Yaasa Mattress Review

Models 3 models
Feels Medium
Trial 100 nights (free returns)
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews 4.93 from 73 reviews (brand's site)
Ship Type Free shipping; ships in a box

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

Yaasa was a Santa Barbara direct-to-consumer brand that sold USA-made hybrids. The 11 to 12 inch Yaasa Mattress (Soft or Firm) cost $899 to $1,499. The 10 inch Yaasa ONE cost $549 to $999. Both had a 100-night trial and a 10-year limited warranty. It's a good match if you like coil hybrids and plan to pair one with an adjustable base. The big catch is that the mattress line is discontinued. Yaasa.com now sells only office furniture, so you'd be buying secondhand if you found one.

Yaasa Mattress, Soft
Yaasa Mattress, Soft, product photo
Firmness Soft About 5.75/10
Mattress Type Pocket-coil hybrid 6 in edge-to-edge coils over foam
Queen $ $1,299 $1,299
Coil Count Over 900 coils Not yet researched
Key Strengths
  • Side sleepers who want a softer hybrid
  • Back and stomach sleepers over 220 lb (Firm)
  • Couples who want coil bounce and motion isolation
  • Adjustable-base owners
  • Buyers who wanted a USA-made pocket-coil hybrid
Good to Know
  • Hot sleepers who need tested cooling
  • Anyone who needs a supported product with spare parts
  • Shoppers who want a wide dealer network
  • Buyers expecting white-glove setup or old-mattress removal
  • Latex-only or organic-only shoppers
Chapter 01

Is Yaasa the best mattress for you?

Good fit: side sleepers wanting a softer hybrid (Sleepopolis measured the Soft at about 5.75/10, a hair softer than medium-firm); back and stomach sleepers and sleepers over 220 lb choosing the Firm model; couples wanting coil bounce, motion isolation and above-average edge support; adjustable-base owners; shoppers wanting a USA-made (Phoenix, AZ) pocket-coil hybrid at $899-$1,499 backed by a 100-night trial and a 10-year limited warranty.

Poor fit: hot sleepers who want independent thermal testing (one owner review said it does sleep a little hot); anyone who needs a currently supported product with spare parts, since GoodBed lists Yaasa Soft, Yaasa One and Yaasa Firm as Discontinued; shoppers who want a wide dealer network beyond the three former showrooms; buyers expecting white-glove setup or old-mattress removal; latex-only and organic-only shoppers, since Yaasa was a foam-and-coil hybrid brand.

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Sleep Advisor, Sleepopolis, GoodBed. Their scores: Sleep Advisor 9.4/10, Sleepopolis 3.8/5. Model they tested: Yaasa Mattress Soft, 11 in. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

Yaasa was a Santa Barbara DTC sleep brand selling USA-made hybrids: the 11-12 in Yaasa Mattress (Soft or Firm, $899-$1,499) and the 10 in Yaasa ONE ($549-$999), both with a 100-night trial and 10-year limited warranty. Best for coil-hybrid fans pairing an adjustable base. Biggest caveat: the mattress line is discontinued and yaasa.com now sells only office furniture.

Phoenix, Arizona
Made in

100 nights
Trial

10 years limited
Warranty

When Yaasa makes sense
  • Side sleepers who want a softer hybrid
  • Back and stomach sleepers over 220 lb (Firm)
  • Couples who want coil bounce and motion isolation
  • Adjustable-base owners
  • Buyers who wanted a USA-made pocket-coil hybrid
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Hot sleepers who need tested cooling
  • Anyone who needs a supported product with spare parts
  • Shoppers who want a wide dealer network
  • Buyers expecting white-glove setup or old-mattress removal
  • Latex-only or organic-only shoppers
Review site scores

How the big review sites score Yaasa

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope
Sleep Advisor
9.4/10
Not yet researched 2020
Sleepopolis
3.8/5
Soft, about 5.75/10 firmness 22 November 2022

Main configuration: Yaasa Mattress Soft, 11 in. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Position and weight guidance from the brand FAQ: side sleepers and free-style or combination sleepers choose Soft, which gives extra give at the hips and shoulders while keeping stability; back and stomach sleepers choose Firm for a flat, aligned spine; sleepers over 220 lb may prefer Firm, and sleepers under 130 lb may prefer Soft.

