Turmerry is a Charlotte, North Carolina direct-to-consumer brand, run by Commerzilla, LLC. It sells eight organic and natural latex mattress lines from about $799 to $2,699. You get GOLS-certified Dunlop latex, New Zealand wool, free US shipping, a 120-day trial and 10- to 20-year limited warranties. It suits budget-minded organic-latex shoppers. The catches are that you assemble the layers yourself. There's no white-glove service or old-mattress removal. Showroom access is limited to Charlotte or a video call, and that's it.
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress, product photo
FirmnessSoft, medium, firm or extra-firmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeLatexDunlop latex with 7-zone profile
Queen $$899 to $2,499 (line range)$1,699
Coil CountNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Eco-conscious shoppers who want certified organic latex for less
Tinkerers who want to choose firmness and layer order
Couples who want split firmness
Back and stomach sleepers
Heavyweight sleepers
Hot sleepers who like bouncy latex
Good to Know
Side sleepers who need plush pressure relief
Anyone who wants white-glove delivery and setup
Shoppers who want to lie on the bed first outside Charlotte
People who may return more than one item of a product type in 12 months
Good fit: eco-conscious shoppers who want certified organic latex for less than Avocado or Sleep On Latex pricing; tinkerers who want to choose firmness, thickness, layer order and even split firmness for couples; back and stomach sleepers; heavyweight sleepers (Bigg+ is claimed to support up to 1,100 lb total) and shoppers who want specialty builds other brands skip (RV mattresses, kids beds, flippable dual-firmness); hot sleepers and couples who like a bouncy, responsive, quiet latex feel; buyers who value a long trial (120 days) and long warranties (20 years on most lines).
Poor fit: side sleepers who need plush shoulder and hip pressure relief, since the softest build is only about a 5/10 per Mattress Nerd and pressure relief scored 3/5 in its test; anyone who wants white-glove delivery and setup, because mattresses arrive as loose layers in four or five boxes; shoppers who want to lie on the bed before buying outside Charlotte, NC; people who may need to return more than one item of the same product type within 12 months, per the return limit; bargain hunters expecting the deep discounts of big boxed-bed brands, since Turmerry runs evergreen coupon codes rather than huge markdowns.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Mattress Nerd, Sleep Foundation, Trustpilot. Their scores: Mattress Nerd 3.5/5. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Turmerry is a Charlotte, North Carolina direct-to-consumer sleep brand (operated by Commerzilla, LLC) selling eight organic and natural latex mattress lines from about $799 to $2,699, plus toppers, pillows, bases and bedding. Headline terms: GOLS-certified Dunlop latex, New Zealand wool and organic cotton, free US shipping, a 120-day trial and 10- to 20-year limited warranties. Best for budget-minded organic-latex shoppers. Biggest caveats: mattresses ship as separate layers you assemble yourself, no white-glove service or old-mattress removal is published, and showroom access is limited to Charlotte, NC or a video-call appointment.
Charlotte, NC, Commerzilla, LLC
Operator
GOLS
Latex certification
4.86/5 from 137
Brand-site rating
When Turmerry makes sense
Eco-conscious shoppers who want certified organic latex for less
Tinkerers who want to choose firmness and layer order
Couples who want split firmness
Back and stomach sleepers
Heavyweight sleepers
Hot sleepers who like bouncy latex
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Side sleepers who need plush pressure relief
Anyone who wants white-glove delivery and setup
Shoppers who want to lie on the bed first outside Charlotte
People who may return more than one item of a product type in 12 months
Bargain hunters expecting deep discounts
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Turmerry
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Testing Scope
Mattress Nerd
3.5/5
April 15, 2026
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: 7 Zone Natural Latex in medium or firm, or the DIY Hybrid for a coil feel under latex.
Stomach sleepers: firm or extra-firm 7 Zone, Egg Crate or Bigg+.
Side sleepers: medium 7 Zone may work for average-weight side sleepers, but the line's softest build is only about 5/10 and Mattress Nerd flagged pressure concentrating at hips and shoulders; plush-seeking side sleepers should look elsewhere or budget for a latex topper.
