SensorPEDIC Mattress Review

Models 10 models
Feels Plush to Firm
Trial 90 days (free returns)
Warranty No mattress warranty published
Owner Reviews 4.3 of 5 from 169 Amazon ratings (10-inch King)
Ship Type Free delivery; ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

SensorPEDIC is a long-running US sleep brand known for pillows, toppers, mattress pads, electric blankets and foam mattresses. Today it's split in two. A Houston-area business-to-business maker runs sensorpedic.com, and a retail line sells on Amazon, Walmart and department stores for roughly $40 to $270. The brand doesn't publish a sleep trial, a warranty or direct mattress prices. It's best for budget memory foam and bedding extras. One caveat: who owns the brand today isn't clear.

10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail)
10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail), product photo
Firmness Medium plush Not yet researched
Mattress Type Memory foam 10 inches tall
Queen $ About $249-$269 (King, Amazon), size not stated Not yet researched
Coil Count No coils (all-foam) Foam core, no coil system
Key Strengths
  • Budget memory foam shoppers
  • Cooling pillows, toppers and pads
  • Back and stomach sleepers who want firm
  • Couples who want coil motion isolation
  • Hotels, rentals and wholesale buyers
  • Private-label mattress makers
Good to Know
  • Anyone who wants a brand-run sleep trial
  • Shoppers who want a showroom
  • Buyers who need white-glove delivery
  • Anyone needing organic or natural materials
  • Buyers who need published warranty terms
Chapter 01

Is SensorPEDIC the best mattress for you?

Good fit: budget memory-foam shoppers buying the 10-Inch iCOOL medium-plush bed-in-a-box (CertiPUR-US claimed, fiberglass-free claim, about $249-$269 on Amazon) or cooling pillows, toppers, mattress pads and heated blankets through Amazon or Walmart where the retailer's own return policy applies; back/stomach sleepers wanting a firm all-foam or firm hybrid feel; couples wanting pocket-coil motion isolation; hotels, Airbnbs, rental operators and retailers/distributors buying wholesale foam, hybrid and pocket-coil mattresses from the Missouri City (Houston) TX factory, with no MOQ on standard in-stock models; private-label brands wanting own-brand mattresses made to spec.

Poor fit: anyone wanting a brand-run sleep trial, a showroom to try before buying, white-glove delivery or old-mattress removal; shoppers needing certified organic or natural materials; buyers who require published warranty terms, layer specs or independent durability testing before purchase; sleepers wanting adjustable firmness or luxury constructions; Alaska, Hawaii and US-territory buyers for wholesale shipping.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: No independent mattress review found. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

SensorPEDIC is a long-running US specialty sleep brand (pillows, toppers, mattress pads, electric blankets, foam mattresses) now split between a Houston-area B2B mattress manufacturer running sensorpedic.com and a retail line on Amazon, Walmart and department stores at roughly $40-$270. No published sleep trial, warranty or direct mattress pricing. Best for budget memory foam and bedding accessories; caveat: ownership continuity is undocumented.

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

When SensorPEDIC makes sense
  • Budget memory foam shoppers
  • Cooling pillows, toppers and pads
  • Back and stomach sleepers who want firm
  • Couples who want coil motion isolation
  • Hotels, rentals and wholesale buyers
  • Private-label mattress makers
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Anyone who wants a brand-run sleep trial
  • Shoppers who want a showroom
  • Buyers who need white-glove delivery
  • Anyone needing organic or natural materials
  • Buyers who need published warranty terms
Review site scores

How the big review sites score SensorPEDIC

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Brand-level guidance, not model-by-model lab data (no firmness scale, ILD, density or weight ratings are published). Firm all-foam (Pearl) - back and stomach sleepers, heavier sleepers and anyone who overheats on traditional memory foam, since the Ice Cool Touch cover and high-density support foam are aimed at a stable, cooler, firm surface.

Firm hybrid (Onyx) - sleepers who want innerspring pushback under a firm gel-foam top, plus hot sleepers wanting the cooling cover and edge support.