For a single middle feel with no decision, Yaasa ONE was pitched as not too soft, not too firm for back, side and stomach sleepers (Sleep Advisor rated it 6/10 medium). Couples: individually wrapped coils and foam were credited with motion isolation, and the Soft model tested well for pressure relief; split-king buyers needed two Twin XL mattresses on two Twin XL bases to choose separate firmness.

Hot sleepers: Sleep Advisor credited aerated foams, gel infusion, coil airflow and a moisture-wicking Tencel cover with a cool sleep, but one owner review said it does sleep a little hot, and no independent temperature testing was published. Adjustable-base owners: both models were described as compatible with adjustable bases, and the adjustable bed accepts most modern mattresses except waterbeds.

Firmness finder

Which Yaasa feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Yaasa publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

Yaasa lists 3 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

Yaasa Mattress - Soft: the flagship pocket-coil hybrid, officially listed at 11 in with 2 in YaasaFlex foam (TitanFlex top-layer technology), 2 in high-density transition foam, a 6 in edge-to-edge coil system with over 900 individually wrapped coils and 1 in high-density base foam; independent teardowns describe a 12 in build with a Tencel cover, gel-infused Infinity Foam and a latex transition layer; Sleepopolis measured the Soft at roughly 5.75/10 firmness against a 6.5 medium-firm industry standard and praised pressure relief for side sleepers; $899 Twin, $949 Twin XL, $1,099 Full, $1,299 Queen, $1,499 King, $1,499 Cal King; 100-night trial, 10-year limited warranty.

Yaasa Mattress - Firm: same hybrid architecture with the firm foam blend and (per third-party reviews) 1 in of gel foam over 2 in of responsive natural latex and an 8 in pocketed coil unit, aimed at back and stomach sleepers and heavier sleepers; Sleep Advisor rated the Firm about 7/10; identical size pricing to the Soft; site reviews through April 2022, product listing showed the firmness options as separate selectable variations.

Yaasa ONE: the value hybrid, 10 in total with 0.75 in Cooling Infinity Foam, 2 in high-density transition foam, a 6 in pocket coil system and 0.75 in high-density base foam under a soft adaptive performance cover; a single not-too-soft, not-too-firm feel (Sleep Advisor rated it 6/10 medium) that the brand said suits back, side and stomach sleepers; $549 Twin, $599 Twin XL, $699 Full, $899 Queen, $999 King, $999 Cal King; 100-night trial, 10-year limited warranty; rated 4.90/5 from 20 site reviews.

Bundles: the Yaasa Sleep System paired the adjustable bed from $999 with a free Yaasa Mattress ($1,699-$3,199) and the ONE Sleep System did the same with the ONE mattress ($999-$1,999); both mattress lines and the adjustable bases showed Out of stock in the 2022 captures, and GoodBed now marks all three mattress models Discontinued.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
Yaasa Mattress, Soft Pocket-coil hybrid 11 inches Soft $1,299 Over 900 coils
Yaasa Mattress, Firm The same hybrid design with a firm foam blend. Third-party reviews describe 1 inch of gel foam over 2 inches of responsive natural latex and an 8-inch pocketed coil unit. 11 inches (outside reviews describe 12 inches) Firm $1,299, size not stated Not yet researched
Yaasa ONE 0.75 inch of Cooling Infinity Foam, 2 inches of high-density transition foam, a 6-inch pocket coil system and 0.75 inch of base foam under a soft adaptive cover. 10 inches Medium $899 Not yet researched

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 3

Yaasa Mattress, Soft: Not yet researched

Yaasa Mattress, Soft
Yaasa Mattress, Soft, product photo
Construction Pocket-coil hybrid
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Soft
Queen $ $1,299
Coil count Over 900 coils

