45th Street Bedding is a Seattle family-owned natural latex maker, founded in 2009 by the Garfield family. It lists 28 mattresses, 23 latex and 5 innerspring, from about $1,100 to about $4,500. The Dayton Plush latex runs $1,599.95 to $2,599.95 with a 15-year non-prorated warranty. You won't get a sleep trial or returns. It's best for latex purists who want a two-sided flippable build and can preview in person. The strict no-return policy and thin public certifications are the main caveats.
Dayton Plush Latex
Dayton Plush Latex, product photo
FirmnessPlushNot yet researched
Mattress TypeLatex8 inches tall
Queen $$2,099.95$2,299.95
Coil CountNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Seattle-area shoppers who can preview in person
Latex purists who want a two-sided flippable all-latex core
Guest-room and primary-bed buyers fine with an 8-inch entry latex
Shoppers who value a 15-year non-prorated warranty
Good to Know
Buyers who need a sleep trial or free returns
Strict-organic shoppers who need published GOTS or GOLS certificates
Bed-in-a-box budget shoppers
Shoppers who need published sag-depth, ILD, cooling or motion test data
Good fit: Seattle-area shoppers who can preview in person; latex purists wanting a two-sided flippable all-latex-core build; guest-room and primary-bed buyers fine with an 8-inch entry latex at Plush, Firm or Extra Firm densities; shoppers valuing a 15-year non-prorated mattress warranty.
Poor fit: buyers needing a sleep trial or free returns; strict-organic shoppers requiring published GOTS or GOLS certificates; budget bed-in-box shoppers; shoppers needing published sag-depth, ILD or cooling and motion test data.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Google, Yelp, BBB, Sleep Foundation, Mattress Clarity. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Seattle family-owned natural-latex maker founded in 2009 by the Garfield family; 28 mattresses listed (23 latex, 5 innerspring) from about $1,100 to about $4,200. The Dayton Plush latex runs $1,599.95-$2,599.95 with a 15-year non-prorated warranty, no trial and no returns. Best for local latex purists wanting two-sided flippable builds. Caveat: strict no-return policy and thin public certifications.
2009, Seattle
Founded
28 mattresses
Models listed
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When 45th Street Bedding makes sense
Seattle-area shoppers who can preview in person
Latex purists who want a two-sided flippable all-latex core
Guest-room and primary-bed buyers fine with an 8-inch entry latex
Shoppers who value a 15-year non-prorated warranty
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Buyers who need a sleep trial or free returns
Strict-organic shoppers who need published GOTS or GOLS certificates
Bed-in-a-box budget shoppers
Shoppers who need published sag-depth, ILD, cooling or motion test data
Review site scores
How the big review sites score 45th Street Bedding
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Side sleepers: brand publishes no position guidance, so plush options (Dayton Plush, Winslow Plush, Thackeray Plush, Woodland Park Plush) are the logical starting point for pressure relief, unverified by brand testing. Back and stomach sleepers: firm and extra-firm options (Dayton Firm and Extra Firm, Whitman and Thackeray firm builds) suit support-first needs, also unguided by the brand.
Higher-weight sleepers: no weight guidance published; the denser 85 and 95 kg/m3 Dayton cores and flagship Woodland Park builds are the plausible durability picks. Hot sleepers: no cooling test data published; breathable latex plus cotton cover is the brand claim only. Kids: Wallingford Kid's Latex and Latona Organic Kids are the explicit kids picks.
Guidance is inference from comfort names only, not brand sleeper testing, which was not published as of Sept 2026.
Firmness finder
Which 45th Street Bedding feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether 45th Street Bedding publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
45th Street Bedding lists 12 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Dayton Plush Latex Mattress (entry plush, $1,599.95-$2,599.95): 8-inch two-sided flippable with 6-inch Plush Botanicore botanical latex core at 75 kg/m3, two 1-inch CertiPUR quilted foam layers, 100% cotton zippered cover, Rayon/Dacron fire barrier, adjustable-base compatible; per-size: Twin $1,599.95 (75x39x8 in, 58 lbs), Twin XL $1,699.95 (80x39x8 in, 62 lbs), Full $1,999.95 (75x54x8 in, 80 lbs), Queen $2,099.95 (80x60x8 in, 95 lbs), King and Cal King $2,599.95 (108 lbs).