Medium/medium-plush pocket-coil hybrids (Graphite 14in Euro Top, Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top 12in, Sapphire British Pillow Top 14in, Sapphire Foam-Encased Hybrid 12in) - side sleepers and combination sleepers wanting contouring over coil support; pocketed coils and gel foam are the brand's motion-isolation story for couples; the foam-encased Sapphire 12in adds edge support for people who sit on the bed edge or use a larger mattress.

Memory-foam contouring with cooling and scent-infused foams (Heim Nest Air Cooling, Calendula, Chamomile) - side sleepers and pressure-point sufferers who want slow-conforming foam plus cooling (Ice Silk cover) or botanical-infused comfort foams and bamboo charcoal odor control; these are brand claims, not independently tested.

Budget 10-inch iCOOL medium-plush all-foam - first-time foam buyers, guest rooms, kids' and teens' rooms, renters and small budgets; medium-plush feel suits most back and side sleepers below about 250 lbs, but there is no published weight guidance, so heavier sleepers should confirm density with the seller. Zeta 16in platform frame - heavy-duty support up to 2,300 lbs for any of the above.

Couples and restless partners should prioritise the pocket-coil models; hot sleepers should prioritise the Ice Cool Touch or Ice Silk cover models; anyone needing a soft/plush luxury feel has few plush-luxury options in the current catalog.

Firmness finder

Which SensorPEDIC feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether SensorPEDIC publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

SensorPEDIC lists 10 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

verified in the site data behind sensorpedic.com). Sapphire Foam Encased Innerspring Hybrid 12in - traditional Bonnell spring support with foam-encased perimeter for added stability and edge-to-edge comfort; CertiPUR-US claimed; Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King.

Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top Hybrid 12in - individually wrapped pocketed coils plus pressure-relieving comfort foam, euro top for a smooth balanced surface, motion isolation; CertiPUR-US claimed. Sapphire British Pillow Top 14in - plush pillow top with gel memory foam, motion isolation and edge support; positioned as the plush/luxury entry; CertiPUR-US claimed.

Pearl All Foam Firm Cool Cover - all-foam firm bed with Ice Cool Touch cover, gel-infused comfort foam over high-density support foam, aimed at sleepers wanting a solid supportive surface without heat; CertiPUR-US claimed. Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover - firm feel, gel-infused comfort foam over an innerspring core, edge support, Ice Cool Touch cover; the firm hybrid option.

Graphite 14in Pocket Coil Euro Top - quilted Ice Cool Touch cover, FR barrier, comfort foam, transition foam, pocketed coil system and high-density base foam; stated medium feel that suits most sleepers; the most detailed spec stack published by the brand. Heim Nest Air Cooling - Thermo-Adaptive foam for pressure relief and contouring, Ice Silk breathable cover, gel-infused memory foam, superior motion isolation; CertiPUR-US claimed.

Heim Nest Calendula - calendula-infused comfort foam, gel-infused memory foam, bamboo charcoal for odor reduction, body-adapting contouring. Heim Nest Chamomile - chamomile-infused comfort foam, gel-infused memory foam, gentle motion isolation and calming 3-in-1 comfort.

Zeta 16in Metal Platform Bed Frame (not a mattress) - heavy-duty alloy steel platform, supports up to 2,300 lbs, noise reduction, motion isolation, long-lasting structural support.

RETAIL MATTRESSES: SensorPEDIC 10-Inch King / California King / Twin XL / Full / Twin mattress, iCOOL Tech and cooling gel-infused medium-plush memory foam, CertiPUR-US certified, Fiber Glass Free, bed-in-a-box, sold on Amazon (King ASIN B0C9V2V292 live at about $249-$269, 4.3 stars from 169 ratings as of Sept 2026) and in similar 10-inch Cal King and Twin XL listings at Walmart.

Legacy/discounted: SensorPEDIC Luxury Extraordinaire 10-Inch Memory Foam with ventilated iCOOL Technology (Amazon listing shows Currently unavailable); legacy Royal Elegance memory foam line in Firm, Extra Firm, Cushion Firm and Luxury Firm (catalogued by mattressexposed; GoodBed lists SensorPedic mattress models as discontinued).