2 inches of YaasaFlex foam, 2 inches of high-density transition foam, a 6-inch coil system with over 900 wrapped coils and 1 inch of base foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 3

Yaasa Mattress, Firm: Back, stomach and heavier sleepers

Yaasa Mattress, Firm
Yaasa Mattress, Firm, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches (outside reviews describe 12 inches)
Firmness Firm
Queen $ $1,299, size not stated
Not yet researched Not yet researched

The same hybrid design with a firm foam blend. Third-party reviews describe 1 inch of gel foam over 2 inches of responsive natural latex and an 8-inch pocketed coil unit.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 3

Yaasa ONE: Not too soft, not too firm

Yaasa ONE
Yaasa ONE, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 10 inches
Firmness Medium
Queen $ $899
Not yet researched Not yet researched

0.75 inch of Cooling Infinity Foam, 2 inches of high-density transition foam, a 6-inch pocket coil system and 0.75 inch of base foam under a soft adaptive cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every Yaasa mattress, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatus
Yaasa Mattress, SoftNot foundNo longer sold
Yaasa Mattress, FirmNot foundNo longer sold
Yaasa ONENot foundNo longer sold

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

Yaasa Mattress (Soft or Firm): Twin $899, Twin XL $949, Full $1,099, Queen $1,299, King $1,499, Cal King $1,499, confirmed on the official product page in 2020-2022 captures and matching both Sleep Advisor and Sleepopolis price tables. Yaasa ONE: Twin $549, Twin XL $599, Full $699, Queen $899, King $999, Cal King $999, from the official ONE product page.

Bundle value: Adjustable Bed plus FREE Yaasa Mattress ran $1,699 Twin XL, $1,999 Queen, $2,399 King and $3,199 Split King against $2,348-$4,597 list prices, and the ONE version ran $999-$1,999 against $1,598-$2,948 list.

Extras: free shipping and free returns in the contiguous US on every mattress; Affirm financing at 0% APR over 3, 6 or 12 months (6, 12 or 18 months on the ONE page) plus a Katapult option, approved by soft credit check; in-store mattress orders at the Santa Barbara showroom took 10% off plus 2 free pillows; Sleepopolis published a $50 discount code.

Value read: mid-market hybrid pricing with a long warranty and free return pickup, no membership or mattress-removal fees, and a free-mattress bundle that effectively made the mattress free when bought with the adjustable bed, but the retirement of the line means no current official pricing, promos or clearance availability, and any remaining stock is secondhand.

Yaasa prices by size

Twin
Not yet researched $899
Twin XL
Not yet researched $949
Full
Not yet researched $1,099
Queen
Not yet researched $1,299
King
Not yet researched $1,499
Cal King
Not yet researched $1,499

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy Yaasa IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Warranty is the main durability evidence: a 10-year limited warranty on both the Yaasa Mattress and the Yaasa ONE, lasting from the date of purchase and not transferable, valid in all 50 US states. Covered defects: loose, broken or protruding coils or foam inserts, visible body impressions greater than 1.5 in measured at the centre of the mattress away from stitch lines, and sagging not caused by an improper foundation or bed base.

Remedy schedule: during years 1-5 Yaasa provided a new replacement mattress at no charge (or a comparable mattress if discontinued) and recycled or disposed of the defective one; during years 6-7 the claim converts to a credit worth 60% of the original purchase price, years 8-9 50% and year 10 30%, usable within 90 days toward a new mattress, with the owner paying shipping.

Exclusions include comfort or firmness preference after the 100-night trial, stains and physical damage, damage from an improper foundation, normal wear and tear, delivery damage, commercial or medical use, mattresses bought from non-authorized sellers, unauthorized repairs, modifications, zippers, bed height or sheet fit, and failure to unbox and let the mattress decompress within 14 days of delivery.