Combination sleepers: 7 Zone or DIY Hybrid, both responsive and easy to turn on.
Couples: Split Queen/King/Cal King 7 Zone for different firmness per side, or the Flippable for two feels in one bed; latex is quiet, with decent but not class-leading motion isolation per Mattress Nerd (3.5/5).
Hot sleepers: perforated latex, wool and breathable cotton covers across the line; the Hybrid and DIY models add coil airflow.
Heavyweight sleepers (over 230 lb): Bigg+ (claimed up to 1,100 lb total), or extra-firm 7 Zone, Egg Crate or DIY Hybrid; Mattress Nerd cautions the Hybrid's coils may feel soft for heavy sleepers.
RV owners: RV Mattress in 6 in or 9 in, medium or firm, with custom footprints.
Kids and teens: Organic Kids Mattress in soft or medium, Twin to Full.
Guest rooms and rentals: entry 7 Zone or Latex Hybrid.
Firmness finder
Which Turmerry feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Turmerry publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Turmerry lists 8 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
1) 7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress (the flagship, also called Organic Latex Mattress): all-foam, springless GOLS-certified Dunlop latex with a 7-zone profile, natural New Zealand wool fire layer and zippered organic cotton cover; offered in 7 in (dual-side flippable), 10 in (3 latex layers) or 12 in (4 layers); soft, medium, firm and extra-firm builds; layers are stackable and reorderable inside the cover; Queen, King and Cal King can be ordered as Split (inside layers split, cover is not) so couples pick their own firmness; from $899 to $2,499; 20-year limited warranty.
2) Latex Hybrid Mattress: 11 in, made in USA; 2 in FSC-certified Talalay latex (ILD 25-29) over 8 in of Leggett & Platt pocketed coils (up to 958), with Quantum Edge side rails and Caliber Edge steel springs at head and foot, two organic wool layers and a non-zippered organic cotton cover; one medium feel only; from $799 to $1,899; 10-year limited warranty; the cheapest way into the mattress line.
3) Organic Egg Crate Mattress: all-foam Dunlop latex with a 2.4 in convoluted egg-crate top layer (always soft or medium) over support layers in soft, medium, firm or extra-firm; 10 in or 12 in; marketed for pressure points and bed sores and for cooling versus memory foam; from $999 to $2,399; 20-year limited warranty.
4) Dual Side Latex Flippable Mattress: 7 in springless GOLS Dunlop latex; instead of rearranging layers you flip the finished mattress between two firmness options (Medium/Firm or Firm/Extra Firm); six standard sizes Twin to Cal King; from $899 to $1,999; 20-year limited warranty.
5) RV Mattress: all-foam Dunlop latex with natural wool and an organic cotton cover, built for camper and bunk footprints; 6 in or 9 in height; medium or firm; regular and custom sizes including bunk, short queen and short king variants; from $899 to $2,199; 10-year limited warranty; the product page states a 120-night trial.
6) DIY Hybrid Mattress With Latex: 10 in (one perforated 7-zone organic Dunlop latex comfort layer) or 12 in (two latex layers) over an 8 in support core of up to 1,224 QuadCoil pocketed coils from Texas Pocket Springs with a glue-free butterfly-locking design; soft, medium, firm or extra firm, and custom firmness notes are accepted for 12 in orders; ships with up to two free pillows; from $799 to $2,399; 20-year limited warranty that includes the coils.
7) Bigg+ Mattress: 12 in all-foam latex built for heavier sleepers with extra-firm support core layers, 7-zone design and a claimed total weight capacity up to 1,100 lb; up to two free pillows; from $1,299 to $2,699; 20-year limited warranty.