RETAIL SLEEP ACCESSORIES (the brand's core volume): 2-Inch Down Alternative Fiber Mattress Topper with 100% cotton cover; SlumberMax Dual Comfort Hybrid 4-Inch memory foam and lux fiber topper; Warming Electric Mattress Pad with digital controller (about $64, 5-year limited warranty stated); MicroShield Anti-Allergen Mattress Pad (Walmart); Clean Comfort Memory Foam Contour Pillow (Walmart); Essentials Fiber Filled Gusseted Support Bed Pillow (about $44, 4.2 stars, 13 ratings); Luxury Extraordinaire Contour Oversized ICOOL pillow (about $50, 4.2 stars, 179 ratings); Adjustable Comfort WaveFoam pillow (about $53, 3.7 stars); On-The-Go Supportive Foam Wedge Pillow (about $40, 4.0 stars); heated electric blankets with SensorSafe auto shutoff; Ice Cool 400 thread count pillowcase pairs; microfiber sheet sets.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count Fiberglass
10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail) Cooling gel-infused memory foam, CertiPUR-US certified, with a fiberglass-free claim, shipped as a bed in a box. 10 inches Medium plush About $249-$269 (King, Amazon), size not stated No coils (all-foam) Fiberglass-free claim
Sapphire Foam Encased Innerspring Hybrid Bonnell spring support with a foam-encased perimeter for edge stability. 12 inches Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top Hybrid Individually wrapped pocketed coils under pressure-relieving comfort foam with a euro top. 12 inches Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Sapphire British Pillow Top Plush pillow top with gel memory foam, motion isolation and edge support. 14 inches Plush Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Pearl All Foam Firm Cool Cover Gel-infused comfort foam over high-density support foam, with an Ice Cool Touch cover. Not yet researched Firm Not yet researched No coils (all-foam) Not yet researched
Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover, product photo Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover Gel-infused comfort foam over an innerspring core, with edge support and an Ice Cool Touch cover. Not yet researched Firm Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Graphite Pocket Coil Euro Top Quilted Ice Cool Touch cover, FR barrier, comfort and transition foam, pocketed coils and high-density base foam. 14 inches Medium Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Heim Nest Air Cooling Thermo-Adaptive and gel-infused memory foam under an Ice Silk breathable cover. Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Heim Nest Calendula Calendula-infused comfort foam, gel-infused memory foam and bamboo charcoal for odor reduction. Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched
Heim Nest Chamomile Chamomile-infused comfort foam and gel-infused memory foam for gentle motion isolation. Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched Not yet researched

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 10

10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail): Not yet researched

10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail)
10-Inch iCOOL Memory Foam (retail), product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Medium plush
Queen $ About $249-$269 (King, Amazon), size not stated
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Cooling gel-infused memory foam, CertiPUR-US certified, with a fiberglass-free claim, shipped as a bed in a box.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 10

Sapphire Foam Encased Innerspring Hybrid: Not yet researched

Sapphire Foam Encased Innerspring Hybrid
Sapphire Foam Encased Innerspring Hybrid, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Bonnell spring support with a foam-encased perimeter for edge stability.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 10

Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top Hybrid: Not yet researched

Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top Hybrid
Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top Hybrid, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 12 inches
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Individually wrapped pocketed coils under pressure-relieving comfort foam with a euro top.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 10

Sapphire British Pillow Top: Plush pillow top with gel memory foam

Sapphire British Pillow Top
Sapphire British Pillow Top, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 14 inches
Firmness Plush
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Plush pillow top with gel memory foam, motion isolation and edge support.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 10

Pearl All Foam Firm Cool Cover: Not yet researched

Pearl All Foam Firm Cool Cover
Pearl All Foam Firm Cool Cover, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Firm
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Gel-infused comfort foam over high-density support foam, with an Ice Cool Touch cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 6 of 10

Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover: Not yet researched

Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover, product photo
Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover
Onyx Firm Foam Encased Hybrid Cool Cover, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Firm
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Gel-infused comfort foam over an innerspring core, with edge support and an Ice Cool Touch cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 7 of 10

Graphite Pocket Coil Euro Top: Not yet researched

Graphite Pocket Coil Euro Top
Graphite Pocket Coil Euro Top, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 14 inches
Firmness Medium
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Quilted Ice Cool Touch cover, FR barrier, comfort and transition foam, pocketed coils and high-density base foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 8 of 10

Heim Nest Air Cooling: Not yet researched

Heim Nest Air Cooling
Heim Nest Air Cooling, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Thermo-Adaptive and gel-infused memory foam under an Ice Silk breathable cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 9 of 10

Heim Nest Calendula: Not yet researched

Heim Nest Calendula
Heim Nest Calendula, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Calendula-infused comfort foam, gel-infused memory foam and bamboo charcoal for odor reduction.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 10 of 10

Heim Nest Chamomile: Not yet researched

Heim Nest Chamomile
Heim Nest Chamomile, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile Not yet researched
Firmness Not yet researched
Queen $ Not yet researched
Not yet researched Not yet researched

Chamomile-infused comfort foam and gel-infused memory foam for gentle motion isolation.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Prices: the official site publishes no retail or wholesale prices at all - mattresses are quote-based through the retail partner portal, and the brand states it does not sell direct to consumer, so there is no list price, MSRP or direct checkout.

Retail pricing found: Amazon 10-Inch King iCOOL cooling gel medium-plush memory foam mattress about $249-$269 (other sizes lower), pillows about $40-$53 (gusseted fiber pillow $43.99, ICOOL contour $49.99, WaveFoam $53, wedge $40), Warming Electric Mattress Pad about $64, toppers and pads generally in the $40-$130 band across Amazon listings; Walmart, Home Depot and department-store prices could not be verified (bot/captcha blocks and 403s as of Sept 2026).

Value read: at $249-$269 for a 10-inch CertiPUR-US, fiberglass-free-claimed bed-in-a-box, SensorPEDIC lands in the same budget band as Lucid, Linenspa, Best Price Mattress and Zinus entry foam beds and well under Tempur-Pedic, Sleep Number or premium hybrids; accessory pricing is competitive with Sleep Innovations and basic-bedding brands.

The value case weakens because the brand publishes no trial, no mattress warranty and no layer specs, so the buyer is relying on the retailer (Amazon's 30-day return policy, Walmart's return window) rather than the brand; wholesale value is a business-to-business question of lead time, MOQ and margin, and no price list is public.

Not yet researched

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy SensorPEDIC IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Hold-up evidence is thin and mostly brand-asserted. Warranty length: not published for mattresses on the official site; the retail Warming Electric Mattress Pad listing states a 5-year limited warranty; the legacy consumer program used per-product warranty lengths printed on packaging with pro-rated coverage after ten years.

Sag terms: no sag depth, indentation limit or body-impression clause is published in any current source; the legacy warranty excluded normal wear and tear and warned that failure to use the product with a proper foundation or bed frame may void coverage.

Independent durability testing: none found - no Consumer Reports, RTINGS, Sleep Foundation, GoodBed or lab fatigue results for the SensorPEDIC mattress line as of Sept 2026, and GoodBed lists the brand's mattress models as discontinued, which limits longitudinal owner data.

Brand-reported durability claims: for wholesale buyers the brand promotes standardised production quality and consistent firmness across batches (up to 400 mattresses per day), reinforced construction methods and low return rates; on retail listings it promotes CertiPUR-US foam tested for performance and durability and a GripWell skid-resistant backing.