Independent durability testing: none published; no RTINGS, Consumer Reports or other lab durability data was found. Brand-reported longevity signals: site ratings of 4.93/5 from 73 ratings (Yaasa Mattress) and 4.90/5 from 20 reviews (Yaasa ONE), with owner reviews referencing 2-3 years of use and continued comfort.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
2016 Parent YAASA Living AG founded in St. Gallen

YAASA Living AG founded 2016 in St. Gallen, Switzerland

2017 US operations started

with US operations starting in 2017

Sept 2026 Mattress line discontinued, site sells only office furniture

as of September 2026 yaasa.com sells only office furniture

Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYS1.5 in sag clause NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent temperature testing
THE BRAND SAYSOver 900 wrapped coils NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

Mattress trial: 100 nights from delivery, with returns and exchanges initiated by emailing hello@yaasa.com before the trial expires; free return shipping and free pickup, with Yaasa donating or recycling the mattress (law tags must remain attached for donation), and refunds to the original payment method after inspection, typically within 7-10 business days; original packaging is explicitly not required for mattress returns, unlike other products.

Limits and fees: one mattress exchange per customer for a model of equal or lesser value, only one mattress return per household or shipping address per year, no returns accepted at Yaasa warehouses without prior written approval, and buyers were asked to sleep on the mattress at least 30 nights before returning.

Adjustable bed: 30-night trial with free approved return shipping, one adjustable bed return per household or address per year and the same refund timing. Bundles: when the mattress came free with an adjustable bed, the free mattress could not be returned or exchanged on its own and had to be returned with the bed if the bed was returned.

Other products for context: blankets had a 30-day trial with a non-refundable $19.99 inspection fee, sheets, pillow and sleep mask had a 100-night trial, and office furniture a 30-day trial; no restocking fee was published for mattresses.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Delivery dayThe trial starts when the mattress arrives
  2. Night 30Sleep on it at least 30 nights before returning
  3. 100 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNone (free returns)Free pickup, refund to original payment method in 7-10 business days
Swap itNot yet researchedOne exchange per customer, equal or lesser value

Not covered by the trial: Free mattress in a bundle cannot be returned alone

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Yaasa.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Shipping: mattresses were made to order and shipped free by FedEx Ground from Phoenix, Arizona within the contiguous 48 states; the product page said mattresses typically ship within 10-12 business days while the FAQ said construction takes 7-10 business days.

The general shipping page adds that in-stock products ship in 1-3 business days from Grand Rapids, Michigan or Santa Barbara, California, arriving in 2-7 business days, that expedited shipping could be requested, and that international shipping was quote-only; orders could not be changed or cancelled once in stock.

Setup and removal: no white-glove delivery, in-home setup or old-mattress removal service was published; the FAQ only offered to help customers arrange old mattress disposal by emailing hello@yaasa.com, and owners had to unbox the mattress within 2 weeks of the ship date or risk voiding the warranty, keeping the law tags attached for donation eligibility.

Foundations: no box spring required; the mattress works on foundations, platform beds, slatted foundations, adjustable foundations or the floor, and the brand warned that slatted bed frames may need slats removed for the adjustable bed.

The adjustable base arrived boxed for owner assembly with instructions and a video, stands on 7 in legs, supports up to 700 lb evenly distributed, raises the head to 60 degrees and the foot to 28 degrees, includes USB outlets, under-bed lights and wall-hugging technology, and works with most modern mattresses except waterbeds.

Typical wait: 7 to 10 business days

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Yaasa Mattress and Yaasa ONE: 10-year limited warranty to the original purchaser, non-transferable, valid in all 50 US states, effective from the purchase date with original proof of purchase.

Covered: material and workmanship defects during the warranty period, loose, broken, protruding or ripped coils and foam inserts, visible body impressions greater than 1.5 in measured at the centre of the mattress, and sagging not associated with an improper support system.

Excluded: comfort or firmness preference after the 100-night trial, destruction or removal of the inner fire barrier, damage from an improper foundation, bed frame or support system, normal contouring from use, temperature or humidity, stains, burns, cuts, tears, liquids or bodily fluids, delivery damage, normal wear and tear, misuse contrary to the care instructions, improper storage or carrying the mattress by its handles, failure to unbox and fully expand the mattress within 14 days of delivery, accidents and acts of God, unauthorized service or repairs, zippers, bed height or sheet fit, minor imperfections, commercial or medical use, non-new or non-authorized purchases, modifications, and any loss-of-use costs.