8) Organic Kids Mattress: 7 in all-foam GOLS Dunlop latex (Sri Lankan rubber trees), 7-zone design, wool fire layer, zippered organic cotton cover with adjustable layers; Twin, Twin XL and Full; soft or medium; from $799 to $1,399; 20-year limited warranty and up to two free pillows.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress
All-latex
7, 10 or 12 inches
Soft, medium, firm or extra-firm
$899 to $2,499 (line range)
Not yet researched
No fiberglass; wool fire layer
Latex Hybrid Mattress
2 in FSC-certified Talalay latex (ILD 25-29) over 8 in of Leggett & Platt pocketed coils (up to 958), with Quantum Edge side rails, Caliber Edge steel springs at head and foot, and two organic wool layers. Made in USA.
11 inches
Medium
$799 to $1,899 (line range), size not stated
Up to 958 coils
Not yet researched
Organic Egg Crate Mattress
Dunlop latex with a 2.4 in convoluted egg-crate top layer over support layers.
10 or 12 inches
Soft, medium, firm or extra-firm
$999 to $2,399 (line range), size not stated
Not yet researched
No
Dual Side Latex Flippable Mattress
Flippable latex
7 inches
Medium/Firm or Firm/Extra Firm
$899 to $1,999 (line range), size not stated
Not yet researched
No
RV Mattress
All-foam Dunlop latex with natural wool and an organic cotton cover, in regular and custom sizes including bunk, short queen and short king.
6 or 9 inches
Medium or firm
$899 to $2,199 (line range)
Not yet researched
No
DIY Hybrid Mattress With Latex
Perforated 7-zone organic Dunlop latex over an 8 in core of up to 1,224 QuadCoil pocketed coils from Texas Pocket Springs.
10 or 12 inches
Soft, medium, firm or extra firm
$799 to $2,399 (line range), size not stated
Up to 1,224 coils
No
Bigg+ Mattress
All-foam latex with a 7-zone design, built for heavier sleepers, with a claimed total weight capacity up to 1,100 lb.
12 inches
Extra-firm support core
$1,299 to $2,699 (line range), size not stated
Not yet researched
No
Organic Kids Mattress
All-foam GOLS Dunlop latex with a 7-zone design, wool fire layer and zippered organic cotton cover, in Twin, Twin XL and Full.
7 inches
Soft or medium
Twin, Twin XL and Full only
Not yet researched
No
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 8
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress: Not yet researched
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress
7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress, product photo
ConstructionAll-latex
Profile7, 10 or 12 inches
FirmnessSoft, medium, firm or extra-firm
Queen $$899 to $2,499 (line range)
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Springless GOLS-certified Dunlop latex in a 7-zone profile with a New Zealand wool fire layer and zippered organic cotton cover. Queen, King and Cal King can be ordered split for two firmness levels.
Queen $$799 to $1,899 (line range), size not stated
Coil countUp to 958 coils
2 in FSC-certified Talalay latex (ILD 25-29) over 8 in of Leggett & Platt pocketed coils (up to 958), with Quantum Edge side rails, Caliber Edge steel springs at head and foot, and two organic wool layers. Made in USA.
Prices checked September 2026 · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
The mattress line spans about $799 (Twin DIY Hybrid) to $2,699 (Bigg+ top size), with queen-size organic latex builds generally landing around $1,000-$1,600 depending on thickness and firmness. Official per-line ranges checked in September 2026: 7 Zone Natural Latex $899-$2,499; Latex Hybrid $799-$1,899; Egg Crate $999-$2,399; Flippable $899-$1,999; RV $899-$2,199; DIY Hybrid $799-$2,399; Bigg+ $1,299-$2,699; Kids $799-$1,399.
Shipping is free to the contiguous US, and the brand runs frequent coupon codes plus discount programs for military, veterans, seniors, first responders, healthcare workers, teachers, students and recent movers. Financing is available through Affirm, Afterpay and Klarna, with Affirm advertised as low as 0% APR over 3, 12 or 18 months.
Value read: this is among the cheapest certified-organic latex sold direct, and press coverage repeatedly frames it as a budget pick - WIRED called the latex topper a favorite organic topper on a budget, Good Housekeeping said the topper outperformed pricier models, and Forbes placed the Organic Latex Mattress in best-organic-mattress roundups.