Foam densities and coil counts are unpublished, so any durability estimate is a claim, not a measurement; heavier sleepers have no published density figure to check, and the budget 10-inch all-foam bed is the model most exposed to body-impression risk over time. Legacy SensorPEDIC pillows and toppers have a long retail track record, but that is accessory performance, not mattress durability.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSUp to 400 mattresses per day, consistent firmness NOT PUBLISHEDNo mattress warranty length published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo sag terms published
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or coil counts
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

Sleep trials, returns and exchanges. Official site: no trial, no return policy, no exchange programme and no fee schedule is published - the site contains no warranty, trial or returns language at all, which is normal for a wholesale programme but means trade buyers must negotiate terms.

Consumer retail: no SensorPEDIC-branded sleep trial exists; buyers are covered by the retailer instead - the Amazon 10-inch mattress listing displays Amazon's 30-day right of return, and the SensorPEDIC Warming Electric Mattress Pad listing advertises FREE 30-day refund/replacement with free returns and drop-off options; Amazon is the seller and shipper on the branded items found, so returns are ordinary Amazon returns with no restocking fee.

Legacy programme: the archived consumer site (Soft-Tex Manufacturing, 2013) advertised a 90 Day Sleep Trial Guarantee as part of the SensorPEDIC Promise alongside a Warranty Claim process, but the guarantee page itself did not load from the archive, so the exact mechanics, exclusions and fees for that legacy trial are Not published as of Sept 2026.

Exchanges: none published at brand level; size or feel changes go through the retailer's exchange rules. Bottom line: no brand-backed mattress trial exists today, so a mattress bought online carries only the retailer's return window.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  3. 90 daysLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNone (free returns)Retailer return window, Amazon 30 days
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched

Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from SensorPEDIC.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

.

Official site (wholesale/private label/hospitality): same-day pickup in Houston; free delivery across Texas; nationwide shipping across the United States excluding Alaska, Hawaii and US territories; standard flat mattresses plus vacuum-sealed, rolled and boxed formats for efficient freight and drop-ship; stated lead times of 2-5 days for in-stock modifications and 7-30 days for fully custom designs, with hospitality projects scheduled by volume and specification.

No white-glove delivery, in-home setup, mattress removal or haul-away service is published for wholesale buyers - retail partners arrange consumer delivery themselves.

Retail (consumer): the 10-inch mattress ships as a compressed, rolled bed-in-a-box, which the buyer unpacks and expands themselves; shipping cost and speed follow the retailer's programme (Amazon Prime or standard; Walmart and Home Depot terms per their own pages, not verified as of Sept 2026 because of bot blocks); no old-mattress removal or setup is offered by the brand.

Foundation and base requirements: the Zeta 16in alloy steel platform bed frame (up to 2,300 lbs) is the brand's only published base, and the legacy warranty warned that using an improper foundation or bed frame may void coverage - no box-spring, adjustable-base or slat-spacing specifications are published for the new collections.

Typical wait: 2 to 5 days

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Warranties. Current official site: no warranty of any kind is published - the 2026 sensorpedic.com data contains zero warranty references - so no coverage length, sag clause, exclusion list or claims process is documented for the Sapphire, Pearl, Onyx, Graphite or Heim Nest collections, and wholesale terms are handled privately with trade partners.

Retail: the only explicit current warranty found is on the SensorPEDIC Warming Electric Mattress Pad Amazon listing, which states a 5-year limited warranty that can be requested from customer service; the 10-inch mattress listing shows a Warranty and Support section with the Amazon 30-day return policy but no manufacturer warranty text, and no other product states coverage.

Legacy consumer warranty (Soft-Tex Manufacturing, archived 2013): a limited manufacturer warranty covering defects present before use and abnormal deterioration of the internal core and cover; the coverage length was printed on each product's packaging; coverage was pro-rated after ten years (50% after the first ten years, with the remaining 50% divided across the outstanding years); normal wear and tear excluded; valid only with the original receipt or proof of purchase; product had to be used with the recommended foundation or bed frame or coverage could be voided; exclusive remedy limitations applied and implied warranties were capped at the limited warranty term.

Process: legacy claims went through consumer service at 1-800-366-2324; current claims path is not published. If warranty certainty matters, ask the retailer in writing before buying.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Brand-site ratings: the archived consumer site carried a testimonials page with positive customer letters about pillows and toppers (Macy's neck pillow, Land's End pillow, a topper testimonial), and current retail listings carry the brand's star ratings.

