Foam Mattress: charcoal foam positioning in 8 inch and 12 inch options in Twin, Full and Queen, plus bundles with frames; Amazon shows See options with no price; suits value shoppers wanting charcoal-infused foam; layer breakdown and firmness Not published as of Sept 2026.
C) Elite Series Mark Latex Foam Mattress: latex-foam positioning; listed at 279.30 dollars versus 399.00 dollars with Save up to 30 percent plus code ELITE10 observed; suits shoppers wanting a latex-foam feel on a budget; construction, sizes and firmness Not published as of Sept 2026.
D) Elite Series Mild Gel Foam Mattress: gel-foam positioning; listed at 219.99 dollars versus 359.00 dollars with Save up to 39 percent plus code ELITE10 observed; suits hotter sleepers wanting gel foam on a budget; layer specs Not published as of Sept 2026.
E) Elite Series Muse Hybrid Mattress: hybrid positioning; listed at 239.99 dollars versus 389.00 dollars with Save up to 38 percent plus code ELITE10 observed, plus Comfy Bundle with Zeta frame at 321.98 versus 551.00 dollars observed; suits combination sleepers wanting coils plus foam; coil count, layers and firmness Not published as of Sept 2026.
F) Elizabeth Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress: cooling-gel memory foam plus high-density support foam positioning; Ultimate Sleep Duo bundle with Zeta frame listed 220.99 versus 346.99 dollars observed; suits back and stomach sleepers wanting a firmer cooling-gel foam; standalone sizes and specs Not published as of Sept 2026.
G) Victoria Cooling Gel and Pocket Coil Hybrid Mattress: pocket-coil hybrid with cooling-gel foam; official site shows a Victoria Hybrid Mattress Recall Program page, so confirm current version and remedy before buying; suits couples wanting bounce and airflow on a budget; current specs and pricing Not published as of Sept 2026.
H) Maxima 12 inch Hybrid Mattress: 12 inch hybrid positioning; official site shows a MAXIMA 12 HYBRID MATTRESS RECALL PROGRAM page, so confirm affected units and remedy before buying; suits shoppers wanting a taller hybrid value; current specs and pricing Not published as of Sept 2026.
I) Isabella 14 inch Hybrid Pillow Top Mattress: tallest pillow-top hybrid observed at 219.00 versus 269.99 dollars marked Sold out; suits side sleepers wanting the most cushioning in the lineup; current availability and specs Not published as of Sept 2026. J) Elite Series Machka Hybrid Mattress Made in USA: USA-made hybrid positioning; price and specs Not published as of Sept 2026, check official collection page.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress
Budget foam bed-in-a-box. The Amazon listing says the foam is CertiPUR-US certified.
8 inch and other heights
Medium
Not published
No coils (all-foam)
Not yet researched
Bamboo Charcoal Infused Memory Foam Mattress
Charcoal-infused foam in Twin, Full and Queen, with frame bundles.
8 and 12 inches
Not published
Not yet researched
No coils (all-foam)
No
Elite Series Mark Latex Foam Mattress
Latex-foam positioning. Construction and sizes aren't published.
Not yet researched
Not published
$279.30, size not stated
Not yet researched
No
Elite Series Mild Gel Foam Mattress
Gel-foam build for hotter sleepers on a budget.
Not yet researched
Medium
$219.99, size not stated
Not yet researched
No
Elite Series Muse Hybrid Mattress
Hybrid build. Coil count and layers aren't published.
Not yet researched
Coils plus foam
$239.99, size not stated
Not published
No
Elizabeth Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress
Cooling-gel memory foam plus high-density support foam.
Not yet researched
Firmer cooling gel foam
Ultimate Sleep Duo bundle with Zeta frame $220.99 versus $346.99
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Victoria Cooling Gel and Pocket Coil Hybrid Mattress
A pocket-coil hybrid with cooling-gel foam. The official site shows a Victoria Hybrid Mattress Recall Program page.
Not yet researched
Bounce and airflow
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
No
Maxima 12 inch Hybrid Mattress
A 12-inch hybrid. The official site shows a MAXIMA 12 HYBRID MATTRESS RECALL PROGRAM page.
12 inches
Taller hybrid
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Isabella 14 inch Hybrid Pillow Top Mattress
The tallest pillow-top hybrid. It was marked sold out.