What you trade for the price: showroom service, white-glove setup, and the brand-name polish and trial length of premium rivals.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Turmerry If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Brand durability claims: latex mattresses are described as lasting 15-20 years or more, with the Latex Hybrid page citing 10-15 years of latex life and an expected lifespan of at least ten years; latex is naturally resilient and layers can be rotated and reordered to even out wear.
Warranty backing: 20-year limited warranties cover the 7 Zone/Organic Latex, Egg Crate, Flippable, DIY Hybrid (coils included for the full term), Bigg+ and Kids lines, with full non-prorated coverage in years 1-10 and then 50% to 95% prorated customer responsibility; 10-year limited warranties cover the Latex Hybrid (coils for 10 years) and RV Mattress, with full coverage years 1-5 and 55% to 75% prorated after.
Covered defects include body impressions over 1.5 in measured unloaded, cracking or splitting of latex layers, seam, stitching and cover construction defects, dimensional variance over 2 in after a 30-day break-in, and performance-impairing cosmetic defects.
Independent durability testing: none published as of September 2026; Mattress Nerd scored durability 3/5 in its April 2026 review and raised the risk that self-assembled layers sit unevenly and wear faster. Longevity in practice depends on a proper slatted or platform base (slats no more than 3 in apart, center support for Queen/King/Cal King) and using a waterproof protector from day one, both of which the warranty requires.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS20-year limited warranty on most lines
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSLatex lasts 15-20 years or more (brand claim)
NOT PUBLISHEDNo old-mattress removal published
THE BRAND SAYSReorderable layers even out wear
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
Sleep trial: 120 days on mattresses and mattress toppers, with a mandatory 30-day trial before a return can be initiated. Returns: start the request with Turmerry; the mattress is donated locally (photos of the item plus a donation receipt showing name and item details required) or destroyed under the brand's procedure, then the refund is processed - 100% back to the original payment method or 110% as store credit.
Returning or donating before the 30-day minimum converts the refund into store credit instead of a cash refund. Exchanges: free layer swaps on the all-foam Organic Latex Mattress to alter support and comfort at no charge, free shipping on exchanges within the contiguous US, and you can still return the mattress if the swap does not satisfy you.
Fees and limits: return shipping fees or other charges may apply in certain cases and customers are notified before completing the return; refunds are typically processed within 10 business days of receipt; only one return or exchange per product type per customer per 12-month period (pillows excepted, up to two); adjustable bases cannot be returned or exchanged and have no trial; USA-made wool comforters must be new, unused and unlaundered.
Third-party note: Mattress Nerd's April 2026 review describes a 60-night trial with a $59 deduction for returns before 30 nights, which conflicts with the current official 120-day terms - confirm terms at checkout.
Your trial, night by night
Day 1Not yet researched
Day 30Earliest return for a cash refund
120 daysLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itReturn shipping fees may apply; store credit only before day 30Donate or destroy, then 100% refund or 110% store credit
Swap itFreeOne return or exchange per product type per 12 months
Not covered by the trial: Adjustable bases
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Turmerry.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Shipping: free and fast shipping across the contiguous USA - most orders arrive in 2-5 business days, with 1-3 days on the East Coast and 5-7 days on the West Coast from the Charlotte, NC distribution center; Alaska, Hawaii and US territories pay FedEx/USPS rates; most orders placed by 3 PM ship same day and the Latex Hybrid ships in 24-48 hours; international availability is checked by adding items to the cart.
Setup: no free white-glove delivery - the FAQ states this explicitly. All-foam latex mattresses arrive in four or five compact boxes and you assemble the stacked layers yourself inside the zippered cover (Turmerry publishes a Latex Mattress Assembly guide); hybrid and DIY models ship boxed as well.
Old-mattress removal: not published as of September 2026 - no haul-away service is advertised; instead the return policy asks that mattresses be donated or destroyed locally under the brand's donation policy. Base and frame rules: use a solid platform or slats no more than 3 in apart, and Queen/King/Cal King need a center rail with center support leg(s); box springs, floor placement and improper slat spacing can void the warranty.
Typical wait: 2 to 5 business days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Warranties are limited, non-transferable and valid only for the original purchaser from turmerry.com.