Third-party and retailer ratings found: Amazon brand store products rate from 2.9 to 4.6 stars - the 10-inch King mattress 4.3 stars from 169 ratings, the Warming Electric Mattress Pad 4.3-4.4 stars with 470-637 ratings and a histogram of 75% five-star against about 7% one-star, the Essentials gusseted fiber pillow 4.2 (13 ratings), the ICOOL contour pillow 4.2 (179 ratings), the WaveFoam pillow 3.7, the SensorSafe electric blanket 4.1, one heated blanket Twin variant 2.9, and several sheet-set and pillowcase listings in the 3.5-4.1 band.

Walmart search results show a SensorPEDIC Clean Comfort contour pillow and a MicroShield anti-allergen mattress pad with retailer review counts that could not be opened (captcha). No BBB profile could be reached, no Trustpilot, Sitejabber or Consumer Affairs page was found, no independent expert review of a SensorPEDIC mattress was found, and GoodBed's brand page exists but flags the mattresses as discontinued models.

Complaint themes: Not published as of Sept 2026 - Amazon review text is not publicly available, and Walmart and Home Depot review pages could not be confirmed, so no verified complaint list can be quoted.

Root-cause read from ratings alone: satisfaction is strongest on basic pillows and mattress pads and weakest on electrically heated products (blankets and heated pads), which is a controls/heating-element risk rather than a mattress-construction risk; the mattress line's 4.3 average on a modest 169-review base is encouraging but too small and too recent to be conclusive.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not yet researched

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Platform mark:Amazon (10-inch King mattress) 4.3 169
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Materials and construction, per the official site product data and the live Amazon listing (brand claims labelled as such).

Official collections: covers include Ice Cool Touch (Pearl, Onyx, Graphite) and Ice Silk breathable knit (Heim Nest Air Cooling); foams are gel-infused comfort foam, high-density support foam, Thermo-Adaptive memory foam, calendula- or chamomile-infused comfort foam with bamboo charcoal (Heim Nest), and comfort plus transition foam on the Graphite 14in; support cores are Bonnell springs with a foam-encased perimeter (Sapphire 12in), individually wrapped pocketed coils (Sapphire Pocket Coil Euro Top 12in, Graphite 14in), and an innerspring core under gel foam (Onyx); the Graphite 14in explicitly lists an FR barrier; the Zeta 16in bed frame is alloy steel rated to 2,300 lbs.

Every official mattress lists CertiPUR-US certification as a brand claim.

Retail 10-inch mattress listing: gel-infused SensorAIR memory foam with ventilation built into the foam for airflow, the iCOOL Technology System (cooling infused into fabrication, foams and fabrics), a soft cool-to-the-touch zippered fabric cover, GripWell skid-resistant backing, CertiPUR-US certified foam, Fiber Glass Free claim, OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 badge on the Amazon listing, bed-in-a-box compressed and rolled shipping, and a European craftsmanship claim that conflicts with the brand's US-manufacturing positioning.

Packaging formats: standard flat mattresses plus vacuum-sealed, rolled and boxed mattresses (California King available on request). Gaps: no layer thicknesses, foam densities, ILD values, coil counts, coil gauge, cover fibre content, glue/adhesive details, fire-barrier fibre identity or certification ID numbers are published anywhere found; no GOTS, GOLS, organic, natural-latex or GREENGUARD claims found.

The materials, in plain words

iCOOL Technology System

Cooling infused into fabrication, foams and fabrics

Used in: Not yet researched

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US
Every official mattress (brand claim)
Our research sheet lists this certification for SensorPEDIC. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100
Retail 10-inch mattress listing
Our research sheet lists this certification for SensorPEDIC. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
Ice Cool Touch cover

2
Gel-infused comfort foam

3
Individually wrapped pocketed coils

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Where to buy and try.