Dayton Firm Latex ($1,699.95-$2,699.95): firmer sibling at 85 kg/m3 core, other construction details not published as of Sept 2026. Dayton Extra Firm Latex ($1,799.95-$2,799.95): firmest Dayton at 95 kg/m3 core, other specs not published. Winslow Plush Latex ($1,399.95-$2,299.95): value plush latex, specs beyond brand-wide two-sided Botanicore-core pattern not published.
Winslow Elite Extra Firm Latex ($1,599.95-$2,499.95): value extra-firm latex, detailed specs not published. Whitman Firm Latex ($1,899.95-$3,199.95) and Whitman Extra Firm Latex ($1,999.95-$3,299.95): mid-line firm options, detailed specs not published. Whitman Elite Plush ($1,799.95-$3,099.95) and Whitman Elite Extra Firm ($1,999.95-$3,299.95): step-up Whitman latex builds, detailed specs not published.
Thackeray Firm ($2,099.95-$3,699.95), Thackeray Plush ($1,999.95-$3,599.95) and Thackeray Extra Firm ($2,199.95-$3,799.95): upper-mid latex family in three feels, detailed specs not published. Woodland Park Plush ($2,299.95-$3,999.95), Woodland Park Firm ($2,399.95-$4,099.95) and Woodland Park Extra Firm ($2,499.95-$4,199.95): latex flagships in three feels, detailed specs not published.
Meridian Extra Firm Latex ($1,899.95-$3,099.95) plus Premier Meridian Plush ($1,699.95-$2,899.95) and Premier Meridian Firm ($1,799.95-$2,999.95): Meridian latex family, detailed specs not published. Woodlawn Elite Plush ($2,099.95-$3,599.95) and Woodlawn Elite Firm ($2,199.95-$3,699.95): elite latex pair, detailed specs not published. Interlake Latex ($2,199.95-$3,699.95): latex model shown in mattresses catalog, detailed specs not published.
Wallingford Kid's Latex ($1,099.95-$1,299.95): lowest-priced latex, kids positioning, detailed specs not published. Latona Organic Kids ($1,799.95-$2,299.95) and Latona Organic ($1,899.95-$2,999.95): organic-positioned models, certifying bodies and layer specs not published as of Sept 2026.
Innerspring line: Densmore ($1,999.95-$3,199.95), Midvale ($2,199.95-$3,599.95), Burke ($2,199.95-$3,699.95), Woodland Park Innerspring ($2,199.95-$3,699.95), Eastern ($2,299.95-$3,899.95) and Fremont ($2,399.95-$4,099.95); coil counts, gauges and layer specs not published as of Sept 2026. All bands are 2025 archive-listed ranges and live prices may differ.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Fiberglass
Dayton Plush Latex
Two-sided latex
8 inches
Plush
$2,099.95
Rayon/Dacron fire barrier
Dayton Firm Latex
A firmer Dayton with an 85 kg/m3 core.
Not yet researched
Firm
$2,399.95
Not stated
Dayton Extra Firm Latex
The firmest Dayton with a 95 kg/m3 core.
Not yet researched
Extra Firm
$2,499.95
Not stated
Winslow Plush Latex
A value plush latex model.
Not yet researched
Plush
$1,399.95 to $2,299.95
Not yet researched
Winslow Elite Extra Firm Latex
A value extra-firm latex model.
Not yet researched
Extra firm
$1,599.95 to $2,499.95
Not yet researched
Whitman Firm Latex
A mid-line firm latex model.
Not yet researched
Firm
$1,899.95 to $3,199.95
Not yet researched
Whitman Extra Firm Latex
A mid-line extra-firm latex model.
Not yet researched
Extra firm
$1,999.95 to $3,299.95
Not yet researched
W
Whitman Elite Plush
A step-up Whitman latex build.
Not yet researched
Plush
$1,799.95 to $3,099.95
Not yet researched
W
Whitman Elite Extra Firm
A step-up Whitman latex build.
Not yet researched
Extra firm
$1,999.95 to $3,299.95
Not yet researched
Thackeray Firm
Upper-mid latex family.
