Nora by Wayfair is a Wayfair house brand sold only through the Wayfair store. We covered the Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid. Its Wayfair listing pairs gel memory foam with pocketed coils, a cooling cover and CertiPUR-US foams. It also lists a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. It's best if you're a budget hybrid shopper buying online. You'll find thin specs and few independent reviews.
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid, product photo
FirmnessMediumNot yet researched
Mattress TypeHybridGel memory foam over pocketed coils
Queen $Queen price not verifiedNot yet researched
Coil CountNot publishedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Budget shoppers who want a low-priced Wayfair-exclusive hybrid in a box
Back and stomach sleepers, if the firmer spec turns out to be true
Shoppers who value a 100-night trial and free fast delivery
Good to Know
Shoppers who want verified specs such as coil count and foam densities
Good fit for budget shoppers who want a low-priced Wayfair-exclusive hybrid in a box; back and stomach sleepers if the firmer spec-side feel proves true; shoppers who value a 100-night trial and free fast delivery on paper. Poor fit for shoppers wanting verified specs (coil count, foam densities), in-store trials, thick independent review coverage, or a maker independent of Wayfair.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: No outside scores found. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Nora by Wayfair is a Wayfair house brand sold only via the Wayfair store; this page covers the Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid. The Wayfair product page pairs gel memory foam with pocketed coils, a cooling cover, CertiPUR-US foams, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. Best for budget hybrid shoppers buying online.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
When Nora by Wayfair makes sense
Budget shoppers who want a low-priced Wayfair-exclusive hybrid in a box
Back and stomach sleepers, if the firmer spec turns out to be true
Shoppers who value a 100-night trial and free fast delivery
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Shoppers who want verified specs such as coil count and foam densities
Buyers who want an in-store trial
Anyone who wants deep independent review coverage
Shoppers who want a maker independent of Wayfair
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Nora by Wayfair
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back and stomach sleepers: the spec field points Firm, so support-first sleepers are the likeliest match, but the Medium title conflicts, so confirm feel via the trial. Side sleepers: gel memory foam and five-zone foam aim at pressure relief, though no pressure data is published. Hot sleepers: cooling Feran Ice cover and airflow design are claimed, with no comparative test data.
Couples: low motion transfer and reinforced edges are claimed; verify during the trial. Adjustable-base owners: listed compatible.
Firmness finder
Which Nora by Wayfair feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Nora by Wayfair publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Nora by Wayfair lists 1 model. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Lineup: Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid: hybrid with tight top, gel memory foam and pocketed coils; layer callouts include Temperature-Regulating Foam, Base Support Foam, Five-Zone Silhouette Foam, Feran Ice Cover (polyester) and encased pocketed coils; cooling cover, airflow design, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX claims; low motion transfer and edge support claimed; firmness labeling conflicts (title says Medium, spec field says Firm); adjustable-base compatible.
Naming caveat: the Wayfair product page brands the maker as Sleep by Wayfair and describes a 10-inch variant, so confirm exact thickness and label before ordering. Other Nora by Wayfair models: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid
Gel foam hybrid
12 inches
Medium
Queen price not verified
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 1
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid: Not yet researched
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid
Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid, product photo
ConstructionGel foam hybrid
Profile12 inches
FirmnessMedium
Queen $Queen price not verified
CoverFeran Ice cooling cover
A hybrid with a tight top, gel memory foam and pocketed coils. The layers are Temperature-Regulating Foam, Base Support Foam, Five-Zone Silhouette Foam, a Feran Ice Cover (polyester) and encased pocketed coils. The brand claims a cooling cover, an airflow design, low motion transfer and edge support. It works with adjustable bases.
Nora Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress with Cooling Cover
Not found
No longer sold
Nora Cooling Hybrid Mattress
Not found
No longer sold
Chapter 04
Prices checked Sept 2026 · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Price on the Wayfair product page in Sept 2026: $459.99 marked down from $1,020.00 as 55% Off (size not specified); page also showed a $29/mo. 0% APR financing teaser, $23.00 rewards teaser, $76.99 5-year protection plan add-on and $119.99 haul-away add-on.
Value read: typical Wayfair deep-discount presentation, so judge value on the final checkout price with fees rather than the strikethrough; queen-specific and size-by-size pricing are not published as of Sept 2026.