Official brand site: sensorpedic.com is business-to-business only - wholesale, private label and hospitality - and states it does not sell direct to consumer; wholesale orders go through the retail partner portal, hospitality orders through the sales team, contact orders@sensorpedic.com or +1 (713) 574-5494, Monday-Friday 8 AM-5 PM Central, and there is no branded showroom, factory store or retail storefront published (the Missouri City, TX facility supports same-day Houston pickup for trade buyers).

Consumer retail: Amazon carries a SensorPEDIC brand store with roughly 8-18 branded results including the 10-inch iCOOL mattress, toppers, a mattress pad, pillows, heated blankets, pillowcases and sheet sets, sold and shipped by Amazon; Walmart lists the Clean Comfort contour pillow and MicroShield anti-allergen mattress pad plus 10-inch Cal King and Twin XL mattress listings; Home Depot has a SensorPEDIC 4-inch medium memory foam Twin mattress topper with reviews.

Legacy department-store and catalogue distribution included JCPenney (Gel Overlay Pillows programme), Macy's (3-inch gel-infused topper), Land's End (pillow testimonial), Belk (Regal gusseted gel pillow, still indexed), Dillard's and Bloomingdale's (Soft-Tex SensorPEDIC memory foam pillows, still indexed) - all historically branded Soft-Tex, and the 2013 warranty page stated the brands sold through top retailers in over ten countries.

No mattress specialty chain (Mattress Firm, Sleep Number, Ashley, Rooms To Go) listing was found for the current line, and no try-in-store option is documented for the current mattresses: they are online-only purchases, so try-before-you-buy is effectively limited to pillows and toppers at retail.

Sibling or related brands sharing the same factory: none published; the legacy brand owner Soft-Tex Manufacturing (Waterford, NY) ran its own plants and no current factory-sharing statement exists.

Showroom Network
Amazon and Walmart
Not yet researched
Store Access
Wholesale and private label
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No showroom
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Same-day Houston pickup, free Texas delivery
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where SensorPEDIC sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Type
1 Missouri City Factory pickup (trade buyers)

Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.

Chapter 12

SensorPEDIC vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

How SensorPEDIC compares.

Against budget bed-in-a-box brands (Lucid, Linenspa, Best Price Mattress, Zinus): SensorPEDIC's 10-inch iCOOL mattress is in the same $249-$269 King price neighbourhood, matches them on CertiPUR-US foam claims and adds a fiberglass-free claim and a cooling-cover story, but loses on transparency - rivals publish layer thicknesses, densities, coil counts, sleep trials and multi-year warranties, while SensorPEDIC publishes none of those for the mattress line.

Against premium specialty brands (Tempur-Pedic, Sleep Number, Purple): SensorPEDIC is a fraction of the price and offers no proprietary pressure-relief engineering, no adjustable or smart features and no showroom or trial, so it competes as a value purchase rather than a destination mattress.

Against other accessories-led sleep makers (Sleep Innovations, Soft-Tex's own retail programmes, basic-bedding department-store labels): SensorPEDIC matches or beats them on accessory breadth (pillows, toppers, pads, protectors, blankets, sheets, pillowcases) and on department-store credibility earned since the brand launched in 2008, but the SensorPEDIC retail line is thinner than it once was and many legacy department-store listings are stale.

Against mid-tier store brands (entry Serta, Sealy, Beautyrest or Ikea foam beds): SensorPEDIC competes on price and cooling covers but cannot match in-store try-before-buy, financing, delivery, old-mattress removal or published warranty terms, and it has no plush-luxury or hybrid-with-latex step-up.

Wins: price-per-inch at retail, cooling-cover claims, wide accessory catalogue, and a genuine wholesale/private-label manufacturing offer with no MOQ on stock models and fast lead times. Losses: no consumer sleep trial, no published mattress warranty, no showrooms, no third-party performance testing, and a brand-continuity question mark between the legacy Soft-Tex operation and the current Houston site.