20-year limited warranty: Organic (7 Zone) Latex Mattress, Egg Crate Mattress, Dual Side Flippable Mattress, DIY Hybrid Mattress With Latex (pocket coils covered the full 20 years), Bigg+ Mattress and Organic Kids Mattress - full non-prorated coverage in years 1-10, then prorated customer responsibility of 50% of the original price in year 11 rising to 95% in year 20, plus shipping and transportation charges.
10-year limited warranty: Latex Hybrid Mattress (coils covered 10 years) and RV Mattress - full coverage years 1-5, then 55% in year 6 rising to 75% in year 10.
Covered: body impressions or visible indentations greater than 1.5 in measured with no weight on the bed and visible on the floor, cracking or splitting of latex layers, cover, stitching and construction defects, dimensional variance over 2 in in length, width or thickness after a 30-day break-in (must be reported within the trial period), and cosmetic defects that impair comfort, stability or support.
Not covered: comfort preferences, normal foam softening under 1.5 in, stains, spills, mold, odors, burns, cuts, pest infestation, commercial or Airbnb use, allergies or health conditions, damage from bending, folding, dragging or rearranging layers incorrectly, and mattresses used on a box spring, directly on the floor, or without a waterproof protector from day one.
Conditions that preserve coverage: unroll and set up within 10 days of delivery, residential use only, a structurally sound platform or slatted base (slats 3 in or less apart) with center support on Queen/King/Cal King, law tags left intact, and regular rotation.
Claims: filed through the Contact Turmerry page with proof of purchase and photos, possibly followed by video or third-party inspection; repaired or replaced mattresses keep the original warranty term.
Covered when the dip is deeper than 1.5 inches, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
What the rule says
Slatted base
Slats no more than 3 in apart
Box spring
Can void the warranty
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Brand-site reviews (Stamped widget, September 2026): 7 Zone Natural Latex 4.86/5 from 137 reviews; Flippable 4.86/5 from 113; Egg Crate 4.86/5 from 118; Latex Hybrid 4.85/5 from 124; RV 4.86/5 from 118; DIY Hybrid 5.0/5 from only 3 reviews.
Expert reviews: Mattress Nerd (April 15, 2026) scored the brand 3.5/5 overall with an average customer rating of 4.7/5 - praise for the organic build, stackable and reorderable layers, temperature-neutral sleep, silent all-foam construction and 4/5 edge support; criticism for 3/5 pressure relief (pressure concentrating at hips and shoulders), 3.5/5 motion isolation, 3/5 durability, the do-it-yourself assembly, and a softest feel of only about 5/10 that can still be too firm for side sleepers; that review cites a 60-night trial with a $59 deduction for early returns, which does not match Turmerry's current official 120-day trial.
Sleep Foundation published a Turmerry Natural and Organic Latex Mattress review (October 27, 2025) and has cited the brand in best-organic-pillow and best-latex-topper roundups; WIRED, Forbes, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, Business Insider, CNN and NYMag's Strategist have recommended Turmerry toppers or pillows per the brand's press page.
Third-party complaint profile: Trustpilot shows about 3.1/5 (rated Average) as of September 2026 with reviews spanning December 2025 to September 2026 (review count not shown on the page); recurring themes are scripted overseas call-center support, denied or slow warranty claims, backorder and same-day-shipping delays, surprise over the one-return-per-product-type-per-12-months limit, and isolated reports of sagging with weak edge support plus a loose topper cover; positive reviews praise fast refunds, generous service and the 120-night trial.