Process: report a claim within 30 days of discovering the defect by emailing hello@yaasa.com with receipt, order details and photos; Yaasa may require the mattress to be shipped back at the owner's risk and expense under an RMA, and handles recycling or disposal.

Remedies: years 1-5 free replacement mattress or a comparable model if discontinued; years 6-7 a warranty credit of 60% of the original purchase price, years 8-9 50%, year 10 30%, each usable for 90 days and not transferable, with the owner paying shipping for a credit replacement; remedies never extend the warranty period.

Related line: the Yaasa Adjustable Bed carried its own 10-year limited warranty, with a full first year on parts and labour-free replacement parts plus shipping and a years 2-10 limited warranty on steel, aluminium and mechanical parts where owners pay shipping and 1/10 of the current part cost per year of ownership; electronics, motors and massage motors were excluded after year one.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than More than 1.5 inches, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up

Which bed bases keep your warranty

Warranty rules

Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base OK?
Foundation, platform bed, slatted foundation, adjustable foundation or floor Works
Box spring Not required
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

Brand site: the Yaasa Mattress page was rated 4.93 out of 5 from 73 customer ratings with individual reviews dated September 2017 through April 2022, and the Yaasa ONE page was rated 4.90/5 from 20 reviews; praise centres on comfort, easy setup, less sinking than all-foam beds, sleep in a box convenience, customer service and long-term comfort.

Third-party: Sleep Advisor scored the Yaasa 9.4/10 in 2020 with 9.5 materials and quality, 9.3 support and comfort and 9.5 edge support, calling the coils above average for edge support compared with most bed-in-a-box or all-foam products and noting some slow response in the upper foam; Sleepopolis scored it 3.8/5 in a review updated 22 November 2022, describing a unique blend of pressure relief and bouncy support, breathability and good adjustable-bed pairing, with sinkage results above average for lighter loads but consistent with other hybrids.

Complaints and friction points found: one owner review and one earlier site review said the mattress does sleep a little hot; reviewers noted the brand has gone quiet; policy constraints that could frustrate buyers include only one mattress exchange per customer and one mattress return per household or address per year, a 30-day window to report a defect after discovering it, law tags required to stay attached for donation, a 14-day requirement to unbox, and no returns accepted at Yaasa warehouses without written approval.

Aggregator picture: no BBB, Trustpilot or Google review profile could be retrieved or was found for the mattress line as of September 2026, and the Sitejabber/SmartCustomer page for yaasa.com shows 0 reviews and an unclaimed, non-collecting profile, so no complaint-volume data exists to compare with the 4.9/5 brand-site averages.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

No BBB or Trustpilot profile found

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Platform mark:Brand site (Yaasa Mattress) 4.93/5 73
Platform mark:Brand site (Yaasa ONE) 4.90/5 20
Platform mark:Sitejabber Not yet researched 0
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

Two pocket-coil hybrid constructions using CertiPUR-US certified foams.

Yaasa Mattress official 2021-2022 spec, 11 in total: 2 in YaasaFlex foam in a soft or firm blend as the top layer, described as a plush velvety TitanFlex foam that increases airflow; 2 in high-density support foam as a transition layer for deep compression support and contouring; a 6 in edge-to-edge pocket coil system with over 900 individually wrapped coils for reactivity and motion isolation; 1 in high-density base foam for durability and support.

Independent teardowns describe a 12 in build: a Tencel cover infused with Cooling Infinity Foam that zips off for spot cleaning; 2 in gel-infused Infinity Foam (1 in on the Firm); 1 in Hybrid Transition Foam using responsive natural latex (an extra inch on the Firm, adding bounce); an 8 in edge-to-edge pocketed coil unit described by Sleepopolis as the Quantum Edge Coil System; 1 in high-density support foam base.