Not yet researched
Firm
$3,899.95
Not stated
Thackeray Plush
Upper-mid latex family.
Not yet researched
Plush
$3,799.95
Not stated
Thackeray Extra Firm
Upper-mid latex family.
Not yet researched
Extra firm
$3,999.95
Not stated
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 12
Dayton Plush Latex: Not yet researched
Dayton Plush Latex
Dayton Plush Latex, product photo
ConstructionTwo-sided latex
Profile8 inches
FirmnessPlush
Queen $$2,099.95
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
A 6-inch Plush Botanicore latex core at 75 kg/m3 and two 1-inch CertiPUR quilted foam layers, two-sided and flippable. Twin $1,599.95 (58 lbs), Twin XL $1,699.95 (62 lbs), Full $1,999.95 (80 lbs), Queen $2,099.95 (95 lbs), King and Cal King $2,599.95 (108 lbs).
Every 45th Street Bedding mattress, past and present
Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Line
Sold
Status
What it was
Dayton Plush Latex
Dayton
Not found
Sold now
Not yet researched
Wallingford Kid's Latex
Not yet researched
Not found
Sold now
Not yet researched
Latona Organic
Not yet researched
Not found
Sold now
Not yet researched
Dayton Firm Latex
Not found
Sold now
Dayton Extra Firm Latex
Not found
Sold now
Thackeray Firm
Not found
Sold now
Thackeray Plush
Not found
Sold now
Thackeray Extra Firm
Not found
Sold now
Eastern Innerspring Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Interlake Latex Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Meridian Latex Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Woodland Park Latex Mattress
Not found
Sold now
Densmore Innerspring
Not found
Sold now
Bainbridge Latex
Not found
Sold now
Shaw Latex
Not found
Sold now
Decatur
Not found
Sold now
Vashon
Not found
Sold now
Orcas
Not found
Sold now
San Juan
Not found
Sold now
Lopez
Not found
Sold now
Whidbey
Not found
Sold now
Winslow Plush Latex
Not found
No longer sold
Winslow Elite Extra Firm Latex
Not found
No longer sold
Whitman Firm Latex
Not found
No longer sold
Whitman Extra Firm Latex
Not found
No longer sold
Whitman Elite Plush
Not found
No longer sold
Whitman Elite Extra Firm
Not found
No longer sold
Woodlawn Elite Latex Mattress
Not found
No longer sold
Formerly Woodlawn Latex Mattress
Burke Innerspring
Not found
No longer sold
Fremont Innerspring
Not found
No longer sold
Midvale Innerspring
Not found
No longer sold
Woodland Park Innerspring
Not found
No longer sold
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Latex bands run from Wallingford Kid's at $1,099.95-$1,299.95 through Dayton value latex at $1,599.95-$2,799.95, mid lines (Whitman, Meridian, Winslow Elite, Premier Meridian) near $1,399.95-$3,299.95, upper lines (Thackeray, Woodlawn Elite, Interlake) near $1,999.95-$3,799.95, and Woodland Park flagships up to $2,299.95-$4,199.95; innersprings run $1,999.95-$4,099.95.
Value read: two-sided flippable construction and a 15-year non-prorated warranty add longevity value versus one-sided bed-in-box latex, but prices sit well above online value latex, there is no trial or return safety net, and certification evidence is thin, so confirm live pricing and terms before buying.
45th Street Bedding prices by size
Twin
75 x 39 x 8 in$1,599.95$1,599.95
Twin XL
80 x 39 x 8 in$1,699.95$1,699.95
Full
75 x 54 x 8 in$1,999.95$2,099.95
Queen
80 x 60 x 8 in$2,099.95$2,299.95
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy 45th Street Bedding If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Mattresses carry a 15-year non-prorated warranty against unusual wear and manufacturing defects (brand-reported on the policy page). Sag-depth threshold, indentation measurement method, foundation requirements and warranty exclusions: not published as of Sept 2026. Independent durability testing (e.g.