14 inches
Most cushioning in the lineup
$219.00, size not stated
Not yet researched
No
Elite Series Machka Hybrid Mattress Made in USA
A USA-made hybrid.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not published
Not yet researched
No
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 10
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress: Not yet researched
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress
Anula Green Tea Infused Memory Foam Mattress, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile8 inch and other heights
FirmnessMedium
Queen $Not published
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Budget foam bed-in-a-box. The Amazon listing says the foam is CertiPUR-US certified.
Victoria Cooling Gel and Pocket Coil Hybrid Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Isabella 14 inch Hybrid Pillow Top Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Elite Series Machka Hybrid Mattress Made in USA
Not found
Sold now
Organic Hybrid
Not found
Sold now
Maxima 12 inch Hybrid Mattress
Not found
No longer sold
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Value-first pricing: Elite Mild 219.99 versus 359.00 dollars, Elite Muse 239.99 versus 389.00 dollars, Elite Mark 279.30 versus 399.00 dollars observed, plus code ELITE10 for extra 10 percent off Elite Series observed; Isabella 219.00 versus 269.99 dollars observed Sold out; Elizabeth plus Zeta bundle 220.99 versus 346.99 dollars and Muse plus Zeta bundle 321.98 versus 551.00 dollars observed; Zeta 16 inch frame 81.99 versus 162.00 dollars and Alpha frame 89.00 versus 119.00 dollars observed; Anula, Bamboo Charcoal, Victoria, Maxima and Machka size-level prices Not published as of Sept 2026.
Frequent sale framing makes street value strong versus mid-tier hybrids, but compare final checkout price with Amazon and Walmart listings.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy NapQueen If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
The official homepage badges advertise a 10 Year Limited Warranty. The brand doesn't publish sag limits, coverage, exclusions or claim steps. The warranty-policy page didn't return content when we checked.
Advertised 10 Year Limited Warranty per official homepage badges; sag-depth threshold, coverage, exclusions and claim steps Not published as of Sept 2026. Expected useful life for budget foam and hybrids is typically shorter than premium beds with rotation, a protector and proper slatted or platform support; independent long-term sag, durability or lab testing for NapQueen: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Official site lists Victoria Hybrid and Maxima 12 inch recall program pages, so verify whether your unit is affected and keep proof of purchase.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth threshold published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or coil counts
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDPast hybrid recall program pages
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
The official refund policy states a 100-Night Sleep Trial from the day delivered for mattresses with at least 30 days of use suggested before deciding, requiring no stains or off-putting odors; mattress refunds require donation to a registered donation center with slip, otherwise refunds cannot be processed. Toppers and bed frames get 60 days. Damaged or wrong items must be reported within 60 days with photos.
Unopened-in-original-box parcels get a prepaid return shipping label; opened-box shoppers contact support for next steps and request return authorization at support@napqueensleep.com. Order cancellation within 1-2 days has no fees; cancellations after shipping are subject to a 20 percent restocking fee; state recycling fees are excluded from refunds; refunds issued within 1-2 business days of receiving the item.
Trial start-date exceptions, exchange mechanics and marketplace-order differences: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Your trial, night by night
Day of delivery100-night trial starts
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return it20 percent restocking fee after shippingDonate the mattress and send the slip; refund within 1-2 business days of receipt
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Toppers and bed frames get 60 days
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from NapQueen.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Compressed bed-in-a-box delivery; official site advertises FREE DELIVERY and SHIPS IN 1-2 BUSINESS DAYS; unbox, unroll and allow expansion, usually hours to a day. Shipping minimums, times to Alaska, Hawaii and rural areas, and fees by channel: Not published as of Sept 2026. Foundation needs center on platform or slatted bases including Alpha and Zeta metal frames; exact slat spacing and bunk or RV limits Not published as of Sept 2026.
White-glove setup, scheduled delivery windows and old-mattress removal: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: 1 to 2 business days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
What is published is a 10 Year Limited Warranty badge on the official homepage; full warranty text covering manufacturing defects, mattress versus foundation versus topper terms, sagging-depth threshold, original-purchaser and foundation requirements, transportation charges, repair-versus-replace remedy and claim documentation: Not published as of Sept 2026. Extended marketplace protection plans may be offered separately at checkout.