Yaasa ONE official spec, 10 in total: 0.75 in Cooling Infinity Foam for contoured breathable support, 2 in high-density transition foam, a 6 in supportive pocket coil system, 0.75 in high-density base foam, with a soft adaptive performance cover; owner reviews mention a quilted gel cover.

Certifications: all foams are CertiPUR-US certified (no ozone depleters, PBDE or TDCPP/TCEP flame retardants, low VOC emissions under 0.5 ppm) and the brand site states the latex used in its mattress constructions is certified to the Global Organic Latex Standard (GOLS). No OEKO-TEX, organic cotton or GREENGUARD cover certifications were published, and no fiber or ticking composition beyond Tencel was disclosed.

The materials, in plain words

YaasaFlex foam (TitanFlex)

Plush velvety foam that increases airflow

Used in: Yaasa Mattress Soft and Firm
Cooling Infinity Foam

Contoured breathable support layer

Used in: Yaasa ONE

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US
All foams
Our research sheet lists this certification for Yaasa. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
GOLS
Latex in the mattress constructions
Our research sheet lists this certification for Yaasa. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
YaasaFlex foam (TitanFlex)

2
900+ individually wrapped coils

3
Tencel cover

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Sales channel: direct-to-consumer only through yaasa.com for the contiguous United States, with phone support at +1 855 622-3711 and email at hello@yaasa.com; no Amazon, Walmart, eBay, Wayfair or major retail listings for Yaasa mattresses were found.

Try-before-buy: the Yaasa Santa Barbara showroom at 3016 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105, open Monday to Friday 9am-5pm with weekends and after-hours by appointment, where all in-store mattress orders received 10% off and 2 free pillows; Sleep Sherpa partner showrooms in Chicago, IL 60654 and at 7313 Washington Ave S., Edina, MN 55439, where shoppers could try the mattress and adjustable bed and buy online or in store for home delivery; a retail-partnership programme was open to dealers.

Current status: as of September 2026 every yaasa.com locale including /en-us lists height-adjustable desks, desk frames, office chairs and accessories only, with no mattress or sleep category, and GoodBed records the brand and its three models (Yaasa Soft, Yaasa One, Yaasa Firm) as discontinued. No sibling mattress brand sharing the Phoenix, Arizona production facility was named publicly.

Showroom Network
Online direct only (line now discontinued)
Not yet researched
Store Access
Santa Barbara showroom
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Sleep Sherpa partner showrooms in Chicago and Edina
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Free FedEx Ground shipping
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where Yaasa sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Where Address Type
1 Santa Barbara CA 3016 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 Showroom
2 Chicago IL Retailer (Sleep Sherpa)
3 Edina MN 7313 Washington Ave S., Edina, MN 55439 Retailer (Sleep Sherpa)
4 Online Online direct
Hours change by location, so call ahead before you visit.

Not yet researched. Checked Santa Barbara, Chicago and Edina showroom pages (2021 captures).

Chapter 12

Yaasa vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Compared with the bed-in-a-box cohort: Sleep Advisor's 2020 review rated Yaasa 9.4/10 and stated the pocket coils give above-average edge support versus most bed-in-a-box and all-foam mattresses, plus pressure-map results among the best it had seen for side sleeping, while Sleepopolis scored it 3.8/5 after measuring the Soft at roughly 5.75/10, softer than the 6.5 medium-firm industry standard, meaning firm-feel shoppers needed the Firm model.

Wins over all-foam rivals: coil bounce and airflow, a moisture-wicking Tencel cover, two firmness options, a 1.5 in sag clause in a 10-year warranty, made-to-order US production in Phoenix and free return pickup with donation or recycling.

Losses versus hybrids and latex brands: no latex-only or organic-only mattress, no published independent durability or temperature lab testing, no zoned or reinforced-edge marketing beyond the coil unit, a thin try-before-buy footprint (one own showroom plus two Sleep Sherpa shops) versus national dealer brands, and no cooling certification such as OEKO-TEX or GREENGUARD.