Cornell, RTINGS, Sleep Foundation lab data): none found as of Sept 2026. Brand-reported durability signals only: 100% tree-rubber latex lasts, uniform support, undisturbed sleep, two-sided flippable design to extend life, rigorous quality control and extensive testing claimed on the policy page. No third-party longevity evidence corroborates these claims as of Sept 2026.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
2009Founded
founded in 2009 by the Garfield family
Founded by the Garfield family in Seattle
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSTwo-sided, flippable build
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag-depth threshold published
THE BRAND SAYS15-year non-prorated warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
Sleep trial: none published; no trial length found as of Sept 2026. Returns and exchanges: direct returns and exchanges are not accepted (brand cites quality control and testing, urges careful review of descriptions and dimensions); independent stockists and retailers may honor their own return or exchange policies.
Defective or damaged arrivals are replaced or repaired through a claim process: refuse visibly damaged delivery or photograph damage, email photos and description to orders@45thstreetbedding.com, use the emailed packing slip and Return/Claim Authorization Number, ship insured back to the Seattle distribution center, and await inspection before a replacement ships.
Fees: refused or undelivered shipments from a wrong customer address may incur extra shipping fees; return shipping on claims is customer-arranged. Cancellation: allowed only before the order ships from Seattle or a vendor, via email plus a recommended confirmation call to (206) 485-3945.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNo direct returnsDefect claims by photos, authorization number, insured return
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: No direct returns or exchanges
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from 45th Street Bedding.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free delivery anywhere in the contiguous United States (brand-reported); orders outside the contiguous US priced by a UPS calculator with customs, duties and taxes buyer-paid. Methods: UPS for most domestic orders, UniShippers quotes for larger orders, NVC Logistics where white-glove delivery is required.
Speed: domestic ships within 2 business days and international within 4, plus UPS Ground 5-7 days coast-to-coast or UPS 2-Day options; orders ship Monday-Friday with a 12 PM cutoff for same-day UPS dispatch; no PO boxes. Setup and white-glove pricing: not published as of Sept 2026. Old-mattress removal: not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: 5 to 7 days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Mattresses: 15-year non-prorated warranty against unusual wear and tear and manufacturing defects. Bedding: 1-year warranty against manufacturer defects. Furniture: limited 10-year warranty against manufacturer defects.
Covered process: defect claims go through the photo, authorization and insured-return inspection process described in the returns section, to 1310 N. 131st St, Seattle, WA 98133. Not published as of Sept 2026: sag-depth minimum, prorating schedule (stated non-prorated for mattresses), transferability, foundation or base requirements, commercial or hospitality exclusions, stain or cover-removal exclusions, and per-line warranty documents.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Brand-site reviews: the Dayton Plush page showed zero reviews in Feb 2025. We found no other on-site ratings. Third-party ratings (Google, Yelp, BBB, Sleep Foundation, Mattress Clarity): not published as of Sept 2026, so no star ratings or review counts are reported here.
Complaint themes: none documented from reviews; the structural complaint risk is the policy itself, which states direct returns and exchanges are not accepted, cancellations only before shipment, and refused or undelivered shipments may incur extra fees. Defect claims require photos emailed to the brand, an authorization number, and insured return shipping to the Seattle distribution center before a replacement or repair ships.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not yet researched
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Sample
Platform mark:45th Street site (Dayton Plush page)
0 reviews
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Dayton Plush construction (brand-reported): 100% cotton zippered cover with two 1-inch CertiPUR quilted polyfoam layers top and bottom, 6-inch all-natural botanical Botanicore latex support core at 75 kg/m3, Rayon/Dacron fire barrier sewn into the cover, two-sided flippable, adjustable-base compatible, 8 inches total.
Brand-wide pattern (brand-reported): every latex mattress uses an all-natural Botanicore latex core with zippered customizable cover across comfort levels.
Certifications with evidence: Eco-Institut certification is claimed for Botanicore latex fill on the Dayton page (certificate number not published); CertiPUR foam layers claimed on-page (spelled Certipur); Botanicore process page describes Vietnamese botanical latex origin with washing, vulcanizing, density testing and tracking.
Not published as of Sept 2026: GOTS, GOLS, OEKO-TEX or USDA Organic certificates, latex type (Dunlop or Talalay), blend percentage, ILD or durometer, foam densities beyond latex kg/m3, cover fabric weight, or per-model layer stacks outside Dayton Plush.