More brand reviews to compare: SaniSnooze, Savoir Beds, Seattle Mattress Company, Serenia Sleep, Serta Hospitality, Serweet.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for SensorPEDIC. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Researched 22 Sept 2026 for the Nappedia catalog. Official site first: - home, wholesale, private-label, hospitality, about/time-line, contact, and the complete product catalogue with names, descriptions, highlights, variants and FAQ answers. Brand claims are labelled as brand claims throughout (CertiPUR-US certification, fiberglass-free, European craftsmanship, consistent batch firmness, 400 mattresses per day).

Then retail: Amazon brand store and individual product pages (B07GG577W2 pad, B0C9V2V292 10-inch King mattress, B08MGXW1DZ, B093HDSHMR) for ratings, review counts, prices, bullet claims and warranty text; Amazon and Walmart searches for the brand; Home Depot, Target, eBay, Kohls, Mattress Firm, Belk and Dillard's were checked and either showed no SensorPEDIC stock or could not be confirmed, so nothing is filled in.

Then third-party and archival: beds.org (Soft-Tex flagship brand note), mattressexposed (2008 brand launch, Soft-Tex plants, Royal Elegance line), GoodBed (models listed as discontinued), Furniture Today (Soft-Tex 2021 Sugar Land, TX plant), Facebook brand page (Waterford, NY), and Internet Archive captures of the legacy consumer site in 2013 and 2020 for the old collections, retail partners, testimonials, and the pro-rated warranty and 90-day trial language.

Unfindable items are marked Not published as of Sept 2026 with where-was-looked notes: the legal link between the current Houston B2B entity (est. 2017) and the legacy Soft-Tex SensorPEDIC brand is not stated anywhere found, soft-tex.com returned a 520 server error, bbb.org returned 403, and no independent mattress lab test exists. Prices, ratings and dates are as seen on the source pages in Sept 2026 and can move.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Does SensorPEDIC sell mattresses direct to shoppers?

No. The official site says it doesn't sell direct to shoppers. It runs wholesale, private label and hospitality programs instead. You can buy consumer mattresses only through retail listings such as Amazon and Walmart.

Who actually makes SensorPEDIC?

The legacy consumer brand was the flagship of Soft-Tex Manufacturing in Waterford, NY, per the archived brand site and beds.org, while the current sensorpedic.com is a Houston, Texas manufacturer founded in 2017; no public document found links the two entities, so treat continuity as unconfirmed.

What does the 10-inch SensorPEDIC mattress cost?

About $249-$269 for the King 10-Inch iCOOL cooling gel medium-plush memory foam bed on Amazon (4.3 stars, 169 ratings as of Sept 2026), with smaller sizes cheaper; wholesale collections are quote-only with no published pricing.

Is there a sleep trial or a warranty?

No brand sleep trial exists today - retail purchases rely on the retailer's return window such as Amazon's 30 days - and no mattress warranty is published; the only stated warranty found is a 5-year limited warranty on the SensorPEDIC Warming Electric Mattress Pad.

What is inside the mattresses?

Brand-published materials are gel-infused memory and comfort foams over Bonnell springs with foam encasement, pocketed coils or high-density base foam, with Ice Cool Touch or Ice Silk covers, an FR barrier on the Graphite 14in, CertiPUR-US certification claims throughout, and a fiberglass-free claim plus an OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 badge on the retail 10-inch model; layer thicknesses, densities and coil counts are unpublished.

Where are they made and how do they ship?

The official collections are made in Missouri City (Houston), Texas at up to 400 mattresses per day, ship flat or vacuum-sealed and boxed, with same-day Houston pickup, free Texas delivery, nationwide US shipping excluding Alaska, Hawaii and territories, 2-5 day lead times on in-stock modifications and 7-30 days for custom - though one Amazon listing claims European craftsmanship, which conflicts with the Texas positioning and is unverified.

Does SensorPEDIC sell mattresses direct to consumers?

The official site does not - it states plainly that it does not sell direct-to-consumer and runs wholesale, private label and hospitality programmes instead; consumer mattresses are only available through retail listings such as Amazon and Walmart.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required