Keep order confirmation, law tags and foundation receipts, and read the warranty-policy page and any included booklet before filing, and check Victoria and Maxima recall program pages for safety remedies that sit outside warranty.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
What the rule says
Platform or slatted base
Platform or slatted bases, Alpha and Zeta metal frames
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Amazon Anula 8 inch Twin XL foam shows about 4.3 out of 5 from about 589 reviews; Amazon 2 inch ventilated green-tea topper Full shows about 3.9 out of 5 from 29 reviews; official site shows grouped badges of 9999-plus, 3885-plus, 3500-plus and 1387-plus reviews and claims 1 Million-plus snoozers, with reviewers praising setup and comfort for kids and King use and one noting delivery wrapping delay.
Third-party editorial scores from Sleep Foundation, Mattress Clarity or Sleepopolis and BBB or Google aggregates: Not published as of Sept 2026. Common complaints in sampled material: thin specs, delivery timing, break-in and odor period, and recall-program confusion; root-cause read is budget fulfillment plus limited published policies rather than verified defect rates.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Victoria Hybrid and Maxima 12 inch recall program pages
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Platform mark:Amazon (Anula 8 inch Twin XL)
4.3 of 5
About 589
Platform mark:Amazon (green-tea topper Full)
3.9 of 5
29
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Foam models use combinations of cooling-gel memory foam, green-tea memory foam, charcoal and bamboo-charcoal memory foam and high-density support foam per official collection language; hybrids add pocket coils or Bonnell coil springs per official materials list, with Victoria specified as pocket coil and Elizabeth as cooling-gel memory foam.
Anula mattresses and green-tea toppers are described as CertiPUR-US certified on Amazon; brand-wide certification list Not published as of Sept 2026. Full layer order, foam densities, ILDs, coil counts, gauges, cover textiles and fire-barrier details: Not published as of Sept 2026.
The materials, in plain words
Green-tea memory foam
Not yet researched
Used in: Foam models
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Anula mattresses and green-tea toppers
Our research sheet lists this certification for NapQueen. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Not yet researched
2
Not yet researched
3
Not yet researched
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Buy direct at napqueensleep.com and via marketplace listings on Amazon, Walmart and Wayfair, plus mattress-plus-frame bundles on the official site; support at support@napqueensleep.com and +1 713-574-5494 with 24-7 support claimed.
No dedicated NapQueen showrooms found; no in-store try-before-you-buy network published; phone number suggests Houston Texas area but factory addresses and sibling brands sharing a factory: Not published as of Sept 2026. Confirm seller of record at checkout because trial and return handling can differ by channel.
Showroom Network
Direct at napqueensleep.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Amazon, Walmart and Wayfair
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No showrooms
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free delivery, compressed bed-in-a-box
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where NapQueen sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online direct
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
NapQueen vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus Zinus and Lucid, NapQueen matches budget bed-in-a-box pricing with similar foam-plus-hybrid breadth but thinner published specs. Versus Allswell, NapQueen is similarly cheap but lacks Walmart store pickup clarity. Versus Nectar, Casper and Sealy, NapQueen undercuts sharply but trades published trial detail in writing, detailed warranties, cooling tech and independent review depth for price.
Wins on entry price and bundle deals; losses on transparency, showroom access and white-glove services.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for NapQueen. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Key sources: https://www.napqueensleep.com/ plus collections and refund-policy pages,, and Amazon NapQueen search listings.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
How much do NapQueen mattresses cost?
Observed Elite listings run about 220 to 279 dollars on sale versus 359 to 399 dollars list, with bundles about 221 to 322 dollars; other models check the live listing.
Is there a sleep trial?
The official refund policy states 100 nights from delivery with 30 days suggested use and donation-slip refund process.
What warranty applies?
A 10-year limited warranty is advertised but full terms are not published.
Are NapQueen foams certified?
Anula listings claim CertiPUR-US; brand-wide certification was not published.
Is there a recall?
Official site lists Victoria Hybrid and Maxima 12 inch recall program pages, so verify your model before buying.
Where can I buy?
napqueensleep.com plus Amazon, Walmart and Wayfair; no brand showrooms were found.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.