The materials, in plain words
Botanicore latex
Vietnamese botanical latex, washed, vulcanized, density tested and tracked
Used in: Every latex mattress
Safety labels, and what each one covers
Eco-Institut
Botanicore latex fill
Our research sheet lists this certification for 45th Street Bedding. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
CertiPUR
Foam layers
Our research sheet lists this certification for 45th Street Bedding. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Botanicore latex core
2
CertiPUR quilted foam layers
3
Rayon/Dacron fire barrier
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Buy direct online at 45thstreetbedding.com with Seattle distribution-center pickup available 7 days a week 9am-4pm at 1310 N. 131st St, Seattle, WA 98133 (brand advises calling (206) 485-3945 first). Try or buy through independent stockists via the site's dealer locator with radius search (individual dealer names, addresses and try-before-buy terms not retrieved).
Contact options include the site contact form and (206) 457-8307. The brand also runs a hospitality and trade division and a become-a-retailer program. Historical tie: founded by the Garfield family after 37 years owning Seattle retailer Bedrooms and More; footer reads 1972-2025 J and W Marketing.
Physical showroom details beyond the pickup address: not published as of Sept 2026.
Showroom Network
Online direct
Not yet researched
Store Access
Seattle distribution-center pickup
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Independent stockists
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where 45th Street Bedding sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Seattle
1310 N. 131st St, Seattle, WA 98133
Distribution center pickup
2
Online
Online direct
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked the site's dealer locator.
Chapter 12
45th Street Bedding vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus PlushBeds (organic latex DTC): 45th Street wins on two-sided flippable builds and Seattle factory pickup, but loses on trial (PlushBeds offers 100 nights), published GOTS and GOLS certifications, and national review depth. Versus Savvy Rest (customizable organic latex): 45th Street wins on entry price near $1,600 and a single-piece flippable design, but loses on layer customization, published organic certificates and trial terms.
Versus Avocado (certified luxury latex hybrid): 45th Street wins on latex-only purist builds and regional personal service, but loses on third-party certifications, published sustainability audits and trial and return generosity. Versus mainstream latex hybrids (e.g.
Saatva Latex Hybrid): 45th Street wins on all-latex Botanicore cores and a 15-year non-prorated warranty, but loses on white-glove delivery transparency, published specs and independent review coverage.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for 45th Street Bedding. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched September 2026 from official 45th Street Bedding pages first via archived captures; brand claims are labeled brand-reported and gaps are recorded, not filled.
Key sources: Dayton Plush product page https://45thstreetbedding.com/products/mattresses/latex-mattresses/dayton-plush-latex-mattress/ (Feb 2025: specs, prices, Eco-Institut and CertiPUR claims, zero-review count), homepage https://45thstreetbedding.com/ (brand identity, free-shipping banner, catalog scope), About page (2009 Garfield founding, Bedrooms and More history, Botanicore quality-control story, Seattle assembly), Our Policy page (shipping, no-return stance, claim steps, 15-year mattress warranty), latex and innerspring category pages (23 latex plus 5 innerspring models with price bands), Botanicore Latex page (Vietnamese origin and processing), plus dealer-locator and contact pages (retail network, pickup address, phone numbers).
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is there a sleep trial?
No trial is published; the brand accepts no direct returns or exchanges, so buy only if you accept that risk or a dealer offers its own policy.
What is inside the Dayton Plush?
Per the brand, a 6-inch Plush Botanicore botanical latex core, two 1-inch CertiPUR quilted foam layers, a 100% cotton zippered cover and a Rayon/Dacron fire barrier, 8 inches total, two-sided and flippable.
Is it certified organic?
The brand markets natural and organic products and claims Eco-Institut certification for Botanicore fill, but no GOTS, GOLS, OEKO-TEX or USDA certificate was published as of Sept 2026.
What does the warranty cover?
Mattresses get a 15-year non-prorated warranty against unusual wear and manufacturing defects; sag minimums and exclusions are unpublished.
Where is it made and how do I get it?
Most products are assembled in Seattle; order online with free contiguous-US shipping or pick up at the Seattle distribution center, or buy through dealer stockists.
Plush or firm?
The Dayton line comes in Plush (75 kg/m3), Firm (85 kg/m3) and Extra Firm (95 kg/m3) sibling listings at different prices.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.