Versus dealer brands such as Sealy, Serta and Simmons innerspring ranges, Yaasa offered lower prices and a 100-night home trial but no in-store bargaining, no matched foundation ecosystem and far less long-term service history.

The decisive comparison today: rival bed-in-a-box hybrids from Casper, Nectar, Purple, Saatva and others are still sold and supported, while GoodBed marks Yaasa and all three of its mattress models Discontinued and yaasa.com sells only adjustable desks, chairs and accessories, so the brand is relevant mainly to secondhand buyers and to shoppers researching adjustable-base mattress pairings.

More brand reviews to compare: Worleybeds, Wright Bedding, Wyoming King Bed Company, YachtBedding, Yankee Mattress, Yogabed.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Yaasa. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Researched 22 September 2026. Official site first: yaasa.com in every locale, including the /en-us store and its sitemaps, was checked and now lists only height-adjustable desks, desk frames, office chairs and accessories, with no mattress or sleep category, so the brand's about page (Yaasa GmbH, Radlpass Strasse 19, 8502 Lannach, Austria, tracing to YAASA Living AG founded 2016 in St.

Gallen, Switzerland, with US operations starting in 2017 and 17 countries served) is used for company history and its current guarantee, returns and shipping pages for the office range.

Yaasa's mattress pages have been removed, so mattress details come from older versions of its site: one mattress (Jul 2021: 10 in spec, $549-$999, 4.90/5 from 20 reviews), an earlier version with 73 reviews, size pricing, 11 in layer spec, 100-night trial, 10-year warranty, Phoenix AZ production and a Soft-versus-Firm FAQ, the adjustable bed (May 2022: out of stock, $999-$1,949), sleep systems (Feb and Mar 2021), the full mattress limited warranty and 100-night trial rules (2022), shipping and FAQ (2022), Affirm financing terms (2019), and the Santa Barbara, Chicago and Edina showrooms and retail partnerships (2021, including CertiPUR-US and GOLS statements).

Retailer checks came next: no Yaasa mattress listings were found on Amazon, Walmart or eBay searches, and GoodBed's brand and model pages confirm the mattress line is discontinued and give the Santa Barbara, CA origin. Third-party reviews: Sleep Advisor's review (26 Sept 2020, 9.4/10 with a 12 in construction breakdown) and Sleepopolis's review (13 June 2025, updated 22 Nov 2022, 3.8/5, firmness and sinkage testing).

Current pricing, independent durability testing, BBB or Trustpilot complaint data and the Phoenix factory partner are not published or not found as of Sept 2026.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Can I still buy a Yaasa mattress?

No. As of September 2026 yaasa.com sells only office furniture and GoodBed lists Yaasa Soft, Yaasa One and Yaasa Firm as Discontinued; the last official captures with full mattress content are from 2022, when the beds and bases already showed out of stock.

How much did they cost?

The Yaasa Mattress was $899 Twin to $1,499 King or Cal King, the 10 in Yaasa ONE was $549 to $999, and bundles including a free mattress ran $1,699-$3,199 for the Yaasa Sleep System and $999-$1,999 for the ONE Sleep System.

What trial and warranty came with the mattresses?

A 100-night trial from delivery with free return pickup plus donation or recycling, a 10-year limited warranty covering defects and body impressions over 1.5 in, and one exchange per customer within the trial.

Soft or Firm?

The brand advised side sleepers and sleepers under 130 lb to choose Soft, back and stomach sleepers and sleepers over 220 lb to choose Firm; Sleep Advisor rated Soft about 4/10, Firm about 7/10 and the Yaasa ONE about 6/10 medium.

Where could you try one in person?

The Yaasa showroom at 3016 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA and Sleep Sherpa showrooms in Chicago, IL and Edina, MN, with in-store mattress orders taking 10% off plus 2 free pillows.

Who made the mattresses and what was inside?

They were made to order in Phoenix, Arizona from CertiPUR-US certified foams and GOLS-certified latex over 900-plus individually wrapped pocket coils, shipped free by FedEx Ground in the contiguous 48 states, and could be financed through Affirm at 0% APR.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required