No BBB profile was found for Turmerry or Commerzilla LLC in September 2026, and SiteJabber/SmartCustomer shows no collected reviews. Main takeaway: complaints cluster around service, stock and return-policy expectations rather than the latex materials, while expert criticism centers on pressure relief for side sleepers and the assembly burden.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Trustpilot about 3.1/5, count not shown
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Platform mark:Turmerry site, 7 Zone
4.86/5
137
Platform mark:Turmerry site, Flippable
4.86/5
113
Platform mark:Turmerry site, Egg Crate
4.86/5
118
Platform mark:Turmerry site, Latex Hybrid
4.85/5
124
Platform mark:Turmerry site, RV
4.86/5
118
Platform mark:Trustpilot
about 3.1/5
Not yet researched
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Core construction: GOLS-certified organic Dunlop latex throughout the all-foam line (the brand says its latex comes from Sri Lankan rubber trees, meets the 95%+ organic standard and that it operates a GOLS-certified facility); the 7 Zone, Flippable, RV, Bigg+, Kids and Egg Crate mattresses stack 3 in Dunlop latex layers, and the Egg Crate adds a 2.4 in convoluted egg-crate latex top.
Latex Hybrid switches to FSC-certified Talalay latex (2 in, ILD 25-29) over 8 in Leggett & Platt pocketed coils (up to 958) with Quantum Edge rail reinforcement. DIY Hybrid pairs perforated 7-zone organic Dunlop latex with up to 1,224 Texas Pocket Springs QuadCoil pocketed coils in a glue-free butterfly-locking core.
Comfort and fire layers: natural New Zealand wool as a chemical-free fire barrier and temperature regulator on every line, zippered organic cotton covers on the all-foam models and a non-zippered organic cotton cover on the Hybrid; covers and several models are described as USA-made and the Latex Hybrid is labeled Made in USA.
Certifications and testing (brand statements): GOLS; OEKO-TEX Standard 100 and eco-INSTITUT, with the disclosure that these apply to its latex foam suppliers rather than Turmerry itself as certificate holder; FSC for the hybrid latex; LGA; and independent Applied Technical Services lab testing the brand cites (formaldehyde below 16 ppm).
The brand claims no fiberglass, no PU foam, no synthetic fire retardants and no toxic off-gassing; treat these as manufacturer claims. Latex layers are perforated across the line for airflow.
The materials, in plain words
Dunlop latex
GOLS-certified organic latex from Sri Lankan rubber trees
Used in: Not yet researched
New Zealand wool
Chemical-free fire barrier and temperature regulator
Used in: Not yet researched
Talalay latex
2 in FSC-certified latex, ILD 25-29
Used in: Latex Hybrid
QuadCoil
Pocketed coils in a glue-free butterfly-locking core
Used in: DIY Hybrid
Safety labels, and what each one covers
GOLS
Dunlop latex
Our research sheet lists this certification for Turmerry. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
FSC
Hybrid latex
Our research sheet lists this certification for Turmerry. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX Standard 100
Latex foam suppliers
Our research sheet lists this certification for Turmerry. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
GOLS-certified Dunlop latex
2
New Zealand wool fire layer
3
QuadCoil pocketed coils
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Sold direct at turmerry.com with no dealer or third-party retail network found as of September 2026; Amazon carries a Turmerry brand storefront, but only toppers and pillows were found there, not full mattresses.
Try in person at the Charlotte, North Carolina location: 3300 Woodpark Blvd., Suite L, Charlotte, NC 28206, open 9 AM to 5 PM EST Monday-Friday and reached by appointment - the brand books both in-person visits and a Virtual Mattress Test Drive video call through its Book an Appointment page, and the contact page says customers can visit the location.
Support: phone 984-299-6850 listed on the site, plus contact form and email; press contact press@turmerry.com. The company is operated by Commerzilla, LLC and also runs wholesale, affiliate and HSA/FSA programs.
Showroom Network
Direct at turmerry.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Charlotte, NC location by appointment
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Virtual Mattress Test Drive video call
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free shipping, you assemble the layers
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Turmerry sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Address
Type
1
Online
Online
2
Charlotte, NC
3300 Woodpark Blvd., Suite L, Charlotte, NC 28206
Showroom by appointment
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Turmerry vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
vs Sleep On Latex: both sell GOLS Dunlop latex beds direct at value prices, but Sleep On Latex keeps a simpler lineup with a 100-night trial and 10-year warranty, while Turmerry offers far more configuration (thickness, 7-zone, split layers, flippable, RV, kids, heavy-duty) plus a 120-day trial and 20-year warranties on most lines; the tradeoff is self-assembly and thinner service infrastructure.