Nora by Wayfair prices by size
Size not specified
Not yet researched$459.99$1,020.00
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Nora by Wayfair If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
No independent durability, sag or longevity testing found as of Sept 2026. On paper: pocketed-coil base with support foam, CertiPUR-US foams and a 10-year limited warranty suggest basic longevity expectations, but Wayfair publishes no sag or impression thresholds, foam densities or claim rates on the product page. Treat long-term hold-up as unproven and rely on the trial plus the written warranty.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam density published
THE BRAND SAYSPocketed-coil base with support foam
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag threshold published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
100-night free trial is advertised: use the mattress up to 100 nights, then contact Wayfair mattress experts about a return; limited to one exchange per order, with toppers, crib, air and open-box mattresses excluded. Return shipping, pickup scheduling, refund method and restocking or damage-fee details: not published as of Sept 2026 on the product page; confirm trial length, return path and any fees in writing before ordering.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedNot yet researched
Swap itNot yet researchedOne exchange per order
Not covered by the trial: Toppers, crib, air and open-box mattresses
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Nora by Wayfair.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free fast delivery is promised on the PDP, shipped compressed in a box from a domestic factory as a mattress in a box. Haul-away of old bedding is a paid $119.99 add-on and a 5-year protection plan is a $76.99 add-on where offered. Room-of-choice placement, threshold times, setup services and old-mattress recycling details: Not published as of Sept 2026; confirm at checkout.
Typical wait: Free fast delivery, shipped compressed in a box
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
A 10-year limited warranty is listed as included on the product page for product and commercial use. Covered defects, sag or impression depth thresholds, prorating, foundation requirements, exclusions and the claim procedure: Not published as of Sept 2026; request the written warranty and keep the receipt and law tag.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
What the rule says
Adjustable base
Compatible
Slatted frame
Slats no more than 4 inches apart
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Wayfair product page rating: 4.4 stars from 346 reviews, with an on-page AI digest saying shoppers call it comfortable and good value while flagging inconsistent thickness causing fit problems. No third-party expert reviews or verified complaint threads for Nora by Wayfair found as of Sept 2026. Review volume is thin for a house brand, so read current Wayfair reviews before buying.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
346 Wayfair reviews
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Platform mark:Wayfair
4.4 stars
346
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Official product page construction (hybrid, tight top, gel memory foam plus pocket coils): Temperature-Regulating Foam (memory foam), Base Support Foam, Five-Zone Silhouette Foam (memory foam), Feran Ice Cover (polyester) and encased pocketed coils; wrapped-coil edge reinforcement, pressure-relief foam, cooling cover and airflow design claimed; foams described as CertiPUR-US Certified with OEKO-TEX Certified materials; fits adjustable bases, standard bases, platforms and slatted frames with slats no more than 4 inches apart.
Coil counts, foam densities, ILD, latex content (none claimed) and full layer order: Not published as of Sept 2026.
The materials, in plain words
Feran Ice Cover
Polyester cooling cover
Used in: Not yet researched
Five-Zone Silhouette Foam
Memory foam for pressure relief
Used in: Not yet researched
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for Nora by Wayfair. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX
Materials
Our research sheet lists this certification for Nora by Wayfair. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Temperature-Regulating Foam
2
Five-Zone Silhouette Foam
3
Encased pocketed coils
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Wayfair store first: online at wayfair.com via the Nora product page; we found no Nora by Wayfair showroom, no separate brand site and no other authorized retailers as of Sept 2026. In-person trials before purchase: Not published as of Sept 2026; Wayfair is an online-first retailer, so expect buy-online plus the 100-night trial rather than a try-in-store path.
Showroom Network
Online at wayfair.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
No showroom or in-store trial
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Haul-away $119.99 add-on
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Nora by Wayfair sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Retailer
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Nora by Wayfair vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Vs Sleep by Wayfair (same store family): the Nora product page copy overlaps with Sleep by Wayfair branding, so compare labels, thickness and prices carefully before assuming they are distinct lines. Vs budget boxed hybrids (Zinus, Lucid, Wayfair Sleep): Nora competes on sale price and a 100-night trial on paper but publishes fewer specs and has thinner review volume.
Vs mid-tier online brands (Nectar, Casper, Purple): Nora undercuts on price but loses on independent testing, review depth and policy transparency.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Nora by Wayfair. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Sources as of Sept 2026: the Wayfair product page for Nora (price, rating count, sizes, construction, certifications, trial, warranty and delivery terms). We found no Wayfair brand page, Forbes Wayfair-mattress guide, or Sleep Foundation or Mattress Clarity reviews of Nora. Official claims are reported as official claims, and missing details are labeled not published as of Sept 2026.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Nora by Wayfair an independent brand?
No; it is a Wayfair house brand sold through the Wayfair store.
Which models exist?
Only the Nora 12 inch Medium Hybrid is covered here; other models were not published as of Sept 2026.
Why does the page also say Sleep by Wayfair and 10-inch?
The Nora product page uses the Sleep by Wayfair maker label and describes a 10-inch variant, so confirm exact thickness and labeling before ordering.
What trial and warranty apply?
As displayed: a 100-night trial and a 10-year limited warranty, with thresholds, fees and claim steps not published.
Where can I buy it?
Online at wayfair.com with free fast delivery promised; haul-away is a paid add-on.
Prices and promos checked Sept 2026. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.