vs Avocado: Avocado is the premium certified-organic brand with retail presence and premium delivery options; Turmerry undercuts it substantially on price and adds swappable-layer customization, but has no comparable showroom footprint, a much smaller review base and less third-party brand recognition.
vs Saatva and mainstream hybrids: Saatva includes free white-glove delivery, old-mattress removal and a 365-night trial, none of which Turmerry publishes; Turmerry counters with all-latex construction, no polyurethane foam and much lower prices for organic materials, though its Latex Hybrid is a simple single-firmness build.
vs SleepEZ and other DIY latex sellers: both push customizable latex layers, but SleepEZ covers more split and blended configurations; Turmerry's edge is bundled pricing, free shipping, in-house 7-zone Dunlop layers and a broad companion range (toppers, pillows, bases, RV and kids beds).
vs budget boxed hybrids (Leesa, DreamCloud, Nectar): those brands win on trials, streamlined returns and retail availability, while Turmerry wins on natural materials, certifications, durability claims and specialty sizes.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Turmerry. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched and written in September 2026 for Nappedia.
Method: official Turmerry pages were read first - the 7 Zone Natural Latex Mattress product page, all seven other mattress pages (Latex Hybrid, Egg Crate, Dual Side Flippable, RV, DIY Hybrid, Bigg+, Organic Kids), the mattresses collection, the Warranty policy, Shipping and Returns policy, FAQ, Certifications, Financing, Contact, Press and Media, Book an Appointment and company pages - and brand claims are labeled as brand claims throughout.
Prices, price ranges, trial, return, shipping and warranty terms were verified against those official pages in September 2026.
Third-party sources came next: the full Mattress Nerd review (April 15, 2026), the Sleep Foundation Turmerry Natural and Organic Latex Mattress review (October 27, 2025) plus roundup mentions, the Trustpilot public profile (about 3.1/5) and its review themes, press citations listed by the brand (WIRED, Forbes, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, Business Insider, CNN, NYMag and others), an Amazon availability check, and BBB and SiteJabber checks (no profile; no collected reviews).
This is a desk review: no hands-on testing or lab measurement was performed, so comfort and durability statements reflect manufacturer claims and published third-party reviews, not our own testing. Gaps are recorded as not published rather than filled, and note that Turmerry discloses that its OEKO-TEX and eco-INSTITUT certifications apply to its foam suppliers rather than to Turmerry itself as certificate holder.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Where are Turmerry mattresses made?
The Latex Hybrid is labeled Made in USA, covers on several all-foam models are described as USA-made, and the organic Dunlop latex comes from Sri Lankan rubber trees with wool from New Zealand (brand statements).
Are the mattresses actually organic?
The latex is described as GOLS-certified organic Dunlop with at least 95% organic content and the brand says it operates a GOLS-certified facility, but Turmerry also discloses that its OEKO-TEX and eco-INSTITUT certifications cover its foam suppliers rather than Turmerry itself; FSC applies to the hybrid latex.
What are the trial and warranty terms?
A 120-day trial with a 30-day minimum before returning, and limited warranties of 10 years on the Latex Hybrid and RV and 20 years on the other six lines, with prorated coverage after the first 5 or 10 years.
Is shipping free and how does the mattress arrive?
Yes, free to the contiguous US in 2-5 business days from Charlotte, NC; it arrives in four or five boxes and you assemble the latex layers yourself - no white-glove delivery and no old-mattress removal.
What if the firmness is wrong?
Turmerry will swap a latex layer free on the all-foam Organic Latex Mattress, you can reorder layers yourself, or you can return within 120 days via the donation process for a 100% refund or 110% store credit; returns before 30 days are store credit only.
Can I try one before buying?
Only in person at the Charlotte, NC location by appointment, or through a bookable Virtual Mattress Test Drive video call; there is no other showroom or dealer network, and Amazon carries toppers and pillows rather than full mattresses.
Prices and promos checked September 2026. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.